filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Home  > New Delhi > Gargi College, New Delhi > Reviews

Gargi College, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NAAC-A | Estd 1967 DU, New Delhi Public
STILL CONFUSED ? TALK TO OUR EXPERTS !

College rating

based on 20 students ratings

8/10

8.1/10academic
7.8/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
8.5/10social
Amisha PatraBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued Second Year 2017 - 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

No entrance exam, I filled a common DU Form and I scored 92.8% in 12th. I choose B.Com(H), because my father told me to do so.


Placement -

Placement and job opportunities are given to us. Proper procedure is there. Proper notice is placed on bulletin board and messages are circulated among students. Proper guidance is given to the students. Many good companies like KPMG, URBAM CLAP, NIIT, GENPECT etc. Around 200-300 students placed. Average package offered is 5-6 lac. per annum.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Arzoo TomerBachelor of Arts [BA]Pursued Third Year 2016 - 2017
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I didn't take any exams for Gargi College as admission here is based on the cut offs. If you are eligible, you will get admission and vice-versa. So, i scored 87.5% in my Best OF Four subjects. Through which i took admission in B.A.(Prog).


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Sneha YadavBachelor of Arts [BA] (English Literature)Batch : 2012
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Get here for a bright future.

Remarks -

I can say nothing about bad about my college as I am really very satisfied with everything. Like academy, cirriculam, trips and faculty all stood as per my expectations.


Entrance Preview -

I did not give any entrance exam to get into this college i got admission on the basis of my 12th board percentage i choose Gargi over any other college in Delhi University because its a renowned college for English literature.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
4/10placement
10/10social life
Varsha ChaudharyBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}Batch : 2012
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

The college management is very helpful, during my tenure I have interacted with them on many instances. For our trips, our fests they were the right person to go to. They staff overall is helpful and coordinating.


Entrance Preview -

Best of four in the Class 12th Examinations and my best of 4 was 93.5%. There were colleges like JMC, Venky that I could pursue with the same cutoff but when I visited all these colleges, there was a homely feel about Gargi that actually made me enroll for the course here, My priority was the course in a good college and thats what made me pick Gargi over others.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Sneha SakyaBachelor of Arts [BA] {Hons.} (Philosophy)Batch : 2014
9.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome years of my life.

Remarks -

I don't think there were any issues. Once in a while girls had little hygiene related issues from college washrooms otherwise we never faced any issue regarding anything else.


Entrance Preview -

I got admission through cutoff list and I chose this college which is one of the best college in University of Delhi. I always wanted to be a Gargiite and the academics of this college is also admirable.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
VandanaBachelor of Arts [BA] (Political Science)Batch : 2005
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Gargi was overall a lifetime experience for us . The only thing we used to miss was a good auditorium . They have improved it now but the Auditorium is something should have been a bigger once.


Entrance Preview -

I had scored 84% in my class 12th and got a direct admission in Gargi. The first day I had to carry all my education related documents with me along with photocopies. We had filled the admission form in the auditorium. The fee was submitted at the office.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Medha ShrivastavaBachelor of Arts [BA] (Economics)Batch : 2016
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I gave cbse exams ,scored 95% and this college ranked very well in my preferred stream. So I went and filled the form and got through.


Placement -

Its just fine. Placement opportunities are few since most of the students are only graduates. We may however get placed as entry level employees at companies like ernst and young ,KPMG , evalueserve among others.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
Pallavi MohanBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Microbiology with Immunology)Batch : 2000
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Earn while you learn.

Remarks -

The irrepressible Professor Randhir Singh 2 – term Judge CAT G George Paracken Passes away 2016 Global Achiever LSR's Aung San Suu Kyi elected State Counselor, Foreign Minister Myanmar 2016 DU alumni awarded The Padmas 2016 alumnus Satyendra Garg gets President's Medal for Meritorious Service Republic Day 2016 the Basicolan Brigade (Bhagat Singh College alumni) in Action.


Entrance Preview -

Based on percentage score a person is selected. Generally it is 95% and above for this subject. This is one of the toughest course in sciences -however it gives you ample knowledge.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life
Noni ChitrangadaPhilosophy honoursBatch : 2016
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

None, Credit based sysytem is followed for pursuing education in the university of Delhi. Normally anything above 85% has a a good chance to bag a decent college in the unversity of Delhi.


Internship -

For internships, pr and human resource as well as content development are good avenues. They pay a stipend up to rs.7000/- per month. The least that you get is 3k per month.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Preeti BachhasB.Com HonsBatch : 2007
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College - Grooming personality

Remarks -

Will end up with good remarks as this college helps me in grooming my personality, attitute etc which requires to make myself representable.


Entrance Preview -

I have not appeared in any entrance examination. I opted for this college coz this is one of the most reputed college in the university plus easily commutable from my residence.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life

Comments

Comments


No Comments To Show

news view all

2017-07-21 18:41:08

University of Delhi B.Ed Admission 2017

University of Delhi offers admission to candidates into Bachelor of Education program of two-year duration. DU offers admission at its four institutions: Faculty of Education (Central Institut

2017-07-21 17:23:34

University of Delhi, Central Institute of Education M. Ed Admission 2017

DU CIE (University of Delhi, Central Institute of Education) has released notification for admission to M.Ed. (Master of Education) program for the academic year 2017-18. It is full time two years program. The university offers total 50 seats for M.Ed. admission. The registration proces

2017-07-14 18:53:36

DU JAT 2018 Application Form

DU JAT 2018 Application Form will be available online at www.du.ac.in. Students will have to register themselves at the Delhi University Undergraduate Admission Portal to be able to sit for DU JAT 2018.

2017-06-23 13:07:54

DU JAT 2018 Result

Joint Admission Test 2018 Result will be declared in the 1st week of July 2018 by Delhi University on its official website i.e. www.du.ac.in and a dedicated common portal for admission, www.admisson.du.ac.in

2017-06-21 18:54:33

DU JAT 2018 Exam Pattern

DU JAT (Delhi University Joint Admission Test) 2018 Exam Pattern will be given by University of Delhi and is said to be conducted in pen and paper mode i.e. offline mode. The type of question paper is objective type.

2017-07-14 10:56:34

DU JAT 2018

DU JAT (Delhi University Joint Admission Test) 2018 is conducted once every year in the month of June. It is conducted by Delhi University for aspirants seeking admission in various undergraduate programs like BMS, BBA etc. DU JAT 2018 is scheduled in the month of June 2018.

2017-06-21 17:32:15

DU JAT 2018 Admit Card

Applicants can download DU JAT 2018 Admit Card from the first week of June 2018. DU JAT 2018 Admit Card will be available to download in the online mode. Registration ID and password is required to downl

2017-05-22 12:19:03

Delhi University (DU) Admissions: Important Dates, Entrance Exam and Reference Books

Delhi University (DU) is all set to start its application process for Undergraduate Admissions for the academic session 2017-18  from May 22, 2017, for undergraduate merit-based courses. The university had also announced the dates from UG entrance based, postgraduate and doctoral course

SOMETHING IS WRONG ? WANT TO SUGGEST SOME EDITS ?
apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

ADMISSION

news

top courses

BA
AVG FEE - ₹9,275/Yr3 Years
BA German
AVG FEE - ₹9,475/Yr3 Years
BA (Hons.) Hindi
AVG FEE - ₹9,075/Yr3 Years
view more courses[24]

faculties

Dr. Usha PrasadAssociate Professor, Department of Botany
Dr. Geeta MehtaAssociate Professor, Department of Botany
Dr. Sushmita ChowdhuryAssociate Professor, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[10]

reviews

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×