Gayatri Vidya Parishad College of Engineering - [GVP], Visakhapatnam - Reviews

Gayatri Vidya Parishad College of Engineering - [GVP], Visakhapatnam - Reviews

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh AICTE, NBA | Estd 1996 JNTUK, Kakinada Private (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A

College rating

based on 189 students ratings

7.6/10

8.3/10academic
6.7/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
7.3/10infrastructure
8.1/10placements
7.4/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses
CLEAR ALL
View All Batches

POPULAR TAGS

scholarship
fee structure
eamcet rank
semester exam
hostel food
good placement
eamcet exam
senior help
course curriculum
provide
government
scholar
colleg
knowledge
engineering
S
SaiudayE.C.EBatch : 2016
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

My journey with GVP

Remarks -
8.2 /10

Positives are environment, Spacious library and a ground for playing cricket and basket ball. But college is a bit posh.It takes somr time for middle level people to adjust in college.! Negatives are not nearby in city.! 15km from city.And too much of discipline.!


Admission -

I wrote ECET entrance exam to join engineering college as I came from polytechinic (diploma) background in same stream E.C.E. ! I have qualified i have got a branch rank of 762.And I am easily qualified for admission.!


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
M
Mahavratayajula shivaniElectronics and communicationPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Review on our college (Gayatri Vidya parishad college of engineering)

Remarks -
7.8 /10

The good remarks are the academics are nice ,classes happen regularly, they are strict in taking the attendance , faculty has good knowledge, placement guarantee is there for people who are focused.bad remarks are the canteen food , outdated infrastructure, campus area is small, boring fests


Admission -

We have to write a state entrance exam with is EAMCET ( ENGINEERING, AGRICULTURE AND MEDICAL COMMON ENTRANCE EXAM) According to the merit colleges are allowed. Our college stands the second best in the state. It can be stated as the best when it comes to campus placements .last year we got 2000+ offers from various companies despite the strength bring 1000+


9/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
L
LalithakonathalaB.TechBatch : 2014
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review

Remarks -
8.8 /10

Overall its very good college with all facilities for education and to have a great career. Apart from that I suggest Infrastructure of this college has to be increased.


Admission -

Because of its popularity and fame and as it is one of top 10 colleges in Andhra Pradesh we dreamt to have seat in this college. Heard very positive talk from all the seniors who had perceived the degree from this college and work hard to get the good rank in this college through counseling. Finally wish got fulfilled.


9/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
T
TASKEENB.techPursued
BATCH : 2021
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Gayatri Vidya parishad

Admission -

After qualifying a common entrance exams held for all the colleges in AP we have to submit a list of college in order of priority that we want to enroll into.I set this college as my second priority after AU. we also have to choose the course we want to pursue. I opted for mechanical on personal intreast. It is the college that decides based on your score that they will take you in or not


Placement -
7 /10

The placement of this college is pretty good if you are good enough you might end up with 2-3 it or software jobs to chose from. They provide you with training and regular exams mock interviews to get you prepared for the placement interviews.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
7/10placement
6/10social life
A
AdityaBcomPursued
BATCH : 2019
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Great

Remarks -
7.5 /10

Yeah my college was very good acamics and also in othere activities like progremms rallies and dance compitations and also sports games etc the main thing in the college was good is teachers was very supportive to students


Admission -

Take application fill it and pay the fee and take an small interview with tha priciple of the college if you are selected then there is a mearing with the parents and then we can join in the college for three years study


8/10academic
9/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
T
Teja Krishna MutluriMCAPursued
BATCH : 2020
9.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Best example for a student friendly college

Remarks -
9.7 /10

The management is very good and they work hard to make us a successful learner


Admission -

Through ICET, the admission process is very clear and my college have good facilities like library canteen and especially placement opportunities with extraordinary faculty. The guidance from faculty is especially a key part to become a successful student.


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
S
SAMPANGI PRASANTHBcomPursued
BATCH : 2021
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
8.5 /10

No I wouldn't have any remarks regarding our studies but we have issues with our infrastructural facilities were wash rooms were not good enough and after sports needs were not seen by our faculty hope they would see regarding this


Admission -

Based on my merit should be above 75% of the intermediate marks and also they will interview with my parents and also after seeing our behaviour regarding these and after they will call us and intimate us regarding seat


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life
M
Majji JayachandraB TechPursued
BATCH : 2022
8.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

GVPCOE college review.

Admission -

I got this college admission via AP EAMCET.because i want to be a engineer thats why i select this btech course and also observe this college is very popular in my city and it has vood rating with regards to study and placements.Admisdion process merit list based if you got good rank then you will be selected in this college.


Placement -
9 /10

Tata consultancy services, TCS ninja, Infosys and their three other sub companies, wipro and value labs.i think college takes students of above 8 cgpa.The recruitment drive follows 2 steps writting test and interview test. College provides career planning branch which taken care of students placements responsibility and prepare them very well to face interviews.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
9/10placement
7/10social life
K
Karthik MalipeddiB tech(civil)Batch : 2018
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good infrastructure with good number of placement

Remarks -
7.7 /10

The face is a bit negative think for the college but rest of it is all a positive things where the college students get a good knowledge for the future. The college also provides the technical fests for each and every department separatly where where all the people from different colleges come to our college to show their talent.


Admission -

The most important thing about the college is that they provide quality education and it is useful for all the people in the present days. The college has a good faculty with his having a good knowledge in the subject and will be having the ability to clarify all the doubts.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
7/10social life
A
A leela venkat saiB.TechBatch : 2019
5.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Honest review

Admission -

After eamcet exam your are eligible to choose colleges in your state and based on the ranking and community criteria and the branch you choose engineering seat will be allotted to you after that you should attend the college with that allotment letter they will allot your seat.


Placement -
7 /10

No they don't provide any kind of stipend to students and coming to internship they dont provide you directly you should go to search yourself and through campus placement the companies are providing internship which will be considered in college if you put up your intern certificate and coming to placements there is no equality shown on students that totally depends on how far your respective branch who strive to place their students by communicating with t&p members


7/10academic
6/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
3/10food & accom
7/10placement
3/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

Chaitanya Engineering College - [CEC], Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING6.5 / 10

Chaitanya Engineering College - [CEC]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
Vignan's Institute of Information Technology - [VIIT], Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
Shri Vishnu Engineering College for Women - [SVECW], Bhimavaram logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10
Anil Neerukonda Institute of Technology & Sciences - [ANITS], Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
JNTUA College of Engineering, Ananthapur logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

JNTUA College of Engineering

Ananthapur, Andhra Pradesh
GMR Institute of Technology - [GMRIT], Rajam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10

NEARBY COLLEGES

Andhra University, College of Engineering - [AUCE], Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.6 / 10
Andhra University - [AU], Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Andhra University - [AU]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
Raghu Engineering College - [REC], Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.8 / 10

Raghu Engineering College - [REC]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
GITAM, Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10

GITAM

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
Vignan's Institute of Information Technology - [VIIT], Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10
Raghu Institute of Technology - [RIT], Visakhapatnam logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Raghu Institute of Technology - [RIT]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh

news view all

July 04, 2020

GATE Response Sheet: Check How to download GATE 2021 Response Sheet and Calculate Score

IIT Bombay will conduct GATE 2021 in the month of February 2021 for 25 disciplines. After the successful conclusion of the exam, the authorities will release GATE Response Sheet along with a preliminary answer key. Candidates have to use their Enrollment Id or Registration Number with password

July 03, 2020

GATE Scorecard: How to Download GATE 2021 Scorecard, Validity and Use of Scorecard

IIT Bombay will release GATE 2021 Scorecard soon after the declaration of result in the month of March 2021. GATE Scorecard is one of the important documents that contain the information about the marks secured by the candidate, his cut off marks, GATE score, and the rank of the candidate. Cand

July 01, 2020

HPU Recruitment through GATE 2020

HPU Recruitment through GATE 2020:- Haryana Power Utilities or HPU recruits Assistant Engineer from Electrical, Mechanical, and Civil Engineering. The eligibility criteria for the HPU recruitment process is a void GATE score. However, the authorities have not released any official notifica

June 30, 2020

RVNL Recruitment Through GATE 2020

RVNL Recruitment through GATE 2020 - Rail Vikas Nigam Limited (RVNL) is a mini-Ratna PSU under the Ministry of Railways. RVNL recruits skilled and professional candidates having valid GATE Scores for appointment in Civil, Electrical & Signal & Telecommunication Departments of RVNL.

June 21, 2020

Maharashtra M.tech Admission through GATE 2020

Maharashtra M.Tech Admission 2020: Admission to M.tech program in Maharashtra is done through the GATE score. The admission process is organized by DTE Maharashtra through centralized admission process (CAP). The authorities will release a merit list of candidates based on their GATE

June 20, 2020

GATE 2021 Photo and Signature Upload Guidelines: Check Photo Size, Dimension and Format

GATE Registration 2021 is expected to start in the month of September 2020. Candidates will be able to fill the form online by visiting the official website. Apart from entering your personal and academic details in the form, the other important step is to scan and upload your ph

June 27, 2020

GATE Classroom Coaching: Check Best Coaching Centers in Delhi, Mumbai, Bangalore, Hyderabad, Kolkata

There is no doubt to the fact that GATE is considered one of the toughest entrance exams in the country. So, if you are planning to appear for GATE 2021, then you need to prepare and plan accordingly. The majority of the GATE aspirants join coaching institutes so that they can score a good rank in G

June 17, 2020

NTPC Engineering Trainee Application Form 2020

National Thermal Power Corporation Limited has released the official notification for the recruitment of Engineer Executive Trainee. The online application form was released on June 16 at the official website. To apply online for NTPC jobs 2020, candidates must hold an engineering degree and valid G

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

M.C.AAVG FEE - ₹45,600/Yr
3 Years
B.Tech Chemical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹108,550/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹108,550/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[19]

Other Colleges In The Same Group

news

departments

Placements

average package ₹800,000
HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,900,000

faculties

Dr. Aditya MukherjeeProfessor, Department of Chemical Engineering
Prof. B.V SarmaProfessor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Jayanti V Sitarama MurtyAssociate Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering
view all faculties[10]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

GITAM Institute of Technology - [GIT], Visakhapatnam logo

GITAM Institute of Technology - [GIT], Visakhapatnam

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 3.02 L FIRST YEAR FEES
8.1
Raghu Engineering College - [REC], Visakhapatnam logo

Raghu Engineering College - [REC], Visakhapatnam

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 85 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.8
Pydah College of Engineering and Technology, Visakhapatnam logo
6.5
×