Chalapathi Institute of Engineering and Technology - [CIET], Guntur - Reviews

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh AICTE Estd 2007 ANU, Guntur Private (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A | Scale 3.1 Ranked 112 For B.Tech By TOI 2019

College Rating

Based on 8 Students RatingClaim this college

8.3 out of 10
9.0/10Academic
8.3/10Accommodation
8.0/10Faculty
8.8/10Infrastructure
7.0/10Placement
8.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (8)

Most Popular Tags

Course (6)
Government (6)
Placement (6)
Scholarship (6)
Faculty (5)
Internship (5)
Hostel (4)
Semester (4)
Education (3)
Engineering (3)
Campus (2)
Curriculum (2)
Branch (1)
Improvement (1)
Knowledge (1)

8 Reviews found


Nk
10.0 /10

Remarks :

We have some positives like over college starts at 8:30 AM and ends at 3:30 PM so that any of them interested to takes some other courses they can go. All the faculty will be very friendly with students.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

If you are qualified in emcet you can get some amount of money in the form of Scholarship and remaining account we should pay I am getting 35000 from government as scholarship and remaining 17500 I am paying and additionally I am getting 600rs scholarship to my personal use which I can spend to transport, food etc.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

We need to pay ?52500 per year including all taxes. If you qualify in EMCET we get ?35000 as scholarship remaining money we need to pay. I you want to stay in hostel u need to pay ?42000 per year. You can pay your fees in installment basis.

College Events :

We celebrate any functions like engineers day, teacher's day, fest, fresher's day and many more festivals we all enjoy a lot in those events and we all go to tour every year to Visakhapatnam, Bangalore etc.

Hostel Facilities :

I am not a hostel but i know how our college hostels will be. They are not awesome but good to stay the food in the hostel will be great i daily eat food in hostel. Being in hostel will give you great feeling. You can enjoy with friends.

Campus Life :

We have a sports in our daily schedule and a library period we enjoy a lot in sports period. We have good equipment in labs. We have 8 computer labs. Our college has NSS unit we participate in NSS and plant trees and do many more.

Alumni/Alumna :

Our college students be very friendly. We don't bother about which year they are studying we all have fun to each other. there is no ragging in over college over college would be very clean and green to see.

Faculty :

The faculty was good our college has some phd professors we can feel free to ask them any doubts any faculty will answer our question. The way of explanation will be very good we can learn very easily.

Admission :

I got 88 thousand rank in emcet I went to the college and met a faculty in that college he wrote application to me in that college the college management done all the formalities regarding councelling they just asked me to come to College.

Placement Experience :

Our college gets placements and our college provide internship we are planning to go to Hyderabad to internship. As I am 3rd year student i can't say stipend details. Our college gets many companies like IBM, tcs, Infosys etc

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course curriculum was very good our college is under Acharya Nagarjuna University. The syllabus was very easy to learn and the exam will also be conducted in the same college the exam paper will be very easy to average student.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Malineni Lakshmaiah Womens Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guntur Engineering College - [GEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

Guntur Engineering College - [GEC]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.8 50.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NRI Institute of Technology - [NRIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 58.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Tirumala Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

Tirumala Engineering College

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.0 50.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Narasaraopeta Engineering College - [NEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Narasaraopeta Engineering College - [NEC]

Narasaraopet, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.8 1 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Mittapalli College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 41.60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

K L University - [KLU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10

K L University - [KLU]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 7.3 2.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vignan’s Foundation for Science, Technology, and Research
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 2.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bapatla Engineering College - [BEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10

Bapatla Engineering College - [BEC]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.1 75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
VIT University - [VIT- AP]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10

VIT University - [VIT- AP]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.9 1.98 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vasireddy Venkatadri Institute of Technology - [VVIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Guntur Engineering College - [GEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

Guntur Engineering College - [GEC]

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.8 50.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

ANU Time Table 2021 Released
April 17, 2021
ANU Time Table 2021 Released

Acharya Nagarjuna University (ANU) has released the time table for the upcoming undergraduate, postgraduate and professional examination to be conducted at the university. The semester-wise time table has been released for all the courses offered at the University.  ANU Time Table 2021: Dire

ANU PGCET 2020: 2nd Round Counselling Schedule Released; Check Details Here
January 16, 2021
ANU PGCET 2020: 2nd Round Counselling Schedule Released; Check Details Here

Acharya Nagarjuna University (ANU) has announced the 2nd round of PG CET counseling schedule on its official website: pgcet.anudoa.in  ANU PG CET is conducted for admission into PG Courses offered by ANU, Andhra Kesari Tanguturi Prakasam University, and a number of other affil

AP EAMCET 2020: Phase 2 Seat Allotment Releasing Today (Jan 25) @apeamcet.nic.in; Check Direct Link Here
January 25, 2021
AP EAMCET 2020: Phase 2 Seat Allotment Releasing Today (Jan 25) @apeamcet.nic.in; Check Direct Link Here

Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE) will be releasing the AP EAMCET 2020 seat allotment list at 6 PM today, January 25, 2021, at the official website: apeamcet.nic.in. The seat allotment list will be declared for admission to B.E, B.Tech and B.Pharm courses. 

AP EAMCET Counselling 2020: Option Exercising Link to be Activated Today (Dec 28); Check Details Here
December 28, 2020
AP EAMCET Counselling 2020: Option Exercising Link to be Activated Today (Dec 28); Check Details Here

Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education will activate the option exercising link for Andhra Pradesh Engineering, Agriculture & Medical Common Entrance Test (AP EAMCET) Counselling 2020, today, December 28, 2020. Candidates who earlier appeared in AP EAMCET 2020, can make changes

ANUPGCET 2020: Last Date to Exercise Web Options Extended November 20, Check Details Here
November 19, 2020
ANUPGCET 2020: Last Date to Exercise Web Options Extended November 20, Check Details Here

The Acharya Nagarjuna University (ANU) has extended the last date to exercise the web options to November 20, 2020.  Candidates who applied for ANUPGCET 2020 can visit the portal and make the required online changes for the counselling sessions.  Additionally, candidates wh

AP PECET Result 2020: Rank Card Released; Check Details Here
October 30, 2020
AP PECET Result 2020: Rank Card Released; Check Details Here

Acharya Nagarjuna University (ANU), Andhra Pradesh, has announced the result for AP PECET 2020. Candidates who appeared for the exam can check their results on the official website.  Acharya Nagarjuna University has released the result in the form of a merit list in pdf format. Candidates mu

ANUPGCET 2020: Phase-I Counselling to Commence from Oct 31, Schedule Released
October 29, 2020
ANUPGCET 2020: Phase-I Counselling to Commence from Oct 31, Schedule Released

ANUPGCET phase one counselling session schedule has been released by the Acharya Nagarjuna University. The counselling process will commence from October 31, 2020, onwards. As per the Acharya Nagarjuna University, candidates will be required to appear for the ANUPGCET counselling session as per t

AP EAMCET Counselling 2020 Begins, Check Counselling Schedule, Important Details Here
October 23, 2020
AP EAMCET Counselling 2020 Begins, Check Counselling Schedule, Important Details Here

APSCHE has formally launched the AP EAMCET 2020 counselling process for the state-level entrance exam from today, i.e. 23 October 2020. Read Details Here AP EAMCET 2020 counselling process is taking place today and will be done to screen and shortlist candidates for admission to BE, B.Tech and Ph

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 52,500/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 52,500/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Placements
Highest Package 250,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr K.Kiran Kumar Professor & HOD, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Prof P.SubbaRao Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Dr K.Venkata Rama Rao Associate Professor, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
Students also visited
Bapatla Engineering College - [BEC]
Bapatla Engineering College - [BEC], GunturBE/B.Tech, ₹75 K First Year Fees
7.5
Chalapathi Institute of Technology - [CIT]
Chalapathi Institute of Technology - [CIT], GunturBE/B.Tech, ₹45.20 K First Year Fees
7.5
Chebrolu Engineering College
Chebrolu Engineering College, GunturBE/B.Tech, ₹40.50 K First Year Fees
6.8
RVR and JC College of Engineering
RVR and JC College of Engineering, GunturBE/B.Tech, ₹69.40 K First Year Fees
8.1