Dronacharya College of Engineering - [DCE], Gurgaon - Reviews

Dronacharya College of Engineering - [DCE], Gurgaon - Reviews

Gurgaon, Haryana AICTE | Estd 1998 MDU, Rohtak Private

College rating

based on 170 students ratings

8.9/10

9.1/10academic
8.5/10accommodation
9.2/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
9.0/10placements
8.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
semester fee
education loan
good placement
year fee
campus life
course curriculum
admission form
bus fee
admission process
scholarship
engineering
knowledge
support
experience
Nikhil YadavBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2016
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

DCE is the best Engineering college in Delhi NCR

Scholarship -

No, I don't know about any scholarship /loan facility which is provided by my college. Because I did not avail of any scholarship or loan facility. But scholarship will provide for university topper. But I don't know how much it is.


Alumni/Alumna -

I have a small alumni network and some senior students. And they always help me with any problem of any topic in a specific subject. They always encouraged me that I can do. And also guided me in different projects. They were very helpful.


Remarks -
10 /10

No, I do not have any negative remarks because they haven't. All things are good there. Like Infrastructure, teaching way, faculties cooperation, playground, canteen infrastructure, the greeny environment on campus all things are good.


Campus Life -
10 /10

There are labs of every subject which need a lab like thermodynamics lab, kinematics of machine labs, the strength of material lab, automobile lab, cad lab, BME lab, CNC machine labs, and workshop. All labs have good infrastructure and all equipment is in good condition and a lab assistant and lab instructor always there in every lab. And lots of sport are playing there like football, cricket, basketball.


Admission -

The applicants need to fill the form online which is available on the college website after the form has been reviewed by the college they would send a letter stating that you have selected for the admission then along with Letter printed applicants you need to give the required documents and fees for 1st semester to the college authority.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

The course curriculum is very much tough. It is not an easy nut to crack. It is not a time pass. Especially the exams. After every 40 days or so the internal written exams are conducted and it is necessary to get some good amount of marks in it in order to get some good internals.


Placement -
10 /10

Placements and job opportunities are there. Lots of companies and industries have come here and provided the opportunity. Every year our college placement rate increases. Yes, our college provides internships in different companies. And most of the students get this opportunity and also get a 6000-8000 stipend. My experience is good and I got 6000 stipends monthly.


Events -
10 /10

In my college, we celebrated Holi too much. I like very much Holi celebrations because on this day we celebrate this festival with the faculties and they also enjoyed too. On Republic day and independence day, a cultural program and some drama program happens and our principal gave us lots of good wishes.


Fees -

The fee structure is quite feasible. Fees are collected two times a year. For the first six months, the fee is 54500 only and another six-month fee is 45000. And the exam fee is 2500 extra at the time of filling the university exam form. It is feasible for engineering courses.


15 Jan 202010report
Shikha BansalBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Private Engineering College in Delhi NCR

Remarks -
10 /10

Private Engineering College in Delhi NCR and Best Engineering College in Delhi NCR.


Admission -

The eligibility criteria for admission in the CSE department is a minimum of 60% marks with PCM (Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics) in 12th. The rank in JEE-MAIN is also taken into consideration for admission. I got the admission directly on the basis of the 12th marks.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
V
Vipin yadavBtech mechanicalBatch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college in delhi ncr

Remarks -
8.7 /10

College was good they follow the gurukul tradition with modern changes in it. College has good infrastructure and teachers who support you in every condition and helps you to complete all your work .


Admission -

Firstly i have to fill the form and then the college give information about the admission and send mail for all the documents. After complete documents and criteria you can take admission to this college


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
5/10social life
S
SimranB techPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college for b tech

Remarks -
8.8 /10

The college starts at 8:40 and the entry closes at 9 am sharp. The students who come after 9 o clock are asked to stay out as a punishment. This teaches punctuality to students. The gates are not always open for students. You cannot go out during classes even in the ground. You can only leave at 3:05 which is the timing for dispersal. In case of emergency, you need to write an application to the principal regarding the same to go out of the college.


Admission -

JEE exams needs to be cleared and secure a nice percentage. Scholarship is provided on the basis of the percentage of marks secured in PCM in twelfth class in CBSE board plus the marks secured in jee mains.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Tarun SharmaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2020
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best Academic Engineering College In Delhi NCR

Remarks -
9.8 /10

For me, the college provided a platform to achieve success in my life. I have learned a lot in college.


Admission -

Despite having good marks in 12. I was not able to crack Jee So my main concern was to find the best private college for engineering. There is a lot of engineering college in Delhi NCR. I visited many colleges then I got to know about the Dronacharya College of Engineering, Gurugram. I visited the campus interacted with faculties.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Tanush VermaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2014
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best engineering college in Delhi NCR

Remarks -
9.5 /10

Best Engineering College in the Delhi NCR with knowledgeable faculties.


Admission -

Through my 12th class result, I got admission to Dronacharya college of engineering. I was on Gurgaon campus. That campus is so beautifully situated in Farrukh Nagar. The campus had all the new laboratories, which are full of new types of equipment and tools.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
karanvir kaurBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2013
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College is best in all technical Reforms

Remarks -
9.2 /10

The college is known for its Disciplane . This College motivates the student towards their goal.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

"The course curriculum is very much tough. It is not an easy nut to crack. It is not a time pass. Especially the exams. After every 40 days or so the internal written exams are conducted and it is necessary to get some good amount of marks in it in order to get some good internals."


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Vertika ShuklaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2019
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST COLLEGE THAT GROOM OVERALL PERSONALITY OF STUDENT TO COMPETE WITH FAST GROWING TECHNOLOGICAL WORLD

Remarks -
9.8 /10

For me, the college provided a platform to achieve success in my life. I have learned a lot in the college


Admission -

Despite having good marks in 12 I was not able to crack Jee So my main concern was to find best private college for engineering. There are lot of engineering college in Delhi NCR. I visited many college Then I got to know about the Dronacharya College of Engineering, Gurugram. I visited the campus interacted with faculties and liked the college thus i took admission after filling the form and doing all the necessary formalities


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
S
ShaileshBtechBatch : 2019
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My best college

Remarks -
9.5 /10

No, i does not have any negative remarks because they haven't. All things are good there. Like Infrastructure, teaching way, faculties cooperation, playground, canteen infrastructure, greeny environment in campus all things are good.


Admission -

After completed my 12th I gave jee exam in 2015 and secured some score. Then i started to find some good college where i can learn something new, then i see dronacharya college on website and fill the form. On behalf of those score and online form fill of college,and a short interview there. I got admission there.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Suresh KumariBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2018
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Motivation College for Technical Skills

Remarks -
9.2 /10

The college is a disciplined college but it is for the good of their students.


Admission -

The eligibility criteria for admission in the CSE department is a minimum of 60% marks with PCM (Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics). The rank in JEE MAIN is required for admission. There is no restriction of eligibility criteria though our college recently added JEE MAIN ranking according to which aspirants must have passed class 12th and should have valid JEE MAIN 2019 Score to be considered eligible for admissions.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
l
lakshya yadav

REMARKS College management is great. The college management is very strict which has helped the college to grow in every aspect. DCE has the best faculties with the best infrastructure. FEE STRUCTURE AND FACILITIES Fees structure - Total fee- 151000 per annum, Bus fees - 12500-18000 depending upon route from Delhi, Gurgaon, and Faridabad as per semester. The fees are very less as compared to other colleges in the region. Also, the college provides scholarship to other backward classes. 10 /10Ratings PLACEMENT WING The placements in the college are quite good. They give exposure to a wide range of industries in multinational firms and I also intern in Ison Technologies Pvt. Ltd. Almost 90% of students are placed in higher companies with best packages. Check Course Curriculum and Fee Details Of Dronacharya College of Engineering - [DCE], Gurgaon Check Placement and Company visited in Dronacharya College of Engineering - [DCE], Gurgaon 2019 - 2020 ALUMNI Yes, they are helpful in every kind of aspect. They suggest the other students' good thing s for our college so increase the better facts. 10 /10Ratings FACULTY Teachers in college are very helpful and well-qualified. Mostly teacher in the college is a Ph.D. holder in their subject. The faculty also had a scale to teach the students and develop their managerial skills. Teachers are very helpful and caring. Many smart classes have been used to enhance teaching quality. 10 /10Ratings COLLEGE EVENTS Many events are celebrated in the college which increases the morale of the students and motivated them to do their best. recently many events have occurred like talent show (Dancing, music, art, and craft), project making, Speak of mind, sports week..etc.As our college Creates many events LOAN/ SCHOLARSHIP PROVISIONS Yes, our college provides a scholarship in many ways. College organizing an event or competition from time to time where winners can get the cash rewards. Also, Scholarship provides to the meritorious students in university examination. Yes, the college offers 50 -100%scholarship in the first year base on your 12 boards marks and also offer scholarships by MDU.

09 May, 2019 11:21
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Lakshya, thank you for the feedback!

09 May, 2019 12:19

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Gurgaon College of Engineering - [GCE], Gurgaon logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.8 / 10
Dronacharya Group of Institutions - [DGI], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10

Dronacharya Group of Institutions - [DGI]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE
World College of Technology and Management - [WCTM], Gurgaon logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10
Maharaja Agrasen Institute of Technology - [MAIT], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Ansal University- [AU], Gurgaon logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Ansal University- [AU]

Gurgaon, Haryana
UGC
KR Mangalam University, Gurgaon logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

KR Mangalam University

Gurgaon, Haryana
NCTE
The Northcap University - [NCU], Gurgaon logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

The Northcap University - [NCU]

Gurgaon, Haryana
BCI
Apeejay Stya University - [ASU], Gurgaon logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Apeejay Stya University - [ASU]

Gurgaon, Haryana
UGC
KIIT College of Engineering, Gurgaon logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

KIIT College of Engineering

Gurgaon, Haryana
AICTE

news view all

February 26, 2020

GATE 2020 Architecture & Planning Syllabus

In the field of architecture, an architectural plan is a design and planning for a building and can contain architectural drawings, specifications of the design, calculations, time planning of the building process, and other documentation. GATE 2020 Architecture and Planning syllabus has been rel

February 24, 2020

DRONACHARYA COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING: Latest News, Campus Reports, Photos, and Events

Dronacharya College of Engineering, Gurgaon is an institute which defines and continues to update approaches of imparting technical education in India. The college has undoubtedly become an enviable, exemplary and ideal academic destination for the engineering aspirants in quest of a ca

February 13, 2020

CCMT GATE 2020 Cut Off for Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, (VNIT) Nagpur

VNIT CCMT 2020 Cut Off will be prepared separately for each category for various courses. We have analyzed the trends from past years and for your convenience prepared cut off which could be expected this year for GATE

February 13, 2020

DMRC PSU Recruitment through GATE 2020

DMRC Recruitment through GATE 2020 – DMRC released an official notification for recruitment to the post of Assistant Manager Civil Engineering through scores obtained in 

February 13, 2020

Coal India Recruitment through GATE 2020

CIL Recruitment through GATE 2020 – Coal India Limited recruits GATE qualified candidates for the post of Management Trainees. The online application form would be available as per schedule. GATE 202

February 12, 2020

GAIL Recruitment through GATE 2020

GAIL Recruitment through GATE 2020: GAIL (India) is inviting applications for the post of Executive Trainee on the basis scores obtained in  GATE 2020. Candidates having an Engineering de

February 12, 2020

NHPC Recruitment through GATE 2020

NHPC Recruitment through GATE 2020 - NHPC (National Hydroelectric power corporation) Limited a Mini Ratna company which is classified as an “A” class company to work with is a Public Sector Undertaking under Government of India. NHPC will recruit the&nb

February 10, 2020

GATE 2020 Rank Predictor - Predict Your GATE Score Here

GATE Rank Predictor is a tool specially designed for the aspirants appearing for the engineering examination. The rank predictor will help all the aspirants to get an estimate of their All India Rank and college (IITs/ NITs/ SFTIs/ other colleges).

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

Dronacharya Group of Institutions - [DGI]Greater Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Dronacharya Group of Institutions - [DGI]Greater Noida, UTTAR PRADESH

news

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,240,000

faculties

Mr. Yashvardhan SoniAssociate Professor, Department of Computer Science Engineering
Prof. Rajender Singh KochharProfessor, Department of Computer Science Engineerin
Mr. Manish Kumar MishraAssistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Bharati Vidyapeeth's College of Engineering - [BVCOE], New Delhi logo
7.4
The Northcap University - [NCU], Gurgaon logo

The Northcap University - [NCU], Gurgaon

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.46 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
YMCA University of Science and Technology - [YMCA UST], Faridabad logo
7.2
KIIT College of Engineering, Gurgaon logo

KIIT College of Engineering, Gurgaon

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Bhagwan Parshuram Institute of Technology - [BPIT], New Delhi logo
7.0
×