EASA College of Engineering and Technology - [ECET], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE Estd 2008 AU, Chennai Private

College Rating

Based on 7 Students RatingClaim this college

7.4 out of 10
7.4/10Academic
7.0/10Accommodation
7.7/10Faculty
7.0/10Infrastructure
7.6/10Placement
7.9/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (6)

Most Popular Tags

Hostel (6)
Course (5)
Facility (5)
Placement (5)
Admission (4)
Department (4)
Fee Structure (4)
Provide (4)
Education (3)
Environment (3)
Experience (3)
Infrastructure (3)
Process (3)
Examination (2)
Petroleum (2)

7 Reviews found


M
7.3 /10

Internships Opportunities

No. We can search for the company by getting a bonafide letter that will be provided by our college and applying in the required company

Remarks

Yeah good remarks are above mentioned a bad one is the fee structure and placements

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

Yeah I'm too studying about loan which will be provided by our region banks and scholarship will also provide for all students yearly

Exam Structure

We have to complete the given 10 number if 2 marks and five number of 13 narks and a compulsory question which is present ina final page is consists of 15 marks and totally 10 marks we have to complete the exam within 3 hours that will be given by the Anna University

Fee Structure And Facilities

It's a normal fees structure and there's fee schedule girl all cause students and having an extraordinary structure and having sports quota too so state level sports students can have fees less than other students and poor students can get extra discounts

Entrance Preview

Bcoz of availability of petroleum engineering and climatic conditions food type and environment and location which is nearer to my hometown rather than other colleges so I choose this college and make me comfortable zone due to my friends and colleagues

College Events

10/10

Onam - a Kerala function bcoz the location of our college is near Kuala border so half of the strength in our college is kerla students and the half number is Tamilnadu students and other states are less Pongal- this function is celebrated with all students and it's a Tamil heritage one

Hostel Facilities

7/10

Hostel facilities are great with tiles floor and common bathroom and a separate floor for separate yr students and mess food is also value for money and weekly twice nonveg is also been provided and separate rice which can be tested for all students and separate hostel for all girls and boys

Campus Life

6/10

The college life I have been lived for 3 and half years was awesome the gender ratio of boys and girls us 60:40 and extracurricular activities like sports and music dance will be well enhanced by our college and gives them opportunities to participate in high level

Alumni/Alumna

Yeah our college alumni are placed in various companies and they are also enhancing us a great opportunities

Faculty

8/10

Well educated and talented one. Has more knowledge about this field and enhances us by their way of teaching and their smart classes and their experience in their field. They are so young and talented and also old and experienced to enhance us and train us with their vast knowledge

Admission

We can get the counseling form which will be given by Anna University. Or management by selecting the course and by entering the counseling code and directly enter our college and u can ask an admission form and fill the required details and you can get a seat

Placement Experience

6/10

Placements for this department is rather usually less in every college we have to pass gate exam and other entrance exams in the companies to get a job and job and salary is too high compared with other departments so this course is a money earning ad highly risky jib

Course Curriculum Overview

7/10

By my own interest and the availability of job in various fields and my kind own interest in drilling and geological studies and refining process so I choose the field which will be more not for me and due to my physical conditions etc.... And my own interest

8 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Mahakavi Bharathiyar College of Engineering and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
2.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SVS College of Engineering - [SVSCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

SVS College of Engineering - [SVSCE]

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.6 45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maharaja Prithvi Engineering College - [MPEC]
REVIEWS RATING
5.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. Nallini Institute of Engineering and Technology
BE/B.Tech 4.2 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
CK College of Engineering and Technology - [CKCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Aksheyaa College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

Aksheyaa College of Engineering

Kanchipuram, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.4 2 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.4 87 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.9 23.67 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Karunya Institute of Technology and Sciences - [Karunya Deemed University]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.9 2.13 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kumaraguru College of Technology - [KCT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.8 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government College of Technology - [GCT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.6 9.18 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Krishna College of Engineering and Technology - [SKCET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams
January 12, 2021
Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams

Anna University has asked the Department of Higher Education for the new dates for the conduct of the end-semester examinations. Earlier in the month of December 2020, Chief Secretary K. Shanmugam had written to the Registrars of all universities, setting the approximate dates for the examination

Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here
January 08, 2021
Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here

Anna University Colleges: About 276 seats in B.Tech and BE courses at Anna University colleges remain vacant after students chose to discontinue their courses and take up other subjects like medicine.  The vacant seats opened up once these students moved to other courses even after rece

TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here
January 19, 2021
TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here

Anna University has released TANCET 2021`Application Form, today (January 19, 2021). All the eligible candidates can proceed with TANCET 2021 registration at the official website: tancet.annauniv.edu.   The TANCET 2021 application form will be made available till Feb

Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here
December 13, 2020
Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here

Anna University facilitates an on-site provisional admission drive for its students who are willing to join the Illinois Institute of Technology to pursue their postgraduate studies According to G Nagarajan of Anna University's Center for International Relations, the faculty will be

Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story
December 05, 2020
Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story

Following the direction of Madras High Court, Anna University has decided to conduct arrears with semester exams for its students. It also opened its web portal for students to register for arrears. Read full story After hearing a batch of petitions challenging the government's order to

Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today
November 23, 2020
Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today

Colleges affiliated to Anna University have begun their new session from November 23, 2020. The online classes have been a regular course structure in this pandemic situation. Colleges have now adopted the internet broadband connectivity, digital mentorship programs, membership to virtual labs, e

TANCA 2020: Merit List Released for GATE, TANCET Candidates; Check Here
November 23, 2020
TANCA 2020: Merit List Released for GATE, TANCET Candidates; Check Here

November 23, 2020: Anna University has released the TANCA 2020 Merit List for GATE and TANCET candidates on its official website: tanca.annauniv.edu now.  Earlier, the university also published the TANCA Rank List in pdf form @annauniv.edu. Candidates who have applied for Tamil Nadu Common

Anna University tells HC: Exam Fee Collection Important; Huge Loss Otherwise
November 05, 2020
Anna University tells HC: Exam Fee Collection Important; Huge Loss Otherwise

Chennai: Anna University stated that if the exam fees are not collected from the students, it would face serious financial crises. Anna University has not demanded any fees from the students of First to Pre-final years whose exams have been canceled due to COVID 19 Pandemic.  An

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BE Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 50,000/Yr
4 Years
BE Computer Science and Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 50,000/Yr
4 Years
4 Years

Faculties

Ms. R.Rajkokila Professor, Department of Business Manegement
Mr. M. Ravindranath Professor, Department of Electronic Engineering
Mr. R.Magendiran Professor, Department of Business Manegement