Fr. Conceicao Rodrigues College of Engineering - [CRCE] Rankings

×

Ranked 251 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Ranked 118 for B.Tech by Indiatoday 2020
Ranked 133 for B.Tech by TOI 2020
Ranked 92 for B.Tech by TOI 2019
Fr. Conceicao Rodrigues College of Engineering - [CRCE], Mumbai - Reviews

Fr. Conceicao Rodrigues College of Engineering - [CRCE], Mumbai - Reviews

Mumbai, Maharashtra AICTE | Estd 1984 MU, Mumbai Private 1 Question Answered Ranked 251 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020+3 more

College rating

based on 30 students ratings

8/10

8.7/10academic
6.5/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
8.1/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Faculty
    Internship
    Engineering
    Admission
    Fee Structure
    Production
    Course Curriculum
    Gender Ratio
    Extracurricular
    Unit Test
    Extra Curricular
    Good Knowledge
    Loan Facility
    Merit List
    Sport Day

    30 Reviews found

    H
    Heena ShahElectronicsPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good college

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    It’s over all good. The teacher are student friendly.

    Admission -

    This college falls under the top 8 engineering colleges in Mumbai. The faulty is very experienced. This is a well known college. I got into this college as a direct second year student after I completed my diploma. The availability of seats is 10% of the normal total seats for diploma students. The admission process is same like regular admission process.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    K
    Kaustubh SatamUgPursued
    BATCH : 2024
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review on father Concieaco Rodrigues college of engineering

    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    The college management is in good hands They really take good care of managing the college properly

    Admission -

    Great placement filled up form for entrance then had to wait for the merit list but secured admission in 2 and list After that we had to take some documents and pay fees for completion of admission This college has a very known popularity. It is considered one of th best colleges in Mumbai Placement vice

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    10/10social life
    M
    Manteshidutt HublikarProduction EngineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College information

    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    The management department apply so many taxes on the sponsorship attained by the students and the students council doesn't perform up to the marks. The college canteen is not so very good, serves below average food.

    Admission -

    I gave a entrance exam named MHT-CET. I applied for online admission on Maharashtra government engineering admission site, upload my marks and all personal information. And based on my choices of colleges I got this college and I was happy with that so I filled up the admission form and took the admission and paid my fees at the same time.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    8/10social life
    V
    Vedant SakhardandeComputer EngineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Computer Engineering review

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    Positive is something which makes this college beautiful. The crowd is very cooperative and comes from a very good family background. Everybody is helpful and negatives are that the college doesn't have the best canteen and sports ground.

    Admission -

    I have MHTCET which is Maharashtra state common entrance test thourough which I got into this college. This college stands among top 5 colleges in Mumbai for engineering and hence accordingly score is required.

    10/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    R
    Rochana Cryspian cordeiroInformation technologyBatch : 2018
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best College

    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    Everything is positive about the college. There is no negative remark. I am still loving this college even though I am one of the alumni. The college has sea in front of it which is one the best environment around the college. a soothing and cool view.

    Admission -

    I wanted to be software Engineer. I wanted to choose IT as I my career field so I got the admission in the college through minority merit list. Admission process is not that difficult. If you have all your documents ready it is easy.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    Naqvi Saif Mohd AbbasBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Production Engineering)Pursued 4th year
    BATCH : 2020
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    You just can't get enough

    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    One negative remark is the canteen services. But it is improving day by day.

    Admission -

    I always wanted to do a course that suits my favorite field and that is designing and manufacturing. Fr CRCE is a well-known college and probably the best in Mumbai for Production Engineering. Amazing faculties and great facilities. I got admission in this college through my Mh-CET entrance examination.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    Sumit GuptaBE in Information TechnologyPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    One of the best colleges to pursue Engineering in Mumbai.

    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    Overall it is good package for a student living in Mumbai. Studies are very well taken of. Attendance is not that of an issue. Placements are quite good in the college. Tech culture is ever growing and booming amongst the youngsters. Not a great start-up culture could be a negative sign for the college.

    Admission -

    According to the merits in the MHT-CET examination of Maharashtra State Board the admissions are given through CAP rounds by Maharashtra State Board of Technical Education. There are 3 CAP rounds in the process. The examination consist of 200marks.

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    D
    Danish KhanBachelors in Information TechnologyPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    One of the best Engineering college to be in

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    The college is a great place to be in with excellent faculties and an amazing view the only downside is the fees is just a bit expensive other than that all is great and no ragging policy is just top knotch.

    Admission -

    I got admission in Fr. Conceicao Rodrigues College of Engineering through merit list organized by government that is DTE through online cap process. My name appeared in the final list announced by DTE and this college was allotted to me.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    A
    Anmol SaggiCommercePursued
    BATCH : 2019
    4.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Shitest discipline rules

    Remarks -
    4 /10

    Only Fr, Agnels provide students from different sports fields to et admission into college with their certificate so it's very helpful for them.but still these students have hardships in their academy ist as they have to support both academics and sports as no amount of work is reduced for them.

    Admission -

    After clearing my 10th with cbse i decided to go for state boards that's why opted for Agnels then applied online and got my name in first merit list.i had navy quota also Admission process was not that easy as students inquiring were not treated in a good manner to get admission as if. If u want to take admission u can't take it or else we have many other students waiting

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    4/10infrastructure
    3/10food & accom
    1/10placement
    1/10social life
    G
    GLADDEN RUMAOCOMPUTER ENGINEERINGPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Best College with sea-view and scenic beauty in Mumbai !!

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    Great Location and view , Bandstand !! The academics of the college is good and managed well. All the faculty's are supportive and helpful . The canteen could have been better , there is no seating facilities for having lunch near the canteen .

    Placement -
    8 /10

    The placements are management by the placement cell of the college. Various companies come every year for recruitment . Placements are quite good and most of the eligible students get placed. The average placement is about 4 LPA ,while the highest package goes upto 16 LPA. Our college also conducts INTERNSHIP EXPO ,where various companies and startups hire interns for Summer Internships. Stipend varies from company to company ,rough estimate around 2000-10,000 Rs . per month.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    7/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Fr. C. Rodrigues Institute of Technology - [FCRIT], Navi Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10
    Usha Mittal Institute of Technology - [UMIT], Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
    Thadomal Shahani Engineering College - [TSEC], Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
    Xavier Institute of Engineering - [XIE], Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
    Sardar Patel College of Engineering - [SPCE], Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    Rizvi College of Engineering - [RCOE], Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    IIT Bombay - Indian Institute of Technology, Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10
    Institute of Chemical Technology - [ICT], Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10
    National Institute of Management - [NIM], Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING10 / 10
    Veermata Jijabai Technological Institute - [VJTI], Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10
    Sardar Patel Institute of Technology - [SPIT], Mumbai logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10

    news view all

    October 19, 2020

    Mumbai University: IDOL Backlog Exams Commenced from Oct 19; Check Details Here

    The Institute of Distance and Open Learning (IDOL), Mumbai University have commenced the backlog exam of the distance education wing from today, October 19.  The Mumbai University, IDOL backlog exams will be conducted via google forms. Exams for all 17 courses are scheduled on thre

    October 19, 2020

    MHT CET 2020 to be Conducted Again for Those Who Couldn't Appear Before Due to Heavy Rainfall, States Uday Samant

    Maharashtra State Common Entrance Test (MHT CET) Cell will conduct the MHT CET Exam 2020 again for students who have not been able to attend the exams due to heavy rainfall. MHT CET 2020 would be conducted for both the PCM and PCB groups, said Uday Samant, Minister of Higher Education and Technic

    October 18, 2020

    Mumbai University Hires Pune EdTech Firm To Conduct IDOL Exams; Check Details Here

    Mumbai University has hired a Pune based new edtech firm, Splashgain Technology to conduct the Institute of open and distance learning (IDOL) examinations.  The edtech firm Splashgain Technology uses remote proctoring on its platform named Eklavvya.  There were around 5 companies tha

    October 17, 2020

    More than 14,000 Candidates from Arts and Commerce Backgrounds Register for GATE 2021; Check Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology Bombay stated that a total of 14000 students have applied for GATE 2021 from the arts and commerce background. Around 4,804 registrations have registered for environmental science, and 14,916 students for the humanities branch have applied. As per the Indian In

    October 16, 2020

    Mumbai University: DCJ 2020 Entrance Exam Application Forms Still Available, Check Details Here

    The Department of Communication and Journalism is still accepting the applications for admission in PG courses. Interested candidates can now visit the website and apply Online. Mumbai University - [MU], Mumbai conducts a mandatory Entrance Exam for the PG Courses and on the basis of this selecte

    October 16, 2020

    MHT CET 2020: October 16 (Day 5) Exam Analysis; Check Important Topics Asked

    The day 5 of MHT CET 2020 exam for PCM candidates concluded today, October 16. Students responded that the overall difficulty level of the exam was easy to moderate. Check Complete Exam Analysis below. MHT CET 2020: Day 5 Difficulty Level The MHT CET 2020 was held in online mode in two sh

    October 14, 2020

    MHT CET 2020 Day 3 Exam for PCM Students Concluded on Oct 14; Check Exam Analysis Here

    The first shift of MHT CET 2020 has been successfully concluded today, October 14. Students who appeared for the exam reported that the exam was moderately difficult. Check complete exam analysis below. The Day 3 of MHT CET 2020 included many questions from the previous year papers. As per studen

    October 13, 2020

    Mumbai University Releases New Date for MHT CET, Final Year Exam

    Mumbai University has released a revised date for the postponed final year UG/PG exams and MHT CET exam.  These exams were postponed due to power outages across the Mumbai city on Monday, which disrupted the MU final year exams and MHT CET exams.  More than 200 city colleges that are

    apply now Download Brochure

    Parent College In This Group

    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BE Computer EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹146,500/Yr
    4 Years
    BE Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹146,500/Yr
    4 Years
    BE (Information Technology)AVG FEE - ₹146,500/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[12]

    Other Colleges In The Same Group

    news

    Placements

    HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,650,000

    faculties

    Mr. Sudhakar Satya Sundara DevarakondaAssociate Professor and HOD, Department of Production Engineering
    Dr. Vijay Santukrao BilolikarProfessor, Department of Production Engineering
    Dr. Deepak V. BhoirProfessor, Department of Electronics Engineering
    view all faculties[10]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Thakur College of Engineering and Technology - [TCET], Mumbai logo
    8.2
    St.  Francis Institute of Technology - [SFIT], Mumbai logo

    St. Francis Institute of Technology - [SFIT], Mumbai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.11 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Technology - [RGIT], Mumbai logo

    Rajiv Gandhi Institute of Technology - [RGIT], Mumbai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.05 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.9
    Don Bosco Institute of Technology - [DBIT], Mumbai logo

    Don Bosco Institute of Technology - [DBIT], Mumbai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.26 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Dwarkadas J Sanghvi College of Engineering - [DJSCE], Mumbai logo
    8.3
    K. J. Somaiya College of Engineering - [KJSCE], Mumbai logo

    K. J. Somaiya College of Engineering - [KJSCE], Mumbai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 2.86 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    Sardar Patel Institute of Technology - [SPIT], Mumbai logo

    Sardar Patel Institute of Technology - [SPIT], Mumbai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.58 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    ×