Gangarampur College, Gangarampur - Reviews

Gangarampur College, Gangarampur - Reviews

Gangarampur, West Bengal NAAC, UGC | Estd 1981 Gour Banga University, Malda Government

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

7.9/10

8.8/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
8.8/10infrastructure
5.8/10placements
8.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
Rana DasBachelor of Arts [BA]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

My college review

Remarks -
9.3 /10

During my college tenure, I enjoyed every bit of it. The three years of my study were amazing and made me realize my potential and abilities. With a lot of exposure and various facilities I always had the privilege to seek more and more experiences.


Campus Life -
10 /10

The campus was pretty chill and I had my best days studying here with all the friends I made turned out to be my other family. In short, three years were all I need where I got an immense amount of opportunity to showcase my inner capability into something more productive.


Admission -

For applying to any course the admission process is totally based upon the merits. That varies according to the student’s category. I applied in BA.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

The course was designed for BA was easy and simple. This includes all the important materials and study references that were easily available in the computerized library. In addition to that, my professors were good enough to make me go through all the important notes from the exam point of view.


Placement -
9 /10

Internship and placement concerned are quite interesting and where we all were given proper career counseling sessions along with this every last year students were given proper training before sitting for the final interview even for the off-campus placements.


Fees -

Fee for BA was not at all costly. The amount estimated to be Rs.2,690/- on a yearly basis, and for the whole session it was approximately Rs.8,070/-.


Faculty -
8 /10

Professors and visiting faculty were well versed in their subjects. They helped me a lot during exam days by clarifying last-minute doubts and also by giving me an ample amount of time to prepare notes.


06 Dec 201900report
G
Gopal sarkarB.scBatch : 2015
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Sarkar

Remarks -
6.3 /10

No .I have no negetive remaks about my college.we proude of our college where we took valuable education . We get a teacher like God named Tuhide E Amon who educated us like his son.He is very helpful for students.


Admission -

By merit list got of higher secondary examination. Every students who were applied for the post of graduation degree,they each sare their marks by filling up the college application form .After then the College staff calculate the all marks of each student and then hung their merit on the noticr board.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life
Rubel RanaBachelor of Arts [BA] (Bengali)Batch : 2019
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Experience

Remarks -
9.3 /10

The college gave me the best memories of my life. Overall, I enjoyed every year with full hope of receiving more good days. And I did, apart from this, each and every parameter of this college is amazing, from fee structure which is affordable and budget-friendly to facilities like computerized labs and library, etc, everything was well sorted.


Admission -

I applied in B.Sc, and for that, the college holds the admission process totally based upon the merit gained in class 12th, and for B.Sc the minimum requirement was to get approximately 70 percent in PCM.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Pratik SarkarB.Sc HonoursBatch : 2012
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

To take admission i had to undergo through a internal entrance exam.


Placement -
2 /10

Sorry but no campusing occured in the graduation level. As it is just a hons degree.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
2/10placement
5/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Samsi College, Malda logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING10 / 10

Samsi College

Malda, West Bengal
NAAC
Gour Mahavidyalya, Malda logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.1 / 10

Gour Mahavidyalya

Malda, West Bengal
NAAC
Chanchal College, Malda logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Chanchal College

Malda, West Bengal
Balurghat Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Dakshin Dinajpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Balurghat Mahila Mahavidyalaya

Dakshin Dinajpur, West Bengal
NAAC
Balurghat College, Dakshin Dinajpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Balurghat College

Dakshin Dinajpur, West Bengal
NAAC
Gour Banga University, Malda logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Gour Banga University

Malda, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

University of Calcutta, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

University of Calcutta

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Presidency University, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Presidency University

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Loreto College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Loreto College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.9 ₹24.12 K first year fees
Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Gokhale Memorial Girls' College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.6 ₹27.14 K first year fees
The Bhawanipur Education Society College - [BESC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College

Kolkata, West Bengal
UGC

news view all

February 03, 2020

Gour Banga University Result 2020: Exam Date, Exam Routine, Provisional Result, BA, B.Sc, B.Com

Gour Banga University Result and latest Updates are given below. Students can check the latest exam notifications and notices below. Gour Banga University releases the result for the UG, PG and PhD programs on the official website. Candidates who appeared for the term end exams can now view their re

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹4,330/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹3,040/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹3,980/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[31]

news

faculties

Prof. Saurabh SarmadhikariAssistant Professor, Department of Bengali
Prof. Viplav Kumar MondalAssistant Professor, Department of English
Prof. Atasi RoyAssistant Professor, Department of English
view all faculties[7]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Buniadpur Mahavidyalaya, Uttar Dinajpur logo

Buniadpur Mahavidyalaya, Uttar Dinajpur

BA , ₹ 1.68 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
South Malda College - [SMC], Malda logo

South Malda College - [SMC], Malda

BA , ₹ 1.95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Balurghat Law College, Dakshin Dinajpur logo

Balurghat Law College, Dakshin Dinajpur

LLB , ₹ 20.22 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Malda Women's College, Malda logo

Malda Women's College, Malda

BA , ₹ 3.71 K TOTAL FEES
Kaliyaganj College, Uttar Dinajpur logo

Kaliyaganj College, Uttar Dinajpur

BA , ₹ 2.62 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Malda College, Malda logo

Malda College, Malda

BA , ₹ 2.86 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Kotibarsha Institute of Technology And Management - [KITM], Dakshin Dinajpur logo

Kotibarsha Institute of Technology And Management - [KITM], Dakshin Dinajpur

B.Sc (Hotel Management) , ₹ 68.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Pakuahat Degree College, Malda logo

Pakuahat Degree College, Malda

BA , ₹ 2.21 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Raiganj Surendranath Mahavidyalaya, Uttar Dinajpur logo
6.5
×