Gargi College, New Delhi - Reviews

Gargi College, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NAAC, UGC | Estd 1967 DU, New Delhi Public

College rating

based on 61 students ratings

8/10

8.3/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
8.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
placement cell
course curriculum
hostel facility
extracurricular
good job
exam structure
canteen food
loan facility
faculty
admission
internship
experience
scholarship
semester
T
Twinkle DawarBcom HonsBatch : 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Gargi is more than a college for me

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Gargi college is one of the best colleges for undergraduation. The atmosphere in the campus is very positive, full of enthusiasm. Campus is green, spacious and in short, a great place. Supportive and highly qualifies faculty, full of talent in Gargi girls.


Admission -

I got the admisison on merit basis. My score was in the cutoff range. There was no interview. I chose this course because I took interest in the subjects of this course. I wanted to learn about these subjects in depth.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
m
muskan yadavBachelor of Arts [BA]
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College

Admission -

Both entrance and merit. The admission process is based on both, certain percentage of class 12th marks and certain percentage of entrance marks are given weightage and based on that ranking is done.


8/10college
9/10course
8/10internship
7/10campus life
A
Arpita palB.A.(H)ECONOMICSPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of gargi college

Admission -

The admission procedure is quite simple. All we need to do is show our class 12 marksheet and if our best 4 percentage matches to that of the admission criteria required to take admission in the college then we need to make the payment and that's how we get the admission in the college.


Placement -
9 /10

The placement cell of our college is very active and provides a good platform for the students to learn and revolve themselves in order to become a better person. We have internship provided for all the years and it also conducts various seminars,workshops and placement drives.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
P
PalakEconomics honsPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Admission -

I got admission in Gargi college through merit basis. Eco hons course is one of the most popular course. It has wilder career scope


Placement -
7 /10

Placements and job opportunities available are really very amazing. A variety of companies come every year for campus recruitment. Internships available during the college time is also very good. Students get practical experience through internships.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
A
APOORVA JAINB.A.(H)ECONOMICSPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of Gargi college

Admission -

Gargi college comes under University of delhi. The one can get admission in traditional courses like economics hons according to their 12th percentile I got 95% in 12th to get admission in this course. I always wanted to pursue economics as my career because it is something that fascinates me and I want to get all the information on it. However in professional courses like bbe, bms one gets the admission through an entrance exam.


Placement -
8 /10

The placement cell of the college is very active as it conducts various seminars,workshops and placement drives for the college. Recently I was involved in one internship by shiksha and acted like a campus ambassador it was a great experience for me and also I recently learned how to use excel by start tech academy it was also a pretty decent course by them.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
R
Riya AroraBA.(Hons) in applied PsychologyPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My experience at Gargi

Remarks -
7.3 /10

Positive remarks are like well known University provides a lot to it's students and have different societies available to students who are extraordinarily good in extracurricular activities which also sometimes help in career


Admission -

After its cut off list was out, i applied to the college for admission. We were supposed to fill the application forms and provide our marksheets of tenth and twelfth along with the migration certificate (if need be) and a character certificate.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
N
NehaBsc Hons (Botony)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My experience at Gargi

Admission -

First CBSC 12 exam held, Result came out. I got admission in fourth merit list. Then i rush out to college and submit my documents then my admission is confirmed with the payment of my fee. Then I took admission and started class.


Placement -
8 /10

No my college doesn't provide any placement as my degree is only graduation degree. And i have to opt for either Msc Or B.ed I like B.ed as job opportunity is high because masters is only study and B.ed is job.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
S
Sanskrita GuptaBcom ProgramPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My experience at Gargi College.

Admission -

On basis of my class 12 marks and percentage. My college works on merit basis admission.


Placement -
7 /10

With companies like EY GDS, KPMG India, Evalueserve and Willis Tower Watson forming a part of the campus recruitment every year, we've had more prestigious companies like Deloitte India, ITC Group, S&P Global, InShorts and FIS among others for on/off-campus drives.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
V
Varsha laheraB.A.(H)ECONOMICSPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Studying at gargi college

Admission -

My admission in the gargi college took place through my class 12 percentage in which best 4 subjects score is taken into the consideration. We first have to fill a form online at du portal and then go to the college according to the criteria mentioned to complete our admission process.


Placement -
8 /10

The placement cell of the college is very effective as they are providing unanimous internship and job opportunities to choose from. Also we have many reputed companies visiting our college these include KPMG,Deloitte,bain and many more.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
R
Rishika KhetanBcom pPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Admission -

By mere showing of mark sheet, du admission form, and filling other details required by college


Placement -
8 /10

Our college has a proper placement cell that provides students chances to explore themselves in various internship throughout the year Those internship provided are varified Throughout the three year journey the placement cell conducts many seminar to groom the personality of a student In the final year all the students get great opportunity of jobs from big companies


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
4/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Indraprastha College for Women - [IP], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Indraprastha College for Women - [IP]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE
Osmania University - [OU], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Osmania University - [OU]

Hyderabad, Telangana
AICTE
Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Delhi University - [DU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Delhi University - [DU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE
Daulat Ram College - [DRC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Daulat Ram College - [DRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees
Miranda House, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.1 ₹14.16 K first year fees
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Hindu College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 8.7 ₹16.54 K first year fees
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE

news view all

May 26, 2020

85% of the DU Students not in favor of Online Open Book Exams(OBEs) says DUTA Survey

The Delhi University Teachers’ Association(DUTA) has recently conducted a survey of over 50,000 DU students regarding their opinion on varsity decision to hold online Open Book Exams(OBE). As per the result of the survey, about 85% of the respondents are not in the position to appear for the O

May 26, 2020

DU launches Virtual Learning Platform to promote Online Education

The University of Delhi has launched a virtual learning environment (VLE), a web portal (vle.du.ac.in) to provide required digital support to teachers and students. DU claims to host 1500 e-lessons, 29000 e-quizzes, 20 e-labs and 50 e-lectures. To train the teachers in required inform

May 23, 2020

Delhi University Teachers appeals VC to not hold Online Open Book Test through an Open Letter

After Delhi University has released the notice regarding the Open Book Exams for the upcoming semester, it has created a lot of concerns among the teachers and students. Around 170 teachers from the Economic Department have written a letter to the DU vice Chancellor Yogesh Tyagi appealing not to con

July 09, 2019

DU JAT Paper Analysis 2019, Difficulty level, Section-wise Topics and Questions

DU JAT 2019 (Delhi University Joint Admission Test) was conducted on July 6, 2019 by National Testing Agency for granting admission to students in Bachelor of Management Studies (BMS), Bachelors in Business Economics (BBE) and Bachelor of Business Administration (Financial Investment Analysis)

February 15, 2020

DU Admission: New Eligibility Criteria Debacle

The registration process of Delhi University admission was started from May 30, 2019. This year, around 2.29 lakh aspirants have registered on Delhi University admission portal for undergraduate courses. The University has introduced numerous changes in the eligibility criteria. As a result aspirant

March 09, 2020

DU Admission 2020: Scholarships, Waiver and Web Tools for Aspirants

Delhi University plans to assist students whose parents are deceased or unemployed and economically weaker sections by providing scholarships and increasing number of reserved seats. The DU recently shared its plan to provide full scholarship to students whose both parents are deceased or unemplo

May 18, 2020

Delhi University Cutoff 2020: Check College and Course wise Cutoff

Delhi University will be publishing 2020 cutoff for admission in courses under colleges on its official website before accepting the applications. Last Year, Delhi University had released the 8th cutoff list for various undergraduate courses offered on August 27, 2019. The University

February 10, 2020

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय प्रवेश 2020: यूजी, पीजी, पाठ्यक्रम और शुल्क, परिणाम, प्रवेश पत्र, कट ऑफ

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय (DU) एक सार्वजनिक केंद्रीय कॉलेजिएट विश्वविद्यालय है जो विभिन्न स्नातक  पाठ्यक्रमों और स्न

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

Delhi University - [DU]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BAAVG FEE - ₹12,295/Yr
3 Years
BA (Psychology)AVG FEE - ₹13,195/Yr
3 Years
B.El.EdAVG FEE - ₹16,485/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[25]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Bhagini Nivedita CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
College of Vocational Studies - [CVS]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Daulat Ram College - [DRC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Delhi College of Arts and Commerce - [DCAC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Delhi School of Economics, University of Delhi - [DSE]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Deshbandhu CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Dyal Singh Evening CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Hans Raj College - [HRC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Hindu CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Indraprastha College for Women - [IP]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Kalindi CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Keshav MahavidyalayaNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Kirori Mal College - [KMC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Maitreyi CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Miranda HouseNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Rajdhani CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Aryabhatta CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Ramjas CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Satyawati CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Satyawati Evening CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
School of Open Learning, University of Delhi - [SOLDU]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Shaheed Bhagat Singh College - [SBSC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College - [SGTB]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Sri Venkateswara CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
St Stephen's CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Swami Shraddhanand CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Delhi University, College of ArtNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Lady Irwin CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
University of Delhi, Faculty of Management Studies - [FMS]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Faculty of Law, University of DelhiNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Department of Business Economics, University of Delhi - [DBE]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
University of Delhi, Department of Financial Studies - [DFS]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Department of Commerce, University of DelhiNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Faculty of Medical Sciences, University of DelhiNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Delhi University - [DU]New Delhi, DELHI NCR

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. Usha PrasadAssociate Professor, Department of Botany
Dr. Geeta MehtaAssociate Professor, Department of Botany
Dr. Sushmita ChowdhuryAssociate Professor, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Ramjas College, New Delhi logo

Ramjas College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 13.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC], New Delhi logo

Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC], New Delhi

B.Sc , ₹ 7.97 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.9
Delhi College of Arts and Commerce - [DCAC], New Delhi logo
7.7
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New Delhi logo

Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 15.61 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi logo

Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi

B.Sc , ₹ 21.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC], New Delhi logo

Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 11 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Sri Venkateswara College, New Delhi logo

Sri Venkateswara College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 12.41 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Hindu College, New Delhi logo

Hindu College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 16.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Miranda House, New Delhi logo

Miranda House, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 14.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
×