Easwari Engineering College - [EEC], Chennai - Reviews

Easwari Engineering College - [EEC], Chennai - Reviews

Chennai, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NBA, NAAC-A | Estd 1996 Anna University, Chennai Private

College rating

based on 21 students ratings

7.4/10

7.8/10academic
6.6/10accommodation
7.4/10faculty
7.2/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
7.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
entrance exam
course curriculum
tuition fee
gender ratio
day scholar
placement
engineering
faculty
experience
management
campus
scholarship
department
knowledge
A
Amrithasri MEEEPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Easwari Engineering college

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Due to autonomous Exam fees are rised abdruptly.Fees structure is high.Books fees are waste fees.In small space there are more trees.Proffesors are highly dedicative.Principal is supporting us great fully.


Admission -

I got admission through the Anna university Counselling.With the Cut off i have applied for Anna university Counselling.They released the random number for the cut off marks scored.With that they announce the date for counselling.


10/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
G
Gugan RBE-Computer science and engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2022
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent college.good environment to study.friendly staffs who help us to improvise our knowledge.t

Remarks -
10 /10

Excellent college.good environment to study.friendly staffs who help us to improvise our knowledge.they involve us in many extra curricular activities to increase our memory power and improvise our knowledge


Admission -

I got through Anna University counselling.i have got my seat in second round counselling.my cutoff is 181.its a good college and environment is nice to study.so it is value to study in.they have planned many events.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
A
AthreyanElectronics and instrumentationBatch : 2019
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best colleges in the city chennai

Remarks -
8.7 /10

I recommend this college because the staffs are very friendly and it has a very good placement records. You will get placed if you don't have any backlogs and you can reach greater heights here. They also conduct more number of events.


Admission -

I worked hard and achieved good marks in Hsc board examinations. I got 90.58% in hsc and appeared for anna university counseling. The counselling was a vast process. For my cutoff i was the last seat in that college.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
M
Mani ShankharElectrical and Electronics EngineeringBatch : 2019
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College A Best place to learn life

Remarks -
9.2 /10

I feel like it will be the best place for a student from 12th standard who has no exposure to the outside environment to know more about what is happening around the world. Students will come to know both good and bad at level of input and decide which is required for their future.


Admission -

I got admission management quota. I got good cutoff in my 12th standard. I missed the college in Anna University Counselling by 0.5 mark. So, It is easy for me getting the admission in management quota


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
K
K BalagopalanMechanical engineeringBatch : 2018
5.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

EEC PARIDHABANGAL

Remarks -
5 /10

Positive: Within the city limits Bike and car is allowed Negative: Higher fee structure No ground to play Higher college timings when compared to others Proper resources of study materials will not be provided


Admission -

Through Anna University counseling. After choosing the college we have to pay a initial amt of 5k at Anna University itself which they will deduct in the college tuition fee. After choosing the college we will be given a certain period of time , within that time limit we have to locate the college and pay the remaining fee for further processes.


6/10academic
4/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
5/10placement
6/10social life
P
Prasanth jMechanical engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college

Remarks -
8.8 /10

My college is good for under and post graduate degrees. The good thing about my college is the infrastructure. It is too good. And the college staffs are very friendly. They also motivate us to follow our passion.they also provide placement to all eligible studens.


Admission -

Based on my marks , I was asked to attend a counselling session in my main University ANNA University. With respect to my cutoff marks I will be presented with the list of available colleges for me to get admission. So I selected Easwari engineering college to pursue my under graduate


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Ajay VijayakumarBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering)Pursued 4th year
BATCH : 2019
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great career opportunities.

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Overall the college is an excellent palace to study.


Admission -

As usual, you can either enter the college through the open window counseling conducted by the Anna University or through Management Quota. If you are a state board student a cut off of minimum 190 is required to get the admission through counseling.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
V
VijayBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2019
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -
8 /10

This college is good compared to other colleges. Only thing is that expenditure is more for an in this college.


Entrance Preview -

Generally, this college has good infrastructure as well as best placement records compared to other colleges in Chennai. This college is near my house in Ramapuram. It is in the city so no location problems. More than this I love to do instrumentation engineering in this particular college.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
S
SRIRAMBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics and Instrumentation Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2019
6.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Ordinary college but extraordinary for ordinary people

Remarks -
6.3 /10

Good comments is less why because ia there are less good things like the diversity,alumni and inside city things ,bad remarks are more that the management should improve that is the strictness that has been in the college should be reduced more tests are there this will confuse the students it is sometimes very bad for the students ...another very good thing is that the management will take the compliant that you give in a particular staff or anything and they will immediately act to it and especially principal is very good in these kinds of things...


Entrance Preview -

For my field of interest in instrumentation this one is the best among the city and also inside the city near my house .The point that it is inside the city is very important because many students cannot be able to travel much distance through buses and it is too tough for them to arrange public transport and the cost for bus transport is very high too,it is a very big advantage for us.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
R
Ravi bBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electrical Engineering)Pursued Fourth Year
BATCH : 2018
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

About the whole college

Remarks -
5.7 /10

Our college is good but teaching will be not that much good and more fees will not collected for sure


Entrance Preview -

I haven’t written any entrance exam i went to counseling and took this college by scoring marks in diploma and joined as a lateral entry student


5/10academic
5/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
3/10placement
8/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Government College of Engineering - [GCE], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
Saveetha Engineering College - [SEC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Saveetha Engineering College - [SEC]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
St Joseph College of Engineering, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

St Joseph College of Engineering

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Alagappa College of Technology, Anna University - [ACT], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10
Madras Institute of Technology- [MIT], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Madras Institute of Technology- [MIT]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Indian Institute of Technology Madras - [IITM], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10
Anna University, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Anna University

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE
Indian Maritime University - [IMU], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

Indian Maritime University - [IMU]

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
UGC
Meenakshi Sundararajan Engineering College - [MSEC], Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10
Panimalar Engineering College, Chennai logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

Panimalar Engineering College

Chennai, Tamil Nadu
AICTE

news view all

May 19, 2018

TANCET 2018 Answer Keys, Paper Analysis and Question Papers

TANCET has been successfully conducted on May 19 (For MBA/M.E./M.Tech) and May 20, 2018 (For MCA). The exam was conducted in offline mode. Result for TANCET 2018 will be declared on June 11, 2018. Anna Un

May 18, 2018

TANCET 2018 M.Arch. Exam- Important Tips for Aspiring Architects

Tamil Nadu Common Entrance Test (TANCET) is organised by Anna University, Chennai on behalf of Government of Tamil Nadu. It is a state-level entrance test for admission to courses like M Tech/ ME/ M Plan/ M Arch/ MBA/ MCA/ Lateral entry to MCA program that are offered in various

January 20, 2020

TANCET 2020 Photo Size, Dimension, Format and Other Details

TANCET 2020 is conducted for admission in various Tamil Nadu colleges offering MCA,MBA,M.Tech,M.Plan and M.Arch degree courses. The application forms for TANCET are out till January 31, 2020. While filling

January 22, 2020

TANCET 2020 Preparation Tips for Verbal Ability

With growing emphasis on communication and language skills, Verbal Ability forms a significant part of entrance examinations. For TANCET MBA Exam 2020, Verbal Ability plays a major role as there are about 50 marks out of 100 from English language itself.

May 10, 2019

TANCET 2019 Preparation Tips for Engineering Mathematics

Candidates seeking admission into various M.E./ M.Tech/ M.Arch/ M.Plan degree programs through TANCET 2019 have to appear for Engineering Mathematics paper. It is the mandatory subject for t

January 20, 2020

TANCET 2020 Preparation Tips for Computer Awareness

Having a sound knowledge of computers is a must for any job in any industry these days. This is exactly what this section of TANCET 2020 tests you on. The section has a weightage of 20 marks

January 17, 2020

TANCET 2020 Preparation Tips for Quantitative Aptitude

TANCET 2020 exam is round the corner and  will be conducted on February 29, 2020 and March 1, 2020. In this short span, it is important that candidates should strategise their preparation to cover all the four sections of

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BE Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹56,250/Yr
4 Years
BE Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹56,250/Yr
4 Years
BE Electronics & Communication EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹56,250/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[21]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

Placements

faculties

Prof. S.KayalvizhiProfessor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Dr.S.Lavanya PrabhaHOD, Department of Civil Engineering
Mrs. R.PriyadharshiniAssociate Professor, Department of Information Technology
view all faculties[7]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Rajalakshmi Engineering College - [REC], Chennai logo

Rajalakshmi Engineering College - [REC], Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Chennai Institute of Technology - [CIT], Chennai logo

Chennai Institute of Technology - [CIT], Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Sri Sairam Engineering College, Chennai logo

Sri Sairam Engineering College, Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
Velammal Engineering College - [VEC], Chennai logo

Velammal Engineering College - [VEC], Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 61 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Jeppiaar Engineering College, Chennai logo

Jeppiaar Engineering College, Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Meenakshi Sundararajan Engineering College - [MSEC], Chennai logo
7.5
Panimalar Engineering College, Chennai logo

Panimalar Engineering College, Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE], Chennai logo

SSN College of Engineering - [SSNCE], Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
Sri Sairam Institute of Technology - [SSIT], Chennai logo

Sri Sairam Institute of Technology - [SSIT], Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Rajalakshmi Institute of Technology - [RIT], Chennai logo

Rajalakshmi Institute of Technology - [RIT], Chennai

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.7
×