filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Gargi College, New Delhi - Reviews

Gargi College, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR UGC, NAAC-A | Estd 1967 DU, New Delhi Public

College rating

based on 33 students ratings

8/10

8.3/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
8.5/10faculty
8.1/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
8.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
course curriculum
placement cell
canteen food
exam structure
entrance exam
good job
good
course
gargi
exam
year
help
many
delhi
Prerna SinghBachelor of Arts [BA] (English Language and English Literature)Batch : 2018
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A hub of fun and learning- Gargi?

Remarks -

The college has a good and strict management system. The safety of the students is also taken good care of with a PCR always there at the college gate.


Entrance Preview -

I opted for this college because of its prestigious name value and earlier alumni records. The college is situated in the vicinity of lush green belt area and surrounds a posh locality of Green Park. This makes it a safe place for any girl in terms of late evening travels and otherwise too. The college also gives its name to successful alumnae who have made their mark in various fields. Also, since it is a girls college and has another one in its neighbor, it propagates the idea of women empower...


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
DivyaBachelor of Science [BS] (Physics)Batch : 2016
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Gargi the career enhancer

Remarks -

My college is the best college I could have dreamt to be in. It was made so by the faculty, lab staff and the student folks whom I met. Exposure, the experience is more like the adventure roller coaster in Gargi. All it needs is a hostel to add stars to it.


Entrance Preview -

Since this college is not only in top 10 science colleges in India but also has one of the best laboratory and collaborative lab staff and professors. As I reached there the management of the system, seniors handling admission duties all fascinated me. Laboratories and sports ground were a sight to behold.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life
Supriya Sen Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Botany)Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2019
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome life

Remarks -

It's a college I would suggest every girl come and enjoy. It has a perfect mixture of study and fun.


Entrance Preview -

I have opted for botany hons in Gargi college, and Gargi college is well known for the botany department. In Delhi University, the best college to study botany is Gargi college. Also, it's a girls college and I am from Jharkhand it's very safe being in Delhi.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Anjali Sharma Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Chemistry)Pursued Second Year
BATCH : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I love my college

Remarks -

Yeah, I love Gargi college a lot. And I'll definitely gonna miss college campus, friends and yes fests and events of the college.


Entrance Preview -

I want to peruse chemistry honors and this college has a very good and well-qualified chemistry faculty. Moreover, the college has been awarded various designations and achievements in various fields. It is one of the top colleges in Delhi University and is also has ranked in top 10 for the science department.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Sharada RaoBachelor of Commerce [B.Com] {Hons.}Pursued Third Year
BATCH : 2019
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

No Regrets

Remarks -

Gargi college has definitely been a blessing. I would always cherish the memories and friends it has given me.


Entrance Preview -

Delhi university is a very prestigious institution. I had heard a lot about Gargi College. It is considered one of the top colleges under DU. I was clearing the cut off list under many colleges, but i opted for Gargi college. I completed my high school in a girl's school. And I think it provides a very safe environment for the development of the student. So, I chose a girl's college as well. and I think I made the right choice


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
1/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
Anisha JhawarBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Pursued 3rd year
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing

Remarks -

Gargi college is a good college and the management is also good.


Entrance Preview -

This college is good and reputed. It has good faculty. Also, the infrastructure of this college is awesome. The crowd here is also different and good. Besides all this college provides the chance to get involved in various extra curricular activities. So I took this college.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
Garima MittalBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2007
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Girls Masti college

Remarks -

Good:- everything was good teachers grounds canteen Bad:- girls washroom could have been little better instead of smelly.


Entrance Preview -

It was a girls college and near to Noida and I had many options but somehow I liked my first choice and I said to my father no this is where I will study for sure and I went ahead and filled the form and secured admission.there were a whole lot of announcements which spoke about the college


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
BriendaBachelor of Commerce [B.Com]Batch : 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Gargi added 50 shades to my life

Remarks -

Good remark- it has increase the confidence level of all the students by working in society or in any of the events such as volunteering in fest and The bad remark is of course food which the good has to work upon.


Entrance Preview -

Right After the result, i got placed in Gargi after the merit list was announced. I was given a choice between Gargi and Kalindi which is in Karol Bagh but I preferred Gargi over Kalini as Its the reputed college in south campus and it gives more opportunities to students to enhance their skills and abilities.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Nancy singhB.ComPursued 2017
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

U will never regret by entering in girls college .Crowd is awesome.

Placement -

I m just in 1st year so dont know very well.My seniors are getting statisfying placement.Nine companies have visited the college for recruitment drive so far, some of them being Evalueserve, S&P Capital IQ, Ernst & Young, KPMG, Smart Cube and Genpac. The highest package offered this year was 5.24 lac per annum. Six companies are scheduled to visit the college in the month of March


Course Curriculum -

My course is bcom honors. Just the classroom learning for this course .Minimum 2 classes n maximum 5 classes a day with enough breaks in between.With bcom h subjects u have an option to study one different subject from other course also.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
RiaBAPursued 2018
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Entry into an informative, indepentent and real world

Remarks -

The college is one of the best in DU. With excellent faculty and social exposure, the students can explore various things. Everything is greatly organized but one thing that i would really like my college to have is to provide an equal opportunity to all the students to work upon their skills and improve them instead of always preferring the students who are already good at it. Competition is good, but cooperation is something that is important as well to function harmoniously.


Entrance Preview -

There isn't any entrance exam for admission in Gargi college, Delhi University for undergraduate courses. The admission is merit-based and the college sets cut-offs for various courses in regard with the admission process. I am currently pursuing my BA with specialisation in Psychology from Gargi, due to my own interest in this subject and my aim of being a clinical psychologist in near future.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

May 08, 2019

Delhi University 2019 Cutoff

Delhi University will release the first cutoff list for various undergraduate courses in 3rd week of June, 2019. DU Cutoff is prepared on the basis of class 12th Board Examination 'Best of Four' scores. The ‘Best of Four’ score is the aggregate

December 24, 2018

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय प्रवेश 2019: यूजी, पीजी, पाठ्यक्रम और शुल्क, परिणाम, प्रवेश पत्र, कट ऑफ

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय (DU) एक सार्वजनिक केंद्रीय कॉलेजिएट विश्वविद्यालय है जो विभिन्न स्नातक  पाठ्य�

November 19, 2018

Gargi College Result 2019: Courses, Exam date

Gargi College, Delhi is a women-only undergraduate college affiliated to the prestigious University of Delhi (DU). It is one of the more known colleges under the jurisdiction of south camp

July 14, 2017

DU JAT 2018 Application Form

DU JAT 2018 Application Form will be available online at www.du.ac.in. Students will have to register themselves at the Delhi University Undergraduate Admission Portal to be able to sit for DU JAT 2018.

June 23, 2017

DU JAT 2018 Result

Joint Admission Test 2018 Result will be declared in the 1st week of July 2018 by Delhi University on its official website i.e. www.du.ac.in and a dedicated common portal for admission, www.admisson.du.ac.in

June 21, 2017

DU JAT 2018 Exam Pattern

DU JAT (Delhi University Joint Admission Test) 2018 Exam Pattern will be given by University of Delhi and is said to be conducted in pen and paper mode i.e. offline mode. The type of question paper is objective type.

July 14, 2017

DU JAT 2018

DU JAT (Delhi University Joint Admission Test) 2018 is conducted once every year in the month of June. It is conducted by Delhi University for aspirants seeking admission in various undergraduate programs like BMS, BBA etc. DU JAT 2018 is scheduled in the month of June 2018.

June 21, 2017

DU JAT 2018 Admit Card

Applicants can download DU JAT 2018 Admit Card from the first week of June 2018. DU JAT 2018 Admit Card will be available to download in the online mode. Registration ID and password is required to downl

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BA
AVG FEE - ₹9,075/Yr3 Years
BA (Computer Science)
AVG FEE - ₹9,475/Yr3 Years
BA (German)
AVG FEE - ₹9,475/Yr3 Years
view more courses[25]

ADMISSION

news

faculties

Dr. Usha PrasadAssociate Professor, Department of Botany
Dr. Geeta MehtaAssociate Professor, Department of Botany
Dr. Sushmita ChowdhuryAssociate Professor, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Hindu College, New Delhi logo
Hindu College, New DelhiBA, ₹ 14.79 K
8.6
Ramjas College, New Delhi logo
8.2
×