Chandigarh Engineering College - [CEC], landran - Reviews

Chandigarh Engineering College - [CEC], landran - Reviews

landran, Punjab AICTE, NBA | Estd 2001 IKG-PTU, Jalandhar Private

College rating

based on 76 students ratings

8/10

7.8/10academic
7.4/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
8.6/10placements
8.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
hostel food
good placement
course curriculum
campus placement
hostel fee
loan facility
sport event
mess food
faculty
scholarship
admission
facult
semester
engineering
M
Manmeet SinghB.TECHPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Do Not Just Go Through The Life, GROW Through The Life.

Remarks -
8 /10

Overall, the college is very good. It provides the atmosphere to abolish our hesitation and gives a platform to showcase our talent or any kind of skill, like I got for my singing in the name of MTV colors of youth, T-Series, etc. Also, the college prepars you for Coorporate world with a lot of opportunities to get placed in MNC's.


Admission -

It's a long story actually, any way I will share this. Basically, I am an long term student ( I gave my 1 year for IIT coaching, after completing my +1, +2), finally I was thrown with biggest disappointment by not getting qualified in IIT advanced. But, I got below descent mark in JEE MAINS, finally after counciling I was occupied with ' Metalargy and science' department. I was totally exhausted with those things. On the other hand, before the result of my JEE MAINS, I gave up my EAMSET preparation, assuming that I get good score in that. Finally I gave my EAMSET exam and got very less marks (60), as there is no clear guidance for me on that day, I was projected into this college. If not I m...


4/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sachin KushwahaB. TechPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

CEC college review

Remarks -
7.8 /10

CGC Landran college is near Mohali, well. mohali is a good area. college has good infrastructure. and has many facilities like hostel facility, sports complex and food courts (Mc Donalds) and much more. college life and student crowd is not so good. infrastructure can be more developed hostel facility can be improved. hostel residents complain about poor quality of food. faculty is 80% well experienced. rest is new and lacks quality teaching. annual tuition fee is about 80 K per year. overall. college is know for engineering course and still possess good degree value.


Admission -

We wrote Eamcet exam in combined Andhra Pradesh in 2014. With that marks, I have applied for different colleges through a website and I got into MGIT(Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Technology) college. It took around 3 months to complete this process.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
M
Meghna mishraB.tech(cse)Pursued
BATCH : 2022
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College is so good you will get a good exposure here.

Remarks -
8 /10

Yeah, the positive one is that is provide student a good exposure and help to build there personality and the negative one is that the time for perfoming things is very less here not systematic and sometime get hectic also.


Admission -

For admission to B. Sc, candidate must have passed 10+2 from a recognized board of education. Candidates seeking admission to M. Sc must possess a graduate degree from a recognized university. Selection of candidates for admission to B. Sc and M. Sc courses is done through Madhya Pradesh Higher education merit basis. Admission to Ph. D. programs is based on marks scored in the Doctoral Entrance Test (DET) and interview. Reservation is done according to the regulations provided by the Government of India. The application process is online for the admission to courses offered by the college


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
D
Dilbag SinghB.TechBatch : 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best engineering option in north India

Remarks -
8.8 /10

College is good choice for getting placements and academic goals, only drawback is college need to be a little more influencing to provide exposure to student to interacting with society, politics and economy.


Admission -

I applied directly for college and got a seat easily because of my 12th class marks. I chose electronics and communication but later shifted to information technology as I devloped interest for the coding and development.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
K
KritiB.tech(Electronics and Communication Engineering)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College in North India

Remarks -
9.5 /10

The college has posh environment, many parks and grounds, Nescafe, Subway, Cafe Coffee day outlets to hang out. Juice shops and Amul outlets are also available *within the campus* which is the best part here. A little irritating thing that students generally talk about is the attendance criteria which is 75%, but in the end if we want to achieve something we need to sacrifice something. Small efforts at this age will result into bigger achievements in future.


Admission -

I am a student of Electronics and Communication Engineering in this college. Currently I am in third year and guess what the placement process has already started. This was the reason that lead me to this college, a fabulous record of 96.7% placements every year. I chose Electronics and Communication Engineering because of the fact that it included more of practical work rather than simply coding. This branch can also take you to CSE companies as well as the ME companies also(bonus.) if you wish to. Admission process is quite easy, you only need to walk in with your documents namely, 10th marksheet, 12th marksheet, 2 passport sized photographs and the fee slip after paying the first semester...


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
K
Kiranpreet kaurBtechBatch : 2018
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college

Remarks -
9.3 /10

All the things are positive. There are no negatives as such.the campus is lush green and it has world class auditorius for semibars and shows.The job opportunities are diverse.The child gets lots of exposure.


Admission -

Through entrance exam. My sisyer was also studying in this collegd.she also studied the same course so she suggested me to do my engineering here. I had heard alot about this college. Also my sister got placed in a good company


8/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
L
LakshyaB.Tech (Computer Science Engineering)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

If Good placement is your Aim the CEC Mohali can be your perfect Destination

Remarks -
8.5 /10

CEC can be a perfect Destination for you is good placement and a good start to your career is your Aim. It gives a wide pool of opportunities and wide exposure to brush up yourself and get ready for the corporate world.


Admission -

Computer Science Engineering is one of the most trending streams nowadays the widest pool of opportunities. hence considering the placement record and feasibility of Chandigarh Engineering College I chose to be a part of it. Admission is based on your JEE rank as well as merit in +2 exams. Admission is fairly easy is you have a moderate academic record in 12 th and a good to go JEE Rank.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
A
AbhinavB.techPursued
BATCH : 2021
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
4.7 /10

College is overall fine for the placements and jobs but for academic and attendance i dont its gud. In finals you will have to maintain the attendance or you will get detained and they will not clear ur detention.


Admission -

I got admission on the basis of my 12 th percentage here. When i came to college they asked about percentage i got and than they registered my name in the college by filling a registration form.than they assign me a specific scholar no. Of the college.futher process will be based on the course i opt for.


4/10academic
3/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
A
Aditya BansalB.TECHPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best north india college for Good placements

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Overall college is best in everyday one thing student will never get to knoe it's value till he is in that college but one thing it is ecomocally feasible and every facilities they have no one else placements projects, facilities.


Admission -

I want to take admission in btech and I was not able to crack IIT entrance test, and also don't want to leave the city as want to live with my mother, so this is the best and nearby college I took admission


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
A
Akshay KumarB.Tech (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2014
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of CEC Landran

Remarks -
6.3 /10

College is good for studying Mechanical Engineering from the point of view of placements but not very good if you want to build your knowledge for higher studies such as M.Tech. One has to qualify GATE exam. The course content is not strong enough to prepare one for the same. However, College has a good environment, good crowd and learning environment.


Admission -

I got admission into the College with my JEE score by applying through Punjab Technical University Counselling process. I came to know about the College through my friend. I wanted to be a mechanical Engineer and this College offer very good placements in that stream and the College is accredited by National Accredition Board


6/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

NEARBY COLLEGES

Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC], landran logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
CGC College of Engineering, landran logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

CGC College of Engineering

landran, Punjab
AICTE
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Ropar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University - [IKG-PTU], Jalandhar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Dr BR Ambedkar National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Jalandhar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

news view all

May 20, 2020

Best M.Tech Colleges Without GATE

It could come as a surprise to you that some of India's best engineering colleges offer M.Tech programs with no GATE score requirement. There is a list of IITs, NITs, and other central and state universities that invite M.Tech admissions either through sponsored seats or with focus on their own

May 19, 2020

National Test Abhyaas App launched for JEE Main and NEET 2020 Aspirants by HRD Minister

The union HRD minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank launched the National Test Abhyaas App on May 19 for the students preparing for JEE Main and NEET 2020. The app has been developed by the national testing agency(NTA) and it will be available for download on android and ios platforms. The minister said

June 01, 2020

Gujarat Board Released Question Banks for JEE, NEET and GUJCET Aspirants

The Gujarat state board has released question banks for the aspirants who are preparing for JEE Main, NEET and GUJCET and are supposed to take the examination in 2020. Question banks have been released for all the four subjects included in the syllabus of JEE Main, NEET and GUJCET i.e. Mathematics,

May 05, 2020

JEE Main and NEET to be held in July, JEE Advanced in August

JEE Main will be conducted from July 18 - July 23, 2020, the fresh dates were announced by union HRD Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank on May 5, 2020 during a webinar. The exam will be conducted in multiple sessions on July 18, 20, 21, 22, 23 as per the announcement.  The education mini

May 05, 2020

GATE 2021 Exam Pattern and Syllabus

Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering commonly abbreviated as GATE, is an online exam taken by millions of students across India every year. Conducted by a collaboration of all seven zonal IITs and the IISc, it is held once every year during February. Registration fee is INR 750 for female students

May 05, 2020

GATE 2021 Result, Counselling, Rank Predictor, Cutoff, Scorecard

GATE 2021 result will be declared tentatively in the second week of March, 2022. Conducted by either one of the seven zonal IITs in collaboration with the Indian Institute of Science, GATE 2021 will likely be organised by IIT Bombay based on rotation policy. The result will be released online at the

May 02, 2020

NITs to Commence Session from September

JEE main April session is likely to be conducted around the last week of June 2020. As the government extended the lockdown third time the NITs are compelled to restructure the entire schedule and the new academic session is likely to commence from September. The organising chairman of JEE Advanced,

April 28, 2020

NFL Recruitment through GATE 2020

NFL Recruitment through GATE 2020 – Every year NFL looks forward to recruit talented and dynamic graduate Engineers & Professionals with a strong academic record. The eligible disciplines to join the company as Management Trainees are Chemical, Mechanical, and Electrica

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

average package ₹432,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,697,000

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Indo Global Group of Colleges, Mohali logo

Indo Global Group of Colleges, Mohali

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 80.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
9.3
Faculty Of Engineering, Punjabi University, Patiala logo

Faculty Of Engineering, Punjabi University, Patiala

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 71.21 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
CGC College of Engineering, landran logo

CGC College of Engineering, landran

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 80.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
DAV Institute of Engineering and Technology - [DAVIET], Jalandhar logo
7.0
×