Gangarampur College, Gangarampur - Reviews

Gangarampur College, Gangarampur - Reviews

Gangarampur, West Bengal NAAC, UGC | Estd 1981 Gour Banga University, Malda Government

College rating

based on 4 students ratings

7.9/10

8.8/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
8.8/10infrastructure
5.8/10placements
8.0/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
Pratik SarkarB.Sc HonoursBatch : 2012
6.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
2/10placement
5/10social life
Scholarship -

I got no scholarship as i am a general candidate. no merit scholarships ever given that time.


Campus Life -
5 /10

Campus life was the best life. there were girls also. but we all used to take part in dibets and cultural societies.


Internship -
5 /10

Sorry but i got no stipend.


Entrance Preview -

To take admission i had to undergo through a internal entrance exam.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

The professor who taught us was awesome in nature and was extreme cool. He taught us like his own children.


Placement -
2 /10

Sorry but no campusing occured in the graduation level. As it is just a hons degree.


Events -
5 /10

The annual cultural program was the best. Beside that the fresher party was also awsome.


20 Sep 201530report
G
Gopal sarkarB.scBatch : 2015
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Sarkar

Remarks -
6.3 /10

No .I have no negetive remaks about my college.we proude of our college where we took valuable education . We get a teacher like God named Tuhide E Amon who educated us like his son.He is very helpful for students.


Admission -

By merit list got of higher secondary examination. Every students who were applied for the post of graduation degree,they each sare their marks by filling up the college application form .After then the College staff calculate the all marks of each student and then hung their merit on the noticr board.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
3/10placement
7/10social life
Rubel RanaBachelor of Arts [BA] (Bengali)Batch : 2019
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Experience

Remarks -
9.3 /10

The college gave me the best memories of my life. Overall, I enjoyed every year with full hope of receiving more good days. And I did, apart from this, each and every parameter of this college is amazing, from fee structure which is affordable and budget-friendly to facilities like computerized labs and library, etc, everything was well sorted.


Admission -

I applied in B.Sc, and for that, the college holds the admission process totally based upon the merit gained in class 12th, and for B.Sc the minimum requirement was to get approximately 70 percent in PCM.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Rana DasBachelor of Arts [BA]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college review

Remarks -
9.3 /10

During my college tenure, I enjoyed every bit of it. The three years of my study were amazing and made me realize my potential and abilities. With a lot of exposure and various facilities I always had the privilege to seek more and more experiences.


Admission -

For applying to any course the admission process is totally based upon the merits. That varies according to the student’s category. I applied in BA.


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Balurghat Mahila Mahavidyalaya, Dakshin Dinajpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Balurghat Mahila Mahavidyalaya

Dakshin Dinajpur, West Bengal
NAAC
Balurghat Law College, Dakshin Dinajpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

Balurghat Law College

Dakshin Dinajpur, West Bengal
BCI
Buniadpur Mahavidyalaya, Uttar Dinajpur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Buniadpur Mahavidyalaya

Uttar Dinajpur, West Bengal
NAAC
Gour Banga University, Malda logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Gour Banga University

Malda, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

University of Calcutta, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

University of Calcutta

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Presidency University, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Presidency University

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Loreto College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Loreto College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.9 ₹24.12 K first year fees
Gokhale Memorial Girls' College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

Gokhale Memorial Girls' College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
BA 6.6 ₹27.14 K first year fees
The Bhawanipur Education Society College - [BESC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Seth Anandaram Jaipuria College

Kolkata, West Bengal
UGC

news view all

February 03, 2020

Gour Banga University Result 2020: Exam Date, Exam Routine, Provisional Result, BA, B.Sc, B.Com

Gour Banga University Result and latest Updates are given below. Students can check the latest exam notifications and notices below. Gour Banga University releases the result for the UG, PG and PhD programs on the official website. Candidates who appeared for the term end exams can now view their

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹4,330/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹3,040/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Computer ScienceAVG FEE - ₹3,980/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[31]

news

faculties

Prof. Saurabh SarmadhikariAssistant Professor, Department of Bengali
Prof. Viplav Kumar MondalAssistant Professor, Department of English
Prof. Atasi RoyAssistant Professor, Department of English
view all faculties[7]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Chanchal College, Malda logo

Chanchal College, Malda

BA , ₹ 2.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Malda College, Malda logo

Malda College, Malda

BA , ₹ 2.86 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Kotibarsha Institute of Technology And Management - [KITM], Dakshin Dinajpur logo

Kotibarsha Institute of Technology And Management - [KITM], Dakshin Dinajpur

B.Sc (Hotel Management) , ₹ 68.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Gour Mahavidyalya, Malda logo

Gour Mahavidyalya, Malda

BA , ₹ 1.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
5.1
Kaliyaganj College, Uttar Dinajpur logo

Kaliyaganj College, Uttar Dinajpur

BA , ₹ 2.62 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Raiganj Surendranath Mahavidyalaya, Uttar Dinajpur logo
6.5
Balurghat College, Dakshin Dinajpur logo

Balurghat College, Dakshin Dinajpur

BA , ₹ 2.45 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.0
Pakuahat Degree College, Malda logo

Pakuahat Degree College, Malda

BA , ₹ 2.21 K FIRST YEAR FEES
Samsi College, Malda logo

Samsi College, Malda

BA , ₹ 1.86 K FIRST YEAR FEES
10.0
South Malda College - [SMC], Malda logo

South Malda College - [SMC], Malda

BA , ₹ 1.95 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.8
×