Chennai Institute of Technology - [CIT], Chennai

Chennai Institute of Technology - [CIT], Chennai

Chennai, Tamil Nadu AICTE | Estd 2010 Anna University, Chennai Private

about college

Swati Mishra Swati Mishra
Content Curator

Chennai Institute of Technology (CIT) is a Private Institute located in Chennai, Tamil Nadu and was established in the year 2010. The Institute is approved by University Grants Commission (UGC) and All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE). Chennai Institute of Technology courses offered are BE, ME and Ph.D. Admission to these courses will be done on the basis of Entrance Exams – TNEA (BE) and GATE/ TANCET (ME).

Check Chennai Institute of Technology Admission


Chennai Institute of Technology Courses and Eligibility

BE Course Eligibility

Admission to the four-year full-time BE program is offered to the candidate with 50% marks in 10+2 (Science Stream). Final selection of the course will be done on the basis of TNEA Entrance Exam score followed by Counselling.

Lateral Entry to BE program is open for the candidates with Diploma in Engineering/ Technology with at least 50% marks in aggregate.

ME Course Eligibility

The basic eligibility criteria for admission to the ME program is having a BE/ B.Tech. Degree (Relevant or Allied discipline) with minimum 50% marks in aggregate. Candidates are selected on the basis of their GATE/ TANCET Entrance Exam score followed by TANCA counseling.

Also, Check Chennai Institute of Technology Fee Structure

Click here Chennai Institute of Technology Cut off


Chennai Institute of Technology Placements

Chennai Institute of Technology Placements is offered to the candidates through its dedicated placement cell. The candidates are well trained in order to make them placement ready.

  1. 80+ Recruiters
  2. 22 Lacs Highest Package
  3. 4.2 Lacs Average Salary

Following table shows the number of students placed in the last 3 years:

Undergraduate Students

No. of Students Graduated

No. of Students Placed

No. of Students opting for Higher Studies

200

156

6

333

251

13

373

269

7

Postgraduate Students

No. of Students Graduated

No. of Students Placed

No. of Students opting for Higher Studies

37

36

1

22

2

0

1

1

0


Chennai Institute of Technology Ranking and Awards

Chennai Institute of Technology is awarded the Best Institution award for two consecutive years in the Innovative Building modeling contest organized by Trimble-Tekla.


Awards won by the Students of CIT

  • First Prize of Rs. 1 Lakh by Smart India Hackathon
  • First Prize of Rs. 15 Lakh by Rajasthan DigiFest Hackathon
  • Second Prize by Daimler Motors, Germany

Why Join Chennai Institute of Technology?

  • Advanced training is imparted before appearing for a placement interview.
  • Central Library is filled with a range of books related to the course.
  • Events & Seminars are conducted by industry experts.
  • Innovative and well-structured teaching methods are followed.
  • State of Art Infrastructure helps in a smooth learning experience. 
  • International Internships helps the students to be globally ready.
  • Students exchange program leads to skill enhancement.
  • Faculty Exchange program helps in the development of the overall learning environment.
  • Top 5 institutions across Tamil Nadu affiliated to Anna University
  • Innovative Learning Program
  • Industry Connected Institute
  • International Internship
  • Consultancy Projects from Industries
  • MHRD Institution Innovation Council
  • Vibrant Campus Life
  • Core & International Placement


ADMISSION DATES

02 May 2020
Start Date

31 May 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Chennai Institute of Technology, Chennai Admission 2020, Placement, Ranking, CutOff, Courses

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Rajkumar , BE Mechanical engineering, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

8/10

"I got admission by directorate of technical education for diploma counseling after completing my counseling i got appointment form for my college then i came to my college and gave the admission sheet then by this I got admission"   Read More

user
Krishna , Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering), Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2023

10/10

"The Total admission process will be guided by the faculty, they will explain everything about the college, placements, center of excellence, fee structure, so the entire admission process is well guided and they also provide good scholarships too. so the admission process is very easy."   Read More


50,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

02 May 2020
Start Date

31 May 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Chennai Institute of Technology, Chennai Admission 2020, Placement, Ranking, CutOff, Courses

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Rajkumar , BE Mechanical engineering, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

8/10

"I got admission by directorate of technical education for diploma counseling after completing my counseling i got appointment form for my college then i came to my college and gave the admission sheet then by this I got admission"   Read More

user
Krishna , Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering), Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2023

10/10

"The Total admission process will be guided by the faculty, they will explain everything about the college, placements, center of excellence, fee structure, so the entire admission process is well guided and they also provide good scholarships too. so the admission process is very easy."   Read More


50,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



TANCET 2020

07 Jan 20 - 13 Feb 20
Application Process

29 Feb 20 - 01 Mar 20
exam date

check eligibility

ADMISSION DATES

03 Feb 2020
Start Date

09 Oct 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Chennai Institute of Technology, Chennai Admission 2020, Placement, Ranking, CutOff, Courses

Read More

50,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



ADMISSION DATES

02 May 2020
Start Date

31 May 2020
End Date

APPLY NOW

Chennai Institute of Technology, Chennai Admission 2020, Placement, Ranking, CutOff, Courses

Read More

College Admission Reviews

Rajkumar , BE Mechanical engineering, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

8/10

"I got admission by directorate of technical education for diploma counseling after completing my counseling i got appointment form for my college then i came to my college and gave the admission sheet then by this I got admission"   Read More

user
Krishna , Bachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering), Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2023

10/10

"The Total admission process will be guided by the faculty, they will explain everything about the college, placements, center of excellence, fee structure, so the entire admission process is well guided and they also provide good scholarships too. so the admission process is very easy."   Read More


RANKING

Times Engineering logo

Times Engineering Ranking 2019

RANKED  #104

Engineering (National)

No Result Found

College rating

based on 36 students ratings

8/10

7.8/10academic
7.1/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
8.6/10placements
8.4/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

gender ratio
secondary examination
fee structure
course curriculum
entrance exam
campus life
examination result
management quota
hostel facility
placement
faculty
department
chennai
knowledge
admission
R
RajkumarBE Mechanical engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Nice

Remarks -
8 /10

Our college make the students technically very strong and provide some moral issues also thus the humanity in us will be the same discipline is must and punctuality is very must for a student so these are balanced


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
S
SuryaKumarElectrical and ElectronicsBatch : 2014
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Positive only in my college. Good faculty,good students no raging in this college campus. Top 20 college one of my college. My college totally very very neat and peaceful. I love my college.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
KrishnaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2023
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One Of The Best College In Tamil Nadu

Remarks -
10 /10

We are happy to join in this college, they provide good training both in academics and placements.the college atmosphere is very good for learning and innovations ideas.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Kevin JacobBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great place to gain knowledge

Remarks -
9.7 /10

Studying at CIT is a good experience and I like this college very much.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Hari CharanBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Civil Engineering)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2023
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Found New path for the brightest future.

Remarks -
9.8 /10

No bad remark can be given at this college. It is a platform where you can show your self. You transform your life in this college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Jayalakshmi BaskarBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2021
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

MY LEARNING EXPERIENCE WITH CHENNAI INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY

Remarks -
9.7 /10

We are satisfied with our college as it is providing good training in both academics and placements and it is a very friendly campus.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Venkat Raj Gopal RBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 4th year
BATCH : 2019
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My Experiential Learnings with Chennai Institute of Technology

Remarks -
9.3 /10

Good management supporting and encouraging the students to do projects and learn practically.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Priyanka SBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Civil Engineering)Pursued 4th year
BATCH : 2019
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

campus drive

Remarks -
8.5 /10

The Placement in our college is very good when compared to others, Many companies come to college for our for recruitment. The takshashila is the mass technocultural event that will be conducted for 3 days which include technical events and cultural events. It will be the platform to showcase the student's talent.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
s
s umaBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

the college for flying colours

Remarks -
8.8 /10

the best college, which brings out the talent in you, which helps to lift and shine in your carrier, which also gives you a good network outside the world. it not only stops you within the studies but also upgrades you to compete for the world.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
A
ArunBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Centre of excellence

Remarks -
7.2 /10

College management is perfect no bad remarks in this particular college


9/10academic
10/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
5/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Library
Comp Labs
Laboratory
Cafeteria
Auditorium
Sports
Hostel
Medical
Transport
Wi-Fi Campus

placements View All

₹ 22 Lakhs highest package
₹ 4.2 Lakhs average package

GALLERY IMAGES view all

Sarathy Nagar, Kundrathur,
Chennai - 600069
Tamil Nadu , India

0.58KmThiru Nagar

Comments

Comments


4 Comments
H
Hari Charan

CIT is really good college,where you will learn how to stand on your own legs by learning how to face problems.You change your life after coming to Chennai institute of technology.That's really true.I feel really glad and happy to be a member of CIT family.

05 Nov, 2019 15:09
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Hari, thank you for the feedback!

05 Nov, 2019 15:12
N
Naveenraja

I got 64 percentage in 12th can I get Computer science engineering in Chennai Institute of technology

03 May, 2019 12:35
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Naveen, those students who have scored 50% in class 12th with PCM combination are held eligible for admission. Thus, you are eligible. However, admission is based on the performance in entrance examination followed by counseling.

03 May, 2019 13:08
L
Leelavathi V

If we get an appliciation form via anna university councelling whether there is an change in fees structure

20 Jun, 2018 12:41
A
Aamir Khan

Hello Sir/Mam, Fee structure will be the same for more query please contact on 044-27198105, 27198705, 27107221.

02 Aug, 2018 16:21
B
Basal Thapa

Can students of Nepal apply?

15 Apr, 2018 15:22
P
Priya Sharma

Hi Basal, For any information enquiry, please contact on 044-27198105 , 27198705 , 27107221.

04 May, 2018 16:26

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

College of Engineering, Anna University - [CEG], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
Saveetha Engineering College - [SEC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Saveetha Engineering College - [SEC]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT], Coimbatore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT]

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Government College of Engineering - [GCE], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Easwari Engineering College - [EEC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Easwari Engineering College - [EEC]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
Anna University, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Anna University

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Indian Maritime University - [IMU], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Indian Maritime University - [IMU]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
UGC
Meenakshi Sundararajan Engineering College - [MSEC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Panimalar Engineering College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Panimalar Engineering College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

news view all

June 03, 2019

Top Trends in Mechatronics Education

Illustrative, during the induction program, students are also being provided with special induction kits, introduced to culture- career opportunities, alumni information, safety and security measures, activity-centers, hostels and more. Special interactions with parents are made to seek their sug

June 03, 2019

Industrial Infrastructure in Academic Institutions

You might wonder whether I'm going share something on the foreign education system, well no! I am envisaging on how the Indian education system will adopt new initiatives to meet increasing global requirements for technocrats. Age old system of fundamental infrastructure in academic instituti

May 19, 2018

TANCET 2018 Answer Keys, Paper Analysis and Question Papers

TANCET has been successfully conducted on May 19 (For MBA/M.E./M.Tech) and May 20, 2018 (For MCA). The exam was conducted in offline mode. Result for TANCET 2018 will be declared on June 11, 2018. Anna Un

May 18, 2018

TANCET 2018 M.Arch. Exam- Important Tips for Aspiring Architects

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is organised by Anna University, Chennai on behalf of Government of Tamil Nadu. It is a state-level entrance test for admission to courses like M Tech/ ME/ M Plan/ M Arch/ MBA/ MCA/ Lateral entry to MCA program that are offered in various

January 20, 2020

TANCET 2020 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

TANCET 2020 is conducted for admission in various Tamil Nadu colleges offering MCA,MBA,M.Tech,M.Plan and M.Arch degree courses. The application forms for TANCET are out till January 31, 2020. While filling

January 22, 2020

TANCET 2020 Preparation Tips for Verbal Ability

With growing emphasis on communication and language skills, Verbal Ability forms a significant part of entrance examinations. For TANCET MBA Exam 2020, Verbal Ability plays a major role as there are about 50 marks out of 100 from English language itself.

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BE Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹50,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹50,000/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[15]

news

Placements

average package ₹420,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹2,200,000

faculties

Prof. R. RameshAssociate Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Prof. M. RajeshwariAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Prof. R. PrabhuAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
view all faculties[9]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Alagappa College of Technology, Anna University - [ACT], Chennai logo
8.4
Jeppiaar Engineering College, Chennai logo

Jeppiaar Engineering College, Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Aarupadai Veedu Institute of Technology - [AVIT], Chennai logo
7.4
Rajalakshmi Engineering College - [REC], Chennai logo

Rajalakshmi Engineering College - [REC], Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
St Joseph College of Engineering, Chennai logo

St Joseph College of Engineering, Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Panimalar Engineering College, Chennai logo

Panimalar Engineering College, Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Meenakshi Sundararajan Engineering College - [MSEC], Chennai logo
7.5
Anna University, Chennai logo

Anna University, Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Madras Institute of Technology- [MIT], Chennai logo

Madras Institute of Technology- [MIT], Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
×