Chennai Institute of Technology - [CIT], Chennai

Chennai Institute of Technology - [CIT], Chennai

Chennai, Tamil Nadu AICTE | Estd 2010 Anna University, Chennai Private

about college

Chennai Institute of Technology (CIT) is a Private Institute located in Chennai, Tamil Nadu and was established in the year 2010. The Institute is approved by University Grants Commission (UGC) and All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE). Chennai Institute of Technology courses offered are BE, ME and Ph.D. Admission to these courses will be done on the basis of Entrance Exams – TNEA (BE) and GATE/ TANCET (ME).

Check Chennai Institute of Technology Admission


Chennai Institute of Technology Courses and Eligibility

BE Course Eligibility

Admission to the four-year full-time BE program is offered to the candidate with 50% marks in 10+2 (Science Stream). Final selection of the course will be done on the basis of TNEA Entrance Exam score followed by Counselling.

Lateral Entry to BE program is open for the candidates with Diploma in Engineering/ Technology with at least 50% marks in aggregate.

ME Course Eligibility

The basic eligibility criteria for admission to the ME program is having a BE/ B.Tech. Degree (Relevant or Allied discipline) with minimum 50% marks in aggregate. Candidates are selected on the basis of their GATE/ TANCET Entrance Exam score followed by TANCA counseling.

Also, Check Chennai Institute of Technology Fee Structure

Click here Chennai Institute of Technology Cut off


Chennai Institute of Technology Placements

Chennai Institute of Technology Placements is offered to the candidates through its dedicated placement cell. The candidates are well trained in order to make them placement ready.

  1. 80+ Recruiters
  2. 22 Lacs Highest Package
  3. 4.2 Lacs Average Salary

Following table shows the number of students placed in the last 3 years:

Undergraduate Students

No. of Students Graduated

No. of Students Placed

No. of Students opting for Higher Studies

200

156

6

333

251

13

373

269

7

Postgraduate Students

No. of Students Graduated

No. of Students Placed

No. of Students opting for Higher Studies

37

36

1

22

2

0

1

1

0


Chennai Institute of Technology Ranking and Awards

Chennai Institute of Technology is awarded the Best Institution award for two consecutive years in the Innovative Building modeling contest organized by Trimble-Tekla.


Awards won by the Students of CIT

  • First Prize of Rs. 1 Lakh by Smart India Hackathon
  • First Prize of Rs. 15 Lakh by Rajasthan DigiFest Hackathon
  • Second Prize by Daimler Motors, Germany

Why Join Chennai Institute of Technology?

  • Advanced training is imparted before appearing for a placement interview.
  • Central Library is filled with a range of books related to the course.
  • Events & Seminars are conducted by industry experts.
  • Innovative and well-structured teaching methods are followed.
  • State of Art Infrastructure helps in a smooth learning experience. 
  • International Internships helps the students to be globally ready.
  • Students exchange program leads to skill enhancement.
  • Faculty Exchange program helps in the development of the overall learning environment.
  • Top 5 institutions across Tamil Nadu affiliated to Anna University
  • Innovative Learning Program
  • Industry Connected Institute
  • International Internship
  • Consultancy Projects from Industries
  • MHRD Institution Innovation Council
  • Vibrant Campus Life
  • Core & International Placement

50,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

user
Krishna , Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering), Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2023

10/10

"The Total admission process will be guided by the faculty, they will explain everything about the college, placements, center of excellence, fee structure, so the entire admission process is well guided and they also provide good scholarships too. so the admission process is very easy."   Read More

user
Kevin Jacob , Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering), Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2022

9.7/10

"Since I got good marks in my 12th std, I got my admission in CIT by merit scholarship. The admission process was very easy and simple. I came to know about this college because of the extras they teach apart from only the syllabus. It was rare in colleges today in Tamilnadu. So I chose this college"   Read More


50,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

user
Krishna , Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering), Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2023

10/10

"The Total admission process will be guided by the faculty, they will explain everything about the college, placements, center of excellence, fee structure, so the entire admission process is well guided and they also provide good scholarships too. so the admission process is very easy."   Read More

user
Kevin Jacob , Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering), Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2022

9.7/10

"Since I got good marks in my 12th std, I got my admission in CIT by merit scholarship. The admission process was very easy and simple. I came to know about this college because of the extras they teach apart from only the syllabus. It was rare in colleges today in Tamilnadu. So I chose this college"   Read More


RANKING

Times Engineering logo

Times Engineering Ranking 2019

RANKED  #104

Engineering (National)

No Result Found

College rating

based on 35 students ratings

8/10

7.7/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
8.6/10placements
8.5/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

gender ratio
secondary examination
fee structure
course curriculum
entrance exam
campus life
examination result
management quota
hostel facility
placement
faculty
department
chennai
knowledge
admission
SuryaKumarElectrical and ElectronicsBatch : 2014
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -

Positive only in my college. Good faculty,good students no raging in this college campus. Top 20 college one of my college. My college totally very very neat and peaceful. I love my college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
KrishnaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2023
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One Of The Best College In Tamil Nadu

Remarks -

We are happy to join in this college, they provide good training both in academics and placements.the college atmosphere is very good for learning and innovations ideas.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Kevin JacobBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great place to gain knowledge

Remarks -

Studying at CIT is a good experience and I like this college very much.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Hari CharanBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Civil Engineering)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2023
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Found New path for the brightest future.

Remarks -

No bad remark can be given at this college. It is a platform where you can show your self. You transform your life in this college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Jayalakshmi BaskarBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2021
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY LEARNING EXPERIENCE WITH CHENNAI INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

Remarks -

We are satisfied with our college as it is providing good training in both academics and placements and it is a very friendly campus.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Library
Comp Labs
Laboratory
Cafeteria
Auditorium
Sports
Hostel
Medical
Transport
Wi-Fi Campus

placements View All

₹ 22 Lakhs highest package
₹ 4.2 Lakhs average package

GALLERY IMAGES view all

Sarathy Nagar, Kundrathur,
Chennai - 600069
Tamil Nadu , India

0.58KmThiru Nagar

Comments

Comments


4 Comments
Hari Charan

CIT is really good college,where you will learn how to stand on your own legs by learning how to face problems.You change your life after coming to Chennai institute of technology.That's really true.I feel really glad and happy to be a member of CIT family.

05 Nov, 2019 15:09
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Hari, thank you for the feedback!

05 Nov, 2019 15:12
Naveenraja

I got 64 percentage in 12th can I get Computer science engineering in Chennai Institute of technology

03 May, 2019 12:35
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Naveen, those students who have scored 50% in class 12th with PCM combination are held eligible for admission. Thus, you are eligible. However, admission is based on the performance in entrance examination followed by counseling.

03 May, 2019 13:08
Leelavathi V

If we get an appliciation form via anna university councelling whether there is an change in fees structure

20 Jun, 2018 12:41
Aamir Khan

Hello Sir/Mam, Fee structure will be the same for more query please contact on 044-27198105, 27198705, 27107221.

02 Aug, 2018 16:21
Basal Thapa

Can students of Nepal apply?

15 Apr, 2018 15:22
Priya Sharma

Hi Basal, For any information enquiry, please contact on 044-27198105 , 27198705 , 27107221.

04 May, 2018 16:26

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT], Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT]

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Saveetha Engineering College - [SEC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Saveetha Engineering College - [SEC]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Jeppiaar Engineering College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Jeppiaar Engineering College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Easwari Engineering College - [EEC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Easwari Engineering College - [EEC]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Rajalakshmi Engineering College - [REC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Rajalakshmi Engineering College - [REC]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
Anna University, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Anna University

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Indian Maritime University - [IMU], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Indian Maritime University - [IMU]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
UGC
Meenakshi Sundararajan Engineering College - [MSEC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Panimalar Engineering College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Panimalar Engineering College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

news view all

June 03, 2019

Top Trends in Mechatronics Education

Illustrative, during the induction program, students are also being provided with special induction kits, introduced to culture- career opportunities, alumni information, safety and security measures, activity-centers, hostels and more. Special interactions with parents are made to seek their sug

June 03, 2019

Industrial Infrastructure in Academic Institutions

You might wonder whether I'm going share something on the foreign education system, well no! I am envisaging on how the Indian education system will adopt new initiatives to meet increasing global requirements for technocrats. Age old system of fundamental infrastructure in academic instituti

May 19, 2018

TANCET 2018 Answer Keys, Paper Analysis and Question Papers

TANCET has been successfully conducted on May 19 (For MBA/M.E./M.Tech) and May 20, 2018 (For MCA). The exam was conducted in offline mode. Result for TANCET 2018 will be declared on June 11, 2018. Anna Un

May 18, 2018

TANCET 2018 M.Arch. Exam- Important Tips for Aspiring Architects

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is organised by Anna University, Chennai on behalf of Government of Tamil Nadu. It is a state-level entrance test for admission to courses like M Tech/ ME/ M Plan/ M Arch/ MBA/ MCA/ Lateral entry to MCA program that are offered in various

May 14, 2019

TANCET 2019 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is conducted by Anna University each year for admitting students in Tamil Nadu colleges offering MCA, MBA, M.Tech, M.Plan and M.Arch Degree Courses. 

May 10, 2019

TANCET 2019 Preparation Tips for Verbal Ability

For TANCET MBA Exam 2019, Verbal Ability plays a major role as there are about 50 marks out of 100 from English language itself. This section tests a candidate’s vocabulary and command over English language. The grammar questions will

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BE Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹50,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹50,000/Yr
4 Years
BE (Lateral) Computer Science & EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹50,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[13]

news

Placements

average package ₹420,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,200,000

faculties

Prof. R. RameshAssociate Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Prof. M. RajeshwariAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Prof. R. PrabhuAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Anna University, Chennai logo

Anna University, Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Alagappa College of Technology, Anna University - [ACT], Chennai logo
8.4
Madras Institute of Technology- [MIT], Chennai logo

Madras Institute of Technology- [MIT], Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Aarupadai Veedu Institute of Technology - [AVIT], Chennai logo
7.3
St Joseph College of Engineering, Chennai logo

St Joseph College of Engineering, Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE], Chennai logo

SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE], Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
Government College of Engineering - [GCE], Chennai logo

Government College of Engineering - [GCE], Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 87 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Meenakshi Sundararajan Engineering College - [MSEC], Chennai logo
7.5
College of Engineering, Anna University - [CEG], Chennai logo
8.2
Panimalar Engineering College, Chennai logo

Panimalar Engineering College, Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
×