DPG Institute of Technology and Management - [DPGITM], Gurgaon - Reviews

Gurgaon, Haryana AICTE Estd 2004 MDU, Rohtak Private

College Rating

Based on 29 Students RatingClaim this college

7.8 out of 10
7.9/10Academic
7.3/10Accommodation
8.3/10Faculty
7.5/10Infrastructure
7.4/10Placement
8.2/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse Tag (1)CourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (26)
Computer Applications (1)
Management (1)
Science (1)
Engineering (14)
Scholarship (14)
Semester (11)
Provide (10)
Admission (9)
Course Curriculum (7)
Faculty Member (6)
Fee Structure (6)
Gender Ratio (5)
Become Eligible (3)
Good Mark (3)
Indoor Games Sports (3)
Placement Cell (3)
Signal Processing (3)
Placement Record (2)

22 Reviews found out of 29


VS
3.8 /10

Placement Experience :

From the 3rd semester, students become eligible for campus placements. Some of the companies are Cisco, Wipro, etc. I don't remember exactly the highest package but it was somewhere around 8-10 lacs. The maximum number of students get placements in the placement process. My plans are of getting off campus placements at a product based company.

Remarks :

The good thing about this college is the fees is less compared to others in gurugram. The bad things about it are its resources, computer labs are not up to date, and if you are thinking about taking placements through the college then this college is certainly not for you. You can take admission through your merit or entrance exam results. Admission dates are basically the same as other colleges. I personally chose this college because of its fees. You can further find more info on Google about this college.

2 /10 placement
3 /10 college
7 /10 course
3 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SS
7.7 /10

Placement Experience :

After 6th-semester students become eligible for campus placement. The companies like Tata, Daffodils, Wipro, TCS e.t.c visited in my college and they offered salary depending upon the student's talent. The highest packages offered were around 6 lakh in 2019. Approx all students get placed depending upon theri talent they get a variation of salary. I would love to do job in MNC company after getting the degree.

Remarks :

I am very grateful to my brother that he suggested me this college. DPGITM is one of the emerging colleges in Gurgaon. The academics of this college is very good but they are not so much interested in cultural activities. I am giving you one reason you to get admission in this college that is the dedication and hard works of teachers towards students.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 interview
7 /10 internship
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SS
10.0 /10

Remarks :

Well College Have Good Reputation in providing quality education and Placement that's why I choose Dpgitm for pursuing my btech and if I talk about infrastructure its quite good and cricket stadium is also in college which provides talent for needy students.

Placement Experience :

Placement are not good in college but they are able to manage to get some companies for placements and Students are get placed in that companies which is quite important as it reduces unemployment. 60-80% of students are getting placed.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
5.8 /10

Placement Experience :

From semester 8th the students become eligible for campus placement. The companies visiting our college are dudhi, cargoflash, Capgemini, leixir, etc. The highest package is 5 lakhs in dudhi and the average package is 3.4 lakh by rpa tech. My plan is to study for higher education. Almost 50% of the students are placed from our college. Other students choose off-campus placement.

Remarks :

I choose this college because it near my home. The good aspect of this college is that it has good facilities like a well-equipped laboratory, air-conditioned classrooms, water cooler for students, workshops, playground, etc. Our college has also a girls and boys hostel. The hostel rooms can be air-conditioned or non-air-conditioned as per your choice. Our college has 2 canteens. Our college area is very vast and we have good faculty members and they are well qualified. The admission process is that you go to the college and fill the form and give them advance fees of somehow 45000 then you can give the pending amount after admission. The dates of admission are probably from august 1st to 15th. 15th or 16th august is the last date for admission. I have selected this college from google. Computer labs has also internet connectivity and we learned to code on computers. Workshops are held and many companies visit our college for seminars and give us a briefing about placement.

4 /10 placement
6 /10 college
8 /10 course
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AC
8.2 /10

Admission :

I went to the college, then according after viewing my 12 percentage they allowed to take the admission. Admission can also be done on the basis of jee score. They took all my documents including the 10 and 12 marksheets and then according to their merit list the said the I can have the admission in this college.

Placement Experience :

The college provide placements but only a few could able to get the jobs, the college should focus on the company so that all the students should get a job. The college do not provide any internship they just give the letter for the internship we have to search for the companies to do the internship ourselves.

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
7 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Us
7.3 /10

Remarks :

I think overall an average college the points I discussed is enough for the college and I am doing my graduation from here there is nothing negative I have to say about that because I study in it I like out

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
JS
8.0 /10

Remarks :

I CAME HERE TO HAVE A LOOK AND I WAS GIVEN A WARMTH WELCOME AND ALSO PROVIDED THE COURSE I WAS IN SEARCH OF SO IN 2018 JULY I GOT ADMISSION IN THIS COLLEGE. FACULTY OF OUR COLLEGE IS VERY COOPERATIVE AND HELPFULL TOWARDS THE STUDENTS THE GIVE US KNOWLEDGE AND ALSO PROVIDE EVERY SORT OF THINGS WHICH WILL HELP IN OUR ACADEMIC AS WELL AS PROFESSIONAL GROWTH.

9 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
4.3 /10

Remarks :

The college management talks nicely only at admission time.And promises made at time of admission will all turn fake.

4 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
5 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More
VS
9.5 /10

Entrance Preview :

The talent hunt examination is conducted throughout the country after which you are provided the option to join the college. After clearing the exams, based on your performance, you are also provided with prizes and scholarships.

Admission :

Getting admission in DPGITM is quite easy. For this, just you need to pass in 10+2 examination from recognized Board/University in science discipline with Physics and Mathematics and any amongst Chemistry and Computer Science. After clearing the DPGITM Talent exam, the students can join the college and give their career the headstart it requires.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
BG
6.7 /10

Remarks :

Faculty, studies, crowd(B.Tech) is Good.. Purified drinking water 24x7 ,More n more trees, less attendance agenda for those with valid reason like distance from home, no fine except for any physical damages done.

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
A
ankit joshi
i m looking for a college for pursuing b.tech civil

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

World Institute of Technology - [WIT]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 76 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dronacharya College of Engineering - [DCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 1.41 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Andrews Institute of Technology and Management - [SAITM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 92 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
World College of Technology and Management - [WCTM]
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 81 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DPG Degree College - [DPGDC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
MA 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indraprastha Institute of Technology and Management - [IITM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 1.55 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

School of Engineering and Technology, NCU - [SOET]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 2.60 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KR Mangalam University
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10

KR Mangalam University

Gurgaon, Haryana
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1.75 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
The Northcap University - [NCU]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 2.60 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
St. Andrews Institute of Technology and Management - [SAITM]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 92 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sushant University / Ansal University
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 2.41 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
G D Goenka University - [GDGU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 2.49 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

MDU Admit Card 2021 Released
April 23, 2021
MDU Admit Card 2021 Released

Maharshi Dayanand University (MDU) has released MDU Admit Card 2021 for various distance education and regular programs on its official website. Students can download the admit card for reappear and improvement exams as well. Students are required to enter their details on the online portal to downl

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 11, 2020
GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here

Indian Institute of Technology, IIT Bombay, has released the paper wise schedule for the GATE 2021 exams online at gate.iitb.ac.in.  GATE 2021 would take place from February 5, 2021, to February 14, 2021, for a total of 27 papers. This year, candidates have been permitted to apply for more t

TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here
December 01, 2020
TANCA Counselling 2020: Tentative Allotment List Announced for Differently Abled; Check Details Here

Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA): The tentative allotment list for differently-abled (DA) candidates has been released by Anna University on the official website @annauniv.edu Applicants can apply to TANCA counselling based on a valid GATE or TANCET score. During the counselling pro

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BBA AVG FEE - ₹ 55,500/Yr
3 Years
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 110,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 110,000/Yr
4 Years
Placements
Highest Package 500,000
Average Package 340,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Ms. Preeti Sharma Assistant Professor, Department of Applied Science
Dr. Vineeta Thakur Assistant Professor, Department of Applied Science
Reshmi Roy Assistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Students also visited
The Northcap University - [NCU]
The Northcap University - [NCU], GurgaonBE/B.Tech, ₹2.60 L First Year Fees
8.0
Gurugram University
Gurugram University, GurgaonMA, ₹10 K First Year Fees
8.2
Starex University
Starex University, GurgaonB.Sc, ₹60 K First Year Fees
8.8
BM Group of Institutions - [BMGI]
BM Group of Institutions - [BMGI], GurgaonBE/B.Tech, ₹80 K First Year Fees
7.4
KIIT College of Engineering
KIIT College of Engineering, GurgaonBE/B.Tech, ₹75 K First Year Fees
7.4
Gurgaon College of Engineering - [GCE]
Gurgaon College of Engineering - [GCE], GurgaonBE/B.Tech, ₹80 K First Year Fees
5.8