Chandigarh Engineering College - [CEC], landran - Reviews

Chandigarh Engineering College - [CEC], landran - Reviews

landran, Punjab AICTE, NBA | Estd 2001 IKG-PTU, Jalandhar Private

College rating

based on 69 students ratings

7.9/10

7.8/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
7.6/10faculty
8.2/10infrastructure
8.6/10placements
8.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
hostel food
campus life
mess food
hostel fee
loan facility
course curriculum
campus placement
sessional exam
faculty
scholarship
semester
admission
knowledge
experience
A
AbhinavB.techPursued
BATCH : 2021
4.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -
4.7 /10

College is overall fine for the placements and jobs but for academic and attendance i dont its gud. In finals you will have to maintain the attendance or you will get detained and they will not clear ur detention.


Admission -

I got admission on the basis of my 12 th percentage here. When i came to college they asked about percentage i got and than they registered my name in the college by filling a registration form.than they assign me a specific scholar no. Of the college.futher process will be based on the course i opt for.


4/10academic
3/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
7/10placement
5/10social life
A
Aditya BansalB.TECHPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best north india college for Good placements

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Overall college is best in everyday one thing student will never get to knoe it's value till he is in that college but one thing it is ecomocally feasible and every facilities they have no one else placements projects, facilities.


Admission -

I want to take admission in btech and I was not able to crack IIT entrance test, and also don't want to leave the city as want to live with my mother, so this is the best and nearby college I took admission


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
A
Akshay KumarB.Tech (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2014
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of CEC Landran

Remarks -
6.3 /10

College is good for studying Mechanical Engineering from the point of view of placements but not very good if you want to build your knowledge for higher studies such as M.Tech. One has to qualify GATE exam. The course content is not strong enough to prepare one for the same. However, College has a good environment, good crowd and learning environment.


Admission -

I got admission into the College with my JEE score by applying through Punjab Technical University Counselling process. I came to know about the College through my friend. I wanted to be a mechanical Engineer and this College offer very good placements in that stream and the College is accredited by National Accredition Board


6/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
K
Kundan KumarB.TechPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college life

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Taking about the remarks for my college so for placements it is the best college in northern region and hostel life is also good but the food quality is not up to mark. The teachers are helpful and motivating also the seniors act like big brother.


Admission -

I have given JEE Mains exam in 2016 then filled the ptu concelling form. In the the first concelling i got the college then within 3 days i have to report the college for further process and hence i got admission in this college.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
T
Tushar TiwariBtechBatch : 2015
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A underrated college

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Like all the colleges this also have some pros and some cons Pros : Good placement program Helpful faculty Great environment Good infrastructure Well equipped labs Cons: Non-systematic curiculum The location is very far from city The facilities like laundry and market are not near.


Admission -

As I passed my 12th in 2011 so I had given AIEEE exam and based on that ranking I got admission in this college. Before admission we had counselling session in admin block and that was very well structured and organised as people were called systematically and there was transparency in counselling department.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
S
StudentBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 4th year
BATCH : 2020
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good Exposure

Remarks -
8.2 /10

The college is strict about attendance policies but with a lot of colleges in one campus makes college life fun.


Admission -

There is an option to fix the seat for 10k in advance which can be refunded back if you change your mind later. But there's an option by going through the PTU paper which offers you a scholarship and reduces the fees considerably. Lots of companies visit the campus.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
S
Satyam Kumar KeshriBatchlor of technology ecePursued
BATCH : 2021
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -
5.3 /10

Yes our college has also aome negative remark. This college infrastructure is not too good. Mess food is of poor quality and very much restrictions in hostel as well as campus like you don't enter into campus after 8 pm. Also if you want to read books in library then you are in wrong college library close at 4 pm daily which is unsatisfactory.


Admission -

First i visit this college with my father for proper varification. My father asked some questions about academics and placements which is quite good in this college. Take a quick view about infrastructure and finally we decide to took admission. I submitted my DMC interviewer asked some question about my percentage and and past college. And finally we pay my required fee and take admission.


5/10academic
3/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
M
Mithil MittalB.Tech (CSE)Pursued
BATCH : 2022
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Review of the CGC landran

Remarks -
5.2 /10

The college is alright but it being affiliated to another University means that the exam are conducted by the university and so the results provided cannot be properly challenged if we feel like it is not correct. There is reevaluation option but more often then not the results remains the same or with a few minor changes.


Admission -

I got admission through the college's affiliated University counselings based on JEE MIANS for which I had to apply on the university's website. I process was pretty straight forward. I got the admission in the first seating of the counseling sessions owing to my good JEE MAINS rank


4/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
A
AasifB.techPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -
8.7 /10

The campus area is quite small but somehow everything is managed inside the campus. There are three grounds there are three drawings and the cafeteria also and there a many contains inside the college all type of station it is available in the shops inside the college.


Admission -

Through The engineering enterance exam. Which is conducted by the centeral authority the cut of marks of the exam must be cleared and later on u r shortlisted and further counseling are done. Also the admission provide by college is on 12 basis also.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
A
Ashish Debnathbtech eceBatch : 2019
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College

Admission -

I have scored 103 marks in JEE MAINS 2015. And Based on that marks I got into the merit list of Chandigarh Engineering College (CEC) Electronics Department. If your 12th has 80+ marks percent then you can opt for CSE and Other branches. But If marks is less than 80 then you cannot opt for CSE. College doesn't require high marks in competitive exams. There is a management quota in our college so if anyone does'nt even have JEE MAINS exam results then they can go for the management quota.


Placement -
8 /10

Yes Our college has nice placement record. Every year 80% students gets placed with an average package of 4.5LPA. Our college is visited by huge companies like Amazon, Deloitte, Samsung etc. Since I belonged to ECE department so to be honest the scope of getting placement was less as Our college is visited by IT companies and less Electronics Companies. Since I was prepared for coding and algorithm so I got placed in 4th year of Engineering. Yes Our college has internships in 3rd year. Few companies visit to give internship offer like DELL with offered 20k per month in the year 2018.


7/10academic
5/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Baba Banda Singh Bahadur Engineering College - [BBSBEC], Fatehgarh Sahib logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University - [IKG-PTU], Jalandhar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
Punjab Engineering College University of Technology - [PEC], Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
CGC College of Engineering, landran logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

CGC College of Engineering

landran, Punjab
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

CGC College of Engineering, landran logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

CGC College of Engineering

landran, Punjab
AICTE
Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC], landran logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Dr BR Ambedkar National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Jalandhar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Ropar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College - [GNDEC], Ludhiana logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

news view all

April 01, 2020

JEE Main Postponed: How to Stay Motivated Amidst the Ongoing Coronavirus Crisis?

Currently, the entire world is facing a very crucial time as we are under the crisis of COVID-19 outbreak, and most importantly, researchers are yet to discover or invent any cure/vaccine which can relieve us all from this highly worrying concern. Amidst this period, the Ministry of Human

March 25, 2020

NTA Starts Text Message Helpline for aspirants of JEE Main, NEET, Others Exams

NTA has started a Text Helpline for all aspirants appearing for JEE Main, NEET, and other Entrance Exams being held by the NTA due to rising concern over the coronavirus. Several students aspiring for different exams conducted by NTA including JEE Main, NEET, UGC NET and others have been trying to c

March 22, 2020

BBNL Recruitment through GATE 2020

BBNL Recruitment through GATE 2020 majorly recruits Executive Trainees for roles such as Broadband Network, Project Monitoring, Project Planning, Engineering roles in OFC laying, Operations and Transmission Network. Candidates will be selected on the basis of their GATE 2020 Score. The

March 20, 2020

AAI Recruitment Through GATE 2020

Airports Authority of India (AAI) recruits GATE qualified engineers for various disciplines. The application form for AAI recruitment through GATE will tenatively begin from first week of April 2020 and will tentatively be active till last week of May 2020. Candidates have to pay INR 300 throug

April 01, 2020

JEE Main 2020 Postponed, Exam to be Conducted During Last Week of May

NTA has postponed JEE Main 2020 to the last week of May 2020 as per NTA’s official notice issued on March 31, 2020. JEE Main Admit card was to be released on March 20, has also been withheld till April 15, 2020. MHRD announced that all the CBSE exams will be postponed, the step

March 18, 2020

GATE 2020 Topper Hitesh Poply's Interview

GATE 2020 Result has been declared by IIT Delhi on March 13, 2020. There are a total 25 subjects offered and the list of Toppers for each subject has been released. Out of 685088 candidates who attempted GATE 2020, only 18.8% could qualify the exam. Post declaration of result, state and private

April 03, 2020

GATE Syllabus for Chemical Engineering (CH), Preparation Tips and Books

Chemical Engineering is one of the popular engineering streams among students. The branch uses the basic principles of Chemistry, Physics, Biology, Maths, etc to transform energy and material into useful products. Through GATE candidates can appear for Chemical Engineering paper and take admission i

March 17, 2020

GATE Chemical Engineering Preparation Tips

Chemical Engineering is opted by a large number of candidates after their B.Tech in the concerned/relevant field. As per the analysis, almost 19,000 candidates apply for GATE in the branch of chemical engineering. Now a days GATE  score is also considered by several Indian public sect

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

average package ₹432,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,697,000

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Punjab College of Engineering and Technology - [PCET], Mohali logo
6.0
Faculty Of Engineering, Punjabi University, Patiala logo

Faculty Of Engineering, Punjabi University, Patiala

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 71.21 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Swami Parmanand Engineering College - [SPEC], Mohali logo

Swami Parmanand Engineering College - [SPEC], Mohali

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 97.89 K TOTAL FEES
DAV Institute of Engineering and Technology - [DAVIET], Jalandhar logo
6.9
Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College - [GNDEC], Ludhiana logo

Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College - [GNDEC], Ludhiana

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 99.19 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC], landran logo

Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC], landran

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 90 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
×