Ewing Christian Institute of Management & Technology - [ECIMT] Rankings

×

Ewing Christian Institute of Management & Technology - [ECIMT], Allahabad - Reviews

Ewing Christian Institute of Management & Technology - [ECIMT], Allahabad - Reviews

Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh AICTE | Estd 2003 AKTU, Lucknow Private

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

7.7/10

9.3/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
8.7/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
6.0/10placements
7.6/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Faculty
    Semester
    Admission
    Hostel
    Subject
    Internship
    Knowledge
    Management
    Structure
    Campus
    Department
    Entrance Exam
    Entrance Form
    Facility

    7 Reviews found

    ShahnawazBCAPursued
    BATCH : 2019
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    5/10social life

    An experience worth sharing

    Internship -
    5 /10

    The college haven't provided any internship yet. However, we've been part of lots of workshop held in the campus.In the first semester we got the opportunity to attend content writing workshop. It was a mind blowing one. Then we were the part of various programming languages workshops. The management has promised us to provide internship, the next year.

    Alumni/Alumna -

    This is the first batch of BCA of ECIMT. We don't have any seniors.

    Faculty -
    8 /10

    The teachers are well qualified. All the teachers who teaches us have done their masters and have 2-3 years of experience on an average. Some teachers are really good in interaction and they make classes run without any boredom. On an average, the teaching faculty is very good.

    Remarks -
    6.8 /10

    The course is excellent but the management needs improvement. There should be more extracurricular activities and workshops in the campus. The college should take us to industrial trips. I'm somewhat satisfied with the college but it really needs improvement.

    Fees -

    The course is not that expensive here in ECIMT, If compared to other institutions providing the same course. The fees per year is around 41000 and we also get the scholarship from the state government which is nearly equal to or more than the college fees.

    Exam Structure -

    Every semester we've 3 exams. First and second sessional and then the end-semester exam. We're given a proper gap to study and prepare for the examination. We do not feel tired. However, to be true, we're given a lots of assignment which makes us tired.

    Scholarship -

    The college doesn't provides any scholarship on its own however we get a scholarship from the state government which is nearly more than our course fee.

    Placement -
    5 /10

    Being the student of 2nd year, I don't know much about placement companies. But, as the faculty informed us that Indian IT giants such as TCS and HCL visits the campus. They give around ₹2-4 lacs per annum.

    Entrance Preview -

    To enter in this course, I had to appear in the entrance test of the institute. The entrance exam usually held in last week of May or in the first-second week of June. The question paper consists of questions from general knowledge, computer fundamentals, science and some beginner level maths. The overall difficulty level is Medium. The results are declared after 10-15 days of the commencement of examination. The top 60 students gets the opportunity to apply first for the admission and then th...

    Hostel Facilities -
    7 /10

    No, I don't reside in hostels. The college do not have its own hostel but there are tons of hostels and rooms available for the students. Some of my friends resides there in the hostel. The rooms situated around the campus nearly costs 2000-3000 per month. There are lots of restaurants and food corners and some them provide really good meal at an average of ₹40-50.

    Events -
    5 /10

    The college mostly organised sports events and Christmas Eve celebration. The sports event usually consists of cricket, football and table tennis tournaments. The organisation managed it pretty well.

    Campus Life -
    5 /10

    The college organised various events and we're given the opportunity to host them. The college arranges various technical and personality development workshops.

    Course Curriculum -
    8 /10

    The course is pretty good and I take immense pride in the fact that I chose this course. The course is mostly a practical one. Every subjects taught in the course have their practical importance. We're provided with all the necessary labs and equipment s to perform practicals. We're assigned projects by the institute to help grow our practical learning.

    03 Nov 201700report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    October 20, 2020

    UPSEE 2020 Round 1 Counselling: Document Verification Begins Today, Check List of Documents Required Here

    Dr. A P J Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) has started the document verification for UPSEE 2020 Counselling from October 20, 2020. Read important details here. As per the schedule released by AKTU, six rounds of seat allotment would be held, and the UPSEE Counselling process will end

    October 19, 2020

    SPJIMR Admission 2020: Registration for PGDM to End by Nov 27, Apply Now, Details Here

    SPJMIR, Mumbai has started the admission process for PGDM course 2021-23. The applications will be accepted only until November 27.  Candidates interested to take admission in SPJIMR for PGDM course have to apply online on the official website of the institute: (https://www.spjimr.org/). Pri

    October 19, 2020

    CAT 2020 Admit Card to be Released on October 28; Direct Link Here

    The admit card for CAT 2020 examination will be released on October 28 on the official website. With no possibility of postponement, CAT 2020 is scheduled to be held on November 29.  This year CAT 2020 will be conducted by IIM Indore. The institute is making all the efforts to abide the

    October 18, 2020

    AKTU Convocation 2020 to be Held in November; List of Top 10 Students Released

    October 17, 2020: Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) Convocation 2020 is now rescheduled to be held in November 2020. The list of top10 meritorious students in every course is now available at the official website of AKTU. It is a proposed list for students to check. Due to the Coron

    October 16, 2020

    AKTU: UPSEE Counselling 2020 Dates Released; Registrations to Commence from October 19, 2020

    Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU) will commence the UPSEE Counselling from October 19, 2020, for all courses (except M.Tech/M.Arch/M.Pharm/M.Des).  According to the revised schedule, the registration process for UPSEE  counselling would be completed by October 22,

    October 15, 2020

    AIMA MAT 2020: Registration Open for December Session; Check Exam Slots, Registration Deadline Here

    October 15, 2020: All India Management Association (AIMA) has released the registration dates for MAT 2020 December session on its official website (aima.in). Interested candidates can apply for PBT and IBT on the official website of AIMA.  Meanwhile, the schedule released states, AIMA

    October 15, 2020

    CAT 2020 Official Mock Test Expected to Release on Oct 16, Read How to Access

    The official CAT 2020 Mock Test is expected to be released on October 16, 2020. Read the article to know how CAT 2020 mock test and other details can be accessed. CAT 2020 Mock Test can be accessed by candidates who have successfully registered for CAT 2020. The official CAT mock test is

    October 15, 2020

    UPSEE Result 2020 Declared Today for pending courses, Check Toppers' List, Here

    UPSEE 2020 results for Papers 1-8 have been declared today, October 15, 2020, at the official website: upsee.nic.in at 12:00 PM. Candidates have to enter credentials: roll number and date of birth to check results.  UPSEE 2020 Latest Update: AKTU Vice-Chancellor, Vinay Pathak annou

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    MBA FinanceAVG FEE - ₹59,700/Yr
    2 Years
    MBA Human Resource ManagementAVG FEE - ₹59,700/Yr
    2 Years
    MBA Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹59,700/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[4]

    news

    faculties

    Ms. Deepika PandeyAssistant Professor, Department of Business Administration
    Ms. Vichitra ShuklaAssistant Professor, Department of Business Administration
    Ms. Shweta EmmanuelAssistant Professor, Department of Business Administration
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    IPEM Law Academy, Ghaziabad logo

    IPEM Law Academy, Ghaziabad

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 53.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Ewing Christian College - [ECC], Allahabad logo

    Ewing Christian College - [ECC], Allahabad

    BA , ₹ 7.76 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.9
    RP Degree College, Sonbhadra logo

    RP Degree College, Sonbhadra

    BA , ₹ 21 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    United University, Allahabad logo

    United University, Allahabad

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    Amity Institute of Travel and Tourism - [AITT], Noida logo

    Amity Institute of Travel and Tourism - [AITT], Noida

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 1.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    ×