Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology - [CBIT] Rankings

×

Ranked 151 for Overall by NIRF 2019
Ranked 124 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 100 for B.Tech by NIRF 2019
Ranked 62 for B.Tech by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 230 for MBA by Indiatoday 2019
Ranked 36 for B.Tech by Outlook 2019
Ranked 41 for B.Tech by The Week 2020
Ranked 50 for B.Tech by The Week 2019
Ranked 25 for B.Tech by TOI 2020
Ranked 29 for B.Tech by TOI 2019
Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology - [CBIT], Hyderabad - Reviews

Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology - [CBIT], Hyderabad - Reviews

Hyderabad, Telangana AICTE, NBA | Estd 1979 OU, Hyderabad Private (Autonomous) NAAC Grade B Ranked for Overall by NIRF 2020+9 more

College rating

based on 141 students ratings

8.2/10

8.5/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
8.6/10placements
8.5/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    139 Reviews found

    N
    Nikita jainB.tech, civil
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9 /10

    The college has great academic background. The students here are assured of better education and great opportunities in their chosen course. The campus infrastructure is good. Hence all these factors drove me to join this university.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The students from this college have been placed in the companies like wipro, cognizant, Amazon etc.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    SimranMechanical engineering
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    CBIT is the college that most of the students desire to get into. By getting qualified in the entrance exam I was availed of scholarship too. The college gets most of the students placed in huge firms. And also encourages students to pursue MS in abroad.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    The students with good academics, knowledge and skills are placed into huge firms like wipro, tata, cognizant etc.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    C
    Chaitanya Kumar PothulaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechanical Engineering)
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My CBIT

    Placement -
    10 /10

    From 7th semester students become eligible for placements. There were around 200 companies involved in our campus placements An average of 4LPA is offered on a whole Around 89% of final year students are placed every year Job

    10/10placement
    9/10college
    9/10course
    10/10campus life
    S
    StudentBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Civil Engineering)
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Have interns by college

    Placement -
    4 /10

    We get many placements offers from IT companies in and around Telangana. For civil there are no core companies that prefer our college but, with the knowledge we gain here, we can get any job easily.

    4/10placement
    8/10college
    6/10course
    7/10hostel
    7/10internship
    8/10campus life
    R
    Rajendar MetiBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Information Technology)
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    A college with full of sources and a perfect choice for a self learner

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Around 80-90% are placed every year with an average package of 4-6lakhs in our branch i.e. Information Technology.. Some of the well known tech giants like TCS,TECH MAHINDRA, WIPRO visit our college for recruitment.

    9/10placement
    7/10college
    6/10course
    7/10campus life
    S
    Syeda TabassumCSEBatch : 1998
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Its a beautiful college.

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    Good management and hygiene environment and love each and every thing

    Admission -

    As its a good institute and I can make a good placement at my college. So I opted for a system that can make me ensure about all the deep education about computer sciences so thats the reason I preferred this college. As per you should go for certificate verification.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    J
    Jashwanth SambarajuElectronics and electrical engineeringBatch : 2023
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    I got TS EAMCET RANK 5347 the best college for this rank is cbit So chooses this college. Factors which drove me to this college is my rank and my father's decision also. The most thing I like this college is it is very much independent.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Placements and jobs are pretty cool. Every year total of 70% students are selected from our college. Servicenow company is the highest paid and only recruits CSE,IT,ECE. Microsoft recruits all type of programs.

    10/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    Abdul RAHMANB.E-MechanicalPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    One of the top and best college in entire Hyderabad

    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    Unless and until you are self driven there is absolutely no way that you can excel. This is the case not only in CBIT but everywhere. It depends on how best you use the above mentioned facilities.

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    1/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    S
    StudentEEEBatch : 2019
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    CBIT is one among the top most private college's in both A.P & TG state's and i was passionate about my course and i wanted to take it.personally this cbit has laid a path to my carrer and i learnt a lot of things other than studies

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    P
    Pranay CHB E MechanicalPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    6.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    6.2 /10

    College always encourages us in implementation of an idea which help the society

    6/10faculty
    6/10placement
    8/10social life
    8/10course
    5/10hostel
    4/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    B
    B Ashish Preetham

    Sir can we get a seat in b-category through JEE mains rank based..wht is the procedure

    20 Feb, 2020 12:07
    S
    Shobhna Chaturvedi

    Hi Ashish, you do not need to take admission through b-category if you qualify JEE Mains. You can check the Admission Procedure of the concerned course in detail from here.

    20 Feb, 2020 12:38

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    news view all

    October 28, 2020

    TS CPGET 2020: Hall tickets to be Released Soon, Check Details Here

    The hall tickets for TS-CPGET will be released on the official website in the first week of November, centre-wise from where students can log in and download the hall tickets.  Osmania University will conduct TS-CPGET exams from 6th to 17th November 2020 through which students can get admiss

    October 28, 2020

    CAT 2020: Important COVID-19 Exam Day Guidelines

    CAT 2020 is scheduled to be held on November 29, 2020 at around 425+ centres across the country. This year, CAT 2020 will be held with a certain set of rules, like change in exam pattern and COVID-19 Restrictions. Read the article below to know more. IIM Indore has released the CAT Admit Card 202

    October 28, 2020

    CAT Admit Card 2020 (Released) - Get Direct Link to Download CAT Admit Card

    Indian Institute of Management, Indore has released CAT 2020 Admit Card on October 28, 2020 at the official website, iimcat.ac.in website at 5:00 p.m. The examination would take place on 29 November 2020.  Candidates who are looking forward to appearing in CAT 2020 exam w

    October 28, 2020

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay Included 11 Additional Exam Centers; Check New Exam Center List Here

    Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay has included 11 new examination centers in the GATE 2021 Exam Center List. GATE 2021 Exam Center List is now available for interested candidates to check @gate.iitb.ac.in. GATE 2021 registered candidates can now check and change their choice of exam center b

    October 27, 2020

    GATE 2021: Two Newly Introduced Subjects: Environmental Science and Humanities Receives More Applicants, Check Details Here

    GATE 2021: Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay has received a fair number of applications for the Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE 2021) for newly introduced two subjects-Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) and Humanities and Social Sciences (XH) in comparison to the existing co

    October 28, 2020

    CAT 2020: Admit Card to be Released on Oct 28; Check @iimcat.ac.in; Get Direct Link Here

    CAT 2020 Admit Card will be released tomorrow i.e October 28th, 2020. Registered candidates can download the Admit Card from the official website at iimcat.ac.in. CAT 2020 is scheduled to be held on November 29, 2020, and will be conducted in 3 shifts this year. The venue of the exam

    October 26, 2020

    CAT 2020: Things to Remember On Exam Day, Read Details on Reporting Time, Exam Time, Admit Card

    CAT 2020 is scheduled to take place in computer-based mode on 29 November at the prescribed test centres. Read the article to learn important guidelines before appearing for the exam. Due to COVID 19, this time the IIM CAT 2020 entrance examination is to be carried out in three different slots. C

    October 22, 2020

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay to Inform Candidates Regarding Application Form Defects by October 26

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay has announced the last date of intimation to registered candidates after the first round of scrutiny by the zonal office as of Monday, October 26, 2020. As per Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Bombay, the exam authorities exam will review all of the submitted GATE 2021 a

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Chemical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹113,500/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech BiotechnologyAVG FEE - ₹113,500/Yr
    4 Years
    BE Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹113,500/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[17]

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. T. Sai KrishnaProfessor and Head, Department of Bio-Technology
    Dr. A. V. N. SwamyProfessor, Department of Bio-Technology
    Dr. P. V. Naga PrapurnaAssociate Professor and Head, Department of Chemical Engineering
    view all faculties[10]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Vardhaman College of Engineering - [VCE], Hyderabad logo

    Vardhaman College of Engineering - [VCE], Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Vasavi College of Engineering - [VCE], Hyderabad logo

    Vasavi College of Engineering - [VCE], Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Malla Reddy Engineering College - [MREC], Hyderabad logo

    Malla Reddy Engineering College - [MREC], Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.03 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    BV Raju Institute of Technology - [BVRIT], Hyderabad logo

    BV Raju Institute of Technology - [BVRIT], Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.6
    JNTUH College of Engineering, Hyderabad logo

    JNTUH College of Engineering, Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 37.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University - [JNTUH], Hyderabad logo
    8.0
    ×