Gayatri Vidya Parishad College of Engineering - [GVP], Visakhapatnam - Reviews

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh AICTE, NBA Estd 1996 JNTUK, Kakinada Private (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A Ranked 188 For B.Tech By NIRF 2020 +1 more

College Rating

Based on 220 Students RatingClaim this college

7.7 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
6.8/10Accommodation
8.0/10Faculty
7.3/10Infrastructure
8.1/10Placement
7.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (160)
Computer Applications (9)
Management (9)
Commerce (1)

Most Popular Tags

Scholar (156)
Course (147)
Scholarship (147)
Colleg (145)
Good Placement (108)
Fee Structure (91)
Hostel Food (91)
Campus (90)
Semester Exam (82)
Engineering (80)
Knowledge (80)
Eamcet Rank (75)
Government Scholarship (75)
Eamcet Exam (73)
Good Food (71)

220 Reviews found


Kk
8.0 /10

Placement Experience :

The placements are very good. This year college got around 1200 offers to all the branches of the college for 3rd years. A pre-placement training will be provided. Different topics like aptitude, communication and programming would be taught. Around 70% of students got placed this year. Big MNCs like Amazon, TCS, Cognizant etc are involved. I got placed in Cognizant so I'm planning to join this company after my degree.

Remarks :

This college has a very good environment with friendly faculty. And it has high records of getting on-campus placements in 3rd year. The college is located near Visakhapatnam so the environment is very cool and peaceful. Though it doesn't have very good infrastructure in terms of area the classrooms are special and it has a good ground area. I went through all the counselling process after I got my AP Eamcet results. I got this college in my second counselling. I have heard positive feedback about this college so I have chosen this college.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
8 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
KV
6.8 /10

Placement Experience :

7 or 8th semester students have college placement. Usually, cse students have more college placements than any other branch. for our chemical engineering, we have very few core jobs offers My plan after my degree is to get into the Indian navy or else get a good gate rank and join psu. In 2019 to 2020 Amazon gave the highest package of 32 lakhs pa for cse students.

Remarks :

The teaching staff is amazing. They teach everything with lots of content to make us understand the concept. The college has only a single canteen and there is a lot of rush at lunchtime due to this. I got into this college through apeamcet. I got rank 61257 since I was SC I got into the desired branch of chemical engineering. This college was near to my house so I opted for this college.

10 /10 placement
6 /10 college
5 /10 course
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ds
7.2 /10

Placement Experience :

There is a pretty good placement drive in our college. Our college gives training to students before the placements. Many companies come to our college some of the famous companies like Infosys tech Mahindra TCS etc our placement ratio is 60 percent which is pretty decent .my plans after getting a degree is to start up an industry.

Remarks :

Good aspects of college are the academics and the technical and placement drive and coming to the bad aspects is there are very few extracurricular activities the administration process is too simple to come to the college on the allotment date and get ready for certificate verification of you are allotted on the basis of Eamcet Rank if you want to join through fee then you have to pay the fee and join this is the admission process in our college. Gayatri Vidya Parishad college of engineering is chosen by most of the students because it is the one of the most famous reputation college in Visakhapatnam based on their placement drive.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 internship
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
7.0 /10

Placement Experience :

form 7th semester placements opportunity we have plenty startups coming for the college and highest package is amazon ,ncr and percentage should above 75%

Remarks :

maximum members people will be placed in software company and given so much freedom and does not give any permissions to competitive exams but affect college is good in terms of placements

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
5 /10 course
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
7.0 /10

Remarks :

1.Best faculty 2.Beautiful Campus 3.No Ragging 4.Diversity in students 5 cooperative teachers 6 seminars to work on ourselves 7.Good placements as well and good graduation rates in our college 8. Variety of fests

Placement Experience :

Really good companies come at our college including TCS, yahoo india,L&T, Infosys, Satyam and a alot of private companies aswell offering decent Packages to freshers as well mostly 80 percent of the students got job offers rest were not interested or weren't happy with the packages or not willing to work remotely otherwise packages were decent enough

7 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
ST
6.5 /10

Placement Experience :

From 3rd year. A lot of companies visit the college. Most of the branches opt software related jobs. To get core company related jobs through theses college placements is very low cause those companies visit to this college is very low.nearly 600 offers are made throughout the college. Average package is 3 lakhs per annum. Highest happened like 14 lakhs per annum. Percentage of students placed is 65%. My plan is to learn even more in designing and robotics and work on that stream

Remarks :

The good thing is that, in the college, one single big(huge) 'U' shaped building. All branches are within that building.they are connected with small bridge, which looks cool, and all the teachers and other students are just around you. Also all types of sports ground at the entry. The only bad thing is when compared to other colleges is that it seems to be small college. Admission is done through exam(Emcet), sports kota, and direct admission. What I feel is that it is surrounded with greenery as far as we can see , mountains, always fresh air, I get refreshed.More than that the faculty and the labs are awesome.

6 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.8 /10

Placement Experience :

The placements in the College are very good though most of them are around 4 lpa packages. From 7th semester students are eligible for campus placements having met required conditions. The mass recruiter are Infosys,TCS,Wipro ,Cognizant,cognizant being highest paying among the four. The highest package is around 15 lpa and average package is 4.5 lpa. Last year we had a highest of 150 offers made for our branch. Of the 240 students in our branch 160 are eligible for placements and around 100 get offers. I plan to do a job for few year and the do my master's in another country.

Remarks :

GVP is a very good college with a reputation so i decided to join GVP solely based on its reputation. GVP has a very good faculty and a nice ground to play sports. The canteen is average and some items are overpriced. The college is also located 1.5km inside kommadi so for people taking public transport it may get difficult to reach college without an auto which is not available all the time near the College vicinity. To get admitted to the College you need to get a good score in EAMCET preferably less than 7000 but there is also management quota for some 40 seats which you can get at reasonable price if you know some higher officials working in the College. GVP has better contact with companies and if you have merit than you can get some placement preparation courses for free during pre placement period. I came to know this college from my father's friend whose son studied there and so i didn't research any websites to know about the College.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SM
7.5 /10

Placement Experience :

1)7th semester students are eligible for campus placement 2)tcs,wipro,etc. 3)3.5 lakhs is minimum placement ,9 lakhs is maximum placement. 4)60%are getting placement 5)CDS ,UPSC

Remarks :

1) Well disciplined college with strict rules and no ragging. 2) But no focus on sports and no good canteen. 3) admission process is very simple ,only through eamcat. 4) Best faculty with 10 years minimum experience in field areas. 5) Ap EAMCET.

8 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Ms
8.0 /10

Placement Experience :

From the Fifth semester, we are eligible for campus placement. Nearly 20-50 companies will visit our college. for a placement activity, we have at least 65%. After the degree, I want to do a job in a renowned company.

Remarks :

Our college is good for infrastructure and studies. we have lot many placement classes. In these holidays also they offered so many courses for us. Our college has the highest placement college in Vizag.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
9 /10 interview
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.0 /10

Remarks :

Because of it's excellent record in placements. My college have highly qualified faculty as well. It will provide you a wonderful platform to start you career. It's one of the top most college in our state. Another reason is it's location as it has various beaches near by.

Placement Experience :

There are money compines which have come to recruit students from our colleges including both it and core industries. Out of 1200 almost 900- 1000 students got placed. Alumni network is good. It includes companies like infosys, tcs, cognizant, jsw cements, veda etc. Entrepreneur cell in college is beyond good they work day and night with passion.

8 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

University College of Engineering, JNTUK
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

University College of Engineering, JNTUK

Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.8 15.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vishnu Institute of Technology - [VIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

Vishnu Institute of Technology - [VIT]

Bhimavaram, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.8 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University - [JNTUK]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maharaj Vijayaram Gajapathi Raj College of Engineering - [MVGRCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 90.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Raghu Engineering College - [REC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Raghu Engineering College - [REC]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.0 85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
GMR Institute of Technology - [GMRIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 3.03 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Andhra University, College of Engineering - [AUCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.1 10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Raghu Engineering College - [REC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Raghu Engineering College - [REC]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.0 85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vignan's Institute of Information Technology - [VIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 65.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Raghu Institute of Technology - [RIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Raghu Institute of Technology - [RIT]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.7 61 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vizag Institute of Technology - [VIZB]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10

Vizag Institute of Technology - [VIZB]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.6 50.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sai Ganapathi Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Sai Ganapathi Engineering College

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.6 43.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

AP EAMCET 2020: Phase 2 Seat Allotment Releasing Today (Jan 25) @apeamcet.nic.in; Check Direct Link Here
January 25, 2021
AP EAMCET 2020: Phase 2 Seat Allotment Releasing Today (Jan 25) @apeamcet.nic.in; Check Direct Link Here

Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE) will be releasing the AP EAMCET 2020 seat allotment list at 6 PM today, January 25, 2021, at the official website: apeamcet.nic.in. The seat allotment list will be declared for admission to B.E, B.Tech and B.Pharm courses. 

AP EAMCET Counselling 2020: Option Exercising Link to be Activated Today (Dec 28); Check Details Here
December 28, 2020
AP EAMCET Counselling 2020: Option Exercising Link to be Activated Today (Dec 28); Check Details Here

Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education will activate the option exercising link for Andhra Pradesh Engineering, Agriculture & Medical Common Entrance Test (AP EAMCET) Counselling 2020, today, December 28, 2020. Candidates who earlier appeared in AP EAMCET 2020, can make changes

GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 11, 2020
GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here

Indian Institute of Technology, IIT Bombay, has released the paper wise schedule for the GATE 2021 exams online at gate.iitb.ac.in.  GATE 2021 would take place from February 5, 2021, to February 14, 2021, for a total of 27 papers. This year, candidates have been permitted to apply for more t

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 108,550/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Chemical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 108,550/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
Placements
Highest Package 1,900,000
Average Package 800,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Aditya Mukherjee Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering
Prof. B.V Sarma Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Jayanti V Sitarama Murty Associate Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering
Reviews
8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Life in GVPCE"

This college has a very good environment with friendly faculty. And it has high records of getting on-campus placements in 3rd year. The college is located near Visakhapatnam so the environment is very cool and peaceful. Though it doesn't have very good infrastructure in terms of area the classrooms are special and it has a good ground area. I went through all the counselling process after I got my AP Eamcet results. I got this college in my second counselling. I have heard positive feedback about this college so I have chosen this college.

by Keerthana karedla
6.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"MY IDEA OF MY COLLEGE"

The teaching staff is amazing. They teach everything with lots of content to make us understand the concept. The college has only a single canteen and there is a lot of rush at lunchtime due to this. I got into this college through apeamcet. I got rank 61257 since I was SC I got into the desired branch of chemical engineering. This college was near to my house so I opted for this college.

by KUCHIPUDI VENKAT
7.2 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Gayatri Vidya Parishad and it's life in campus"

Good aspects of college are the academics and the technical and placement drive and coming to the bad aspects is there are very few extracurricular activities the administration process is too simple to come to the college on the allotment date and get ready for certificate verification of you are allotted on the basis of Eamcet Rank if you want to join through fee then you have to pay the fee and join this is the admission process in our college. Gayatri Vidya Parishad college of engineering is chosen by most of the students because it is the one of the most famous reputation college in Visakhapatnam based on their placement drive.

by Dsr sanjeev