Gayatri Vidya Parishad College of Engineering - [GVP], Visakhapatnam - Reviews

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh AICTE, NBA Estd 1996 JNTUK, Kakinada Private (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A Ranked 188 For B.Tech By NIRF 2020 +1 more

College Rating

Based on 219 Students RatingClaim this college

7.7 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
6.8/10Accommodation
8.0/10Faculty
7.3/10Infrastructure
8.1/10Placement
7.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (163)
Computer Applications (9)
Management (9)
Commerce (1)
Scholar (154)
Course (146)
Scholarship (145)
Colleg (144)
Good Placement (107)
Fee Structure (90)
Hostel Food (90)
Campus (89)
Semester Exam (81)
Engineering (80)
Knowledge (79)
Eamcet Rank (74)
Government Scholarship (74)
Eamcet Exam (73)
Good Food (70)

219 Reviews found


Ms
8.0 /10

Placement Experience :

From the Fifth semester, we are eligible for campus placement. Nearly 20-50 companies will visit our college. for a placement activity, we have at least 65%. After the degree, I want to do a job in a renowned company.

Remarks :

Our college is good for infrastructure and studies. we have lot many placement classes. In these holidays also they offered so many courses for us. Our college has the highest placement college in Vizag.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
9 /10 interview
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.0 /10

Remarks :

Because of it's excellent record in placements. My college have highly qualified faculty as well. It will provide you a wonderful platform to start you career. It's one of the top most college in our state. Another reason is it's location as it has various beaches near by.

Placement Experience :

There are money compines which have come to recruit students from our colleges including both it and core industries. Out of 1200 almost 900- 1000 students got placed. Alumni network is good. It includes companies like infosys, tcs, cognizant, jsw cements, veda etc. Entrepreneur cell in college is beyond good they work day and night with passion.

8 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
report
Read More
Mh
7.3 /10

Remarks :

Its a great college for good education and a guaranteed job for deserving students

Admission :

I got into this college by writing andhra pradesh EAMCET exam in the year 2016. I attended my first class in this college on august 3rd, 2016. I am a student of department of Mechanical engineering. I opted this college because the college has a good Placement history. I chose mechanical engineering because this branch of engineering offers a wide range of jobs in both private and public sectors. The college is very famous for its placements, so much so that about 70% of the students from all branches of 2016-2020 batch are already placed in different multi national companies.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
report
Read More
JS
7.7 /10

Remarks :

EDUCATION WISE AND SYSTEM WISE THIS IS ONE OF THE BEST COLLEGES

Admission :

i got into this college through EAMCET. First one should get required rank to qualify the exam and to be eligible for opting college and course preferences. I have chosen this college for its reputation and its dedication towards enlighting their students visions and guiding towards wonderful career options.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
report
Read More
S
7.8 /10

Remarks :

It is one of the best college in the state of Andhra Pradesh. Standing tall at top 3 after JNTU kakinada and Andhra University. As well it is well surrounded by facilities like supermarkets, hospitals, restaurants , cinemas. The college also provide hostels for both boys and girls.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
9 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
7.3 /10

Remarks :

Good academic history, Good placements, decent college with no record of any disrepencies, One of the most famous colleges in Andhrapradesh with extemely talent faculty who guide us in many disciplines.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
10 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
GK
7.5 /10

Remarks :

Good faculty always supports and backs students for career development and better education.

10 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
K
7.3 /10

Remarks :

Our college management is good, but very sincere about regularity.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.2 /10

Remarks :

Positives are environment, Spacious library and a ground for playing cricket and basket ball. But college is a bit posh.It takes somr time for middle level people to adjust in college.! Negatives are not nearby in city.! 15km from city.And too much of discipline.!

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
BK
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

TCS, Infosys, Wipro, Cts, Veda IIT, and hunday mobis there are so many other companies too. The first 4 mentioned companies recruit mass numbers all greater than 200. There will be so placement training before these companies visit us that will be very helpful.

Remarks :

In college, there is a lot of freedom with a good faculty. Faculty supports a lot. Easy to ask doubts to faculty except some. This is very good in electronics and communication field mostly experienced faculty is there in our branch. Campus selections are very good.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

JNTUK University College of Engineering, Kakinada
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maharaj Vijayaram Gajapathi Raj College of Engineering - [MVGRCE]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 90.35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University - [JNTUK]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Raghu Engineering College - [REC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Raghu Engineering College - [REC]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.0 85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vignan's Institute of Information Technology - [VIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 2.08 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
GMR Institute of Technology - [GMRIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 3.03 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Andhra University, College of Engineering - [AUCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.1 10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Centurion University of Technology and Management - [CUTM]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.2 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Raghu Engineering College - [REC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Raghu Engineering College - [REC]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.0 85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vignan's Institute of Information Technology - [VIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 2.08 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Raghu Institute of Technology - [RIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Raghu Institute of Technology - [RIT]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.7 61 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vizag Institute of Technology - [VIZB]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10

Vizag Institute of Technology - [VIZB]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.6 50.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

AP EAMCET 2020: Phase 2 Seat Allotment Releasing Today (Jan 25) @apeamcet.nic.in; Check Direct Link Here
January 25, 2021
AP EAMCET 2020: Phase 2 Seat Allotment Releasing Today (Jan 25) @apeamcet.nic.in; Check Direct Link Here

Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE) will be releasing the AP EAMCET 2020 seat allotment list at 6 PM today, January 25, 2021, at the official website: apeamcet.nic.in. The seat allotment list will be declared for admission to B.E, B.Tech and B.Pharm courses. 

AP EAMCET Counselling 2020: Option Exercising Link to be Activated Today (Dec 28); Check Details Here
December 28, 2020
AP EAMCET Counselling 2020: Option Exercising Link to be Activated Today (Dec 28); Check Details Here

Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education will activate the option exercising link for Andhra Pradesh Engineering, Agriculture & Medical Common Entrance Test (AP EAMCET) Counselling 2020, today, December 28, 2020. Candidates who earlier appeared in AP EAMCET 2020, can make changes

GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 11, 2020
GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here

Indian Institute of Technology, IIT Bombay, has released the paper wise schedule for the GATE 2021 exams online at gate.iitb.ac.in.  GATE 2021 would take place from February 5, 2021, to February 14, 2021, for a total of 27 papers. This year, candidates have been permitted to apply for more t

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 69,000/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Chemical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 69,000/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
Placements
Highest Package 1,900,000
Average Package 800,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Aditya Mukherjee Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering
Prof. B.V Sarma Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Jayanti V Sitarama Murty Associate Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering
Reviews
9.7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Gayatri vidya parishad college of engineering(A)"

There are two types of admission processes. 1. Convener quota(through AP EAMCET) 2. Management quota(you can pay donation and buy seats) Depends on your priorities during your counseling in eamcet, you will get admission in the college. After you get admitted, you can go to college and submit the required documents and can have a visit to the campus.

by Prasad reddy
9.6 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"high quality of educaton"

i have secured 18000 ranks in emcet to get admission in the engineering field.I was called for counseling in Hyderabad based on the rank I have given choice to choose electrical and chemical branches in gayatri college of engineering.I have opted for chemical engineering in gayatry college which is affiliated with JNTU,The college has a good education record and the facilities provided for students are good as i heard. There is a good laboratory for science and civilization. Ragging was banned in the college, based on all the above I have chosen the college and I am interested in the chemical field. The college has a bus facility too.

by rajesh
8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Life in GVPCE"

This college has a very good environment with friendly faculty. And it has high records of getting on-campus placements in 3rd year. The college is located near Visakhapatnam so the environment is very cool and peaceful. Though it doesn't have very good infrastructure in terms of area the classrooms are special and it has a good ground area. I went through all the counselling process after I got my AP Eamcet results. I got this college in my second counselling. I have heard positive feedback about this college so I have chosen this college.

by Keerthana karedla
Students also visited