Garhbeta College, Medinipur - Reviews

Garhbeta College, Medinipur - Reviews

Medinipur, West Bengal NCTE, NAAC | Estd 1948 Vidyasagar University, Midnapore Public

College rating

based on 8 students ratings

7.2/10

7.9/10academic
7.3/10accommodation
8.1/10faculty
8.0/10infrastructure
4.1/10placements
7.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

option
unique
management
S
SARBIK MANDALHonarsPursued
BATCH : 2018
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
10/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
1/10placement
7/10social life

Super

Alumni/Alumna -

All senior students are so good but they all behave with us not so good or not so bad but they help us in reading and other problems.But they always chatting with us with badly meaningfully word that is not so good.


Scholarship -

There is a lot of scholarship option in our college but you cannot get any type of loan in college and bank for this kind of education because it is not needed very very money.But if scholarships are much more that will help us more.


Remarks -
7.2 /10

There is a lot of positive remarks and some also negative remarks.we all know all are cannot be good there will be a bit of bad also.There is a lot of options in teaching,studying,playing and other but those things is not in observation.


Campus Life -
7 /10

There is a lot of lab but in lab work it is very much expensive for a low level people.There is a lot of play ground but we cannot play games due to some other reason in college and this reason we cannot know.


Admission -

I filled up college form and then my name was in 1st list in the basses of my merit and then I got the chance of admission and then I went to college and gave the money for admission.And after some day college start and I went college.


Hostel Facilities -
8 /10

Yeah there is lot of room for students.And I think in the case of hostel all the facilities like room,food,teaching option all are good but it is also need for improve. And then it will better than anything.


Course Curriculum -
10 /10

It is not so good because you cannot major a good or bad students in this process.Project and practical is a way to income for our college's professor and I think if it is a viva or written exam it will much more accurate.


Placement -
1 /10

It is a government college of ba and Bsc so it cannot give us job placement.Job will fully depend on my merit and our ssc exam and other teaching exam.It will give me only the way to achieve my job by giving me bsc certificate.


Events -
7 /10

In my college we all celebrate even a single events day with our teachers and other college stuff.We all celebrate a lot in independence day and other historical days.We are very happy about our college celebration in all events.


Fees -

It is too expensive.For lab work it is so expensive I think.And in computer basic subject there is a lot of money to sphere.And in this cask I think it is very very expensive to do.And also in other subjects it is also expensive.


Faculty -
10 /10

It is good enough.There is a lot of good professor and there is a lot of class.And lab are also good.There is a lot of playing option,you can play a lot of games there.Our college's discipline is also good.


22 Aug 201900report
S
Shibsankar PaulBsc in PhysPursued
BATCH : 2021
4.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Garhbeta college, my inspiration

Admission -

I passed out higher secondary in 2019. Then i applied for Phys Hons in this college through college website. After some days the college published a merit list and I was selected in the list. Next I went to the college and did some official formalities and got my admission


Placement -
1 /10

Placement and job opportunities are quite low. There is no direct placements from this college. We've to apply for job and there we are selected in the base of our knowledge. No my college don't provide internship


6/10academic
4/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
1/10placement
4/10social life
P
Prabhat dasBengali HONSPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My dream college

Admission -

I get admission in my college by online application. The admission process of my college is very good. First we have to done online application for admission. Then we have to pay money 200 for HONS and 100 for PASS in the UCO bank in garhbeta branch only. After 7 days the marit list is came then if you eligible for admission in our college then only you have got admission in our college.


Placement -
1 /10

My college was not given any placement, jobs, or any internship also because it is a government college. For any government college not given any jobs or etc. for any student. After completing the course we only apply for jobs on dependent on the course structure the college not given any placement or jobs or not given any internship also.


5/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
1/10placement
6/10social life
D
Debasis BhuniaB.ScPursued
BATCH : 2018
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Student

Remarks -
10 /10

Positive remarks in my college, because we are very good conditions, so we are very successful in my college, because our college transport condition is very good , so we are very good condition that our college dresses system every student boys & girls


Admission -

Online from fillup Process and then merit list online process than the short merit list than the counseling process than the we every student going to online portal the we are fillup the from and attracted the photo, and upload document than payments than submit than successful


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
S
SUBHANKAR DUTTABSC HONS CHEMISTRYBatch : 2015
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

WHAT I AM TODAY

Remarks -
9.7 /10

Our college is an extraordinary college with some fabulous faculties and a good many students with average merit but the progress is still alive. Our college can make you thoughtful to fulfil your dream.


Admission -

I got the admission in the year 2011. At first i had to fill up the college admission form. That time India was not so digital. I pick up the college admission form. My name was published in the list. I got the admission through counselling and depositing the fees.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
B
Bibek GhoshB.ABatch : 2011
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good College for arts

Remarks -
7.5 /10

No Negative review for my college. I love my college. It is the one of best college in District. I am very happy and also honour in my college. I remember every time of my college. Specific dresscode in my college.


Admission -

First collect application form from college campus , now online allication are abailable. Then fillup submit this application with document. after document verification Merit list published in 3 time stape by stape on college noticeboard.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
1/10placement
10/10social life
A
ARUPB.ABatch : 2019
3.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review

Remarks -
3.5 /10

No body else to their very thing full capacity. But some facility are so good. Good remarks bin this college paying ground are very beautiful and college student so beautiful. Required to all students thair are admission.


Admission -

1st stage fill up of online form 2nd stage merit list.student are following the list. then college some conditions are applying. Then admission when Fish are credit in the college bank account. In the last stage Documents verification. Then successfully admitted of the candidates.


5/10academic
4/10faculty
4/10infrastructure
2/10food & accom
1/10placement
5/10social life
S
SUBRATA KUNDUBachelor of Science [B.Sc] (Physics)Pursued First Year
BATCH : 2017
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My college is best.

Remarks -
9.5 /10

College management must be very good for all institutions.. But I am dam sure that the type of management help our college has that is Unique....


Entrance Preview -

I gave iit jee but I didn't crack that. I gave Jee main but I didn't get that also. I gave wbjee but I didn't get good college with that. Then I take the option of my college through board exam marks. I mean higher secondary marks.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Bankura Christian College - [BCC], Bankura logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Bankura Christian College - [BCC]

Bankura, West Bengal
NAAC
Haldia Government College, Medinipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Haldia Government College

Medinipur, West Bengal
NAAC
Panchmura Mahavidya, Bankura logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Panchmura Mahavidya

Bankura, West Bengal
NAAC
KD College of Commerce & General Studies, Midnapore logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.5 / 10

KD College of Commerce & General Studies

Midnapore, West Bengal
NAAC
Mahishadal Raj College, Medinipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

Mahishadal Raj College

Medinipur, West Bengal
NAAC

NEARBY COLLEGES

Haldia Government College, Medinipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

Haldia Government College

Medinipur, West Bengal
NAAC
Tamralipta Institute of Management and Technology - [TIMT], Medinipur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
St. Xavier's College - [SXC], Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.3 / 10

St. Xavier's College - [SXC]

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Scottish Church College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Scottish Church College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC
Bethune College, Kolkata logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10

Bethune College

Kolkata, West Bengal
NAAC

news view all

January 20, 2020

Vidyasagar University Result 2020: BA, B.Sc, B.Com, B.Ed Semester Results

Vidyasagar University UG and PG courses Notification are enlisted below. Vidyasagar University publishes all the results on its website www.vidyasagar.ac.in. The University also publishes Vidyasagar University Education Distance Results, Examination schedule, circu

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

news

faculties

Mr. Chandan NagAssistant Professor, Department of Bengali
Miss. Rita SilAssistant Professor, Department of Bengali
Sri. Manas Kr. RanaAssistant Professor, Department of History
view all faculties[8]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Panskura Banamali College, Midnapore logo

Panskura Banamali College, Midnapore

B.Sc , ₹ 15.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.3
Chandrakona Vidyasagar Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur logo

Chandrakona Vidyasagar Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur

BA , ₹ 1.03 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Jhargram Raj College, Midnapore logo

Jhargram Raj College, Midnapore

B.Sc , ₹ 1.15 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Kharagpur College, Medinipur logo

Kharagpur College, Medinipur

BA , ₹ 5.13 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.4
Vidyasagar University, Midnapore logo

Vidyasagar University, Midnapore

BA , ₹ 1.9 K TOTAL FEES
6.8
Sukumar Sengupta Mahavidyalaya, Midnapore logo

Sukumar Sengupta Mahavidyalaya, Midnapore

BA , ₹ 1.67 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.6
Midnapore College, Medinipur logo

Midnapore College, Medinipur

BA , ₹ 6.35 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.4
×