Dhanalakshmi College of Engineering - [DCE], Chennai

Dhanalakshmi College of Engineering - [DCE], Chennai

Chennai, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NBA | Estd 2001 Anna University, Chennai Private


College Admission Reviews

Bharath , B.E/ Mechanical, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

7.7/10

"Due to marks i scored in my 12th exam. I got admission to the college by counsciling of government of India from Anna University. I was admitted to the college due to its kind hearted welcome by the college authorities."   Read More

G SURESH KANNA , Electronics and Communication Engineering (ECE), Pursued: Fourth Year
BATCH : 2000

7.2/10

"I got admission easily in this college.nowadays all things are very easy with money, money plays an important role in daily life. An admission form is given to me and I filled it and afterward I was asked to pay the fees after that I got admission and all stationary items were provided."   Read More


4 Years Full Time120 seats5/10



College Admission Reviews

Bharath , B.E/ Mechanical, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

7.7/10

"Due to marks i scored in my 12th exam. I got admission to the college by counsciling of government of India from Anna University. I was admitted to the college due to its kind hearted welcome by the college authorities."   Read More

G SURESH KANNA , Electronics and Communication Engineering (ECE), Pursued: Fourth Year
BATCH : 2000

7.2/10

"I got admission easily in this college.nowadays all things are very easy with money, money plays an important role in daily life. An admission form is given to me and I filled it and afterward I was asked to pay the fees after that I got admission and all stationary items were provided."   Read More


College rating

based on 15 students ratings

7.9/10

7.7/10academic
7.9/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
7.6/10placements
7.7/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
placement cell
class meeting
course
management
hostel
engineering
provide
admission
computer
science
facility
company
education
P
PRETHIVI RAJ SB.E.MECHANICAL ENGINEERINGBatch : 2019
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college DCE

Remarks -
6.7 /10

Positive is when I joined there, lot of green atmosphere was there and so many trees. but not they chopped it off. Negative is the quality of meals in canteen of mess can be improved in quality and taste. Plus point is It's a RAGGING FREE campus. seniors will become ur friend not a guide.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
D
D Shyam sundarElectronics and communication engineeringBatch : 2019
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
8 /10

My college had many positive remarks such as it has the best infrastructure,greenish atmosphere, good lab facility, timely transportation, importance to sports,good and clean hostel,and when coming to negatives the taste of food can be improved.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
B
BharathB.E/ MechanicalPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Positive- The college can give better fee consection and provide free education for the students to get their degree. Negative- The college is located in deep to Chennai the transporting time for the students are very high.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
G
G SURESH KANNAElectronics and Communication Engineering (ECE)Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2000
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DCE review

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Very good college for higher studies.Nice college management.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
Vidhul Krishna BBE/B.TechPursued 2018
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The college to maintain discipline character and education for students

Remarks -
8.8 /10

The college is outer from the city which makes us to get early from home and the route buses available are not in time, the college bus fees is higher, the campus is seems to be in a polite area. Only less network provider signal will be available at the campus.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
halaBE/B.TechBatch : 2017
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
6.7 /10

Good atmosphere and echo friendly. Students from different states of India. Got chance to interact with all of them. Those who came for a bright future have a platform to grow up. College is very good with garden and more number of trees and out of pollution, noise and traffic problem. Has a good building, hostel facility, canteen, cafeteria, playground, auditorium, etc. Faculties are really knowledgeable and a homely feeling.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
3/10social life
P
PURBALI KUNDUBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2016
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

overall good experience..!!!

Remarks -
6.2 /10

everything is good about the management team but I will say it's not recommended for north indians, take admission at your own risk.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
S
SumanthCSEBatch : 2011
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
10 /10

My college is very good i am really very happy to study in dhanalakshmi college of engineering. My college teaches me good studies and good knowledge and extra extracurricular activities also thanks to my college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Sumanth JvCSEBatch : 2011
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Student Of the Year

Remarks -
10 /10

I am very thankfull to my college and i am very happy and feeling proud studied in this college i have to say thanks to my college and my lectures who made me software engineer.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
R
R.RamamurthyB.E EcePursued 2nd Year
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -
8.2 /10

College management tries many new idea to college improvement . Students are good in college . Good things are staffs teaches us well and care like there children . And bad highlights is hostel won't be good . Hostel food is not so good.


6/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Sports
Medical
Cafeteria
Laboratory
Library
Auditorium
Hostel

placements View All

embedUR
OFSS
Athenahealth

faculty view all

Dr. S. SivasubramanianPrincipal
200total faculty
1:14FACULTY STUDENT RATIO

about college

Dhanlakshmi College of Engineering, Chennai was started under the aegis of Dhanlakshmi Education Trust in the academic year 2001-2002.  College has grown into distinguished center for engineering and technological studies. Institute strives to provide student quality technical education that moulds him into a good professional engineer.

  • College is affiliated to Anna University, Chennai and is approved by AICTE
  • Four programmes are NBA accredited and ISO 9001:2008 certified
  • College secured 7th rank in university examination
  • College also ranked 8th in terms of Infrastructure and facilities in Tamil Nadu

Departments:

  • Department of Computer Science and Engineering
  • Department of Information Technology
  • Department of Electronics and Communication Engineering
  • Department of Mechanical Engineering
  • Department of Civil Engineering
  • Department of Business Administration
  • Department of Computer Application
  • Department of Science and Humanities

Placements: Below are the year wise placements details of college:

Year

No. of students Placed

2011-12

221

2012-13

132

2013-14

212

Extracurricular activities:

  • Sports
  • Music
  • Cultural Club
  • Humour Club
  • Maths Club
  • Association of Information Technology
  • Association of Electrical and Electronics Engineering
  • Association of Computer Science and Technology
  • SAHA

Facilities:

Library: college has good resourced library with the stock of 20,000 volumes of books on 4800 titles. Library also subscribes various national and international journals and magazines. Students can also access huge collection of e-journals and technical papers.

Hostels: The college has separate hostels for both boys and girls. Each room has individual cots, tables, chairs for inmates. Hostlers are provided easy access to library and computer facilities in leisure hours.

Seminar Halls:  Each department has its own seminar hall with quality audio system and LCD projectors. Each hall has seating capacity of 150 students.

Auditorium: College has fully air conditioned and well furnished auditorium for conducting various events. The auditorium has seating capacity of 350.

Festivals and Events:

  • College Day
  • Sports Day

GALLERY IMAGES view all

Dr. V.P.R. Nagar, Off. Tambaram Sriperumbudur Road, Via Manimangalam, Manimangalam Post (10 km from Tambaram on Kishkhinta Road)
Chennai - 601301
Tamil Nadu , India

1.56KmManimangalam

044-71700800 , 71700801 , 71700808

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
s
subha devaraj

i am searching for mba college near by tambaram, i hav completed my engineering and i have completed my 10th std, andha diploma, and engineering.

22 Feb, 2017 17:03

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Sri Sairam Institute of Technology - [SSIT], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
Meenakshi Sundararajan Engineering College - [MSEC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
KCG College Of technology, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

KCG College Of technology

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Tagore Engineering College - [TEC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Tagore Engineering College - [TEC]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
NAAC
Jerusalem College of Engineering - [JCE], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
Easwari Engineering College - [EEC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Easwari Engineering College - [EEC]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.8 / 10
Anna University, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Anna University

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Indian Maritime University - [IMU], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Indian Maritime University - [IMU]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
UGC
Meenakshi Sundararajan Engineering College - [MSEC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Panimalar Engineering College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Panimalar Engineering College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

news view all

January 24, 2020

BHEL Recruitment through GATE

BHEL Recruitment through GATE 2020 - Bharat Heavy Electricals Limited or BHEL will recruit graduate engineers through GATE 2020 Scores. The online application forms will be available from the third week of February 2020. The recruitment i

January 23, 2020

DRDO Recruitment Through GATE

DRDO Recruitment through GATE 2020: Recruitment and Assessment Centre (RAC), DRDO Ministry of Defence, GoI will release the notification for GATE qualifiers for Scientist ‘B’ in Defence Research & Development Organisation (DRDO). The recruitment wil

January 24, 2020

GATE 2020 Exam day Guidelines & Instructions

Gate 2020 will be conducted in total 8 slots, two each on February 1, 2, 8 and 9, 2020. It is of foremost significance that all candidates check the exam day instructions for GATE 2020 and some last minute tips for

January 23, 2020

GATE 2020 : Last minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2020 is conducted jointly by Indian Institute of Science (IISc) and 7 IITs for admission in Master of Engineering degree programs. Since the exam gives incredible career avenues, it's not that easy to crack it without proper strategy and essential tips.

January 23, 2020

IOCL Recruitment through GATE 2020

IOCL or Indian Oil has invited graduate engineers for recruitment as Engineers or Officers (quality control) through GATE exam. Shortlisting of candidates for further selection process (GD/GT or PI) will be based on scores secured in 

January 14, 2020

HPCL Recruitment through GATE 2020

HPCL Recruitment through GATE 2020: Hindustan Petroleum Corporation Limited or HPCL has released the official notification for inviting applications for Engineers. Selection of candidates is done through GATE score and Interview round. The branches eligible

December 31, 2019

GATE 2021 Registration, Eligibility, Exam Dates, Pattern, Syllabus and Cut Off

Graduate Aptitude Test, GATE is Nation Level Exam conducted every year. Candidates who qualify the cutoff scores are eligible to get admission in M.Tech programs in STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering & Mathematics) disciplines offered by IITs, NITs, IIITs, GFTIs, and STIs

December 18, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Agriculture Engineering (AG)

Agricultural engineering is the engineering discipline that studies agricultural production and processing. GATE Agricultural Engineering Syllabus has been released by the Indian Institute of Technology, Guwahati. Agricultural Engineering syllabus contains the subject topics and general aptitude.

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

Placements

faculties

Mr. Ramakrishnan R.Associate Professor, Department of Information Technology
Mr. Prem Kumar N.Associate Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Ms Geetha Rani SAssistant Professor, Department of Information Technology
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Rajalakshmi Institute of Technology - [RIT], Chennai logo

Rajalakshmi Institute of Technology - [RIT], Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
Jeppiaar Engineering College, Chennai logo

Jeppiaar Engineering College, Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Saveetha Engineering College - [SEC], Chennai logo

Saveetha Engineering College - [SEC], Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Panimalar Engineering College, Chennai logo

Panimalar Engineering College, Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Sri Lakshmi Ammal Engineering College - [SLAEC], Chennai logo
4.3
JEPPIAAR SRR Engineering college, Chennai logo

JEPPIAAR SRR Engineering college, Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
×