Ewing Christian Institute of Management & Technology - [ECIMT] Rankings

×

Ewing Christian Institute of Management & Technology - [ECIMT], Allahabad - Reviews

Ewing Christian Institute of Management & Technology - [ECIMT], Allahabad - Reviews

Allahabad, Uttar Pradesh AICTE | Estd 2003 AKTU, Lucknow Private

College rating

based on 7 students ratings

7.7/10

9.3/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
8.7/10faculty
7.4/10infrastructure
6.0/10placements
7.6/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Course
    Faculty
    Semester
    Admission
    Hostel
    Subject
    Internship
    Knowledge
    Management
    Structure
    Campus
    Department
    Entrance Exam
    Entrance Form
    Facility

    7 Reviews found

    ShahnawazBCAPursued
    BATCH : 2019
    6.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    5/10placement
    5/10social life

    An experience worth sharing

    Internship -
    5 /10

    The college haven't provided any internship yet. However, we've been part of lots of workshop held in the campus.In the first semester we got the opportunity to attend content writing workshop. It was a mind blowing one. Then we were the part of various programming languages workshops. The management has promised us to provide internship, the next year.

    Alumni/Alumna -

    This is the first batch of BCA of ECIMT. We don't have any seniors.

    Faculty -
    8 /10

    The teachers are well qualified. All the teachers who teaches us have done their masters and have 2-3 years of experience on an average. Some teachers are really good in interaction and they make classes run without any boredom. On an average, the teaching faculty is very good.

    Remarks -
    6.8 /10

    The course is excellent but the management needs improvement. There should be more extracurricular activities and workshops in the campus. The college should take us to industrial trips. I'm somewhat satisfied with the college but it really needs improvement.

    Fees -

    The course is not that expensive here in ECIMT, If compared to other institutions providing the same course. The fees per year is around 41000 and we also get the scholarship from the state government which is nearly equal to or more than the college fees.

    Exam Structure -

    Every semester we've 3 exams. First and second sessional and then the end-semester exam. We're given a proper gap to study and prepare for the examination. We do not feel tired. However, to be true, we're given a lots of assignment which makes us tired.

    Scholarship -

    The college doesn't provides any scholarship on its own however we get a scholarship from the state government which is nearly more than our course fee.

    Placement -
    5 /10

    Being the student of 2nd year, I don't know much about placement companies. But, as the faculty informed us that Indian IT giants such as TCS and HCL visits the campus. They give around ₹2-4 lacs per annum.

    Entrance Preview -

    To enter in this course, I had to appear in the entrance test of the institute. The entrance exam usually held in last week of May or in the first-second week of June. The question paper consists of questions from general knowledge, computer fundamentals, science and some beginner level maths. The overall difficulty level is Medium. The results are declared after 10-15 days of the commencement of examination. The top 60 students gets the opportunity to apply first for the admission and then th...

    Hostel Facilities -
    7 /10

    No, I don't reside in hostels. The college do not have its own hostel but there are tons of hostels and rooms available for the students. Some of my friends resides there in the hostel. The rooms situated around the campus nearly costs 2000-3000 per month. There are lots of restaurants and food corners and some them provide really good meal at an average of ₹40-50.

    Events -
    5 /10

    The college mostly organised sports events and Christmas Eve celebration. The sports event usually consists of cricket, football and table tennis tournaments. The organisation managed it pretty well.

    Campus Life -
    5 /10

    The college organised various events and we're given the opportunity to host them. The college arranges various technical and personality development workshops.

    Course Curriculum -
    8 /10

    The course is pretty good and I take immense pride in the fact that I chose this course. The course is mostly a practical one. Every subjects taught in the course have their practical importance. We're provided with all the necessary labs and equipment s to perform practicals. We're assigned projects by the institute to help grow our practical learning.

    03 Nov 201700report

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    news view all

    September 23, 2020

    CAT 2020: Application Ends September 23 by 5pm, Register Now @iimcat.ac.in, Details Here

    Aspirants who intend to register for CAT 2020 can still apply by today, September 23, 2020 (5 pm) at iimcat.ac.in. Read the details below. Indian Institutes of Management (IIMs) will end the application process Common Admission Test (CAT) 2020 by 5 pm on September 23, 2020. MBA aspirants who

    September 21, 2020

    UPSEE 2020: Attendance on Exam Day Touched 26%, COVID Guidelines Mocked by Students; Read Full Story

    According to officials, 74 per cent of the 1,6 lakh candidates who had registered for UPSEE 2020 had taken the examination. Read the full story. They said that the pandemic could not have had much impact because there was a drop of only six percentage points compared to last year's 80 pe

    September 21, 2020

    UPSEE Answer Key 2020 Released for All Sets @upsee.nic.in; Get Direct Link here

    Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University(AKTU), Lucknow which conducts the UPSEE 2020 State-level entrance exam, has released the provisional test answer key for all sets and papers. Read the article to check UPSEE Answer Key 2020 AKTU made the provisional answer key for the entrance test

    September 20, 2020

    UPSEE 2020 Paper I: Most Student Found it Easier than JEE(Main) 2020 & BITSAT 2020; Read Full Story

    UPSEE 2020 Paper 1 (BE / BTech) was successfully conducted in offline mode on 20 September 2020. This article presents the Student Review of UPSEE 2020 for Paper 1 of the candidates who took the exam. Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University, Lucknow concluded UPSEE (Uttar Pradesh State Entran

    September 19, 2020

    SPJIMR Revises PGDM Admission Policy for Batch of 2021-2023; Details here

    SPJIMR Mumbai has revised the admission policies for the PGDM batch of 2021-23 owing to its selection criteria and admission process. SPJIMR Mumbai has now devised an admission policy that makes CAT 2020 as the sole gateway for admission in the PGDM program of the institute. With an intake c

    September 21, 2020

    CAT Exam Pattern 2020 Revised by IIM Indore: Check Latest Updates!

    In the media release issued by IIM Indore on September 15, 2020, not only was CAT 2020 registration extended till September 23, but also new changes were introduced in CAT exam pattern.  CAT 2020 is scheduled to be conducted on November 29, 2020 (Sunday) in three sessions. Check CAT 2020 Exa

    September 17, 2020

    CAT 2020: IIM Indore Extends Last Date for Registration, Check Changes in CAT 2020 Exam Pattern

    In a late-night announcement made on September 15, 2020, IIM Indore extended the last date for filling CAT 2020 application. According to the announcement, the revised last date for CAT 2020 Registration is September 23, 2020 instead of September 16, 2020.  Candidates who want to apply for I

    September 16, 2020

    MAT 2020: AIMA has Revised and Extended the Exam Dates for PBT and IBT Modes, Check for Updated Schedule

    The All India Management Institute or AIMA that is responsible for conducting MAT 2020 has revised MAT PBT schedule and extended MAT IBT schedule.  According to the latest updates on the official website, MAT 2020 for PBT mode will now be conducted on October 3, 2020 that was earlier schedul

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    MBA FinanceAVG FEE - ₹59,700/Yr
    2 Years
    MBA Human Resource ManagementAVG FEE - ₹59,700/Yr
    2 Years
    MBA Information TechnologyAVG FEE - ₹59,700/Yr
    2 Years
    view more courses[4]

    news

    faculties

    Ms. Deepika PandeyAssistant Professor, Department of Business Administration
    Ms. Vichitra ShuklaAssistant Professor, Department of Business Administration
    Ms. Shweta EmmanuelAssistant Professor, Department of Business Administration
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT], Allahabad logo

    Birla Institute of Technology - [BIT], Allahabad

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 1.48 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    IPEM Law Academy, Ghaziabad logo

    IPEM Law Academy, Ghaziabad

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 53.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    RP Degree College, Sonbhadra logo

    RP Degree College, Sonbhadra

    BA , ₹ 21 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    United University, Allahabad logo

    United University, Allahabad

    BBA/BBM , ₹ 65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    ×