filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Dr. Mahalingam College of Engineering & Technology - [MCET], Coimbatore - Reviews

Dr. Mahalingam College of Engineering & Technology - [MCET], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NAAC, NBA | Estd 1998 Anna University, Chennai Private (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 12 students ratings

7/10

7.3/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
7.0/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
6.8/10placements
7.2/10social
Alfred Marshall ABachelor of Engineering [B.E.] + Master of Business Administration [M.B.A.] (Civil Engineering)Batch : 2016
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

State board exam the plain government one. It has rich heritage for Mechanical courses. The faculty there have experience that can be utilized to clear other competitive exams


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Krishna kumarMaster of Computer Applications [M.C.A]Batch : 2013
5.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I took Tanset entrance examination, i scored 21 for 100. College is located in my hometown and has good teachers available and good campus recuritment.


Placement -

In my college, engineer will get lot of placements opportunities but for MCA compare to BE only 30 percentage companies will come. Companies like infosys, cts, zoogo, bluemeric, tcs, accenture. Package will be between 50k to 25k. almost 50 to 80% will be placed in placement.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
3/10placement
3/10social life
Sabarish Kumaran VBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2015
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Overall my experience with MCET was very good. I actually love my college life. College management is ready to lend their hands if we are working on a good cause.


Entrance Preview -

There were no entrance examinations. I scored 1139/1200 with a Maths/CS background [Cut-off--->193.25] I took this college from peers review.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Sabarish Kumaran VBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2015
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Overall my experience with MCET was very good. I actually love my college life. College management is ready to lend their hands if we are working on a good cause.


Entrance Preview -

There were no entrance examinations. I scored 1139/1200 with a Maths/CS background [Cut-off--->193.25] I took this college from peers review.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
RabiyaMaster of Science [M.Sc] (Computer Technology)Batch : 2011
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

A good environment for students to learn and enjoy. Fun filled though learnt a lot. Good placement opportunities.


Internship -

Internship in Wipro, infosys, tcs. That to TCS placed top 10 rank holders in each department.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
Krishna BalajiB.EBatch : 2008
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college experience.

Remarks -

Our college is neither strict not liberal good infrastructure.


Entrance Preview -

Public exams and entrance exam conducted by tamilnadu government entrance exams contained subjects like Maths, Physics & Chemistry.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
PriyadharshiniB.TECH ITBatch : 2012
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My learning experience at college

Remarks -

The points to be improved. Open more channels for research activities and encourage more research works to be done by the students. Make a practical approach of teaching the students and enforce them to come with more works based on the study.


Entrance Preview -

Completed my state board higher secondary examination and came up with 190.5 cutoff at state level. Went through the counselling process which was conducted by Anna university and seeing the availability of this college with the IT course chose this college.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
VigneshmechanicalPursued 2nd year 2015 - 2016
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

They concentrate both on academics as well as sports, they also engage in extra curricular activities. They are taking more steps to increase the quality of education and providing an outcome based education. They concentrate in all kinds of sports namely football cricket table tennis hand ball.


Entrance Preview -

Board exams marks brought me to this college and due to my ambition of becoming a mechanical engineer I came to this college.


8/10academic
6/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
N C AakashBe Mechanical EngineeringBatch : 2015
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Authenticated Information .

Remarks -

Everything is ok but primary need that must be provided by the college must be enhanced to the level of secondary needs provided as of now college managements needs some reorganization of students.


Entrance Preview -

The college is under Anna University of TamilNadu only two options of getting into it. 1. Counselling2. Management seats/ Donation SeatsI got through the second option. I choose the college for its traditional ambiance and traditional approach towards the education.


6/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
Anbunithi RBsc Computer TechnologyBatch : 2009
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Management is not up to the mark to be honest lot of times college management lost their credibility in dealing issue and student requirements.Overall there are lot of ups and downs in my college days but still there is lot of room for improvement .


Entrance Preview -

BSC CT doesn't required any entrance examination to apply for . The reason i choose this college is because it is very close to my place and it has reasonable placement opportunities. It has good infrastructure and located in very good town.The reason i choose this course over others is i planned not to do engineering and so upon searching i found this course offers me everything i was looking for in short terms .


5/10academic
6/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
4/10placement
2/10social life

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

October 22, 2018

Anna University Result 2019: UG, PG Revaluation result, Controller of Examination (COE)

Anna University has divided each academic year into two semesters i.e. Odd Semester and Even Semester. The Examination for Odd Semester is held around November-Decembe

May 19, 2018

TANCET 2018 Answer Keys, Paper Analysis and Question Papers

TANCET has been successfully conducted on May 19 (For MBA/M.E./M.Tech) and May 20, 2018 (For MCA). The exam was conducted in offline mode. Result for TANCET 2018 will be declared on June 11, 2018. Anna Un

May 18, 2018

TANCET 2018 M.Arch. Exam- Important Tips for Aspiring Architects

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is organised by Anna University, Chennai on behalf of Government of Tamil Nadu. It is a state-level entrance test for admission to courses like M Tech/ ME/ M Plan/ M Arch/ MBA/ MCA/ Lateral entry to MCA program that are offered in various

May 18, 2018

TANCET 2018 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is conducted by Anna University each year. The exam is conducted for admissions to various institutes of the state for MCA, MBA, M.Tech, M.Plan and M.Arch Degree Courses. Registration for TANCET 2018 is open now. The last date to apply is

May 18, 2018

TANCET Preparation Tips 2018 for Verbal Ability

For TANCET MBA Examination, Verbal Ability plays a major role as there are about 50 marks out of 100 from English language itself. This section tests a candidate’s vocabulary and command over English language. The grammar questions will be of basic level, but it will be a wrong assumption t

May 18, 2018

TANCET Preparation Tips 2018 for Engineering Mathematics

Engineering Mathematics help candidates to get admission into various M.E./ M.Tech/ M.Arch/ M.Plan degree programs. It is the mandatory subject for the candidates to clear for getting admission in the desired courses. Important Li

April 03, 2018

TANCET Preparation Tips 2018 for Computer Awareness

Computers which are basic for everyone to understand while seeking a job or appearing for a competitive examination and its awareness is a must for all. Today, every work station is dependent upon computers for the processing purpose. Not even a single work station can survive without the same. T

May 18, 2018

TANCET Preparation Tips 2018 for Quantitative Aptitude

The Quantitative Aptitude section in TANCET evaluates a candidate’s skills in solving mathematical problems based on primarily elementary topics and some complex topics from the Intermediate or equivalent level. This section takes up about 25 % of the whole paper

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

Placements

faculties

Mr.P.S.Sathish KumarAssistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Mr. Manikandan.AAssistant Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
A.SomasundaramAssistant Professor, Department of Computer Application
view all faculties[8]

reviews

DOWNLOAD FRIZZA APP

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×