G Narayanamma Institute of Technology and Science - [GNITS] Rankings

×

G Narayanamma Institute of Technology and Science - [GNITS], Hyderabad

G Narayanamma Institute of Technology and Science - [GNITS], Hyderabad

Hyderabad, Telangana AICTE, NBA | Estd 1997 JNTUH, Hyderabad Private NAAC

Select Degree : B.Tech B.Tech {Lateral} M.Tech
Select Stream : Engineering

G Narayanamma Institute of Technology and Science - [GNITS] Top Courses, Fees & Eligibility

  • All
  • Lateral

College rating

based on 30 students ratings

8.2/10

8.3/10academic
7.6/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
8.7/10infrastructure
8.4/10placements
8.3/10social

college Info reviews view all

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    30 Reviews found

    V
    VaishnaviB.tech computer science
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    This is the only top girls college across the state holding a state of the art infrastructure and a eco-friendly campus with many holdings. I got my favorite course here which made me take this college.

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    M
    M.snigdha reddyEeeBatch : 2023
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8 /10

    Labs faculty that made me to join in that college I'm glad to have that college in my resume so I'm so interested that to be in that college sports are very important to most of girls in that college

    7/10faculty
    10/10placement
    7/10social life
    V
    VyomaCSEBatch : 2022
    8.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    8.7 /10

    It is one of the top colleges in Hyderabad and it's close to my home. The college has great faculty and it has amazing greenery. Mostly importantly my parents loved that college because it's a girls College.

    8/10faculty
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    N
    Nomitha sugavasiComputer science engineering
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    9 /10

    Best for computer science engineers.one of the top college for engineering in Hyderabad and has good placements for future. Has good campus with greenery. Most recommended college. It's a girls college but fair enough.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    L
    L.Sai ShivaniComputer Science and EngineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My College

    Remarks -
    6.7 /10

    Nothing much to say about our college.It is best as it is.

    7/10faculty
    7/10placement
    6/10social life
    B
    BHAVANIBtechPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Engineer College

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    Have a separate Department in our college for the placements of the students and the companies like Tech Mahindra NTT Data Accenture Flipkart will visit our college father campus placements.And placements for our college starts in 4-1 semester of our four year course.Some companies like jpmc starts internship for 3rd years through an exam.Those who offers internship,offers minimum stipen

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    7/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    S
    Srujana BECEBatch : 2019
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    First of all its an all girls college, Hostel in College campus, Great ambience, College at the centre of the city, Utmost security, Ragging-free, all kind of lab facilities, Great clubs which bring out talents

    6/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    7/10course
    8/10hostel
    9/10campus life
    R
    ReshmaB.TECHBatch : 2019
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Impact

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    It’s is a good college we have almost every facility to our overall development

    9/10faculty
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    9/10course
    9/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    J
    JeevaniB.techPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Remarks -
    7 /10

    It would be better if we have a co-education since we are missing a healthy competition with men. Gender equality is a must nowadays because if are highly involved in a girl's College we will not know how to deal with men when we enter to our job.

    7/10faculty
    8/10placement
    6/10social life
    8/10course
    6/10hostel
    7/10campus life
    G
    G Godha deviElectrical and electronic engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My graduation life

    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    Ya college infrastructure is very good. We can see much greenery and good teaching faculty which I think is the postive remark for our college. I dont think our college dont have any negative remarks.

    10/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    9/10course
    7/10hostel
    10/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    facilities

    Comp Labs
    Sports
    Medical
    Laboratory
    Library
    Auditorium
    Hostel
    Classrooms
    Security
    Cafeteria

    G Narayanamma Institute of Technology and Science - [GNITS] Recent Admission Alerts and Updates

    G. Narayanamma Institute of Technology & Science (GNITS) (for women) was started on 15th December 1997. It is sponsored by G.Pulla Reddy Charities Trust.

    • G. Narayanamma Instute of Technology is affiliated to JNTU, Hyderabad
    • It has been accredited by NBA and NAAC
    • It is approved by AICTE and also obtain ISO 9001:2008 certification
    • It offers 5 B.Tech and 6 M.Tech courses
    • Admission in B.Tech courses are based on EAMCET exam 

    Placements: College has good placements records. Here are the placements stats:

    Company

    No. of students selected

    CTC

    Deloitte

    25

    5.25 Lac

    JPMC

    1

    5.35 Lac

    Infosys

    264

    3.25 Lac

    Accenture

    295

    3 Lac

    Tech Mahindra

    83

    3.07 Lac

    Capgemini

    24

    3 Lac

     

    Extracurricular activities:

    • Samskruthi- Cultural Club
    • Literaria Clava- Literaru Club
    • Sports

    Facilities:

    • Hostel:  There are two hostels which can accommodate 650 students. Hostel -1 has 63 rooms and hostel -2 has 21 A.C. rooms and 85 non A.C. rooms
    • Library:  Library currently has 33545 volumes and 8023 titles. It subscribes to 33 international journals, 73 national journals and 30 magazines.

    Events and Festivals:

    • Alacrity- it is annual cultural extravaganza organized in the month of March
    • Street Play
    • LiFe- It is Literary Fest conducted by literary club of college
    • Windsor Manor and the Kitty Party- Comedy shows.

    GALLERY IMAGES view all

    Shaikpet
    Hyderabad - 500104
    Telangana , India

    0.68KmNarayanamma College Bus Stop

    040-23565648

    9885143429

    Comments

    Comments


    3 Comments
    S
    Srinivas Gajula

    My Eamcet rank was 26000 .can i get seat in Narayanamma clg in second counselling

    10 Jun, 2018 11:01
    R
    Ritika Sharma

    Hi Srinivas, Its depend on the merit list of the college whether you will get the admission or not.

    27 Aug, 2018 10:59
    R
    Rajuladevi Keerthi

    I want to take admission in B.tech (computer science)

    06 May, 2018 10:43
    G
    Garima Bansal

    Hi Rajuladevi, For the admission in B.tech (computer science) ,the Selection is based on marks obtained in TS EAMCET Or JEE Main score followed by national level counselling.

    01 Jun, 2018 18:29
    g
    ghanshyam jaiswal

    I want to take admission in B.tech(computer science)

    26 Feb, 2017 00:10

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Matrusri Engineering College, Hyderabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.9 / 10

    Matrusri Engineering College

    Hyderabad, Telangana
    Vidya Jyothi Institute of Technology - [VJIT], Hyderabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10
    Teegala Krishna Reddy Engineering College, Hyderabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10
    CVR College of Engineering, Ibrahimpatnam, Hyderabad logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

    news view all

    October 29, 2020

    TS EAMCET 2020: Telangana Govt. Relaxes Exam Eligibility Criteria; Counselling Schedule Revised

    Telangana State government has relaxed the eligibility criteria for the TS EAMCET exam on October 29, 2020, after the high court halted the second phase of the common entrance test. As per the recent updates, the higher education department has issued an order that all students who have cleared i

    October 28, 2020

    JNTUH: Annual Inspections 2020 to be Conducted in December, Check Details Here

    Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Hyderabad, will hold the annual fact-finding committee inspections in December 2020 to approve affiliations for the current academic year 2020-21. Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University has given provisional affiliations to all the colleges that had r

    October 28, 2020

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay Included 11 Additional Exam Centers; Check New Exam Center List Here

    Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay has included 11 new examination centers in the GATE 2021 Exam Center List. GATE 2021 Exam Center List is now available for interested candidates to check @gate.iitb.ac.in. GATE 2021 registered candidates can now check and change their choice of exam center b

    October 27, 2020

    GATE 2021: Two Newly Introduced Subjects: Environmental Science and Humanities Receives More Applicants, Check Details Here

    GATE 2021: Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay has received a fair number of applications for the Graduate Aptitude Test in Engineering (GATE 2021) for newly introduced two subjects-Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) and Humanities and Social Sciences (XH) in comparison to the existing co

    October 22, 2020

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay to Inform Candidates Regarding Application Form Defects by October 26

    GATE 2021: IIT Bombay has announced the last date of intimation to registered candidates after the first round of scrutiny by the zonal office as of Monday, October 26, 2020. As per Indian Institute of Technology (IIT) Bombay, the exam authorities exam will review all of the submitted GATE 2021 a

    October 19, 2020

    TS EAMCET 2020 Option Entry Commenced Today, 3 PM Onwards, Check Details; Get Direct Link Here

    TS EAMCET Counselling 2020 Web Option Process has been commenced from today i.e. October 19, 2020. Read details here As per the notification available on the official website of the TS EAMCET, the option entry is now availale on the official website. Candidates who have cleared the T

    October 18, 2020

    Osmania University Exam Postponed Due to Heavy Rains

    October 17, 2020: Osmania University has postponed the UG final semester examination for various programs due to Hyderabad rains. The exams are now rescheduled to be conducted on Sunday, October 18, 2020. Osmania University’s final semester examination for BA and B.Sc students was scheduled

    October 17, 2020

    More than 14,000 Candidates from Arts and Commerce Backgrounds Register for GATE 2021; Check Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology Bombay stated that a total of 14000 students have applied for GATE 2021 from the arts and commerce background. Around 4,804 registrations have registered for environmental science, and 14,916 students for the humanities branch have applied. As per the Indian In

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. M.Seetha Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
    Dr. K. Venugopal Rao Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
    Dr.P .V .D Soma Sekhar RaoProfessor, Department of Electronics & Communication Engineering
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    CMR Engineering College - [CMREC], Hyderabad logo

    CMR Engineering College - [CMREC], Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 75 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.8
    Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Technology - [MGIT], Hyderabad logo

    Mahatma Gandhi Institute of Technology - [MGIT], Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 87.9 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Vardhaman College of Engineering - [VCE], Hyderabad logo

    Vardhaman College of Engineering - [VCE], Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.25 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    BV Raju Institute of Technology - [BVRIT], Hyderabad logo

    BV Raju Institute of Technology - [BVRIT], Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.2 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.6
    Vasavi College of Engineering - [VCE], Hyderabad logo

    Vasavi College of Engineering - [VCE], Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 1.3 L FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.0
    Chaitanya Bharathi Institute of Technology - [CBIT], Hyderabad logo
    8.2
    Bhoj Reddy Engineering College for Women, Hyderabad logo

    Bhoj Reddy Engineering College for Women, Hyderabad

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.2
    ×