EASA College of Engineering and Technology - [ECET], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE Estd 2008 AU, Chennai Private

College Rating

Based on 7 Students RatingClaim this college

7.4 out of 10
7.4/10Academic
7.0/10Accommodation
7.7/10Faculty
7.0/10Infrastructure
7.6/10Placement
7.9/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (6)

Most Popular Tags

Hostel (6)
Course (5)
Facility (5)
Placement (5)
Admission (4)
Department (4)
Fee Structure (4)
Provide (4)
Education (3)
Environment (3)
Experience (3)
Infrastructure (3)
Process (3)
Examination (2)
Petroleum (2)

7 Reviews found


JS
6.5 /10

Internships Opportunities :

No, college didn't offer us any internships. We were second pass-out team of our college, so they didn't offer us any internships at that time.

Remarks :

Overall our college is good in all aspects, but the name of our college don't have any fame, so most of the student doesn't recognise it.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Yes, scholarship and loan facility is offered by our college. I studied with the help of Education loan offered by our govenrment. I had a yearly scholarship money, which is useful for us at that time. These scholarship processing had took some time from semster to semster, but before completion we had received all our 4 year scholarship amount.

Exam Structure :

Exam structure have been decided by the Anna university of Tamilnadu, so the college has nothing to do with it. But Labs and Traning classes depends on college. They had given us Training classes on Tentative spoken English, Hardware trouble shooting,and much more.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Yes, the fee structure is feasible, we need to pay 32.5K for a year as college fee and around 10K to 15K for other fee like lab fee, exam fee etc. On comparing with other Engg college's in our locality, our college fee structure is a reasonable one. Fees settlement is one time per year, so they won't keep on asking us for intermittent fee.

Entrance Preview :

We don't have any entrance exams at the time of joining. We had Counseling based on our higher secondary Examination results. The admission process is pretty straight forward, we had first graduate fees redemption from our state government. Other than college fee they didn't ask for extra fees.

College Events :

At the time of joining we had a welcome event organized by our senior students, and it was a good one. We had a great time getting know about our staff's and college background. Later on, we have conducted many events like symposium, cultural events, workshops, Electronics exhibition, project expo and much more.

Hostel Facilities :

I am a day scholar, so I dont know have any experience with hostel facilities and mess food. My classmates were hostelers, they told that now the infrastructure of the hostel has been improved from what we had at the time we joined. The food is at his good quality, they had a menu for 7 days a week.

Campus Life :

Our college gives equality on gender in all basics. Our classmate girls are given equal importance in all fields like studies, sports, cultural activities, debates. We had many inter-college competitions on electronics projects, environmental assurance expo, hackathons, etc.. They gave us a good exposure in meeting people and organising our work with our team.

Alumni/Alumna :

We dont have any alumni network organised yet. It might be helpful in organising a team for our alumni meet.

Faculty :

They have good faculty with more than 15 years of experience in relevant fields. Some of them have Industrial working experience so that will much useful for us. Faculties will guide you not only on curriculum section but also on real-time projects. So that you will have experience and learning at the same time.

Admission :

We had Counseling based on our higher secondary Examination results. With the grade we got in higher secondary, we can choose our college in education counseling. The admission process is hassle-free, once you choose the college from counseling and reach college for admission they will take care of all the processes. You just need to pay the fees which are referred as by our government.

Placement Experience :

I have placed in two BPO companies, but I didnt get the call letters from them. At the time we pass-out, it was heavy recession time. So that only few of them got placed and from them only few of them got call letter from companies. Now I heard that they have good placements offerings and on-job training also.

Course Curriculum Overview :

The course structure and syllabus are good for the students to learn from scratch. In the first year, you will all department papers. So that you will have a good idea actually, what happens when you go for your projects. Later on, you will have project per semester which will make you learn real time working more.

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Rathinam Technical Campus - Institue of Technology
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.1 70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sona College of Arts and Science
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
B.Sc 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dhanalakshmi Srinivasan College of Engineering - [DSCE]
REVIEWS RATING
5.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ranganathan Engineering College - [REC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SNS College of Engineering - [SNSCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

SNS College of Engineering - [SNSCE]

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.9 3 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sasurie Academy of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10

Sasurie Academy of Engineering

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.5 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.4 87 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.9 23.67 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Karunya Institute of Technology and Sciences - [Karunya Deemed University]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.9 2.13 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kumaraguru College of Technology - [KCT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.8 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government College of Technology - [GCT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.6 9.18 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Krishna College of Engineering and Technology - [SKCET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams
January 12, 2021
Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams

Anna University has asked the Department of Higher Education for the new dates for the conduct of the end-semester examinations. Earlier in the month of December 2020, Chief Secretary K. Shanmugam had written to the Registrars of all universities, setting the approximate dates for the examination

Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here
January 08, 2021
Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here

Anna University Colleges: About 276 seats in B.Tech and BE courses at Anna University colleges remain vacant after students chose to discontinue their courses and take up other subjects like medicine.  The vacant seats opened up once these students moved to other courses even after rece

TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here
January 19, 2021
TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here

Anna University has released TANCET 2021`Application Form, today (January 19, 2021). All the eligible candidates can proceed with TANCET 2021 registration at the official website: tancet.annauniv.edu.   The TANCET 2021 application form will be made available till Feb

Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here
December 13, 2020
Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here

Anna University facilitates an on-site provisional admission drive for its students who are willing to join the Illinois Institute of Technology to pursue their postgraduate studies According to G Nagarajan of Anna University's Center for International Relations, the faculty will be

Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story
December 05, 2020
Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story

Following the direction of Madras High Court, Anna University has decided to conduct arrears with semester exams for its students. It also opened its web portal for students to register for arrears. Read full story After hearing a batch of petitions challenging the government's order to

Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today
November 23, 2020
Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today

Colleges affiliated to Anna University have begun their new session from November 23, 2020. The online classes have been a regular course structure in this pandemic situation. Colleges have now adopted the internet broadband connectivity, digital mentorship programs, membership to virtual labs, e

TANCA 2020: Merit List Released for GATE, TANCET Candidates; Check Here
November 23, 2020
TANCA 2020: Merit List Released for GATE, TANCET Candidates; Check Here

November 23, 2020: Anna University has released the TANCA 2020 Merit List for GATE and TANCET candidates on its official website: tanca.annauniv.edu now.  Earlier, the university also published the TANCA Rank List in pdf form @annauniv.edu. Candidates who have applied for Tamil Nadu Common

Anna University tells HC: Exam Fee Collection Important; Huge Loss Otherwise
November 05, 2020
Anna University tells HC: Exam Fee Collection Important; Huge Loss Otherwise

Chennai: Anna University stated that if the exam fees are not collected from the students, it would face serious financial crises. Anna University has not demanded any fees from the students of First to Pre-final years whose exams have been canceled due to COVID 19 Pandemic.  An

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BE Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 50,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer Science and Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 50,000/Yr
4 Years
4 Years

Faculties

Ms. R.Rajkokila Professor, Department of Business Manegement
Mr. M. Ravindranath Professor, Department of Electronic Engineering
Mr. R.Magendiran Professor, Department of Business Manegement

Students also visited

Al  Ameen Engineering College
Al Ameen Engineering College, ErodeBE/B.Tech, ₹25 K First Year Fees
6.9
RVS College of Engineering and Technology
6.8
Sri Eshwar College of Engineering - [SECE]
7.7
Info Institute of Engineering - [IIE]
Info Institute of Engineering - [IIE], CoimbatoreBE/B.Tech, ₹60 K First Year Fees
7.3
KGISL  Institute of Technology
KGISL Institute of Technology, CoimbatoreBE/B.Tech, ₹75 K First Year Fees
7.4
Kathir College of Engineering
Kathir College of Engineering, CoimbatoreBE/B.Tech, ₹60 K First Year Fees
8.6