Gargi College, New Delhi - Reviews

Gargi College, New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NAAC, UGC | Estd 1967 DU, New Delhi Public

College rating

based on 61 students ratings

8/10

8.3/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
8.8/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
placement cell
course curriculum
hostel facility
extracurricular
good job
exam structure
canteen food
loan facility
faculty
admission
internship
experience
scholarship
semester
T
Twinkle DawarBcom HonsBatch : 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Gargi is more than a college for me

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Gargi college is one of the best colleges for undergraduation. The atmosphere in the campus is very positive, full of enthusiasm. Campus is green, spacious and in short, a great place. Supportive and highly qualifies faculty, full of talent in Gargi girls.


Admission -

I got the admisison on merit basis. My score was in the cutoff range. There was no interview. I chose this course because I took interest in the subjects of this course. I wanted to learn about these subjects in depth.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
m
muskan yadavBachelor of Arts [BA]
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College

Admission -

Both entrance and merit. The admission process is based on both, certain percentage of class 12th marks and certain percentage of entrance marks are given weightage and based on that ranking is done.


8/10college
9/10course
8/10internship
7/10campus life
A
Arpita palB.A.(H)ECONOMICSPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of gargi college

Admission -

The admission procedure is quite simple. All we need to do is show our class 12 marksheet and if our best 4 percentage matches to that of the admission criteria required to take admission in the college then we need to make the payment and that's how we get the admission in the college.


Placement -
9 /10

The placement cell of our college is very active and provides a good platform for the students to learn and revolve themselves in order to become a better person. We have internship provided for all the years and it also conducts various seminars,workshops and placement drives.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
P
PalakEconomics honsPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Admission -

I got admission in Gargi college through merit basis. Eco hons course is one of the most popular course. It has wilder career scope


Placement -
7 /10

Placements and job opportunities available are really very amazing. A variety of companies come every year for campus recruitment. Internships available during the college time is also very good. Students get practical experience through internships.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
A
APOORVA JAINB.A.(H)ECONOMICSPursued
BATCH : 2022
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of Gargi college

Admission -

Gargi college comes under University of delhi. The one can get admission in traditional courses like economics hons according to their 12th percentile I got 95% in 12th to get admission in this course. I always wanted to pursue economics as my career because it is something that fascinates me and I want to get all the information on it. However in professional courses like bbe, bms one gets the admission through an entrance exam.


Placement -
8 /10

The placement cell of the college is very active as it conducts various seminars,workshops and placement drives for the college. Recently I was involved in one internship by shiksha and acted like a campus ambassador it was a great experience for me and also I recently learned how to use excel by start tech academy it was also a pretty decent course by them.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
R
Riya AroraBA.(Hons) in applied PsychologyPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My experience at Gargi

Remarks -
7.3 /10

Positive remarks are like well known University provides a lot to it's students and have different societies available to students who are extraordinarily good in extracurricular activities which also sometimes help in career


Admission -

After its cut off list was out, i applied to the college for admission. We were supposed to fill the application forms and provide our marksheets of tenth and twelfth along with the migration certificate (if need be) and a character certificate.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
N
NehaBsc Hons (Botony)Pursued
BATCH : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My experience at Gargi

Admission -

First CBSC 12 exam held, Result came out. I got admission in fourth merit list. Then i rush out to college and submit my documents then my admission is confirmed with the payment of my fee. Then I took admission and started class.


Placement -
8 /10

No my college doesn't provide any placement as my degree is only graduation degree. And i have to opt for either Msc Or B.ed I like B.ed as job opportunity is high because masters is only study and B.ed is job.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
S
Sanskrita GuptaBcom ProgramPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My experience at Gargi College.

Admission -

On basis of my class 12 marks and percentage. My college works on merit basis admission.


Placement -
7 /10

With companies like EY GDS, KPMG India, Evalueserve and Willis Tower Watson forming a part of the campus recruitment every year, we've had more prestigious companies like Deloitte India, ITC Group, S&P Global, InShorts and FIS among others for on/off-campus drives.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
V
Varsha laheraB.A.(H)ECONOMICSPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Studying at gargi college

Admission -

My admission in the gargi college took place through my class 12 percentage in which best 4 subjects score is taken into the consideration. We first have to fill a form online at du portal and then go to the college according to the criteria mentioned to complete our admission process.


Placement -
8 /10

The placement cell of the college is very effective as they are providing unanimous internship and job opportunities to choose from. Also we have many reputed companies visiting our college these include KPMG,Deloitte,bain and many more.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
R
Rishika KhetanBcom pPursued
BATCH : 2020
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Admission -

By mere showing of mark sheet, du admission form, and filling other details required by college


Placement -
8 /10

Our college has a proper placement cell that provides students chances to explore themselves in various internship throughout the year Those internship provided are varified Throughout the three year journey the placement cell conducts many seminar to groom the personality of a student In the final year all the students get great opportunity of jobs from big companies


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
4/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 8.2 ₹15.61 K first year fees
Daulat Ram College - [DRC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

Daulat Ram College - [DRC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Osmania University - [OU], Hyderabad logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Osmania University - [OU]

Hyderabad, Telangana
AICTE
Delhi College of Arts and Commerce - [DCAC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
BA 7.9 ₹10.02 K first year fees
Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees
Miranda House, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.1 ₹14.16 K first year fees
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Hindu College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 8.7 ₹16.54 K first year fees
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE

news view all

June 04, 2020

Delhi University cancels first and second year UG exams

Delhi University, DU on July 4th, announced that it will not conduct semester exams for the intermediate year students of the undergraduate programs and the first year postgraduate students. The notice proposed by the DU authorities has mentioned that this is a one-time measure and the decision h

June 02, 2020

Delhi University Open Book Examination 2020 guidelines for PG Students released, check details here

Delhi University released the Open Book Exams, OBE guidelines and policies for final semester students for all PG programmes for tutorial session 2019-20. The University clearly stated that the authorities cannot conduct the examinations through conventional methods and this is often why the varsity

June 01, 2020

Delhi University Academic Calendar for 2020 Released: Summer Vacation from 13 to 20 June

The University of Delhi has released a revised academic calendar on its official website for the year 2020. According to it, the summer vacation for the year will fall between 13 and 20 June 2020. The official notice released by the university says, “In pursuance of the University Grants Co

June 01, 2020

Delhi University Clarified Admission Process 2020; asked to ignore Social Media News

In a recent statement released by Delhi University on Sunday dated 31 May 2020, the varsity requested students to rely on notifications available on its official websites only. For a while, speculative DU admissions schedules for UG and PG programmes were making rounds in social media.  In t

May 30, 2020

Plea opposes DU's Open Book Exams: Delhi High Court seeks response

The Delhi High Court has sought response from Delhi University on a plea challenging its decision to conduct open book exams (OBE) for final year UG and PG students. Three students of DU, belonging to economically weaker sections of the society have made a plea that this form of examination is be

May 30, 2020

Delhi University Releases Tentative Schedule for Exams, Exams to Begin from July 1

Delhi University on Friday released the tentative date sheet for open book examinations for all students, including the final year students. The schedule has been released for the semester/annual mode July 2020 exams on the official website of Delhi University.  As per the date sheet uplo

May 29, 2020

Delhi University to Conduct Open Book Examinations for Final Year PG Students 

Delhi University in an official notification has asked its stakeholders to prepare the datesheet for final semester/ term/ year postgraduate students. Earlier on May 14, 2020, Delhi University had also notified for the provision of Open Book Examinations (OBE) to be adopted as

May 29, 2020

Delhi University Extends Deadline to Fill the Examination Form Until May 31

Delhi University has extended the last date for filling up the examination form until May 31, 2020. Earlier, the last date to fill the examination forms was May 15, 2020. A notice regarding this has been issued by Delhi University and is uploaded on their official website.  According to t

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

Delhi University - [DU]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BAAVG FEE - ₹12,295/Yr
3 Years
BA (Psychology)AVG FEE - ₹13,195/Yr
3 Years
B.El.EdAVG FEE - ₹16,485/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[25]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

Aditi Mahavidyalaya - [AMV]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Atma Ram Sanatan Dharma College - [ARSD]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Bhagini Nivedita CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Dr. Bhim Rao Ambedkar CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
College of Vocational Studies - [CVS]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Daulat Ram College - [DRC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Deen Dayal Upadhyaya CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Delhi College of Arts and Commerce - [DCAC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Delhi School of Economics, University of Delhi - [DSE]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Deshbandhu CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Dyal Singh Evening CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Hans Raj College - [HRC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Hindu CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Indraprastha College for Women - [IP]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Kalindi CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Keshav MahavidyalayaNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Kirori Mal College - [KMC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Maitreyi CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Miranda HouseNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Motilal Nehru College - [MLNC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Rajdhani CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Aryabhatta CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Ramjas CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Satyawati CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Satyawati Evening CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
School of Open Learning, University of Delhi - [SOLDU]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Shaheed Bhagat Singh College - [SBSC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Sri Guru Tegh Bahadur Khalsa College - [SGTB]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Sri Venkateswara CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
St Stephen's CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Swami Shraddhanand CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Delhi University, College of ArtNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Lady Irwin CollegeNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
University of Delhi, Faculty of Management Studies - [FMS]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Faculty of Law, University of DelhiNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Department of Business Economics, University of Delhi - [DBE]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
University of Delhi, Department of Financial Studies - [DFS]New Delhi, DELHI NCR
Department of Commerce, University of DelhiNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Faculty of Medical Sciences, University of DelhiNew Delhi, DELHI NCR
Delhi University - [DU]New Delhi, DELHI NCR

news

Placements

faculties

Dr. Usha PrasadAssociate Professor, Department of Botany
Dr. Geeta MehtaAssociate Professor, Department of Botany
Dr. Sushmita ChowdhuryAssociate Professor, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Delhi University - [DU], New Delhi logo

Delhi University - [DU], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 3.63 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Indraprastha College for Women - [IP], New Delhi logo

Indraprastha College for Women - [IP], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 29.1 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Ramjas College, New Delhi logo

Ramjas College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 13.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC], New Delhi logo

Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 11 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
8.4
Hindu College, New Delhi logo

Hindu College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 16.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Miranda House, New Delhi logo

Miranda House, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 14.16 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.6
Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi logo

Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi

B.Sc , ₹ 21.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Sri Venkateswara College, New Delhi logo

Sri Venkateswara College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 12.41 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
×