Chennai Institute of Technology - [CIT] Rankings

×

Ranked 104 for B.Tech by TOI 2019
Chennai Institute of Technology - [CIT], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai Institute of Technology - [CIT], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NBA | Estd 2010 AU, Chennai Private NAAC 1 Question Answered Ranked 104 for B.Tech by TOI 2019

College rating

based on 63 students ratings

8.2/10

8.3/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
8.7/10placements
8.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    63 Reviews found

    T
    THANIGAIVEL SDBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical and Electronics Engineering)
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Experience I have in my college

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Form 6th semester students become eligible for campus placements. Highest package is 8 to 9 lakhs per annum and average salary is 5 to 6 lakhs per annum. More than 93 percent students get campus placement.

    9/10placement
    9/10college
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10internship
    9/10campus life
    D
    Dinesh LBE - MechatronicsBatch : 2019
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    One key Multiple Choice

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    College management is good and wise. They will be more helpful when we give our efforts to increase knowledge and grooming. They will given us more opportunities to gain knowledge and wealth during college days.

    Admission -

    I got to know this college by Crash course conducted by this college before 12th result. I had attended the course for around 3 days. In that they explained me what are the outcome of mechatronics. And how they are interlinked with the society, Because our society needed mechanical and electronics with IT included all and in future it is very important to know these three. In future it will be totally hybrid vehicle and IT. So I chosen this course.

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    G
    GajendranBE Mechatronics EngineeringBatch : 2018
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best college for Mechanical engineering

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    My college had a good management and I can rate it 4 out of 5

    8/10faculty
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    7/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    V
    Veeramanikandan JB.E MechatronicsBatch : 2018
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    It's a good college indeed any bad remarks is that it's faculty as I studied when the college was new but it improved as it went under a transition phase for a while.

    7/10faculty
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    10/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    V
    VignaB.E-computer science and engineeringBatch : 2018
    9.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Co - ordinator

    Remarks -
    9.5 /10

    Online transforming lives. Many of us like me blooms their with their dreams become enterpernuer of our junior.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    S
    StudentB.E Mechanical engineeringBatch : 2022
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    Our college is giving more important in extracurricular activites, most of the students got placed in good companies, staff giving more project work for students who are interested in it,and prepare students for semester exam early.our college is developing every year in position and results.

    8/10faculty
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    10/10course
    7/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    S
    StudentB.E CSEBatch : 2020
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    Actually I heard about this college by my brother's friend. B.E and B.TECH placement was attractive in his college.I think this college suits for middle class financial status.College staffs are more experienced and they provide quality education. It also provide hostel facility .I think hostel facility is brilliant here

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    S
    StudentB.E, MechanicalBatch : 2021
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9 /10

    Placement of job.technical knowledge is good.Reviews by students is good fees is less and results are good. As i was mechanical engineer i worked on the field to become a professional by help of my college

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    S
    StudentComputer Science EngineeringBatch : 2023
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    I got a scholarship offer of 100% fee waiver and also it was closer to my house and when visited the college I got an impression that the college has more chance of practical learning and that time I even found the college rating good and so I opted it.

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    K
    K LikhithaEngineering
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Placement -

    Our college provides very good opportunities in placing students in the reputed companies. They provide excellent training to the students.

    9/10college
    8/10course
    7/10hostel
    8/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    s
    siva prakash

    Good college good faculties and also good platform to show your ideas,ragging is banned here and bus facilities is also good

    25 Aug, 2017 13:31

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Jeppiaar Engineering College, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

    Jeppiaar Engineering College

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    KCG College Of technology, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

    KCG College Of technology

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    RMK Engineering College - [RMKEC], Thiruvallur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    RMK Engineering College - [RMKEC]

    Thiruvallur, Tamil Nadu
    Rajalakshmi Engineering College - [REC], Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
    Panimalar Engineering College, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Panimalar Engineering College

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    Sri Venkateswara College of Engineering - [SVCE], Sriperumbudur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM], Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
    College of Engineering, Anna University - [CEG], Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
    Anna University - [AU], Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Anna University - [AU]

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu
    SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE], Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
    Sathyabama Institute of Science and Technology, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    VEL Tech, Chennai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    VEL Tech

    Chennai, Tamil Nadu

    news view all

    October 28, 2020

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay Included 11 Additional Exam Centers; Check New Exam Center List Here

    Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay has included 11 new examination centers in the GATE 2021 Exam Center List. GATE 2021 Exam Center List is now available for interested candidates to check @gate.iitb.ac.in. GATE 2021 registered candidates can now check and change their choice of exam center b

    October 27, 2020

    GATE 2021: Two Newly Introduced Subjects: Environmental Science and Humanities Receives More Applicants, Check Details Here

    GATE 2021: Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay has received a fair number of applications for the Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE 2021) for newly introduced two subjects-Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) and Humanities and Social Sciences (XH) in comparison to the existing co

    October 22, 2020

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay to Inform Candidates Regarding Application Form Defects by October 26

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay has announced the last date of intimation to registered candidates after the first round of scrutiny by the zonal office as of Monday, October 26, 2020. As per Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Bombay, the exam authorities exam will review all of the submitted GATE 2021 a

    October 20, 2020

    TNEA 2020 Counselling Round 2 Allotment List Released Today, Read How to Check

    Directorate of Technical Education, DoTe, Tamil Nadu has released Second Allotment List of TNEA 2020 Counselling today, October 20, 2020. Read How to Check TNEA 2020 Round 2 Allotment list is available on the official site at tneaonline.org and tndte.gov.in. The registration proces

    October 17, 2020

    More than 14,000 Candidates from Arts and Commerce Backgrounds Register for GATE 2021; Check Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology Bombay stated that a total of 14000 students have applied for GATE 2021 from the arts and commerce background. Around 4,804 registrations have registered for environmental science, and 14,916 students for the humanities branch have applied. As per the Indian In

    October 16, 2020

    TNEA 2020 Round 1 Seat Allotment Released; Check Admission Schedule Here

    The first seat allotment of TNEA 2020 for the B.Tech program has been released on the official website https://www.tneaonline.org/. The students can check their allotments by searching for their names on the list.  Seat allotment of TNEA 2020 is based on the merit acquired in

    October 12, 2020

    NEP 2020 will Synchronize National Education with International Pattern: Union Education Minister

    NEP 2020 will be crucial in the synchronization of Indian education with the international pattern, said Union Education Minister Mr. Ramesh Pokhriyal. It will also be beneficial for international students with a greater scope of short-time course commitment, credit transfer, and semester away fa

    October 11, 2020

    Anna University, Madras University Final Semester Results 2020 to be Declared Next Week, Check Details Here

    Anna University and Madras University will be declaring the final semester results next week. Other Autonomous colleges like Loyola College and Madras Christian College were about to release the final semester results before October 14, 2020. Anna University conducts final semester examination fo

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    B.Tech Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹50,000/Yr
    4 Years
    BE Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹55,000/Yr
    4 Years
    BE Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹55,000/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[22]

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹420,000
    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,200,000

    faculties

    Dr. P. PartheebanPrincipal
    Prof. R. RameshAssociate Professor, Department of Computer Science Engineering
    Dr.B.SundarambalProfessor & Head, Department of Computer Science Engineering
    view all faculties[10]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Meenakshi Sundararajan Engineering College - [MSEC], Chennai logo
    7.5
    Easwari Engineering College - [EEC], Chennai logo

    Easwari Engineering College - [EEC], Chennai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    St Joseph College of Engineering, Chennai logo

    St Joseph College of Engineering, Chennai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    Madras Institute of Technology- [MIT], Chennai logo

    Madras Institute of Technology- [MIT], Chennai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.1
    College of Engineering, Anna University - [CEG], Chennai logo
    8.3
    Sri Sairam Engineering College, Chennai logo

    Sri Sairam Engineering College, Chennai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Velammal Engineering College - [VEC], Chennai logo

    Velammal Engineering College - [VEC], Chennai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.5
    Saveetha Engineering College - [SEC], Chennai logo

    Saveetha Engineering College - [SEC], Chennai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT], Coimbatore logo

    Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT], Coimbatore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 23.67 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE], Chennai logo

    SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE], Chennai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.6
    ×