Dayananda Sagar Academy of Technology and Management - [DSATM] Rankings

×

Ranked 110 for B.Tech by Indiatoday 2020
Dayananda Sagar Academy of Technology and Management - [DSATM], Bangalore

Dayananda Sagar Academy of Technology and Management - [DSATM], Bangalore

Bangalore, Karnataka AICTE | Estd 2011 VTU, Belgaum Private 2 Questions Answered Ranked 110 for B.Tech by Indiatoday 2020

Content Curator

Dayananda Sagar Academy of Technology and Management - [DSATM] Recent Admission Alerts and Updates

Dayananda Sagar Academy of Technology and Management, Bangalore offers 5 undergraduate as well as 1 postgraduate course. The institute was established in the year 2011 in a vast area of 10 acres. The whole campus is Wi-Fi enabled to ensure internet availability to the students. The institute is affiliated to Visvesvaraya Technological University, approved by AICTE and accredited by NBA. The basic eligibility criteria for UG courses are passing 10+2 and for PG programs, it is a graduation degree from any stream. The admission is based on entrance examinations such as COMEDK UGET, NATA, PGCET, and CAT/XAT/MAT. The college is approved by the NBA, AICTE, UGC, and is ranked 126th in NIRF 2020 for Engineering colleges.

DSATM Bangalore Highlights

Name of the InstituteDayananda Sagar Institute of Technology and Management
Established | Type2011 | Private
Affiliated toVisvesvaraya Technological University
Accredited byAICTE, NBA
Application ModeOnline / Offline
Top RecruitersJio, Future Group, HCL
Campus Area10 Acres
Facilities AvailableLibrary, sports playground
Official Websitedsatm.edu.in

DSATM Bangalore Courses

The college offers courses in Technology and Management for the students. The college also has commerce courses. The table below gives details about some of the courses conducted at the college:

CourseSpecializationDetails
B.TechCivil, Mechanical, Electrical, Electronics and Communication, Computer Science, Artificial Intelligence and Machine LearningDuration: 4 years
Eligibility: Intermediate graduate with 45% in Physics, Chemistry, Maths, and COMEDK UGET merit rank
B.ArchArchitectureDuration: 5 years 
Eligibility: Intermediate graduate with 50% and NATA merit rank
BBABusiness AdministrationDuration: 3 years
Eligibility: Intermediate graduate marks
B.ComCommerce
BCAComputer Application
MBABusiness AdministrationDuration: 2 years
Eligibility: Graduate with minimum 50% marks, and CAT / XAT / MAT merit rank.  PGCET is compulsory for State government quota

Click here DSATM Bangalore Courses and Fees

DSATM Bangalore Admission

For admission to the B.Tech program, the admissions are offered on the basis of merit of COMEDK UGET examination. To be eligible for B.Arch, candidates must have completed 10+2 and obtained a valid score in NATA examination. For admission to MBA under the government quota, candidates are required to clear the PGCET examination and CAT / MAT / XAT for admission under different quotas.

How to Apply?

Following are summarised steps for taking admission to the college:

  • Visit the official website of the college and click on “Admission” tab.
  • Next, click on the “Admission Enquiry” button.
  • Fill all the required details asked for, viz. Name, Email ID, Mobile Number, course to be applied for, City, State, and complete address.
  • Click on the “Submit” button to submit the form.
  • The application form can also be collected from the admission cell of the parent institute i.e, Dayananda Sagar Institutions.
  • The application fees can be paid in cash or through DD.

Click here DSATM Bangalore Admission

DSATM Bangalore Placement

The institute has a dedicated Training and Placement Cell which handles all the placement procedures and provides pre-placement training to the students in order to increase their employability skills. This year as many as 210 students received job offers from various reputed organizations and firms. The top recruiters of the institute are Infosys, HCL, iGATE, JP Morgan, Quest to name a few. Below is tabulated the placement statistics over the past 3 years, based on NIRF 2020:

Academic yearLevelFinal year StudentsStudents placedMedian Salary INR
2016-17UG170614923,25,000
PG158131
2017-18UG169014956,00,000
PG130118
2018-19UG157913605,50,000
PG127101

Click here DSATM Bangalore Placement

DSATM Bangalore Scholarship

The academy has been providing assistance to the students for gaining a scholarship from the government of Karnataka through the ePass facility. Karnataka government provides scholarships for meritorious students as well as to economically weaker section students and students from the reservation category. Scholarships for girl students are also available up to INR 50,000. 

Click here DSATM Bangalore Scholarship

DSATM Bangalore Facilities

For the overall development of its students, the institute provides the following facilities :

  • Library: The central library of the institute houses more than 23,500 volumes and 3600 titles with many CD/DVDs and around 96 journals. The digital library provides many services such as open access resources, databases, encyclopedias, thesaurus, and dictionaries.
  • Sports: The institute also supports students' active participation in sports tournaments. The institute has an indoor sports complex as well as playgrounds so that students can practice well.
  • Gym: In order to maintain the fitness level of the students, the institute also has a gym with proper equipment and instructors.
  • Arts and Culture: The institute also supports cultural activities and has established cultural clubs in its wake. A cultural fest is organized every year by the institute.

Click here  DSATM Bangalore Hostel

DSATM Bangalore Faculty

The faculty members of DSATM are well qualified, experienced, and are constantly working on skill development to cope up with the new technologies and studies. They not only help the students with their academics but also play a key role in their overall development along with soft skills. Most of the faculty members are Ph.D. holders in their fields and the remaining are Master Degree holders in their respective subjects.

Many of the faculty members have been given awards for their contribution to Engineering. The faculty also guides students towards sponsored projects, consultancies, and contributions. Some of the faculty members are mentioned below:

Dr. R Saravanakumar has got the Excellence in Teaching in Higher Education Award by the IATSE.

Dr. R Bhaduri has received appreciation for fostering an ecosystem bridging government industry and academics from Texas Instruments.

  • Professor: 14
  • Associate Professor: 25
  • Assistant Professor: 97
  • Lecturer: 2

Click here DSATM Bangalore Faculty

DSATM Bangalore FAQs

Ques. Who is authorized to use the DSATM library?

Ans. All the students, faculties, and staff members of the institute are authorized to use the library and its facilities. The online library facilities are also accessible by the faculty and staff members.

Ques. Is it important to appear for PGCET in order to secure admission in MBA?

Ans. To seek admission under the government quota, it is necessary to appear for the PGCET examination. For admission under private quota, scores of examinations like CAT/MAT and XAT are also considered as equivalent.

Ques.  How to apply for admission in this institute?

Ans. Candidates can apply for admission through online or offline mode. For offline mode, the application needs to be collected from the admission cell and submit it along with the necessary documents. For online mode, the application form can be obtained and submitted through the official website of the institute.

Ques. Does the institute provide scholarship options?

Ans. Various scholarships are provided by the State Government for all the needy and meritorious students. The government also provides scholarships to the reserved category students.

Ques. Is there any relaxation for students belonging to the reserved category?

Ans. For state domicile students, belonging to the reserved categories, a relaxation of 5% is given in terms of minimum marks required for admission. The seat reservation for backward classes is followed as per the central norms.

Dayananda Sagar Academy of Technology and Management - [DSATM], Bangalore Fees & Eligibility

CourseFeesEligibility
MBA₹1.14 Lakhs (1st Year Fees)Graduation with 50% + CMAT
M.C.A₹54,890 (1st Year Fees)Graduation with 50% + PGCET
B.E₹97,306 (1st Year Fees)10+2 + CET
B.Arch₹89,806 (1st Year Fees)10+2 with 50% + NATA
Select Degree : MBA M.C.A B.E B.Arch
Select Stream : Management Computer Applications Architecture Engineering

Dayananda Sagar Academy of Technology and Management - [DSATM] Top Courses, Fees & Eligibility


2 Years Degree On Campus Post Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
Admission Guide 2021 Download Brochure
2 Years Degree On Campus Post Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
Admission Guide 2021 Download Brochure
5 Years Degree On Campus Graduation Full Time Check Detailed Fees
Admission Guide 2021 Download Brochure
Ranking of Dayananda Sagar Academy of Technology and Management - [DSATM]
India Today logo

B.Tech  #110 out of 254  in  India 2020

#10th in Bangalore

#79 out of 200  Top Private Colleges in India 2020


Outlook logo

B.Tech 

#66 out of 110  Top Private Colleges in India 2020


College rating

based on 108 students ratings
Claim This College

8.3/10

8.8/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
9.1/10infrastructure
8.7/10placements
7.0/10social

college Info reviews view all

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Internship
    Good Placement
    Infrastructure
    Department
    Scholarship
    Campus Placement
    Faculty
    Engineering
    Hostel Food
    Course Curriculum
    Fee Structure
    Main Campus
    Admission Process
    Good Mark
    Ball Court

    108 Reviews found

    A
    Amrutha NB.E(CSE)
    Batch : 2018
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review about the college and stream(Computer Science)

    Admission -
    10 /10

    Well qualified facilities and good infrastructure

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    A
    Abhinav kumarInformation science
    Batch : 2023
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9.3 /10

    I admitted this college based on my comedek rank.my rank was around 17k so I had option to choose many Colleges on this rank but I took Dsatm. College is very impressive all teachers/hod/dean all are very interactive with us.

    9/10faculty
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    Abhisek aryanInformation science
    Batch : 2023
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9.3 /10

    I simply apply for comedek entrance exam and then based on my comedek rank I reached through this college. I have 11k rank in comedek main entrance exam. I got this College during first councelling time.

    9/10faculty
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    C
    Chatyana sinhaInformation Science
    Batch : 2023
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9 /10

    I opted Dsatm because based on my rank I couldn't choose his main branch (Dsi). So that's why I had choosed Dsatm. My rank was around 23k in COMEDEK entrance. Well now I can say that college is great. The things which I had assumed all is here.

    9/10faculty
    10/10placement
    8/10social life
    D
    Debpriya ghoshInformation science
    Batch : 2023
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9.3 /10

    I admitted this college during their second councelling because during first councelling I got Bangalore college of engineering.I don't had extra options to apply for decent college but I second councelling I got Dsatm which is very decent college. I spent one year at Dsatm so i know everything (bad and good ethics of our college).

    9/10faculty
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    Aakash kumarComputer science
    Batch : 2023
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9.7 /10

    I opted this college because my sister had completed with ISE from Dsatm. So she recommended me to join this college.she is in Infosys now. That's why I had opted this college. She told me all the outcomes related to Dsatm.

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    Ankit kumarInformation science
    Batch : 2023
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    8.3 /10

    I was actually interested for all banglore college during my intermediate session.I knew that banglore is an it hub.so there i can make to set a better platform for me. so that's why i had opted banglore college. let's talk about dsatm i got this college based on my comedek rank.My rank was around 23k.I got this college at second councelling.

    7/10faculty
    10/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    Abhijit patilElectrical and electronics engineering
    Batch : 2023
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9.3 /10

    I always want to go through Dsatm because I had visited once and I observed there lots of things so that's why I had dicided to choose Dsatm. And based on KCET rank I had option to apply for Dsatm. I was a fan of Dsatm surrounding/environment like I can't say to much but other words I can say Dsatm was a attention seeker for me.

    10/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    Abhisek kumarInformation science
    Batch : 2023
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9.3 /10

    My brother recommend me to join this College because he was a part of dayanada Sagar college of engineering (2014-2017) batch. He was also from ISE branch so he helped me lot during counselling time.My rank was around 18k in comedek.He encourage me every time you will get any branch of dayanada Sagar university. Finally I am in Dsatm and I really enjoying the environment campus.

    10/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    A
    Adhiraj gargInformation science
    Batch : 2023
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Admission -
    9.3 /10

    I had chosen this college because dayanada Sagar university were treading on that time.so I had just focused on any one of their college.yes And also I wasn't have good rank in comedek entrance but during the councelling time I loosed to get admission in dayanada Sagar college of engineering so that why I had preferred this college.

    9/10faculty
    10/10placement
    9/10social life

    Load More reviews

    facilities

    Comp Labs
    Sports
    Gym
    Medical
    Cafeteria
    Laboratory
    Library
    Auditorium
    Hostel

    placements View All

    Amazon
    Cognizant
    Ernst

    GALLERY IMAGES view all

    Kanakapura Road, Opp. Art of Living International Centre, Udaypura
    Bangalore - 560082
    Karnataka , India

    0.83KmVaddarapalya

    080-28432909 , 28432999 , 28432777

    Placement Office - 9449116978

    Comments

    Comments


    1 Comment
    S
    Syed ayaz ahmed ansari

    I got 1507 state rank in nata exam can i get govt seat in your college by hk region and 2b

    29 Jun, 2018 11:44
    A
    Akansha Expert

    Hi Syed, Please check this link for getting NATA Cut off rank list for getting admission in the college.

    29 Jun, 2018 13:18

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    The Oxford College of Engineering, Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

    The Oxford College of Engineering

    Bangalore, Karnataka
    Acharya Institute of Technology - [AIT], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    CMR Institute of Technology - [CMRIT], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    Nitte Meenakshi Institute of Technology - [NMIT], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    Ramaiah Institute of Technology - [RIT], Bangalore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    news view all

    January 14, 2021

    Karnataka KCET 2020: Final Round Seat Allotment Result Released; Read Details Here

    The Karnataka Examinations Authority (KEA) has released the final seat allotment result of the common entrance test (CET) 2020 on the official website. Candidates who have appeared for the exam can check the result online at cetonline.karnataka.gov.in.  Candidates need to enter CET registrat

    January 13, 2021

    VTU Exam 2021: Karnataka HC Seeks State’s Decision on Plea Against Offline Exams amid COVID-19 Pandemic

    January 13, 2021: Karnataka High Court has, today, sought response of the state government on the issue of a plea filed against Vishveshwarya Technical University. The university had earlier scheduled offline end semester exams, starting from January 18, 2021. Earlier, VTU students

    January 12, 2021

    VTU Students Move To Karnataka HC Against The Decision Of Conducting Offline Exams; Know Why

    125 Students of VTU have challenged the decision of the University to conduct offline examinations this year at the Karnataka High Court. Read why this move agitated the students. As per the plea, Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU) has issued a notice to hold first-year exams and su

    January 20, 2021

    Karnataka PGCET 2020 Second Seat Allotment Result Released, Pay Fees and Download Admission Order by Jan 21, 2021

    Karnataka PGCET 2020 Seat allotment: Karnataka Examination Authority has released the Karnataka PGCET 2020 second and final seat allotment result on January 9. Candidates are required to pay the fees and download admission order by January 21, 2021. Candidates whose names are published in Karnata

    January 09, 2021

    KCET 2020: Counselling Process for Additional Leftover Seats Started @cetonline.karnataka.gov.in; Check Details Here

    Karnataka Examinations Authority has planned to conduct one more round of KCET 2020 Counselling for the remaining additional seats for Undergraduate program B.Tech. and B.Arch. Eligible candidates will be able to apply for the KCET counselling via its official website cetonline.karnataka.gov.in.

    January 07, 2021

    Karnataka UGCET 2020: Final Vacancy Round to be Held Soon; Check Details Here

    The Karnataka government will conduct a final vacancy round for the Karnataka UGCET 2020 to fill the seats which were not reported after the completion of the extended Round 2 seat allotment.  The Karnataka Examination Authority (KEA) will release the official notification with the schedule

    January 07, 2021

    KMAT 2020 PBT Exam Result Declared, Read Details Here

    KPPGCA has released the KMAT Result 2020 today (Jan 7) for the pen-paper based test mode on its official website. The KMAT exam was conducted in two modes. The IBT mode exam was conducted on October 29, 2020, and the results were announced online on November 13, 2020. While the KMAT PBT Mode ex

    January 12, 2021

    VTU Withdraws Plan to Set Up 'Technical Hubs' in Partnership with Rnurays Technologies Pvt. Ltd.

    Visvesvaraya Technological University (VTU) declared the withdrawal of the circular on establishing technical hubs allied with a private company named Rnurays Technologies Pvt. Ltd. for engineering colleges.  VTU Registrar A.S. Deshpande on December 21 stated in a circular that the vars

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BE Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹91,848/Yr
    4 Years
    BE Electronics & Communication EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹91,848/Yr
    4 Years
    BE Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹91,848/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[7]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Prof. Gaddam D. RameshAssistant Professor, Department of Architecture
    Prof. Mamatha GonnagarAssistant Professor, Department of Architecture
    Prof. M.K. HarikeerthanAssistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Bangalore Institute of Technology - [BIT], Bangalore logo
    7.6
    Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering - [DSCE], Bangalore logo

    Dayananda Sagar College of Engineering - [DSCE], Bangalore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 96.11 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Global Academy of Technology - [GAT], Bangalore logo
    7.8
    BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE], Bangalore logo

    BMS College of Engineering - [BMSCE], Bangalore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.29 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Dr. Ambedkar Institute of Technology - [AIT], Bangalore logo

    Dr. Ambedkar Institute of Technology - [AIT], Bangalore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 30.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    RNS Institute of Technology - [RNSIT], Bangalore logo

    RNS Institute of Technology - [RNSIT], Bangalore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 28.99 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    BMS Institute of Technology and Management - [BMSIT], Bangalore logo
    7.8
    AMC Engineering College - [AMC], Bangalore logo

    AMC Engineering College - [AMC], Bangalore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.2
    Reva Institute of Technology and Management - [RITM], Bangalore logo
    8.3
    ×