Chandigarh Engineering College - [CEC], landran

Chandigarh Engineering College - [CEC], landran

landran, Punjab AICTE, NBA | Estd 2001 IKG-PTU, Jalandhar Private

about college

Swati Mishra Swati Mishra
Content Curator

Chandigarh Engineering College (CEC) is a Private Institute located in Mohali, Punjab and was established in the year 2001. The Institute is affiliated to Punjab Technical University (PTU) and is approved by All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE). Courses offered by the Institute are B.Tech., M.Tech., MCA and MBA.

Know more about Chandigarh Engineering College Admissions

Chandigarh Engineering College Courses and Eligibility

Programs

Eligibility

Selection Criteria

B.Tech.

10+2 (Science Stream)/ Diploma in Engineering

JEE Main Rank/ PTU Counselling

B.Tech. (Lateral)

Diploma in Engineering with minimum 50% marks in aggregate

Merit Based

M.Tech.

BE/ B.Tech. in relevant stream

GATE Entrance Exam score followed by PTU Counselling

MCA

BCA/ Graduation (with Mathematics /Statistics /Business Statistics /Quantitative Techniques as a subject) from a UGC recognized Institute

Merit Basis

MCA (Lateral)

BCA/ B.Sc. (IT/CS) with Mathematics as a subject with minimum 50% marks in aggregate

MBA

Bachelor’s Degree in any discipline from a renowned University

Check Chandigarh Engineering College Fee Structure

Chandigarh Engineering College Placements

The Corporate Resource Centre (CRC) of Chandigarh Engineering College plays an important role in providing the placement opportunities to the candidates. It conducts various programs for Communication Skills & Professional Skills Development, Group Discussions, IQ/ EQ development and Interview Techniques to equip the candidates so that they can be placement ready. CRC maintains good relationship with the industry and the companies in order to bring them on board for campus recruitment process. CRC has also adapted AMCAT test for better evaluation of the candidates to check their skills and employability.

Get details on Chandigarh Engineering College Placements

Chandigarh Engineering College Ranking

  • According to Dataquest 2015 survey, CEC ranked 800th among the top Engineering Colleges of India.
  • Careers360 Rated CEC as AAA+ in 2016.
  • CEC ranked at No. 55 Nielsen College Ranking 2016 by India Today.
  • CEC was recognized as “Most Innovative Engineering College in India” by Prime Time Research Media Private Limited (Global Education Excellence Awards, 2016).
  • CED won National Education Excellence Awards by Praxis Media 2016.
  • Chandigarh Engineering College is placed in "B" category and Ranked as 2nd among top 10 Engineering colleges in India - Business & Management Chronicle.
  • Chronicle (Civil Services Chronicle) Rated CEC as A++ 2016.
  • DQ-CMR Best Technical Schools Survey 2016 - Rank: 09 in North Zone, Rank: 11 in Top 25 Private Institutes 2016 (Established on or after year 2000), Rank: 26 in Top 100 Private T-Schools 2016.
  • The Week (Best College Survey 2016) - 57th Rank in Top Private Engineering Colleges in India, 9th Rank in Top Private Engineering Colleges in North.
4 Years Full Time180 seats5/10
90,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



JEE-Main 2020

03 Sep 19 - 02 Oct 19
Application Process

05 Apr 20 - 11 Apr 20
exam date

check eligibility

ADMISSION DATES

07 Feb 2020
Start Date

11 Apr 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Chandigarh Engineering College Admissions 2020: Fees, Courses, Selection Criteria, Registration Process

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Satyam Kumar Keshri , Batchlor of technology ece, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

5.3/10

"First i visit this college with my father for proper varification. My father asked some questions about academics and placements which is quite good in this college. Take a quick view about infrastructure and finally we decide to took admission. I submitted my DMC interviewer asked some question abo"   Read More

Mithil Mittal , B.Tech (CSE), Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

5.2/10

"I got admission through the college's affiliated University counselings based on JEE MIANS for which I had to apply on the university's website. I process was pretty straight forward. I got the admission in the first seating of the counseling sessions owing to my good JEE MAINS rank"   Read More


3 Years Full Time46 seats5/10
90,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



JEE-Main 2020

03 Sep 19 - 02 Oct 19
Application Process

05 Apr 20 - 11 Apr 20
exam date

check eligibility

ADMISSION DATES

07 Feb 2020
Start Date

11 Apr 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Chandigarh Engineering College Admissions 2020: Fees, Courses, Selection Criteria, Registration Process

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Satyam Kumar Keshri , Batchlor of technology ece, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

5.3/10

"First i visit this college with my father for proper varification. My father asked some questions about academics and placements which is quite good in this college. Take a quick view about infrastructure and finally we decide to took admission. I submitted my DMC interviewer asked some question abo"   Read More

Mithil Mittal , B.Tech (CSE), Pursued:
BATCH : 2022

5.2/10

"I got admission through the college's affiliated University counselings based on JEE MIANS for which I had to apply on the university's website. I process was pretty straight forward. I got the admission in the first seating of the counseling sessions owing to my good JEE MAINS rank"   Read More


2 Years Full Time54 seats5/10
95,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



GATE 2020

03 Jul 19 - 05 Oct 19
Application Process

01 Feb 20 - 09 Feb 20
exam date

check eligibility

ADMISSION DATES

31 Aug 2019
Start Date

09 Feb 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Chandigarh Engineering College Admissions 2020: Fees, Courses, Selection Criteria, Registration Process

Read More

3 Years Full Time150 seats
90,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

user
Prince Kumar , Batch: Master of Computer Application [MCA] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]-2013

6.7/10

"CET, 243 rank. Prepared by my own and try for multiple exams. Got selected in Thapar college as well, but this was coming into my budget."   Read More

user
Neeraj Kumar , Batch: Master of Computer Applications [M.C.A]-2008

7.7/10

"I attend for interview for one company when i know that Interviewer only go for approach then i ask to interviewer at the time of interview why you waste my and other student time when you select that person who have good approach."   Read More


90,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

user
Prince Kumar , Batch: Master of Computer Application [MCA] + Master of Business Administration [MBA]-2013

6.7/10

"CET, 243 rank. Prepared by my own and try for multiple exams. Got selected in Thapar college as well, but this was coming into my budget."   Read More

user
Neeraj Kumar , Batch: Master of Computer Applications [M.C.A]-2008

7.7/10

"I attend for interview for one company when i know that Interviewer only go for approach then i ask to interviewer at the time of interview why you waste my and other student time when you select that person who have good approach."   Read More


RANKING

The Week logo

The Week Ranking 2019

RANKED  #92

Engineering (National)


Chronicle logo

Chronicle Ranking 2019

RANKED  #23

Engineering (National)

No Result Found

College rating

based on 67 students ratings

8/10

7.9/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
8.6/10placements
8.0/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
hostel food
campus life
mess food
hostel fee
loan facility
course curriculum
campus placement
sessional exam
faculty
scholarship
semester
admission
knowledge
experience
A
Aditya BansalB.TECHPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best north india college for Good placements

Remarks -
8.7 /10

Overall college is best in everyday one thing student will never get to knoe it's value till he is in that college but one thing it is ecomocally feasible and every facilities they have no one else placements projects, facilities.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
A
Akshay KumarB.Tech (Mechanical Engineering)Batch : 2014
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of CEC Landran

Remarks -
6.3 /10

College is good for studying Mechanical Engineering from the point of view of placements but not very good if you want to build your knowledge for higher studies such as M.Tech. One has to qualify GATE exam. The course content is not strong enough to prepare one for the same. However, College has a good environment, good crowd and learning environment.


6/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
K
Kundan KumarB.TechPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college life

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Taking about the remarks for my college so for placements it is the best college in northern region and hostel life is also good but the food quality is not up to mark. The teachers are helpful and motivating also the seniors act like big brother.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
T
Tushar TiwariBtechBatch : 2015
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A underrated college

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Like all the colleges this also have some pros and some cons Pros : Good placement program Helpful faculty Great environment Good infrastructure Well equipped labs Cons: Non-systematic curiculum The location is very far from city The facilities like laundry and market are not near.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
S
Satyam Kumar KeshriBatchlor of technology ecePursued
BATCH : 2021
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -
5.3 /10

Yes our college has also aome negative remark. This college infrastructure is not too good. Mess food is of poor quality and very much restrictions in hostel as well as campus like you don't enter into campus after 8 pm. Also if you want to read books in library then you are in wrong college library close at 4 pm daily which is unsatisfactory.


5/10academic
3/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
M
Mithil MittalB.Tech (CSE)Pursued
BATCH : 2022
5.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Review of the CGC landran

Remarks -
5.2 /10

The college is alright but it being affiliated to another University means that the exam are conducted by the university and so the results provided cannot be properly challenged if we feel like it is not correct. There is reevaluation option but more often then not the results remains the same or with a few minor changes.


4/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
A
AasifB.techPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -
8.7 /10

The campus area is quite small but somehow everything is managed inside the campus. There are three grounds there are three drawings and the cafeteria also and there a many contains inside the college all type of station it is available in the shops inside the college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sachin SharmaB.tech (ECE)Pursued
BATCH : 2021
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best placement

Remarks -
9.5 /10

This college is very nice although it has it's own flaws in a few other ways such as the location of college is in a village and the nearest city is almost 10 kms away. Otherwose the college is worth more than they chargr


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
a
akash kapoorBtech csePursued
BATCH : 2020
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great college

Remarks -
8.7 /10

The college is one of the best college in north india in terms of placements and academics. None other college gives more placement offers than this college and the average package is also very high.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
K
Kundan KumarB.TechPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college review

Remarks -
7.2 /10

For a student who wants to join some prestigious college of india like IIT or NIT and unfortunately they could not able to join that college so they can take this college as their second option. Here you got many chances to participate in many technical and cultural events that make you more mature.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Sports
Gym
Medical
Cafeteria
Laboratory
Library
Auditorium
Hostel
Transport
Classrooms
Security

placements View All

₹ 26.97 Lakhs highest package
₹ 4.32 Lakhs average package
Aditya
Amazon
Cognizant
Genpact

GALLERY IMAGES view all

Kharar-Banur Highway, Sector 112, Greater Mohali
landran - 140307
Punjab , India

0.70KmPGI Bus Stop

Toll Free - 1800-2003575 , 0172-3984200

9592104444 , 9592114444 , 9592124444

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Baba Banda Singh Bahadur Engineering College - [BBSBEC], Fatehgarh Sahib logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Punjab Engineering College University of Technology - [PEC], Chandigarh logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC], landran logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College - [GNDEC], Ludhiana logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

CGC College of Engineering, landran logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

CGC College of Engineering

landran, Punjab
AICTE
Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC], landran logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Dr BR Ambedkar National Institute of Technology - [NIT], Jalandhar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Ropar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College - [GNDEC], Ludhiana logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

news view all

March 27, 2020

JEE Main Postponed: How to Stay Motivated Amidst the Ongoing Coronavirus Crisis?

Currently, the entire world is facing a very crucial time as we are under the crisis of COVID-19 outbreak, and most importantly, researchers are yet to discover or invent any cure/vaccine which can relieve us all from this highly worrying concern. Amidst this period, the Ministry of Hum

March 25, 2020

NTA Starts Text Message Helpline for aspirants of JEE Main, NEET, Others Exams

NTA has started a Text Helpline for all aspirants appearing for JEE Main, NEET, and other Entrance Exams being held by the NTA due to rising concern over the coronavirus. Several students aspiring for different exams conducted by NTA including

March 22, 2020

BBNL Recruitment through GATE 2020

BBNL Recruitment through GATE 2020 majorly recruits Executive Trainees for roles such as Broadband Network, Project Monitoring, Project Planning, Engineering roles in OFC laying, Operations and Transmission

March 20, 2020

AAI Recruitment Through GATE 2020

Airports Authority of India (AAI) recruits GATE qualified engineers for various disciplines. The application form for AAI recruitment through GATE will tenatively begin from first week of April 2020 and will tentatively be active till last week of May 2020.

March 19, 2020

JEE Main 2020 Postponed, Further Updates to be Made Available on March 31,2020

NTA has postponed JEE Main 2020 which was scheduled to be held on April 5,7,9 and 11. Fresh details will be made available on March 31, 2020, on the official website of NTA(National Testing Agency). JEE Main

March 18, 2020

GATE 2020 Topper Hitesh Poply's Interview

GATE 2020 Result has been declared by IIT Delhi on March 13, 2020. There are a total 25 subjects offered and the list of Toppers for each subject has been released. Out of 685088 candidates who attempted GATE 2020, only 18.8% could qualify the exam. Post declaration of resul

March 18, 2020

GATE Syllabus for Chemical Engineering (CH)

GATE Syllabus is released by the conducting body. For the academic session 2020-21, Indian Institute of Technology Delhi will set the syllabus of GATE. available on the official website of Indian Institute of Technology, Madras. Before starting the prep

March 17, 2020

GATE Chemical Engineering Preparation Tips

Chemical Engineering is opted by a large number of candidates after their B.Tech in the concerned/relevant field. As per the analysis, almost 19,000 candidates apply for GATE in the branch of chemical engineering. Now a days GATE  score is also considered by several Indian public s

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

average package ₹432,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,697,000

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

DAV Institute of Engineering and Technology - [DAVIET], Jalandhar logo
6.9
I.K. Gujral Punjab Technical University - [IKG-PTU], Jalandhar logo
8.4
CGC College of Engineering, landran logo

CGC College of Engineering, landran

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 80.75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC] Jhanjeri, Mohali logo

Chandigarh Group of Colleges - [CGC] Jhanjeri, Mohali

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 90 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Swami Parmanand Engineering College - [SPEC], Mohali logo

Swami Parmanand Engineering College - [SPEC], Mohali

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 97.89 K TOTAL FEES
Punjab College of Engineering and Technology - [PCET], Mohali logo
6.0
Faculty Of Engineering, Punjabi University, Patiala logo

Faculty Of Engineering, Punjabi University, Patiala

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 71.21 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
×