filter your searchallcollegesexamnews

Gateway Institute of Engineering and Technology - [GIET], Sonepat - Reviews

Gateway Institute of Engineering and Technology - [GIET], Sonepat - Reviews

Sonepat, Haryana AICTE | DCRUST, Sonepat Private Institute

College rating

based on 22 students ratings

8/10

8.4/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
8.3/10infrastructure
8.0/10placements
7.8/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
course curriculum
total fee
semester wise
entrance exam
good knowledge
exam structure
loan facility
good mark
negative remark
faculty
experience
admission
engineering
campus
Vishal GoswamiBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome college

Remarks -

There are no negative remarks to say for as of positive you have to gain the knowledge from a library if you are unable to understand the teachings and if any doubts or clarification you can talk to your lecturers.


Admission -

I got my admission through management quota as the college entrance exam got completed. At first, I went to the college's admin office checked out the details and got admitted to the college with the course I would like to do and paid my fees and have got the admission.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Ajit SinghBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -

All positive except the alumni point, the faculties are great and the college canteen serves the best foods in theirs. This is the best college for study and extra activities.


Placement -

The placement is good still, some improvements to make, maybe they got the spark of being called by a good contract and restrict them to a bond of work.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Tarun KapoorBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College is Best

Remarks -

The college has a well-maintained infrastructure. They have very nice faculty in each stream. The college is well known for its discipline. Rule and regulation are strict regarding attendance.


Admission -

I have written a JEE-Main examination. I have scored good marks in it and got placed in this college. I think this is the best college for my rank.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Dinesh SinglaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

I am really happy that I am a part of this college

Remarks -

The positive remarks are infrastructure is really amazing. Teaching quality and faculties are good and behave like friendly.


Admission -

I visited the college before my 12th result, my friend suggested this college so I visited and like the infrastructure, and after result also visited that college management.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Arora ManavBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2018
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Awesome College

Remarks -

Every college will positive and negative but the opinion will depend on the student's mentality and view but the college as per my knowledge is good when compared to other colleges.


Admission -

I got the admission through JEE-MAIN. The exam then after accepting the admission through online and approaching the college to confirm my admission and then after my admission confirmed and joined in college.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Varsha SharmaBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2018
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best college for study

Remarks -

No negative remarks for the college because the college is so good that the students are very helpful for the college and the faculty of the college is very good that they make a good bond with every student of their college.


Admission -

I had written the JEE-MAIN exam. Which I got a better score and by conciliation, I joined this college which I was happy as I got computer science in the better college.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Deepti SethiBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My College is Best

Remarks -

The atmosphere near the college is very calm and quiet. We have all the facilities nearby. Good atmosphere to learn and flourish. People around are good and ready to help. The college premises is very green and clean.


Admission -

I appeared for the JEE-MAIN Entrance exam and I got a good rank. Then I gave options for different colleges in the online portal. And in the allotment list, I was allocated to this college. We paid the admission and semester fees and got the admission.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Ravish TakkarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2018
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College review

Remarks -

Our college always stands in one of the top colleges in Sonipat. I have enquired a lot about this college before joining and surprisingly no one said at least one bad review about our college.


Admission -

I got admission through an entrance exam called JEE-MAIN. This exam is common for getting admission to all the colleges in India.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
Rupesh SinghBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2018
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review of GIET

Remarks -

College infrastructure, faculties, events, activities, societies, etc. are the things which make it best among all the colleges in India.


Placement -

Placements opportunities are good with a very high-grade placement cell. Companies from all over the world including big 4 star and many MNC. Placement package is also good in this college.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
8/10social life
Sanjay BansalBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Batch : 2018
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -

Positive remarks are that college is less costly and faculty are good and students can learn if they seriously want to learn.


Admission -

I wrote an entrance exam like JEE Mains, In that, I got a rank then I put options of some colleges then I got a seat in this college of the Gateway Institute of Engineering and Technology.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life

Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

news view all

September 09, 2019

Free Online Video Lectures for JEE Main 2020 Aspirants by IIT Faculty

JEE Main video lectures are availabe on the official website of NTA to help JEE Main aspirants to score well in the exam. With less than 5 months left for January session of JEE Main 2020,

September 05, 2019

JEE Main 2020: Major Changes Introduced in Exam Pattern and Fee

NTA has come up with the latest changes in JEE Main Exam Pattern 2020. With the release of official notification on September 3, 2019, NTA has declared that a separate paper will be conducted for the students seeking admission in B.Planning program through JEE Main exam. Previously, the exam comp

August 19, 2019

GATE Engineering Mathematics (ME) Quiz

Given below is a quiz based on previous GATE question papers on Mathematics to help GATE aspirants to have a quick revision of the topic and test their level of preparedness. The level of questions in the quiz is same as that in the actual GATE exam.

September 07, 2019

JEE Main 2019 Topper Tips by Sambit Behera- AIR 11

In order to crack one of the most challenging engineering examinations, one needs to have faith in one’s abilities and a sorted strategy. On cracking JEE Main 2019, Sambit Behera, the AIR 11 rank holder of JEE Main 2019 is extremely delighted and gives credit of his success to his family an

July 31, 2019

JEE Main 2019 Topper Tips by Bojja Chetan Reddy- AIR 21

With the releasing of JEE Mains 2019 Paper I result, came the news of Bojja Chetan Reddy the topper of JEE Mains 2019. He is from Andhra Pradesh and has topped JEE Main this year with a stunning score of 100 percentile in the JEE Main exam 2019. JEE Main 2019 exam result came with a lot of stress

July 31, 2019

JEE Main 2019 Topper Tips by Shubham Shrivastava- AIR 1

JEE Main Topper of 2019, Shubham Shrivastava secured an AIR 1 and emerged as the topper in the state of Delhi. He was amongst 2,97,932 other candidates who sat for JEE Main entrance examination in the year 2019. After securing 99.99 percentile during the JEE main January session, he

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Statistics - Download PDF

In the year 2019, Statistics was added as a new subject in GATE exam. GATE Statistics Syllabus consists of topics like Calculus, Linear Algebra, Probability, etc. GATE 2020 aspirants must go through the syllabus to prepare for the exam and ace it with ease.

July 19, 2019

GATE 2020 Syllabus for Biomedical Engineering - Download PDF

As per the recent notification, Biomedical Engineering has been recently introduced as a new subject in GATE 2020 exam. GATE aspirant, planning to appear in the exam this year must be aware of the syllabus of

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

Gateway EducationSonepat, HARYANA
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BCAAVG FEE - ₹42,000/Yr
3 Years
BBAAVG FEE - ₹42,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[5]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

faculties

Mr. Sushil KumarAssistant Professor and Dean, Department of Polytechnic
Dr. S. K. JhaProfessor and Head of Department, Department of Applied Science
Mr. Sumit KumarAssistant Professor and Head of Department, Department of Civil Engineering
view all faculties[20]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Gateway Education, Sonepat logo
Gateway Education, SonepatBE/B.Tech, ₹ 80 K
×