Dronacharya College of Engineering - [DCE], Gurgaon - Reviews

Dronacharya College of Engineering - [DCE], Gurgaon - Reviews

Gurgaon, Haryana AICTE | Estd 1998 MDU, Rohtak Private

College rating

based on 171 students ratings

8.9/10

9.1/10academic
8.5/10accommodation
9.2/10faculty
9.0/10infrastructure
8.9/10placements
8.5/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
semester fee
education loan
good placement
year fee
campus life
course curriculum
admission form
bus fee
admission process
scholarship
engineering
knowledge
support
experience
Shikha BansalBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2020
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life

Private Engineering College in Delhi NCR

Scholarship -

No, actually I don't opt for any scholarship but yeah some of my friends were there they took education loan from the college.


Alumni/Alumna -

Our college used to organize alumni interaction session which is very useful for every student as they share their success story which inspired each student.


Remarks -
10 /10

Private Engineering College in Delhi NCR and Best Engineering College in Delhi NCR.


Admission -

The eligibility criteria for admission in the CSE department is a minimum of 60% marks with PCM (Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics) in 12th. The rank in JEE-MAIN is also taken into consideration for admission. I got the admission directly on the basis of the 12th marks.


Fees -

They have a feasible fee structure. The overall college for a year is one lakh and forty-seven thousand. Additional transportation charges. And for those who want a hostel, they have an additional charge to that. The fee for one semester is around INR 75000.


Faculty -
10 /10

Faculty members in our college are really cooperative, and they work hard for providing better knowledge about the subjects and guide for students' careers. They are very humble. Even they encourage students to take part in state and national level projects. Currently, I am doing a national-level project, and I am getting full support and help from the faculty members.


10 Feb 202010report
S
Samsher AnwarB.TechBatch : 2016
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best College To Study

Remarks -
8.3 /10

Positive- Study structure and discipline are excellent, if you want to study and gain some knowledge please take admission. Negative- Fee structure are little bit higher and sometimes they are giving very low internal marks.


Admission -

On the Basis of Entrance Exam and after screening of merit list you have to go for counseling and documents verification in directly college office which is located in gurgaon haryana or college branch either farrukhnagar or Noida. And then your admission is done.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
V
Vipin yadavBtech mechanicalBatch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college in delhi ncr

Remarks -
8.7 /10

College was good they follow the gurukul tradition with modern changes in it. College has good infrastructure and teachers who support you in every condition and helps you to complete all your work .


Admission -

Firstly i have to fill the form and then the college give information about the admission and send mail for all the documents. After complete documents and criteria you can take admission to this college


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
5/10social life
S
SimranB techPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college for b tech

Remarks -
8.8 /10

The college starts at 8:40 and the entry closes at 9 am sharp. The students who come after 9 o clock are asked to stay out as a punishment. This teaches punctuality to students. The gates are not always open for students. You cannot go out during classes even in the ground. You can only leave at 3:05 which is the timing for dispersal. In case of emergency, you need to write an application to the principal regarding the same to go out of the college.


Admission -

JEE exams needs to be cleared and secure a nice percentage. Scholarship is provided on the basis of the percentage of marks secured in PCM in twelfth class in CBSE board plus the marks secured in jee mains.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
8/10social life
Tarun SharmaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2020
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best Academic Engineering College In Delhi NCR

Remarks -
9.8 /10

For me, the college provided a platform to achieve success in my life. I have learned a lot in college.


Admission -

Despite having good marks in 12. I was not able to crack Jee So my main concern was to find the best private college for engineering. There is a lot of engineering college in Delhi NCR. I visited many colleges then I got to know about the Dronacharya College of Engineering, Gurugram. I visited the campus interacted with faculties.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Nikhil YadavBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2016
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

DCE is the best Engineering college in Delhi NCR

Remarks -
10 /10

No, I do not have any negative remarks because they haven't. All things are good there. Like Infrastructure, teaching way, faculties cooperation, playground, canteen infrastructure, the greeny environment on campus all things are good.


Admission -

The applicants need to fill the form online which is available on the college website after the form has been reviewed by the college they would send a letter stating that you have selected for the admission then along with Letter printed applicants you need to give the required documents and fees for 1st semester to the college authority.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Tanush VermaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2014
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best engineering college in Delhi NCR

Remarks -
9.5 /10

Best Engineering College in the Delhi NCR with knowledgeable faculties.


Admission -

Through my 12th class result, I got admission to Dronacharya college of engineering. I was on Gurgaon campus. That campus is so beautifully situated in Farrukh Nagar. The campus had all the new laboratories, which are full of new types of equipment and tools.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
karanvir kaurBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2013
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College is best in all technical Reforms

Remarks -
9.2 /10

The college is known for its Disciplane . This College motivates the student towards their goal.


Course Curriculum -
9 /10

"The course curriculum is very much tough. It is not an easy nut to crack. It is not a time pass. Especially the exams. After every 40 days or so the internal written exams are conducted and it is necessary to get some good amount of marks in it in order to get some good internals."


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Vertika ShuklaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2019
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

BEST COLLEGE THAT GROOM OVERALL PERSONALITY OF STUDENT TO COMPETE WITH FAST GROWING TECHNOLOGICAL WORLD

Remarks -
9.8 /10

For me, the college provided a platform to achieve success in my life. I have learned a lot in the college


Admission -

Despite having good marks in 12 I was not able to crack Jee So my main concern was to find best private college for engineering. There are lot of engineering college in Delhi NCR. I visited many college Then I got to know about the Dronacharya College of Engineering, Gurugram. I visited the campus interacted with faculties and liked the college thus i took admission after filling the form and doing all the necessary formalities


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
S
ShaileshBtechBatch : 2019
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My best college

Remarks -
9.5 /10

No, i does not have any negative remarks because they haven't. All things are good there. Like Infrastructure, teaching way, faculties cooperation, playground, canteen infrastructure, greeny environment in campus all things are good.


Admission -

After completed my 12th I gave jee exam in 2015 and secured some score. Then i started to find some good college where i can learn something new, then i see dronacharya college on website and fill the form. On behalf of those score and online form fill of college,and a short interview there. I got admission there.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
l
lakshya yadav

REMARKS College management is great. The college management is very strict which has helped the college to grow in every aspect. DCE has the best faculties with the best infrastructure. FEE STRUCTURE AND FACILITIES Fees structure - Total fee- 151000 per annum, Bus fees - 12500-18000 depending upon route from Delhi, Gurgaon, and Faridabad as per semester. The fees are very less as compared to other colleges in the region. Also, the college provides scholarship to other backward classes. 10 /10Ratings PLACEMENT WING The placements in the college are quite good. They give exposure to a wide range of industries in multinational firms and I also intern in Ison Technologies Pvt. Ltd. Almost 90% of students are placed in higher companies with best packages. Check Course Curriculum and Fee Details Of Dronacharya College of Engineering - [DCE], Gurgaon Check Placement and Company visited in Dronacharya College of Engineering - [DCE], Gurgaon 2019 - 2020 ALUMNI Yes, they are helpful in every kind of aspect. They suggest the other students' good thing s for our college so increase the better facts. 10 /10Ratings FACULTY Teachers in college are very helpful and well-qualified. Mostly teacher in the college is a Ph.D. holder in their subject. The faculty also had a scale to teach the students and develop their managerial skills. Teachers are very helpful and caring. Many smart classes have been used to enhance teaching quality. 10 /10Ratings COLLEGE EVENTS Many events are celebrated in the college which increases the morale of the students and motivated them to do their best. recently many events have occurred like talent show (Dancing, music, art, and craft), project making, Speak of mind, sports week..etc.As our college Creates many events LOAN/ SCHOLARSHIP PROVISIONS Yes, our college provides a scholarship in many ways. College organizing an event or competition from time to time where winners can get the cash rewards. Also, Scholarship provides to the meritorious students in university examination. Yes, the college offers 50 -100%scholarship in the first year base on your 12 boards marks and also offer scholarships by MDU.

09 May, 2019 11:21
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Lakshya, thank you for the feedback!

09 May, 2019 12:19

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

The Northcap University - [NCU], Gurgaon logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

The Northcap University - [NCU]

Gurgaon, Haryana
BCI
Maharaja Agrasen Institute of Technology - [MAIT], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
Dronacharya Group of Institutions - [DGI], Greater Noida logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.6 / 10

Dronacharya Group of Institutions - [DGI]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
AICTE
Bharati Vidyapeeth's College of Engineering - [BVCOE], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
Bhagwan Parshuram Institute of Technology - [BPIT], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Ansal University- [AU], Gurgaon logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Ansal University- [AU]

Gurgaon, Haryana
UGC
KR Mangalam University, Gurgaon logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

KR Mangalam University

Gurgaon, Haryana
NCTE
The Northcap University - [NCU], Gurgaon logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

The Northcap University - [NCU]

Gurgaon, Haryana
BCI
Apeejay Stya University - [ASU], Gurgaon logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Apeejay Stya University - [ASU]

Gurgaon, Haryana
UGC
KIIT College of Engineering, Gurgaon logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

KIIT College of Engineering

Gurgaon, Haryana
AICTE

news view all

April 01, 2020

JEE Main Postponed: How to Stay Motivated Amidst the Ongoing Coronavirus Crisis?

Currently, the entire world is facing a very crucial time as we are under the crisis of COVID-19 outbreak, and most importantly, researchers are yet to discover or invent any cure/vaccine which can relieve us all from this highly worrying concern. Amidst this period, the Ministry of Human

March 26, 2020

MDU Result 2020: Semester Result, Hall Ticket, Revaluation, Date Sheet

Maharshi Dayanand University is the state university located at Rohtak, Haryana. It offers regular and distance education programs in various specializations of UG, PG, Ph.D/  MDU publishes the results of the odd semesters (1st,3rd and 5th semesters) for the year 2019-20 for which the e

March 25, 2020

NTA Starts Text Message Helpline for aspirants of JEE Main, NEET, Others Exams

NTA has started a Text Helpline for all aspirants appearing for JEE Main, NEET, and other Entrance Exams being held by the NTA due to rising concern over the coronavirus. Several students aspiring for different exams conducted by NTA including JEE Main, NEET, UGC NET and others have been trying to c

March 22, 2020

BBNL Recruitment through GATE 2020

BBNL Recruitment through GATE 2020 majorly recruits Executive Trainees for roles such as Broadband Network, Project Monitoring, Project Planning, Engineering roles in OFC laying, Operations and Transmission Network. Candidates will be selected on the basis of their GATE 2020 Score. The

March 20, 2020

AAI Recruitment Through GATE 2020

Airports Authority of India (AAI) recruits GATE qualified engineers for various disciplines. The application form for AAI recruitment through GATE will tenatively begin from first week of April 2020 and will tentatively be active till last week of May 2020. Candidates have to pay INR 300 throug

April 01, 2020

JEE Main 2020 Postponed, Exam to be Conducted During Last Week of May

NTA has postponed JEE Main 2020 to the last week of May 2020 as per NTA’s official notice issued on March 31, 2020. JEE Main Admit card was to be released on March 20, has also been withheld till April 15, 2020. MHRD announced that all the CBSE exams will be postponed, the step

March 18, 2020

GATE 2020 Topper Hitesh Poply's Interview

GATE 2020 Result has been declared by IIT Delhi on March 13, 2020. There are a total 25 subjects offered and the list of Toppers for each subject has been released. Out of 685088 candidates who attempted GATE 2020, only 18.8% could qualify the exam. Post declaration of result, state and private

April 03, 2020

GATE Syllabus for Chemical Engineering (CH), Preparation Tips and Books

Chemical Engineering is one of the popular engineering streams among students. The branch uses the basic principles of Chemistry, Physics, Biology, Maths, etc to transform energy and material into useful products. Through GATE candidates can appear for Chemical Engineering paper and take admission i

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

Dronacharya Group of Institutions - [DGI]Greater Noida, UTTAR PRADESH
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Dronacharya Group of Institutions - [DGI]Greater Noida, UTTAR PRADESH

news

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,240,000

faculties

Mr. Yashvardhan SoniAssociate Professor, Department of Computer Science Engineering
Prof. Rajender Singh KochharProfessor, Department of Computer Science Engineerin
Mr. Manish Kumar MishraAssistant Professor, Mechanical Engineering
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

KIIT College of Engineering, Gurgaon logo

KIIT College of Engineering, Gurgaon

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Gurgaon College of Engineering - [GCE], Gurgaon logo

Gurgaon College of Engineering - [GCE], Gurgaon

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 83 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.8
World College of Technology and Management - [WCTM], Gurgaon logo
6.6
J.C. Bose University Of Science And Technology, Faridabad logo

J.C. Bose University Of Science And Technology, Faridabad

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 80.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
SGT Institute of Engineering and Technology - [SGTIET], Gurgaon logo
7.6
×