Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology - [CBIT] Rankings

×

Ranked 151 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Ranked 124 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 100 for B.Tech by NIRF 2019
Ranked 62 for B.Tech by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 230 for MBA by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 36 for B.Tech by Outlook 2019
Ranked 41 for B.Tech by The Week 2020
Ranked 50 for B.Tech by The Week 2019
Ranked 25 for B.Tech by TOI 2020
Ranked 29 for B.Tech by TOI 2019
Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology - [CBIT], Hyderabad - Reviews

Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology - [CBIT], Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana AICTE, NBA | Estd 1979 OU, Hyderabad Private (Autonomous) NAAC Grade B Ranked for Overall by NIRF 2020+9 more

College rating

based on 136 students ratings

8.2/10

8.5/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
8.6/10placements
8.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Scholarship
    Experience
    Campus
    Government
    Provide
    Fee Structure
    Engineering
    Hostel Food
    Good Faculty
    Course Curriculum
    Good Placement
    Eamcet Rank
    Good Course
    Entrance Exam
    Exam Structure

    136 Reviews found

    C
    Chaitanya Kumar PothulaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My CBIT

    Placement -
    10 /10

    From 7th semester students become eligible for placements. There were around 200 companies involved in our campus placements An average of 4LPA is offered on a whole Around 89% of final year students are placed every year Job

    10/10placement
    9/10college
    9/10course
    10/10campus life
    S
    StudentBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Civil Engineering)
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Have interns by college

    Placement -
    4 /10

    We get many placements offers from IT companies in and around Telangana. For civil there are no core companies that prefer our college but, with the knowledge we gain here, we can get any job easily.

    4/10placement
    8/10college
    6/10course
    7/10hostel
    7/10internship
    8/10campus life
    R
    Rajendar MetiBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Information Technology)
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A college with full of sources and a perfect choice for a self learner

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Around 80-90% are placed every year with an average package of 4-6lakhs in our branch i.e. Information Technology.. Some of the well known tech giants like TCS,TECH MAHINDRA, WIPRO visit our college for recruitment.

    9/10placement
    7/10college
    6/10course
    7/10campus life
    S
    Syeda TabassumCSEBatch : 1998
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Its a beautiful college.

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    Good management and hygiene environment and love each and every thing

    Admission -

    As its a good institute and I can make a good placement at my college. So I opted for a system that can make me ensure about all the deep education about computer sciences so thats the reason I preferred this college. As per you should go for certificate verification.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    Abdul RAHMANB.E-MechanicalPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    One of the top and best college in entire Hyderabad

    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    Unless and until you are self driven there is absolutely no way that you can excel. This is the case not only in CBIT but everywhere. It depends on how best you use the above mentioned facilities.

    Admission -

    The college admits students through Ts-Eamcet entrance examination which is generally conducted in month of june-july. After writing the entrance examination one needs to attend the counselling and opt for options. The main reason for choosing this college is its nirf ranking.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    1/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    StudentEEEBatch : 2019
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    CBIT is one among the top most private college's in both A.P & TG state's and i was passionate about my course and i wanted to take it.personally this cbit has laid a path to my carrer and i learnt a lot of things other than studies

    Placement -
    9 /10

    when it comes to placements "CBIT" has a brand name which evry company looks for and there are adequate job opportunities provided if u work a little bit hard on your side and following the circullum if you have some techical, speaking skills you will definately crack a job in this college and again it depends on your talent.see let me say something colleges just lay some road its you who have to reach goal and it wll happen only if you work hard

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    P
    Pranay CHB E MechanicalPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    6.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    6.2 /10

    College always encourages us in implementation of an idea which help the society

    Admission -

    By writing EAMCET I got into the college. And I love machines so I opt for mechanical engineering. And I chose the institution because it is very famous and at the time of my joining it has the highest salary packages amount all the EAMCET colleges.

    8/10academic
    6/10faculty
    4/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    B
    B kiran kumarBachelor of engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review about CBIT college

    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    Students will get better education in all aspects from our college.

    Admission -

    All the engineering admissions in the Telangana state is done by conducting EAMCET(for intermediate students) and ECET(for diploma students) entrance exam. Student need to participate in the ex am and must get a good rank. 80% of seats in each college is filled by merit in this state wide entrance exam and rest of seats are filled by spot admission by the college. Spot admission starts after all the seats are filled by entrance exam. So, the process and dates are assigned by state government and it is same in all engineering colleges in Telangana.

    9/10academic
    10/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    StudentBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Placement -
    /10

    There is a training campaign for 3rd-year students every year for campus placement. Most of the software companies will visit our College like Microsoft,jpmc, Infosys, Wipro, etc Core companies like Mahindra,l&t, etc Our College encourages entrepreneurship and startups by MSME and other programs The alumni will support juniors for internships and workshops etc

    7/10college
    8/10course
    6/10hostel
    8/10internship
    7/10campus life
    h
    hruday TejComputer science engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    5.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    The critic says.

    Remarks -
    5.7 /10

    Its very torturous thing to be an engineering student in this college. no time and inputs to learn new things. Every time someone other exam makes us every time somebody the other exam doesn't give us time to learn new things

    Admission -

    the first thing to get into the colleges EAMCET rank so I started preparing and since since the previous two months of the exam then after writing the exam I want a rank of 2800 then with that initially I got into VNR college with CSE branch but in the second counselling of I got into CSE of CBIT that's how I got into this college.

    5/10academic
    8/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    2/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    4/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    B
    B Ashish Preetham

    Sir can we get a seat in b-category through JEE mains rank based..wht is the procedure

    20 Feb, 2020 12:07
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Ashish, you do not need to take admission through b-category if you qualify JEE Mains. You can check the Admission Procedure of the concerned course in detail from here.

    20 Feb, 2020 12:38

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Technology - [MGIT], Hyderabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    BV Raju Institute of Technology - [BVRIT], Hyderabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
    Vasavi College of Engineering - [VCE], Hyderabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    news view all

    October 19, 2020

    SPJIMR Admission 2020: Registration for PGDM to End by Nov 27, Apply Now, Details Here

    SPJMIR, Mumbai has started the admission process for PGDM course 2021-23. The applications will be accepted only until November 27.  Candidates interested to take admission in SPJIMR for PGDM course have to apply online on the official website of the institute: (https://www.spjimr.org/). Pri

    October 19, 2020

    CAT 2020 Admit Card to be Released on October 28; Direct Link Here

    The admit card for CAT 2020 examination will be released on October 28 on the official website. With no possibility of postponement, CAT 2020 is scheduled to be held on November 29.  This year CAT 2020 will be conducted by IIM Indore. The institute is making all the efforts to abide the

    October 19, 2020

    TS EAMCET 2020 Option Entry Commenced Today, 3 PM Onwards, Check Details; Get Direct Link Here

    TS EAMCET Counselling 2020 Web Option Process has been commenced from today i.e. October 19, 2020. Read details here As per the notification available on the official website of the TS EAMCET, the option entry is now availale on the official website. Candidates who have cleared the T

    October 19, 2020

    TS ICET Result 2020 to be Released on Oct 23, Check Details Here

    The results of TS ICET 2020 will be announced by the Kakatiya University on October 23, 2020. Check details such as the important dates of the result of TS ICET 2020, how to download the result of TS ICET 2020, cut-off, counselling, etc. in this article On behalf of TSCHE, Hyderabad, Kakatiya Uni

    October 18, 2020

    Osmania University Exam Postponed Due to Heavy Rains

    October 17, 2020: Osmania University has postponed the UG final semester examination for various programs due to Hyderabad rains. The exams are now rescheduled to be conducted on Sunday, October 18, 2020. Osmania University’s final semester examination for BA and B.Sc students was scheduled

    October 17, 2020

    More than 14,000 Candidates from Arts and Commerce Backgrounds Register for GATE 2021; Check Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology Bombay stated that a total of 14000 students have applied for GATE 2021 from the arts and commerce background. Around 4,804 registrations have registered for environmental science, and 14,916 students for the humanities branch have applied. As per the Indian In

    October 15, 2020

    TS DOST 2020: Third Phase Seat Allotment List to be Released on October 15, 2020, Check Details Here

    TS-DOST will release the third phase seat allotment on October 15, 2020. Telangana State Council of Higher Education will publish the allotment on their official website. Candidates can check the list of TS-DOST by logging in using their Id and PIN. The selected candidates of the third phase can

    October 15, 2020

    AIMA MAT 2020: Registration Open for December Session; Check Exam Slots, Registration Deadline Here

    October 15, 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the registration dates for MAT 2020 December session on its official website (aima.in). Interested candidates can apply for PBT and IBT on the official website of AIMA.  Meanwhile, the schedule released states, AIMA

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Chemical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹113,500/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹113,500/Yr
    4 Years
    BE Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹113,500/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[17]

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. T. Sai KrishnaProfessor and Head, Department of Bio-Technology
    Dr. A. V. N. SwamyProfessor, Department of Bio-Technology
    Dr. P. V. Naga PrapurnaAssociate Professor and Head, Department of Chemical Engineering
    view all faculties[10]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Birla Institute of Technology and Science - [BITS], Hyderabad logo
    9.0
    Vardhaman College of Engineering - [VCE], Hyderabad logo

    Vardhaman College of Engineering - [VCE], Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    Malla Reddy Engineering College - [MREC], Hyderabad logo

    Malla Reddy Engineering College - [MREC], Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.03 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    JNTUH College of Engineering, Hyderabad logo

    JNTUH College of Engineering, Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 37.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    CVR College of Engineering, Ibrahimpatnam, Hyderabad logo

    CVR College of Engineering, Ibrahimpatnam, Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 95.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    ×