Gargi College, New Delhi

Gargi College, New Delhi

New Delhi, Delhi NCR NAAC, UGC | Estd 1967 DU, New Delhi Public

about college

Pratyasha Pratyasha
Content Curator

Gargi College is one of the leading women colleges located on the south campus. It is affiliated to Delhi University. It is the only women institute in the south campus that offers education in 4 streams Commerce & Arts, Sciences & a teacher training course in elementary education. Gargi College was awarded ‘A’ grade by the NAAC and NIRF ranked 12th at All-India level in the year 2019. The college imparts variousUndergraduate and Postgraduate courses. For admission to Gargi College, candidates should qualify as per the cut-off percentage declared by the college.

Check Gargi College Admissions


Gargi College Highlights

Highlights

1967

Type of College

Public College

Approval & Accreditation

UGC

NAAC ‘A’ Grade Accredited

Faculty member

Around 185

Ranking

Rank 11 in India’s best Science Colleges by India Today

Rank 19 in India’s best Arts Colleges by India Today

Application mode

Online

Location

Siri Fort Road New Delhi NCR, India


Gargi College Courses and Admission

Gargi college offers a variety of undergraduate and postgraduate courses in multiple disciplines. Below mentioned is the list for the same: 

  • B.A.(Hons) – English, Hindi, Sanskrit, History/Political Science/Philosophy, or Economics
  • B.A.(Prog.)
  • B.Com (Hons)
  • B.Com (Prog.)
  • B.Sc (Hons) – Botany, Zoology, Mathematics, Chemistry, Physics or Microbiology
  • M.A. – English, Political Science
  • M.Sc Chemistry

Know more Gargi College Fee Structure

The candidate seeking admission in college must have filled the online registration form of the University of Delhi. They should have passed the Senior Secondary School Certificate Examination (Class XII) of the Central Board of Secondary Education, New Delhi to be eligible for admission to UG courses.

For admission to Gargi College, candidates should qualify as per the cut-off percentages declared by the college. Applicants scored equal or more than cut off marks are considered for admission process.


Gargi College Extracurricular Activities

The college believes in enhancing the overall personality of students. So, it provides professional training to the students for various games, dances, and Music. The students of the college have been selected for representing DU in state & national tournaments like Judo, Basketball, Volleyball, Taekwondo or Tennis.

In 2012, Gargi students received a chess champion award & the Judo team received a runner-up award. In 2013, the College won a gold medal in athletics and Judo and emerged second in tennis tournaments of DU. Apart from sports, the other activities in which students take initiative to perform are:

Cultural events (dances, music, quiz competitions, Painting competitions). Additionally, the college has

  • Active Photography club

  • Film Appreciation club

  • Eco club

  • Cultural club.


Gargi College Facilities

Campus

The campus has a 24X7 Wi-Fi facility available for students and faculty members. It has well-equipped lecture halls and laboratories. Additionally, a state of art auditorium and seminar hall is available which can accommodate around 750 and 150 students respectively. It offers excellent job placements and every year reputed recruiters via top MNC’s, Insurance companies & Event Management companies hire talented students of the college.

Library

The college has a fully equipped and computerized library. To assist students so that they can reach the pinnacle of excellence, the college has an extensive collection of books in the library. It has a proper seating arrangement for students as well as staff. Presently, the total books available in the college library are

Seating capacity of the Library Reading Room

75

No. of books in the Library

63100

No. of journals subscribed

60

E-Magazines

There are several e-magazines launch every year in different genres and themes in order to spread some awareness about something for better for the students in academics and non-academics topics such as Mathalogic 2018, Savera 2017-18, Ablaze 2018, Ecobuzz 2018, Bitacora 2018, Demos 2018 and many more.


Gargi College Scholarships

To look after the financial needs of the students, the college offers the following scholarships: 

  • S.K. Sood Memorial Scholarship to two sportswomen of 6000 INR per annum.
  • R.P. Cricket Academy Scholarship to 2 sportswomen of 6000 INR per annum.
  • Fee concession at the time of admission is available only to outstanding sportswomen. 

3 Years Full Time46 seats7/10
12,295
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



DU-JAT 2020

02 Mar 20 - 31 Mar 20
Application Process

02 Jun 20 - 09 Jun 20
exam date

check eligibility

College Admission Reviews

Ritika Raj , Batch: B.A. Honours History-2018

9.3/10

"After its cut off list was out, i applied to the college for admission. We were supposed to fill the application forms and provide our marksheets of tenth and twelfth along with the migration certificate (if need be) and a character certificate. "   Read More

Ria , BA, Pursued: 2018

8.3/10

"There isn't any entrance exam for admission in Gargi college, Delhi University for undergraduate courses. The admission is merit-based and the college sets cut-offs for various courses in regard with the admission process. I am currently pursuing my BA with specialisation in Psychology from Gargi, d"   Read More


3 Years Full Time31 seats8/10
14,045
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

user
Shivani gautan , Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Life Sciences), Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2022

6.2/10

"I got admission in college through filling thr application form and after that cut of will come out according to the marks and according to my marks i got admission in first cut off in gargi college after that orientation will held on 10th july and after that clases will held"   Read More

Muskan , Zoology hons, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

8/10

"Firstly fill the form on du official website then cut off list will be displayed acc to required criteria submit the documents to respective college n get ur admission confirmed then paying the fee online"   Read More


3 Years Full Time185 seats7/10
12,695
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



DU-JAT 2020

02 Mar 20 - 31 Mar 20
Application Process

02 Jun 20 - 09 Jun 20
exam date

check eligibility

College Admission Reviews

Ritika Raj , Batch: B.A. Honours History-2018

9.3/10

"After its cut off list was out, i applied to the college for admission. We were supposed to fill the application forms and provide our marksheets of tenth and twelfth along with the migration certificate (if need be) and a character certificate. "   Read More

Ria , BA, Pursued: 2018

8.3/10

"There isn't any entrance exam for admission in Gargi college, Delhi University for undergraduate courses. The admission is merit-based and the college sets cut-offs for various courses in regard with the admission process. I am currently pursuing my BA with specialisation in Psychology from Gargi, d"   Read More


3 Years Full Time62 seats8/10
14,045
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

user
Shivani gautan , Bachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Life Sciences), Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2022

6.2/10

"I got admission in college through filling thr application form and after that cut of will come out according to the marks and according to my marks i got admission in first cut off in gargi college after that orientation will held on 10th july and after that clases will held"   Read More

Muskan , Zoology hons, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

8/10

"Firstly fill the form on du official website then cut off list will be displayed acc to required criteria submit the documents to respective college n get ur admission confirmed then paying the fee online"   Read More


3 Years Full Time185 seats7/10
12,495
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Neha gupta , B.com program, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

7.8/10

"I got the admissiom in this college through sports quota in badminton. Firstly we need to fill the form for getting admission in that we can also attach our certificates if we have the mention certificates than the trails date came out and we went to give the trails on that day. We were given number"   Read More

Tejeswita , Bcom, Pursued:
BATCH : 2002

8.2/10

"I got the admission through the merit list . Admission is done through the cut off basis...college passes out the various cut off lists under University of Delhi and students meeting the cut offs can apply for various courses in the College."   Read More


3 Years Full Time123 seats7/10
12,495
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Neha gupta , B.com program, Pursued:
BATCH : 2020

7.8/10

"I got the admissiom in this college through sports quota in badminton. Firstly we need to fill the form for getting admission in that we can also attach our certificates if we have the mention certificates than the trails date came out and we went to give the trails on that day. We were given number"   Read More

Tejeswita , Bcom, Pursued:
BATCH : 2002

8.2/10

"I got the admission through the merit list . Admission is done through the cut off basis...college passes out the various cut off lists under University of Delhi and students meeting the cut offs can apply for various courses in the College."   Read More


RANKING

India Today logo

Indiatoday Ranking 2019

RANKED  #14

Science (National)


The Week logo

The Week Ranking 2019

RANKED  #18

Arts (National)

RANKED  #20

Commerce (National)

RANKED  #20

Science (National)

No Result Found

College rating

based on 43 students ratings

7.9/10

8.3/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
8.4/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
8.7/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
course curriculum
placement cell
canteen food
entrance exam
good job
loan facility
average package
extra curricular
extracurricular
cut offs
admission
faculty
experience
internship
Shivani gautanBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Life Sciences)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Gargi ki ldkiya itna halla bolengi ki pura DU safe ho jayega

Remarks -
6.2 /10

Security process is very bad because i am a first year student and i realise this in our fest (reverie)


7/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
6/10placement
9/10social life
N
Neha guptaB.com programPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college is best

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Overall my college is so good as it has reputataion in overall india it comes on 9 number and negative is like they have not provided us hostel Facility due to which we have to face allot of difficulties.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
10/10placement
5/10social life
M
MuskanZoology honsPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Interesting days of my life

Remarks -
8 /10

Positive remarks are like well known University provides a lot to it's students and have different societies available to students who are extraordinarily good in extracurricular activities which also sometimes help in career


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
Neha RawatBachelor of Science [B.Sc] {Hons.} (Botany)Pursued 3rd year
BATCH : 2020
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best of both worlds: Academic as well as extra-curricular activities.

Remarks -
7.2 /10

College faculty and management are very helpful in nature.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
S
Shalvi shankerBscPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great college

Remarks -
7.7 /10

Food is very bad but yes college is good Faculty is well educated well qualified Teacher provide answers of every doubts whenever you need them they are with you annual fests it occurs in the month if February and last till 3 days no passes are provided so my outer DU friends are unabito come


7/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
9/10social life
P
Pragya BhandariBsc. Life sciencesBatch : 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

A science students life in gargi

Remarks -
7.2 /10

The infrastructure is poor and even though washrooms were newly built, maintenance of the same were not undertaken. Overall the workers over there are very helpful and that forms a very good impression about the college


9/10academic
8/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
5/10placement
9/10social life
H
Harshita singhBsc Life sciencePursued
BATCH : 2019
8.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Gargi- independent and a real world

Remarks -
8.3 /10

College lyf in gargi is fun and with good academics. The college has a good and strict management system. The safety of the students is also taken good care of with a PCR always there at the college gate.It's a college I would suggest every girl come and enjoy. It has a perfect mixture of study and fun. The teachers and seniours are so helpful. Its just like my second home. i will always be a gargian at heart. It has taught me a lot.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
M
MeghalB.sc. Physical scienceBatch : 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College life

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Always position because my college provided me best opportunities to explore new options. And i got know about different courses i can think of continuing. They actually let you know your potential and then its easy to decide.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
R
Ritika RajB.A. Honours HistoryBatch : 2018
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Gargi College : A review

Remarks -
9.3 /10

Gargi college has a great canteen that attracts students from the nearby colleges as well. We have a good WiFi network throughout the college. The washrooms are clean. There are a number of fields, parks and open spaces for lounging in the sun.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
v
vani rastogibachelor of elementary educationPursued
BATCH : 2021
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

college review

Remarks -
7.8 /10

gargi college is a pot of opportunities for budding talent.they polish students in every way possible whether is drama music or academics. its an institutions for all. we spread love humanity and harmony across all.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Sports
Medical
Cafeteria
Laboratory
Library
Auditorium
Banks
Transport

GALLERY IMAGES view all

Siri Fort Road,
New Delhi - 110049
Delhi NCR , India

0.07KmGargi College

011-26494544

Comments

Comments


3 Comments
A
Arti

B.a 3rd year m back ayi hui h ek subject m to kya m b Ed kr skti hu Apke collage se plz cnfm

06 Jun, 2019 16:16
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Arti, B.Ed is not offered in this college. However, you may check list of other B.Ed Colleges in New Delhi from here.

06 Jun, 2019 17:10
S
Sujata Sharma

I'm interested in doing MSc in chemistry and I wanted to know whether I need to get through the entrance or not and if not then what is the cut off for being in merit list and moreover the fee structure.

27 Mar, 2019 16:37
S
Shobhna Chaturvedi

Hi Sujata, kindly go through the Admission Procedure and Fee Details of M.Sc Chemistry from here.

27 Mar, 2019 16:45
P
Preeti yadav

I am interested in psychology

03 Apr, 2018 10:53
S
Sakshi Garg Expert

Hi Preeti, To get information about the psychology program through this link: Admission Details and for more information please contact on 011-26494544.

03 Apr, 2018 14:55

- No more comments -

Similar Colleges

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Deen Dayal Upadhyaya College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Delhi College of Arts and Commerce - [DCAC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
BA 7.9 ₹10.02 K first year fees
Miranda House, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.1 ₹14.16 K first year fees
Kamala Nehru College - [KNC], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Kamala Nehru College - [KNC]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
University of Delhi - [DU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

University of Delhi - [DU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE
Indraprastha College for Women - [IP], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Indraprastha College for Women - [IP]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE

NEARBY COLLEGES

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.7 ₹16.39 K first year fees
Miranda House, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

Miranda House

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 9.1 ₹14.16 K first year fees
Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.6 / 10

Jawaharlal Nehru University - [JNU]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
Hindu College, New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.4 / 10

Hindu College

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
NAAC
BA 8.7 ₹16.54 K first year fees
Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Jamia Millia Islamia University-[JMI]

New Delhi, Delhi NCR
AICTE

news view all

July 09, 2019

DU JAT Paper Analysis 2019, Difficulty level, Section-wise Topics and Questions

DU JAT 2019 (Delhi University Joint Admission Test) was conducted on July 6, 2019 by National Testing Agency for granting admission to students in Bachelor of Management Studies (BMS), Bachelors in Business Economics (BBE) and Bachelor of Business Administration (Financial Investment Analysi

February 15, 2020

DU Admission: New Eligibility Criteria Debacle

The registration process of Delhi University admission was started from May 30, 2019. This year, around 2.29 lakh aspirants have registered on Delhi University admission porta

February 10, 2020

DU Admission 2020: Scholarships, Waiver and Web Tools for Aspirants

Delhi University plans to assist students whose parents are deceased or unemployed and economically weaker sections by providing scholarships and increasing number of reserved seats. The

February 10, 2020

Delhi University Cutoff 2020: Check College and Course wise Cutoff

Delhi University will be publishing 2020 cutoff for admission in courses under colleges on its official website before accepting the applications. Last Year, Delhi University had released the 8th cutoff list for various undergraduate courses offered on Augu

February 10, 2020

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय प्रवेश 2020: यूजी, पीजी, पाठ्यक्रम और शुल्क, परिणाम, प्रवेश पत्र, कट ऑफ

दिल्ली विश्वविद्यालय (DU) एक सार्वजनिक केंद्रीय कॉलेजिएट विश्वविद्यालय है जो विभिन्न स्नातक  पाठ्य�

January 29, 2020

Gargi College Result 2020: Courses, Exam Date

Gargi College, Delhi is a women-only undergraduate college affiliated to the prestigious University of Delhi (DU). It is one of the more known colleges under the jurisdiction of south camp

July 14, 2017

DU JAT 2018 Application Form

DU JAT 2018 Application Form will be available online at www.du.ac.in. Students will have to register themselves at the Delhi University Undergraduate Admission Portal to be able to sit for DU JAT 2018.

June 23, 2017

DU JAT 2018 Result

Joint Admission Test 2018 Result will be declared in the 1st week of July 2018 by Delhi University on its official website i.e. www.du.ac.in and a dedicated common portal for admission, www.admisson.du.ac.in

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Sc (Hons.) MathematicsAVG FEE - ₹13,095/Yr
3 Years
BA (Hons.) EnglishAVG FEE - ₹12,295/Yr
3 Years
B.Sc Life SciencesAVG FEE - ₹14,045/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[25]

news

faculties

Dr. Usha PrasadAssociate Professor, Department of Botany
Dr. Geeta MehtaAssociate Professor, Department of Botany
Dr. Sushmita ChowdhuryAssociate Professor, Department of Chemistry
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC], New Delhi logo

Maharaja Agrasen College - [MAC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 11 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Sri Venkateswara College, New Delhi logo

Sri Venkateswara College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 12.41 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.3
Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi logo

Hans Raj College - [HRC], New Delhi

B.Sc , ₹ 21.4 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.2
Hindu College, New Delhi logo

Hindu College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 16.54 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.4
Ramjas College, New Delhi logo

Ramjas College, New Delhi

BA , ₹ 13.5 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.6
Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC], New Delhi logo

Acharya Narendra Dev College - [ANDC], New Delhi

B.Sc , ₹ 7.97 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Lady Shri Ram College for Women - [LSR], New Delhi logo
8.4
Daulat Ram College - [DRC], New Delhi logo

Daulat Ram College - [DRC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 15.89 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.5
Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New Delhi logo

Jesus and Mary College - [JMC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 15.61 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Shaheed Bhagat Singh College - [SBSC], New Delhi logo

Shaheed Bhagat Singh College - [SBSC], New Delhi

BA , ₹ 7.06 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
×