Gangarampur College, Gangarampur - Reviews

Gangarampur College, Gangarampur - Reviews

Gangarampur, West Bengal NAAC, UGC | Estd 1981 Gour Banga University, Malda Government

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

7.9/10

8.8/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
8.8/10infrastructure
5.8/10placements
8.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
Rubel RanaBachelor of Arts [BA] (Bengali)Batch : 2019
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life

College Experience

Remarks -
9.3 /10

The college gave me the best memories of my life. Overall, I enjoyed every year with full hope of receiving more good days. And I did, apart from this, each and every parameter of this college is amazing, from fee structure which is affordable and budget-friendly to facilities like computerized labs and library, etc, everything was well sorted.


Campus Life -
10 /10

The campus was fun and helped me to gain a better version of myself with time, I realized my abilities to focus even more and get the most out of my potentials. Overall, I was happy here as the environment and facilities given to each of us were good and most of the time, I never felt like I am not staying with my family.


Admission -

I applied in B.Sc, and for that, the college holds the admission process totally based upon the merit gained in class 12th, and for B.Sc the minimum requirement was to get approximately 70 percent in PCM.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

The course was made in such a way that it constitutes both practical as well as theoretical aspects. With the digital library and good infrastructure laboratory, it was easy to comprehend the difficult subject matter.


Placement -
9 /10

As per the internship and placement criteria, the college gives each and every final year student the opportunity to enhance their career domain with good and capable attitude, apart from that the students were given training sessions and proper career counseling were also provided which ultimately helped us a lot during real interviews.


Fees -

For B.Sc the estimated cost I paid was Rs. 3,980/- which was only for 1 year and for 3 years I paid Rs. 11,940/-. The cost of education is low and profitable for students who came from different cities to study.


Faculty -
8 /10

I was very lucky during my course period, as I always got the best and understanding professors that helped me throughout the sessions. They were kind and supported me to gain experience and the course was also well established which was made easier for us.


06 Dec 201900report
G
Gopal sarkarB.scBatch : 2015
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Sarkar

Remarks -
6.3 /10

No .I have no negetive remaks about my college.we proude of our college where we took valuable education . We get a teacher like God named Tuhide E Amon who educated us like his son.He is very helpful for students.


Admission -

By merit list got of higher secondary examination. Every students who were applied for the post of graduation degree,they each sare their marks by filling up the college application form .After then the College staff calculate the all marks of each student and then hung their merit on the noticr board.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life
Rana DasBachelor of Arts [BA]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college review

Remarks -
9.3 /10

During my college tenure, I enjoyed every bit of it. The three years of my study were amazing and made me realize my potential and abilities. With a lot of exposure and various facilities I always had the privilege to seek more and more experiences.


Admission -

For applying to any course the admission process is totally based upon the merits. That varies according to the student’s category. I applied in BA.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Pratik SarkarB.Sc HonoursBatch : 2012
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

To take admission i had to undergo through a internal entrance exam.


Placement -
2 /10

Sorry but no campusing occured in the graduation level. As it is just a hons degree.


8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
2/10placement
5/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Gour Banga University, Malda logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Gour Banga University

Malda, West Bengal
NAAC

Kaliyaganj College

Uttar Dinajpur, West Bengal
NAAC
Raiganj Surendranath Mahavidyalaya, Uttar Dinajpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

Raiganj Surendranath Mahavidyalaya

Uttar Dinajpur, West Bengal
NAAC
Balurghat Law College, Dakshin Dinajpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Balurghat Law College

Dakshin Dinajpur, West Bengal
BCI
Buniadpur Mahavidyalaya, Uttar Dinajpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Buniadpur Mahavidyalaya

Uttar Dinajpur, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

University of Calcutta, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

University of Calcutta

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Presidency University, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Presidency University

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Loreto College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Loreto College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.9 ₹24.12 K first year fees
Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Gokhale Memorial Girls' College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.6 ₹27.14 K first year fees
The Bhawanipur Education Society College - [BESC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College

Kolkata, West Bengal
UGC

news view all

February 03, 2020

Gour Banga University Result 2020: Exam Date, Exam Routine, Provisional Result, BA, B.Sc, B.Com

Gour Banga University Result and latest Updates are given below. Students can check the latest exam notifications and notices below. Gour Banga University releases the result for the UG, PG and PhD programs on the official website. Candidates who appeared for the term end exams can now view their

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹4,330/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹3,040/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹3,980/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[31]

news

faculties

Prof. Saurabh SarmadhikariAssistant Professor, Department of Bengali
Prof. Viplav Kumar MondalAssistant Professor, Department of English
Prof. Atasi RoyAssistant Professor, Department of English
view all faculties[7]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Malda Women's College, Malda logo

Malda Women's College, Malda

BA , ₹ 3.71 K TOTAL FEES
Gour Mahavidyalya, Malda logo

Gour Mahavidyalya, Malda

BA , ₹ 1.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.1
Balurghat Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Dakshin Dinajpur logo

Balurghat Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Dakshin Dinajpur

BA , ₹ 1.49 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Pakuahat Degree College, Malda logo

Pakuahat Degree College, Malda

BA , ₹ 2.21 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Chanchal College, Malda logo

Chanchal College, Malda

BA , ₹ 2.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
South Malda College - [SMC], Malda logo

South Malda College - [SMC], Malda

BA , ₹ 1.95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
Malda College, Malda logo

Malda College, Malda

BA , ₹ 2.86 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Samsi College, Malda logo

Samsi College, Malda

BA , ₹ 1.86 K FIRST YEAR FEES
10.0
Balurghat College, Dakshin Dinajpur logo

Balurghat College, Dakshin Dinajpur

BA , ₹ 2.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
×