Gateway Institute of Engineering and Technology - [GIET], Sonepat

Gateway Institute of Engineering and Technology - [GIET], Sonepat

Sonepat, Haryana AICTE | DCRUST, Sonepat Private Institute

about college

Gateway Institute of Engineering and Technology (GIET) was established by the Gateway Education & Charitable Society in 2009. It provides a platform for young and aspiring students to develop technical and programmatic thinking. It aims to provide a better learning environment and impart technical knowledge as per industry standards. Admissions to college are done by Haryana State Counseling Society through counseling.

The Institute conducts Under Graduate Course B.Tech in different streams like Computer Science, Civil, Electronics & Communication and Mechanical Engineering and Diploma in Civil and Mechanical. The courses are affiliated Deen Bandhu Choturam University of Science& Tech (DCRUSTM, Sonepat), MDU and approved by AICTE, Govt. Of India.

GIET Sonepat Highlights

Location

Haryana

Campus Area

30 acres

Type of Institution

Private-Self Financed

Affiliated To

DCRUST Murthal

Approved By

All India Council for Technical Education

How To Reach

8 Km from Sonepat Railway Station

70 Km from Indira Gandhi International Airport

GIET Courses

The institute offers various degree level courses such as Undergraduate, Postgraduate, and Diploma. 

  • Undergraduate Course provided is Bachelor of Technology in 4 fields of specialization namely Computer Science, Electronics and Communication, Mechanical Engineering and Civil Engineering. The course duration is of 4-years with the student intake of 60 in each specialization. The eligibility criteria required for admission is a pass in 10+2 with a minimum of 45% aggregate marks.
  • Postgraduate Course provided is Master of Technology with a duration of 2-years and seat intake of 24 students in each specialization. The Specialization provided are Computer Science, Electronics and Communication, Mechanical Engineering and Civil Engineering. A pass in B.E./B.Tech. in relevant branch with 50% aggregate marks. Seats will be first filled up by the candidates with qualified GATE scores.
  • Diploma Courses are of duration 3-years with the student's intake of 60. Course offered is a Bachelor of Technology in the field of Civil Engineering and Mechanical Engineering.

Read more: GIET Fee Structure

GIET Facts

Skill Development and Employability: Partnership with Wheebox for AICTE-recognized employability tests and career-interest tests

Technical Projects: Instuonal support for independent technical projects prepared by students

Gantavya Sports Meet:  Annual sports-meet at GIET with athletes and sports competitions

- Personality Development Classes from the first year itself

- Monthly Excursions to provide industry exposure to the students

- Awarded as the best upcoming college by Minister of Human Resource Development

- Awarded as ‘A’ graded college by State Govt. Technical University (DCRUST, Murthal)

Campus

Gateway Institute of Engineering & Technology, Gateway Campus, Sec-11, Sonipat (Haryana), GIET has a beautiful sprawling campus spread over 32 acres of lush green, pollution free sylvan surroundings. The academic program is comprehensive and rigorously aimed at nurturing “multidimensional engineers” with sound knowledge, application skill and enthusiasm for work. Our laboratories are equipped with all modern industrial equipments. The ultra-modern computer center, language lab & the spacious library add to the instructional facilities for the students of the gateway. It is one of the few engineering colleges of Haryana having hostel accommodation with AC/Non Ac rooms for both boys & girls in the campus.

4 Years Full Time60 seats4/10
80,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



JEE-Main 2020

07 Feb 20 - 06 Mar 20
Application Process

05 Apr 20 - 11 Apr 20
exam date

check eligibility

College Admission Reviews

user
Sandeep Singh , Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering), Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2023

9.5/10

"I got easily admission in this college. Taking admission in this college is simple. In this college, every branch has a different section. For taking admission in this college there is no test is required and not any JEE rank is required. We can get admission just by submitting some of our documents"   Read More

user
Sahil , Bachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering), Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2023

7.7/10

"by listing friends and other people. taking admission in a college is simple. If u have above 60% then you have to eligible to take the admission .so basically the process is very simple there is no requirement of the IIT JEE exam. so we can get admission just filling a simple form and requirement o"   Read More


42,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

user
Anisha , Bachelor of Computer Applications [BCA], Pursued: 2nd year
BATCH : 2021

5.7/10

"I heard much about this college and as I have taken admission to BCA and this is our first batch as BCA comes in our college in 2018. when I entered in this college I was very excited that I am going to take admission in this college and this institution will provide me a good platform as I love inf"   Read More

user
Yogesh , Bachelor of Computer Applications [BCA], Pursued: 1st year
BATCH : 2022

9.2/10

"The admission process is very simple. Students can get admission in this college based on their marks/percentage in class 12.T he admission process starts in June and ends up in August; also if you are late or were not able to take admission b/w this period, you can still visit the campus for formal"   Read More


42,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees


College Admission Reviews

Sourav Madan , Bachelor Of Business Administration, Pursued:
BATCH : 2021

7.2/10

"My cousin is in marketing in that college and she told me about college after that I visit their see the infrastructure college faculty and ask the fee structure then my parents also visit and I ask from the different department students those who I know then took the admissions"   Read More


3 Years Full Time60 seats4/10
37,000
FIRST YEAR
FEES

Get Detailed Fees



College Admission Reviews

user
Lalit kumar , Diploma in Mechanical Engineering, Pursued: 2nd year
BATCH : 2021

9/10

"I got to addmission in this Through faculty management of college. Firstly Feel the form of college then I'm enter here since 18 June 2018. Is was amazing in my life because I'm alone come to choose college without father. And I'm sacrifice to addmission in these college"   Read More

user
Riya kumari , Diploma in Civil Engineering, Pursued: 2nd year
BATCH : 2021

5.5/10

"After passing my 10th board. I'm searching for the best college near my locality so then I found this college. Gateway institute of engineering and technology Sonepat(Haryana). Then after I used to visit this college and I'm impressed by the education system, infrastructure development, and many mor"   Read More


College rating

based on 64 students ratings

7.9/10

8.1/10academic
7.5/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
8.4/10infrastructure
7.3/10placements
8.2/10social

college Info reviews view all

CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
course curriculum
total fee
semester wise
entrance exam
good knowledge
exam structure
loan facility
good mark
negative remark
faculty
experience
admission
engineering
campus
Sandeep SinghBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2023
9.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

best college of sonepat for engineering

Remarks -
9.5 /10

The infrastructure of this college is amazing and all the faculty members are also good. Every teacher gives their best. They are always ready to take our doubts


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
SahilBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Mechanical Engineering)Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2023
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GATEWAY A SUCCES PATH

Remarks -
7.7 /10

the college is very good. infrastructure and free Wi-Fi facility provided. the canteen is very good. It is college to become perfect in your life and placement is very good.so take admission in the college. the college is very good. take admission in college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
Shiv KumarBachelor Of Technology (B.Tech) Computer SciencePursued 1st year
BATCH : 2023
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Spectacular College for spectacular college life

Remarks -
8.8 /10

All the faculty members are really good and supportive. The infastructure is really eye catching. And most important campus envoirment is disciplined which makes it a great intitution and 4 years are worth spending here.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
AnishaBachelor of Computer Applications [BCA]Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
5.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GATEWAY OF HIGHER STUDIES

Remarks -
5.7 /10

The whole experience was really challenging and demanding as they truly said NO PAIN NO GAIN however you are not alone when you are going to this road the tutors are always there to help you. anyone who is looking for professional development and practical skills gateway is the best path.


5/10academic
7/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
4/10placement
7/10social life
YogeshBachelor of Computer Applications [BCA]Pursued 1st year
BATCH : 2022
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Memorable

Remarks -
9.2 /10

i am a first year student in this college but my experience in this college is memorable. i got many new friends in this collge, my #staff group and also many friendly teachers.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
10/10social life
Lalit kumarDiploma in Mechanical EngineeringPursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Amazing life of college

Remarks -
9 /10

This college infrastructure was really good and environmental is also very good. Even greenhouse is available in this college. Sports facilities is almost not good.and college management was very good.they make a group of student for feedback And this group name was GIET super 40.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
9/10social life
Preksha jainBachler of technology(B.Tech)computer sciencePursued 1st year
BATCH : 2023
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Sarv Gurn Samparn

Remarks -
8 /10

I do not want to give any bad remarks on this college. College management is good in every aspect


8/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
RIDIMA ANEJABachelor of Computer Applications(B.C.A.)Pursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
8.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GATEWAY- A towards success

Remarks -
8 /10

No, In fact, I would say that this college is the best way or path that a learning student would get. As my title suggests GATEWAY is an opportunity for a bright student to make their life and career brighter. I would rather suggest this institute in the future to my friends and my siblings too. gateway is not a college or a normal institute it is like a family to a student studying in it. this institute provides their student with proper platform and wings to fly as high as they want to.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
8/10social life
Gaurav chauhanBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Computer Science and Engineering)Pursued 4th year
BATCH : 2020
9.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It is tremendous college to start his career path.

Remarks -
9.2 /10

There is no bad remark for this college because college is so good and helpful departments.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
Riya kumariDiploma in Civil EngineeringPursued 2nd year
BATCH : 2021
5.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My amazing college life

Remarks -
5.5 /10

There should be change something about the attendance process.


6/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
5/10placement
5/10social life

Load More reviews

facilities

Comp Labs
Sports
Gym
Medical
Cafeteria
Laboratory
Library
Auditorium
Hostel
Classrooms
Security
Swimming Pool
Wi-Fi Campus
Transport
Banks

reservation

8%st

GALLERY IMAGES view all

VIDEOS view all

NCR Delhi, Gateway Campus, Sector 11
Sonepat - 131001
Haryana , India

2.77Km15 Sector Bus Stand

0130-2231313

9650066221

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Hindu College of Engineering - [HCE], Sonepat logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10

Hindu College of Engineering - [HCE]

Sonepat, Haryana
AICTE
Bharati Vidyapeeth's College of Engineering - [BVCOE], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
Gateway Education, Sonepat logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING9.5 / 10

Gateway Education

Sonepat, Haryana
HMR Institute of Technology & Management - [HMRITM], New Delhi logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

SRM University - [SRM], Sonepat logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.3 / 10

SRM University - [SRM]

Sonepat, Haryana
BCI
PM College of Engineering - [PMCE], Sonepat logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.4 / 10

PM College of Engineering - [PMCE]

Sonepat, Haryana
AICTE
Hindu College of Engineering - [HCE], Sonepat logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.4 / 10

Hindu College of Engineering - [HCE]

Sonepat, Haryana
AICTE
Tek Chand Mann College of Engineering - [TCMCE], Sonepat logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING5.2 / 10

news view all

February 13, 2020

CCMT GATE 2020 Cut Off for Visvesvaraya National Institute of Technology, (VNIT) Nagpur

VNIT CCMT 2020 Cut Off will be prepared separately for each category for various courses. We have analyzed the trends from past years and for your convenience prepared cut off which could be expected this year for GATE

February 13, 2020

DMRC PSU Recruitment through GATE 2020

DMRC Recruitment through GATE 2020 – DMRC released an official notification for recruitment to the post of Assistant Manager Civil Engineering through scores obtained in 

February 13, 2020

Coal India Recruitment through GATE 2020

CIL Recruitment through GATE 2020 – Coal India Limited recruits GATE qualified candidates for the post of Management Trainees. The online application form would be available as per schedule. GATE 202

February 12, 2020

GAIL Recruitment through GATE 2020

GAIL Recruitment through GATE 2020: GAIL (India) is inviting applications for the post of Executive Trainee on the basis scores obtained in  GATE 2020. Candidates having an Engineering de

February 12, 2020

NHPC Recruitment through GATE 2020

NHPC Recruitment through GATE 2020 - NHPC (National Hydroelectric power corporation) Limited a Mini Ratna company which is classified as an “A” class company to work with is a Public Sector Undertaking under Government of India. NHPC will recruit the&nb

February 10, 2020

GATE 2020 Rank Predictor - Predict Your GATE Score Here

GATE Rank Predictor is a tool specially designed for the aspirants appearing for the engineering examination. The rank predictor will help all the aspirants to get an estimate of their All India Rank and college (IITs/ NITs/ SFTIs/ other colleges).

February 12, 2020

NTPC Recruitment through GATE: NTPC Cut Off

NTPC Recruitment through GATE 2020 NTPC (National Thermal Power Corporation Limited) is an Indian Central Public Sector Undertaking under the Ministry of Power, Government Of India. Soon NTPC will announce the recruitment for 

February 07, 2020

WBSEDCL Recruitment through GATE 2020

WBSEDCL Recruitment through GATE 2020- West Bengal State Electricity Distribution Company (WBSEDCL) will recruit Electrical Engineers, Computer Science, Information Technology and Mechanical Engineers for the position of Assistant Engineer on the basis of thei

apply now Download Brochure

Parent College In This Group

Gateway EducationSonepat, HARYANA
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

BCAAVG FEE - ₹42,000/Yr
3 Years
BBAAVG FEE - ₹42,000/Yr
3 Years
view more courses[5]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

faculties

Mr. Sushil KumarAssistant Professor and Dean, Department of Polytechnic
Dr. S. K. JhaProfessor and Head of Department, Department of Applied Science
Mr. Sumit KumarAssistant Professor and Head of Department, Department of Civil Engineering
view all faculties[20]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Maharaja Agrasen Institute of Technology - [MAIT], New Delhi logo
7.4
Panipat Institute of Engineering & Technology - [PIET], Panipat logo
8.2
Ganga Technical Campus - [GTC], Bahadurgarh logo

Ganga Technical Campus - [GTC], Bahadurgarh

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 68 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.7
Ch. B.P. Government Engineering College, New Delhi logo

Ch. B.P. Government Engineering College, New Delhi

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 58 K FIRST YEAR FEES
6.0
Bhagwan Parshuram Institute of Technology - [BPIT], New Delhi logo
7.0
×