Garhbeta College Rankings

×

Garhbeta College, Medinipur

Garhbeta College, Medinipur

Medinipur, West Bengal NCTE | Estd 1948 Vidyasagar University, Midnapore Public NAAC

Select Degree : B.P.Ed B.Sc B.A {Hons.} B.Com {Hons.} BA B.Sc {Hons.}
Select Stream : Arts Medical Science Education Commerce

Garhbeta College Top Courses, Fees & Eligibility

  • All
  • Honours

College rating

based on 12 students ratings

7/10

7.7/10academic
6.7/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.5/10infrastructure
4.7/10placements
7.5/10social

college Info reviews view all

FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    12 Reviews found

    P
    Prasun BharUG in MathematicsPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My Review

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    I think it was a very nice college with all facilities available.

    8/10faculty
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    8/10course
    7/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    A
    ARUPB.A
    Batch : 2019
    3.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review

    Remarks -
    3.5 /10

    No body else to their very thing full capacity. But some facility are so good. Good remarks bin this college paying ground are very beautiful and college student so beautiful. Required to all students thair are admission.

    4/10faculty
    1/10placement
    5/10social life
    5/10course
    2/10hostel
    4/10campus life
    S
    Sayan DeB.Sc (H)Pursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My College my pride

    Remarks -
    8.3 /10

    Good, my college is very good.Imant to do MSc from my college. The teacher are very helpful and they provide you best resolution for your personal problem or education problems.Iwant to study in this college.

    9/10faculty
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    9/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    A
    Avishek DasB.A 3 years degree course
    Batch : 2016
    6.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Past memories

    Remarks -
    6.2 /10

    Obviously my is very in education.Many great person came from this college who are now take great position in society. College management is very good.They provide proper way and faculty for learning that I never forget.

    7/10faculty
    4/10placement
    8/10social life
    7/10course
    5/10hostel
    6/10campus life
    S
    Shibsankar PaulBsc in PhysPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    4.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Garhbeta college, my inspiration

    Remarks -
    4 /10

    Placement and job opportunities are quite low. There is no direct placements from this college. We've to apply for job and there we are selected in the base of our knowledge. No my college don't provide internship

    4/10faculty
    1/10placement
    4/10social life
    6/10course
    4/10hostel
    5/10campus life
    P
    Prabhat dasBengali HONSPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    6.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My dream college

    Remarks -
    6.2 /10

    My college was not given any placement, jobs, or any internship also because it is a government college. For any government college not given any jobs or etc. for any student. After completing the course we only apply for jobs on dependent on the course structure the college not given any placement or jobs or not given any internship also.

    9/10faculty
    1/10placement
    6/10social life
    5/10course
    8/10hostel
    8/10campus life
    D
    Debasis BhuniaB.Sc
    Batch : 2018
    10.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college review

    Remarks -
    10 /10

    Positive remarks in my college, because we are very good conditions, so we are very successful in my college, because our college transport condition is very good , so we are very good condition that our college dresses system every student boys & girls

    10/10faculty
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    S
    SUBHANKAR DUTTABSC HONS CHEMISTRY
    Batch : 2015
    9.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    WHAT I AM TODAY

    Remarks -
    9.7 /10

    Our college is an extraordinary college with some fabulous faculties and a good many students with average merit but the progress is still alive. Our college can make you thoughtful to fulfil your dream.

    10/10faculty
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    10/10course
    10/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    B
    Bibek GhoshB.A
    Batch : 2011
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good College for arts

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    No Negative review for my college. I love my college. It is the one of best college in District. I am very happy and also honour in my college. I remember every time of my college. Specific dresscode in my college.

    9/10faculty
    1/10placement
    10/10social life
    8/10course
    7/10hostel
    10/10campus life
    A
    ARUPB.A
    Batch : 2019
    3.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review

    Remarks -
    3.5 /10

    No body else to their very thing full capacity. But some facility are so good. Good remarks bin this college paying ground are very beautiful and college student so beautiful. Required to all students thair are admission.

    4/10faculty
    1/10placement
    5/10social life
    5/10course
    2/10hostel
    4/10campus life

    Load More reviews

    facilities

    Medical
    Library
    Comp Labs
    Auditorium
    Sports
    Cafeteria
    Classrooms
    Hostel
    Laboratory

    Garhbeta College Recent Admission Alerts and Updates

    Garhbeta College was established 1948 under the able leadership of the freedom fighter late Gobinda Kumar Singha. SITS is a Self-financing, Non-Autonomous, recognized by NAAC-B, Govt. Aided and affiliated to Vidyasagar University, Midnapore.The institution presently offers Honours courses in thirteen subjects in Arts, Science and Commerce and Office Management and Secretarial Practice (OMSP) as a vocational subject, Professional course, B.PED.

    Facts and Figures of Garhbeta College

    Establishment Year

    1948

    College Type

    Government

    President of the College

    Dr. Hariprasad Sarkar

    Approval

    NAAC-B

    Total Faculty

    75

    Total Books

    33000

    How to Reach

    126 kms from Kolkata, 7 kms from Kadapa new bus stand, 3 kms from Garhbeta Railway Station

     

    Why to choose Garhbeta College?

    • Progress of the Place: - Economically poor and academically backward Garbeta is changing remarkably, steadily progressing its mission of catering higher education to the students of Mindapore and Bankura.
    • Research and Publication: -National and International level journals and articles are published. Research on various subjects takes place and the projects are approved by UGC.
    •  Highly qualified and efficient faculty:- Qualified and experienced faculty are assigned to classrooms who can pays individual attention to the students. Class room sessions are interactive and high level of discipline is maintained in classroom.

    GALLERY IMAGES view all

    P.o.: Garhbeta, Paschim Medinipur
    Medinipur - 721127
    West Bengal , India

    0.00Km

    03227-265143

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Panskura Banamali College, Midnapore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    Panskura Banamali College

    Midnapore, West Bengal
    Kharagpur College, Medinipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

    Kharagpur College

    Medinipur, West Bengal
    Khatra Adivasi Mahavidyalaya, Bankura logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    Khatra Adivasi Mahavidyalaya

    Bankura, West Bengal
    Bankura Christian College - [BCC], Bankura logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Bankura Christian College - [BCC]

    Bankura, West Bengal
    Sonamukhi College, Bankura logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.2 / 10

    Sonamukhi College

    Bankura, West Bengal

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    Haldia Government College, Medinipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Haldia Government College

    Medinipur, West Bengal
    Kharagpur College, Medinipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10

    Kharagpur College

    Medinipur, West Bengal
    Mahishadal Raj College, Medinipur logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.1 / 10

    Mahishadal Raj College

    Medinipur, West Bengal
    Scottish Church College, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

    Scottish Church College

    Kolkata, West Bengal
    Bethune College, Kolkata logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    Bethune College

    Kolkata, West Bengal

    news view all

    November 15, 2020

    Vidyasagar University Admission 2020: Last Date to Apply for PG Courses is Nov 16; Check Details Here

    Vidyasagar University invites applications for Post graduate courses. Candidates willing to apply can fill the application form on the official website till November 16, 2020.  Admission at Vidyasagar University for Post graduate courses will be merit based for 60% seats and for remaining 40

    November 06, 2020

    Vidyasagar University Result 2020 (Released): Check BA, B.Sc, B.Com, B.Ed Semester Results @vidyasagar.ac.in

    Results Exam Name Release Date Result CCAE(Epidemiology) Exam Result 2020 30 October 2020 Click Here NSQF & B.Voc Exam 2020 Result 29 October 2020 Click Here BSC (MAJOR PART-III) EXAM RESULT 2020 23 October 2020 C

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    news

    faculties

    Mr. Chandan NagAssistant Professor, Department of Bengali
    Miss. Rita SilAssistant Professor, Department of Bengali
    Sri. Manas Kr. RanaAssistant Professor, Department of History
    view all faculties[8]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    Hiralal Bhakat College, Birbhum logo

    Hiralal Bhakat College, Birbhum

    BA , ₹ 2.11 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    Mahishadal Raj College, Medinipur logo

    Mahishadal Raj College, Medinipur

    B.Sc , ₹ 2.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.1
    Vivekananda Mission Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur logo

    Vivekananda Mission Mahavidyalaya, Medinipur

    BA , ₹ 1.83 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    Ghatal Rabindra Satabarsiki MahaVidyalaya, Ghatal logo

    Ghatal Rabindra Satabarsiki MahaVidyalaya, Ghatal

    B.Sc , ₹ 4.2 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.4
    Chatra Ramai Pandit Mahavidyalaya, Bankura logo

    Chatra Ramai Pandit Mahavidyalaya, Bankura

    BA , ₹ 8.28 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    Haldia Government College, Medinipur logo

    Haldia Government College, Medinipur

    B.Sc , ₹ 1.53 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.8
    ×