Chandigarh Engineering College - [CEC] Rankings

×

Ranked 201 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 116 for B.Tech by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 82 for B.Tech by The Week 2020
Ranked 92 for B.Tech by The Week 2019
Chandigarh Engineering College - [CEC], landran - Reviews

Chandigarh Engineering College - [CEC], landran - Reviews

landran, Punjab AICTE, NBA | Estd 2001 IKG-PTU, Jalandhar Private Ranked 201 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020+3 more

College rating

based on 87 students ratings
Claim This College

7.9/10

7.7/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
8.5/10placements
8.0/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Faculty
    Facult
    Admission
    Fee Structure
    Hostel Food
    Engineering
    Knowledge
    Package
    Good Placement
    Hostel Fee
    Campus Placement
    Course Curriculum
    Sport Event
    Loan Facility
    Semester Exam

    87 Reviews found

    M
    Mozahid HussainBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)
    Enrolled : 2019
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    It's my view with my experience

    Placement -
    7 /10

    Campus placement is the average nowadays the highest package gone to 12 lakh per year in the covid 19 situation.

    7/10placement
    8/10college
    7/10course
    7/10hostel
    7/10interview
    7/10internship
    8/10campus life
    D
    Daksh GroverBtech cse
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9 /10

    Cgc landran has assured a 100% placements record and it is maintained from previous many years. Also they have a 360 degree program in which they focus on all round developement of a student that is they not only covers our core subjects of btech but also focus on communication skills, technical skills and many more.

    Placement -
    10 /10

    Every year nearly 500+ companies visit our campus and we have a record of highest 31 lpa package and an average package in range of 3.5 to 4 lpa.

    8/10faculty
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    R
    Ritik jainBtech
    Batch : 2022
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9.3 /10

    My cousin brother pass out from this college and he suggested me that this is good for me. And the faculty is so good so helpeable to student. There so many opportunities for placements like amazon Google Microsoft Hyundai, royal Enfield, hyyat residence, JW, swaraj.

    Placement -
    9 /10

    There are lot of job opportunities placements opportunities available. Many companies visit colleges every year like Google Microsoft amazon, Hyundai, royal Enfield, IBM, Hyatt residence, JW and so many companies comes and hired lot of student with satisfied package on the basic of your personality, experience or your skills

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    p
    prateek kamraBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)
    Enrolled : 2016
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Honest opinion About CEC landran

    Placement -
    10 /10

    From 6th-semester students are eligible to sit in placements after the 6th-semester companies start visiting the campus very frequently companies like amazon, direct I, google, navigus , tivo, fico, TEKsystems, Vivo, Wipro, CTS,Capgemini, and many more visited our campus. the highest package was 32.5 lakhs offered by media, net and the avg salary offered at college was 4-5LPA almost 80-85% of students get placed my plan is to continue working with its this year as a programmer analyst

    10/10placement
    9/10college
    8/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    R
    Ravi kumarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)
    Enrolled : 2016
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best College in North India

    Placement -
    10 /10

    From the 3rd year, students are eligible for placements. More than 500 companies visited on the campus some of the companies like Wipro, cognizant, Capgemini, Deloitte, Microsoft, Google Amazon, etc. I made two offers 1st is Mobile Programing and 2nd is DXC technology. The highest package is 34 lacks which offered by amazon approx 80%-90% of students placed. I will join DXC technology after degree.

    Course Curriculum -

    I choose ECE because I am interested in this course from the beginning. I love electronics and electronic devices. I am always curious about electronic gadgets and their working.ECE students have good placements opportunity.they can sit in a core company and IT companies as well. Each class have 60 students enough faculty members.All teachers are very qualified and always ready to help their students. Exams happen timely over the difficulty is average if you study regularly than it's easy for you.

    10/10placement
    9/10college
    8/10course
    9/10internship
    9/10campus life
    S
    StudentBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)
    Enrolled : 2016
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best College for Placements

    Course Curriculum -

    I have done my B.tech in Electronics and communication engineering because in this branch we can go in either field hardware or software so that's why I have chosen this branch and the placements of ece in Chandigarh engineering college is fabulous mostly IT(Information Technology) companies come for placements. The faculty of the college are brilliant. They have the best knowledge of their subjects. The faculties are well qualified some of them are from iit's and the teaching method of some teachers are brilliant and some have moderate teaching method. Every year in the month of April (even semester exams 2,4,6,8) and in the month of November(odd semester exams 1,3,5,7) taken by the college...

    10/10placement
    10/10college
    8/10course
    8/10internship
    10/10campus life
    N
    Naveen KumarComputer Science and EngineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Chandigarh Group Of Colleges, Landran

    Admission -
    7.3 /10

    The management is great but sometimes they took decisions which are worthless, well I'm saying this as per the perspective of a student.

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    8/10course
    6/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    S
    Saket AroraB.Tech CSE
    Batch : 2018
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College is fine, but one can do better

    Admission -
    7.7 /10

    College management try their best. But it still isn't what it could be

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    7/10course
    7/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    H
    Harpreet SinghComputer science
    Batch : 2009
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My CEC life

    Admission -
    7.8 /10

    Except about some forced fines and a few rational lectures everything was lovely.

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    7/10social life
    8/10course
    7/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    P
    Pallveer SinghB. Tech (IT)
    Batch : 2018
    3.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best College in Punjab Region

    Admission -
    3 /10

    I miss my college days and I would say that it won't be possible witjout the management of our college which manages the institute so well

    4/10faculty
    3/10placement
    2/10social life
    3/10course
    4/10hostel
    2/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    CGC College of Engineering - [CGC COE], landran logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    Chandigarh College of Engineering and Technology - [CCET], Chandigarh logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10
    Plaksha, Mohali logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10

    Plaksha

    Mohali, Punjab

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    news view all

    January 18, 2021

    GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

    IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

    December 11, 2020

    GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology, IIT Bombay, has released the paper wise schedule for the GATE 2021 exams online at gate.iitb.ac.in.  GATE 2021 would take place from February 5, 2021, to February 14, 2021, for a total of 27 papers. This year, candidates have been permitted to apply for more t

    December 01, 2020

    TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

    Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

    November 16, 2020

    CMAT 2021 Registration: How to Fill Application Form

    CMAT 2021 Registration: How to Fill Application Form And What To Avoid News excerpt: CMAT 2021 Registration starts on November 18 2020, and the last date to apply is Dec 2020. Check how to fill the application form and what must be avoided while filling the same. CMAT 2021 Registratio

    November 14, 2020

    GATE 2021: Admit Card to be Available from January 8; Details Here

    IIT Bombay has published the dates for releasing the GATE 2021 admit card. As per the new schedule, GATE 2021 admit card will be out by January 8th. Candidates who registered for GATE 2021 can download the admit card from the official GOAPS website: appsgate.iitb.ac.in, using applicatio

    November 17, 2020

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay to Re-open Application Correction Facility from November 17 to 23; Check Details Here

    IIT Bombay had earlier started the GATE 2021 application form correction facility on its official GOAPS website (appsgate.iitb.ac.in) on October 28 and is scheduled to reopen today, November 17, 2020. Candidates who applied for GATE 2021 can attempt to make any requisite corrections in the a

    November 05, 2020

    CMAT 2021: Registration process to Begin Soon, Check Details Here

    The National Testing Agency (NTA) is all set to begin the registration process for CMAT 2021 Exam anytime soon. The registration process for the CMAT 2021 will start a little bit late this year due to COVID 19 pandemic. Generally, the process starts from November 1 every year. The NT

    November 02, 2020

    IOCL Recruitment through GATE 2021: Application Form Releasing in January; Check Selection Process, GATE 2021 Details Here

    Application for IOCL Recruitment through GATE 2021, will begin in January, next year. Indian Oil Corporation Limited (IOCL) has issued a short notice inviting applications for the post of engineers and officers. The applicants need to qualify the Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE)

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹432,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,697,000

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC] Jhanjeri, Mohali logo

    Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC] Jhanjeri, Mohali

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 92 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College - [GNDEC], Ludhiana logo

    Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College - [GNDEC], Ludhiana

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 99.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.7
    Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC], landran logo

    Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC], landran

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 92 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    DAV Institute of Engineering and Technology - [DAVIET], Jalandhar logo
    7.2
    Doaba Institute of Engineering and Technology - [DIET], Mohali logo
    7.8
    Indo Global Group of Colleges, Mohali logo

    Indo Global Group of Colleges, Mohali

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 90 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University - [IKG-PTU], Jalandhar logo
    8.2
    Swami Parmanand Engineering College - [SPEC], Mohali logo

    Swami Parmanand Engineering College - [SPEC], Mohali

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 97.89 K TOTAL FEES
    ×