Garhbeta College, Medinipur - Reviews

Garhbeta College, Medinipur - Reviews

Medinipur, West Bengal NCTE, NAAC | Estd 1948 Vidyasagar University, Midnapore Public

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

7.2/10

7.9/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
4.1/10placements
7.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

option
unique
management
B
Bibek GhoshB.ABatch : 2011
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
1/10placement
10/10social life

Good College for arts

Alumni/Alumna -

Every year a funtion organised by college with current student and ex or senor student. Invitation card sent to ex or senior student by post or hand to hand at home before function. This is good for college.


Scholarship -

Loan Facility are available in this college but Scholarship are abailable in the college. Provite Scholarship to some Good Merit students in every year of every department. For Other External Scholarship exam permitted by college.


Remarks -
7.5 /10

No Negative review for my college. I love my college. It is the one of best college in District. I am very happy and also honour in my college. I remember every time of my college. Specific dresscode in my college.


Campus Life -
10 /10

Lab present in the every section of Science subject. Sports groud are attached with the collge campus.Every day class in the ground in physical education student and NCC cader. Yearly sports compilation organized by college.


Admission -

First collect application form from college campus , now online allication are abailable. Then fillup submit this application with document. after document verification Merit list published in 3 time stape by stape on college noticeboard.


Course Curriculum -
8 /10

3 years cource, exam in every year , total paper 8, 1st year exam in 2 paper, 2nd year in aslo 2 paper & final year in 3 paper and end of 3rd year you must be 34% for all paper each then you are qualified.Afterthat pass certificate given to students.


Placement -
1 /10

No, college does not provide or responsible for any job. It was a digree college. You are just increased your merit in your subject. Subject taken in your choice then study in your classroom also teacher are helping you.


Events -
10 /10

Nabinbaran utsab celebrate in the college with new comer studets in every year, Independenance Day celebrate on 15th august with all the students and teachers, Republic Day on 26th 12th Jan birthday of swami Vivekananda,23rd Jan birthday of Netaji.


Fees -

Admission fee about 4000 to 40000 very to subject you are choose. Application are same for all the subject 500 hundred rupee and addmition fee, subject charges ,other fee are provide on Appication booklet.


Faculty -
9 /10

Very good Infrastructure. Teacher are qualified all the department.All time Electricity.Spacial classes during or before exam period. Beautiful garden in the college campus.Sports Ground are available.


21 Dec 201900report
S
Shibsankar PaulBsc in PhysPursued
BATCH : 2021
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Garhbeta college, my inspiration

Admission -

I passed out higher secondary in 2019. Then i applied for Phys Hons in this college through college website. After some days the college published a merit list and I was selected in the list. Next I went to the college and did some official formalities and got my admission


Placement -
1 /10

Placement and job opportunities are quite low. There is no direct placements from this college. We've to apply for job and there we are selected in the base of our knowledge. No my college don't provide internship


6/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
1/10placement
4/10social life
P
Prabhat dasBengali HONSPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My dream college

Admission -

I get admission in my college by online application. The admission process of my college is very good. First we have to done online application for admission. Then we have to pay money 200 for HONS and 100 for PASS in the UCO bank in garhbeta branch only. After 7 days the marit list is came then if you eligible for admission in our college then only you have got admission in our college.


Placement -
1 /10

My college was not given any placement, jobs, or any internship also because it is a government college. For any government college not given any jobs or etc. for any student. After completing the course we only apply for jobs on dependent on the course structure the college not given any placement or jobs or not given any internship also.


5/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
1/10placement
6/10social life
D
Debasis BhuniaB.ScPursued
BATCH : 2018
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Student

Remarks -
10 /10

Positive remarks in my college, because we are very good conditions, so we are very successful in my college, because our college transport condition is very good , so we are very good condition that our college dresses system every student boys & girls


Admission -

Online from fillup Process and then merit list online process than the short merit list than the counseling process than the we every student going to online portal the we are fillup the from and attracted the photo, and upload document than payments than submit than successful


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
S
SUBHANKAR DUTTABSC HONS CHEMISTRYBatch : 2015
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

WHAT I AM TODAY

Remarks -
9.7 /10

Our college is an extraordinary college with some fabulous faculties and a good many students with average merit but the progress is still alive. Our college can make you thoughtful to fulfil your dream.


Admission -

I got the admission in the year 2011. At first i had to fill up the college admission form. That time India was not so digital. I pick up the college admission form. My name was published in the list. I got the admission through counselling and depositing the fees.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
A
ARUPB.ABatch : 2019
3.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review

Remarks -
3.5 /10

No body else to their very thing full capacity. But some facility are so good. Good remarks bin this college paying ground are very beautiful and college student so beautiful. Required to all students thair are admission.


Admission -

1st stage fill up of online form 2nd stage merit list.student are following the list. then college some conditions are applying. Then admission when Fish are credit in the college bank account. In the last stage Documents verification. Then successfully admitted of the candidates.


5/10academic
4/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
1/10placement
5/10social life
S
SARBIK MANDALHonarsPursued
BATCH : 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Super

Remarks -
7.2 /10

There is a lot of positive remarks and some also negative remarks.we all know all are cannot be good there will be a bit of bad also.There is a lot of options in teaching,studying,playing and other but those things is not in observation.


Admission -

I filled up college form and then my name was in 1st list in the basses of my merit and then I got the chance of admission and then I went to college and gave the money for admission.And after some day college start and I went college.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
1/10placement
7/10social life
S
SUBRATA KUNDUBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Physics)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2017
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college is best.

Remarks -
9.5 /10

College management must be very good for all institutions.. But I am dam sure that the type of management help our college has that is Unique....


Entrance Preview -

I gave iit jee but I didn't crack that. I gave Jee main but I didn't get that also. I gave wbjee but I didn't get good college with that. Then I take the option of my college through board exam marks. I mean higher secondary marks.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Panchmura Mahavidya, Bankura logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Panchmura Mahavidya

Bankura, West Bengal
NAAC
Jhargram Raj College, Midnapore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Jhargram Raj College

Midnapore, West Bengal
NAAC
KD College of Commerce & General Studies, Midnapore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

KD College of Commerce & General Studies

Midnapore, West Bengal
NAAC
Vidyasagar University, Midnapore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.8 / 10

Vidyasagar University

Midnapore, West Bengal
UGC
Bankura Christian College - [BCC], Bankura logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Bankura Christian College - [BCC]

Bankura, West Bengal
NAAC
Raja Narendra Lal Khan Women's College - [RNLKWC], Medinipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Haldia Government College, Medinipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Haldia Government College

Medinipur, West Bengal
NAAC
Tamralipta Institute of Management and Technology - [TIMT], Medinipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Scottish Church College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Scottish Church College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Bethune College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Bethune College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC

news view all

January 20, 2020

Vidyasagar University Result 2020: BA, B.Sc, B.Com, B.Ed Semester Results

Vidyasagar University UG and PG courses Notification are enlisted below. Vidyasagar University publishes all the results on its website www.vidyasagar.ac.in. The University also publishes Vidyasagar University Education Distance Results, Examination schedule, circu

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

faculties

Mr. Chandan NagAssistant Professor, Department of Bengali
Miss. Rita SilAssistant Professor, Department of Bengali
Sri. Manas Kr. RanaAssistant Professor, Department of History
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Kharagpur College, Medinipur logo

Kharagpur College, Medinipur

BA , ₹ 5.13 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.4
Midnapore College, Medinipur logo

Midnapore College, Medinipur

BA , ₹ 6.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Mahishadal Raj College, Medinipur logo

Mahishadal Raj College, Medinipur

BA , ₹ 1.86 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
Haldia Government College, Medinipur logo

Haldia Government College, Medinipur

B.Sc , ₹ 1.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Chandrakona Vidyasagar Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur logo

Chandrakona Vidyasagar Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur

BA , ₹ 1.03 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Sukumar Sengupta Mahavidyalaya, Midnapore logo

Sukumar Sengupta Mahavidyalaya, Midnapore

BA , ₹ 1.67 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
Panskura Banamali College, Midnapore logo

Panskura Banamali College, Midnapore

B.Sc , ₹ 15.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
×