College of Engineering - [COEB], Bhubaneswar - Reviews

College of Engineering - [COEB], Bhubaneswar - Reviews

Bhubaneswar, Orissa AICTE | Estd 1999 BPUT, Rourkela Private Institute NAAC Grade B | Score 2.1

College rating

based on 27 students ratings

6.5/10

7.4/10academic
5.9/10accommodation
6.9/10faculty
6.8/10infrastructure
5.7/10placements
6.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
campus life
gender ratio
loan facility
course structure
job opportunity
state government
admission process
placement
hostel
faculty
branch
scholarship
internship
knowledge
S
Sanjeev KumarB. Tech in civil engineeringBatch : 2014
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Engineering college

Remarks -
7 /10

Try to focus on core placement. Also need to improve some training for teachers.


Admission -

Given the entrance exam of state level of odisha. Some of student also got admitting by giving national level exam of aisee. Some of student also get the admission by donation. Date of admission is around mid of August. In admission process first of all counseling has been held after that we fill the choice of branch and college then according to rank we got branch and college after that we visited the college and submitted the admission fee.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
V
Vishal VinayakB. TechPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College of Hope

Remarks -
7 /10

Pros are you ll get to compete on very high scale and you can even rate urself. Cons are that you get pissed up by the fines charges and the managements overwlehming.If you mistakenly break a glass or a branch of tree you ll be fined 10000 thousand for the same.


Admission -

Thourough OJEE Counselling I got admited in this college. Although I had decided to go for B. Tech but I was confused in selecting the specilasation so the admission faculty helped me out in selecting CSE as specilasation.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
S
Somnath DasB.TechBatch : 2017
2.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review of CEB

Admission -

I was been shortlisted via AIEEE (Entrance Examination) Then I had to appear on Counciling process by which I got selected on this college and also got my Discipline as oer the performance of my Entrance Examination and 12th result.


Placement -
4 /10

Placement on the college is Fantastic if you want to Join IT COMPANIES, But very Bad if your preference is to join Core Branch Companies. On percentage 1% chance of companies for Mechanical and Civil Branches.


3/10academic
3/10faculty
3/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
4/10placement
1/10social life
A
Ankita kumariB.TechPursued
BATCH : 2020
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Education

Remarks -
5.3 /10

Positive mark is that our college campus is ragging free and none of the senior will treat you like slave and negatuve part is that for every small thing college imposes heavy extra charge on students.


Admission -

I got admission through JEE mains rank through OJEE Counselling and seat allotment and for that i have to Pay 5000 and after getting admitted in to college that money will be added to ur feess.Done document verification in the BPUT office at ROURKELA.


7/10academic
6/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
4/10placement
5/10social life
S
Shreeram ParijaB.TECHPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

COEB review

Remarks -
8.2 /10

The college is really good and I like my stay here. The faculty is great and supportive in every mean. The seniors are awesome and Juniors are loving. I have fun in labs, doing experiments and stuff. I play with my friends in the volleyball court and try to improve my skills. In short, a peaceful study atmosphere.


Admission -

My rank and score in JEE mains examination were taken into consideration and I was called in for counseling and visitation. The process was a little time taking as a lot of documents were to be checked by the government officials before I was deemed eligible to pursue a career in the field of engineering and get admitted in a college. After the checking procedure was over, I finally got a date to go for the visitation. I liked the college very much so I opt for it. I'm happy that I got into this college.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
N
Niraj kumarBtechPursued
BATCH : 2019
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College details

Remarks -
7.5 /10

I dont think the college need any negative remarks. But i have already listed the positive remarks about the college. Our college just need to improve the placement more for other branches,rest everything is good.


Admission -

I heard from one of my father's friend then i have given the entrance exam through which i got admission. After giving the exam, i went for counselling and selected this college and at last i got selected for this college


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
S
Som DuttaBachelor of TechnologyBatch : 2017
3.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -
3 /10

Positive: *Located in a Good Area *IT Companies Placement are good *Girls Hostel Protection is very good *Infrastructure of college is Average *Ragging Free Campus Negative:- *Corrupted Faculties *Fine System *No Help and Support *Placement for Core Branch like Civil and Mechanical Students are very poor


Admission -

I got admission Through Entrance Exam called AIEEE. Admission Process is as follows *Fillup Online for AIEEE exam *Appear on the Examination *Get your Rank according to your examination *Go for the Councelling process *Choose College Preferance *Wait for announcement


3/10academic
3/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
3/10placement
3/10social life
H
Heera lal kuilaB.techPursued
BATCH : 2019
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Let's know from a student eye.

Remarks -
7.5 /10

College doesn't provide intership which i think this college should provide. College doent have big field ,for the tournament like cricket we have to move to some other ground to play the tournament.canteen facilities must also be improved.


Admission -

I took various entrances. But for admission in this college i was validated through OJEE.I took my counselling.I was given CEB. I researched over various colleges. My main focus was to get admission in Odisha. I saw rankings of various colleges under BPUT and choose this college. The admission process was very simple. All my admission process was done within an hour nd i was appointed the next day to attend first day.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
9/10placement
6/10social life
J
Jagajit panigrahiElectrical and electronics engineeringBatch : 2016
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Faculty are good and cooperative

Remarks -
7.2 /10

It's a great college and great environment to enhance your career. Friendly faculties are presented you focused for your best. All Faculty are not so much experienced thats the negative remarks only.


Placement -
5 /10

Job opportunities during my academic time average. Multinational and national and local all types of company come but take limited student.our college provide pre placement training.i don't get any stipend


6/10academic
5/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
D
Dibya patsB.techPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It owns its own college as the total area surrounded is coming under the ceb college amd its a well

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Positive might be opportunities being provided u just need to grab it. As our college does the same being providing opportunities for making u the better u are right know is what u need to do is believe.


Placement -
8 /10

As far as job is concerned u will get it on ur own merits and positive thinking for every part of ur life. Ofcourse our college do provide job opportunities and placements and it does come from very reknown companies such as IBM,TCS etc.. and manages every bit of student will do get the job. So far as internship is concerned I don't abt it.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Gandhi Institute for Technology - [GIFT], Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10
GITA College, Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

GITA College

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
Bhubaneswar Engineering College - [BEC], Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Gandhi Engineering College - [GEC], Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
The Techno School, Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

The Techno School

Bhubaneswar, Orissa

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT], Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Kalinga Institute of Industrial Technology - [KIIT], Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.5 / 10
C. V. Raman Global University, Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

C. V. Raman Global University

Bhubaneswar, Orissa
Silicon Institute of Technology - [SIT], Bhubaneswar logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

news view all

July 29, 2020

CCMT 2020 Counselling Round-2 Seat Allotment Released - Check Status here

CCMT-2020 Second Round allotment Result has been released on July 28, 2020, by MNIT Jaipur. Candidates who have registered for CCMT 2020 counselling can now check their seat allotment status by visiting the official website ccmt.nic.in. Candidates will need to enter their login credentials to access

July 28, 2020

GATE 2021 Humanities and Social Science Paper: Check Eligibility, Exam Pattern, Syllabus and Schedule

Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Bombay has released the detailed paper pattern of GATE Humanities and Social Science (XH) paper. According to the official notice, GATE XH Paper will consist of General Aptitude (GA) and Reasoning Comprehension (B1) as compulsory sections and one section to opt f

July 26, 2020

GATE 2021: Arts & Commerce students to appear for exams now; Check new amendments here

Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE) 2021 is likely to observe a major shift in practice as students from arts and commerce background can take the exams now. To be conducted by IIT Bombay in 2021, GATE is a qualifying exam for admissions in postgraduate and PhD programs in scie

July 26, 2020

GATE 2021: New Eligibility Criteria makes Commerce & Arts Students Eligible for the Exam; Check details here

In the coming year, the Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE) will see a major change in the convergence of subjects in the humanities and social sciences. Students with a background in commerce and the arts, too, will opt for GATE 2021 in February that IIT-Bombay will conduct. The

July 28, 2020

IIT Bombay Announced GATE 2021 Exam Dates, Relaxation in Eligibility Criteria, and Introduces Environment Science & Humanity Subjects

IIT Bombay has announced that GATE 2021 will take place from Feb 5-7 & 12-14, 2021. This year the examination dates have been spread over a longer duration considering the current situation of COVID-19. The exam is expected to take place in two phases – forenoon shift f

July 26, 2020

OJEE 2020 Application extended till 31st July, Check new online exam centres added

Closing date for the Odisha Joint Entrance Examination for 2020 has been further extended till July 31, 2020. As per the new improvement, students will be able to make online payments till August 5 for their OJEE 2020 application form. For OJEE 2020, the authority has added online exam centr

July 26, 2020

Topper Interview with GATE CSE AIR 11 Ashwini Jain, Insights on her Journey to IIT Bombay

Ashwini Jain is one of the top rank holders of GATE 2017, she secured an All India Rank-11. She went on to pursue her masters in Computer Science Engineering from the prestigious IIT Bombay. She believes that starting early on with a dedicated schedule and focusing on concepts can change the ga

July 25, 2020

OJEE 2020 Application Form Extended, New Exam Centers Added

The Authorities have extended the last date to fill the OJEE 2020 Application form till  July 31, 2020. Also, candidates can pay the application fee until August 5, 2020. The Odisha Joint Entrance Examination Board has also added the five new test cities for the OJEE 2020 entrance exam (UG and

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

faculties

Dillip Kumar BhadraAssistant Professor, Department of Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering
Sidhartha Shankar SatapathyAssistant Professor, Department of Electronics & Telecommunication Engineering
Sonalisha MohantyAssistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
view all faculties[7]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

HiTech Institute of Technology - [HIT], Bhubaneswar logo

HiTech Institute of Technology - [HIT], Bhubaneswar

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Orissa Engineering College - [OEC], Bhubaneswar logo

Orissa Engineering College - [OEC], Bhubaneswar

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 86.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Indira Gandhi Institute of Technology- [IGIT], Dhenkanal logo

Indira Gandhi Institute of Technology- [IGIT], Dhenkanal

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 34.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Government College of Engineering, Kendujhar logo

Government College of Engineering, Kendujhar

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 42.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Raajdhani Engineering College - [REC], Bhubaneswar logo

Raajdhani Engineering College - [REC], Bhubaneswar

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Silicon Institute of Technology - [SIT], Bhubaneswar logo

Silicon Institute of Technology - [SIT], Bhubaneswar

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 97 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Parala Maharaja Engineering College - [PMEC], Berhampur logo

Parala Maharaja Engineering College - [PMEC], Berhampur

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 33.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
College of Engineering and Technology - [CET], Bhubaneswar logo

College of Engineering and Technology - [CET], Bhubaneswar

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 65.8 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
C. V. Raman Global University, Bhubaneswar logo

C. V. Raman Global University, Bhubaneswar

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.19 L FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
×