Dr. Paul Raj Engineering College - [DPREC], East Godavari - Reviews

East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh AICTE Estd 1997 JNTUK, Kakinada Private

College Rating

Based on 7 Students RatingClaim this college

6.0 out of 10
6.3/10Academic
5.1/10Accommodation
6.7/10Faculty
7.0/10Infrastructure
4.3/10Placement
6.6/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (7)

Most Popular Tags

Hostel (5)
Experience (4)
Faculty (4)
Facility (3)
Internship (3)
Management (3)
Campus (2)
Course (2)
Design (2)
Entrance (2)
Everything (2)
Mechanical Engineering (2)
Research (2)
Structure (2)
Company (1)

7 Reviews found


MK
5.3 /10

Internships Opportunities :

We did the Projects at the College Premises Only. There use to be seperate Research 7 Development Wing where we use to perform the Experiments and we have a Large facilty of Workshop.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Merit Students will be provided with Scholarship of 1000 per month. Others will be provided with any Scholarship and Merit students will be 5% of total students.

Exam Structure :

For Lab Exams Internal and External Exams use to be Conducted and Theory Exam will be Internal and External both.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fee was 8000 for Each year, and apart from it the examination fee was 400 per Each Semister that is Mandatory, apart from that we use to have 5500 as Library Fee which we suppose to pay at the beginning of the year .

Entrance Preview :

I joined my B.tech through EAMCET, I got 17175 Rank in Eamcet and Joined Mechanical Engineering in B.Tech, I had CSE and EEE in other college but I choose Mechanical Engg as my Intrest was in Automobile Side .

Hostel Facilities :

College hostel is good and Room will be 3 sharing, food is OK. Hostel Fee IS OF 3000 per month. Transportation is free from Hostel to College.

Campus Life :

Being a Mechanical students we use to have Gender Inequality, In our class we had 5 girls and 55 Boys and Since it is a christian Minority Institution. 50% of students will be from that Caste only.

Alumni/Alumna :

We are in connect for Alumni, Right Now we dont have any alumni network but since then we connect with our seniors through other social networking sites like FACEBOOK, Whatsapp.

Faculty :

The Faculty was just OK some of them were Damn Good and other faculty were just OK. Our HOD use to be very good. He came from Production Background. His Teaching Experience was 10 Years.

Placement Experience :

Infosys offered 3 Lakhs Package, Satyam offered us with 2.8 Lakhs Package, TCS with 3.25 Lakhs, Hyudai R&D with 5 Lakhs Package .

Course Curriculum Overview :

The Course was of Four Years mechanical engineering is a diverse subject that derives its breadth from the need to design and manufacture everything from small individual parts and devices.

5 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
6 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Prasiddha College of Engineering and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bonam Venkata Chalamayya Engineering College - [BVCEC]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kottam College of Engineering - [KCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.2 /10

Kottam College of Engineering - [KCE]

Kurnool, Andhra Pradesh
Gandhiji Institute of Science and Technology - [GIST]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Safa College of Engineering and Technology - [SCET]
REVIEWS RATING
6.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 30.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

JNTUK University College of Engineering, Kakinada
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Aditya Engineering College - [AEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Aditya Engineering College - [AEC]

East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.1 72 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pragati Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

Pragati Engineering College

East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.9 72.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Godavari Institute of Engineering and Technology - [GIET] Rajahmundry
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 58.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
GIET College of Engineering, Rajahmundhry
REVIEWS RATING
5.8 /10

GIET College of Engineering, Rajahmundhry

East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.7 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
GIET Engineering College, Rajahmundhry
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10

GIET Engineering College, Rajahmundhry

East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.7 65 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

TS EAMCET 2021: Exam Dates to be Postponed by One Month, Read Why
December 17, 2020
TS EAMCET 2021: Exam Dates to be Postponed by One Month, Read Why

According to the latest statement released by TSCHE President, TS EAMCET 2021 is likely to get postponed by one month, Read to know why Officials of the Telangana State Higher Education Council (TSCHE) said that, depending on the inter-board examinations, the date of the TS EAMCET 2021 exa

TS EAMCET Counselling 2020: Over 23,000 seats left vacant after the Final Round of Allotment
November 12, 2020
TS EAMCET Counselling 2020: Over 23,000 seats left vacant after the Final Round of Allotment

TS EAMCET 2020 Final Phase Allotment Results was declared on November 12, 2020 and with it, came the final updates for the vacant seats for Engineering, Agriculture and Pharmacy Admission 2020 in Telangana. The Official report says that over 23,000 seats remained vacant after the conclusion of th

TS EAMCET 2020 Seat Allotment: Round 2 Result Released on Nov 12, Check Details Here
November 12, 2020
TS EAMCET 2020 Seat Allotment: Round 2 Result Released on Nov 12, Check Details Here

TS EAMCET 2020: As per recent updates, TS EAMCET 2020 Round 2 seat allotment has been released on November 12, 2020, on its official website, i.e. tseamcet.nic.in The seat allotment results for the TS EAMCET 2020 is based on the rank score obtained in the exam and the preferences selected by

TS EAMCET Counselling 2020: Round 1 Seat Cancellation Process to Close on November 8; Check Details Here
November 06, 2020
TS EAMCET Counselling 2020: Round 1 Seat Cancellation Process to Close on November 8; Check Details Here

TS EAMCET has announced that candidates who have been allotted seats in the round 1 TS EAMCET Counselling 2020 can cancel their allotment by November 8, 2020. The round 1 counselling process for TS EAMCET 2020 has ended and the seat allotment result has been released on the officia

TS EAMCET 2020: Last Date to freeze options for counselling extended to November 9; Check Details Here
November 02, 2020
TS EAMCET 2020: Last Date to freeze options for counselling extended to November 9; Check Details Here

Telangana State Council of Higher Education (TSCHE) has revised counselling schedule for TS EAMCET 2020 for the final phase. The last date to exercise the options for the final Phase of TS EAMCET 2020 counselling has been extended by November 9, 2020.  The TS EAMCET 2020 seat allot

TS EAMCET 2020: Telangana Govt. Relaxes Exam Eligibility Criteria; Counselling Schedule Revised
October 29, 2020
TS EAMCET 2020: Telangana Govt. Relaxes Exam Eligibility Criteria; Counselling Schedule Revised

Telangana State government has relaxed the eligibility criteria for the TS EAMCET exam on October 29, 2020, after the high court halted the second phase of the common entrance test. As per the recent updates, the higher education department has issued an order that all students who have cleared i

TS EAMCET 2020: Seat Allotment Result for Engineering Stream Released, Check Here
October 24, 2020
TS EAMCET 2020: Seat Allotment Result for Engineering Stream Released, Check Here

TS EAMCET 2020 Seat allotment results for Engineering Stream has been released by the Telangana State Council of Higher Education (TSCHE) on October 24, 2020. The seat allotment results for the TS EAMCET 2020 is based on the rank score obtained in the exam and the preferences selected by the

TS EAMCET 2020: Toppers Choose National Institutes over the State
October 07, 2020
TS EAMCET 2020: Toppers Choose National Institutes over the State

The result of the Telangana Engineering, Agriculture & Medical Common Entrance Test (TS EAMCET) 2020 has been released on October 6. Hailing from Hyderabad, Sai Teja Varanasi bagged the first position with an impressive score of 147.29 in the Engineering stream. Kapelli Yashwanth Sai and T

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 50,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 50,000/Yr
4 Years
4 Years

Placements

Highest Package 300,000
company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Mr. V. Hathiram Associate Professor & Head, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Mrs. B. Sunitha Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Mrs. M. Subhashini Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering