Gayatri Vidya Parishad College of Engineering - [GVP], Visakhapatnam - Reviews

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh AICTE, NBA Estd 1996 JNTUK, Kakinada Private (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A Ranked 188 For B.Tech By NIRF 2020 +1 more

College Rating

Based on 219 Students RatingClaim this college

7.7 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
6.8/10Accommodation
8.0/10Faculty
7.3/10Infrastructure
8.1/10Placement
7.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse Tag (1)CourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

BE/B.Tech (145)
MCA (9) ×
BBA/BBM (5)
MBA/PGDM (4)
ME/M.Tech (2)
B.Com (1)

Most Popular Tags

Colleg (6)
Campus (5)
Course (5)
Scholar (4)
Scholarship (4)
Internship (3)
Good Placement (2)
Provide (2)
Fee Structure (1)
Government Scholarship (1)
Hostel Food (1)
Senior Help (1)

9 Reviews found out of 219


Ms
8.0 /10

Placement Experience :

From the Fifth semester, we are eligible for campus placement. Nearly 20-50 companies will visit our college. for a placement activity, we have at least 65%. After the degree, I want to do a job in a renowned company.

Remarks :

Our college is good for infrastructure and studies. we have lot many placement classes. In these holidays also they offered so many courses for us. Our college has the highest placement college in Vizag.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
9 /10 interview
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
TM
9.7 /10

Remarks :

The management is very good and they work hard to make us a successful learner

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
PM
7.0 /10

Remarks :

All is good nothing is bad here every thing is for my future.

6 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
7 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
K
3.2 /10

Entrance Preview :

ICET 1053. In vizag it is one of them good college.

Placement Experience :

Our placement officer was very sadist. They won't like to students . So there is no placement for the MCA people Our placement officer name was vanketrao he is the worest person in our college.

4 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
2 /10 social life
7 /10 course
1 /10 hostel
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
9.8 /10

Entrance Preview :

EMCET, scored well and so took CSC for getting nice job. Joined in this course to get better knowledge and mainly for campus selection.

Placement Experience :

There are almost some hundreds of students who are getting placed. Almost in every batch the number of percentage is almost more than 60. From the largest companies to small scale companies there are a lot of them which are coming every year to the college.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
K
8.8 /10

Entrance Preview :

I CET exam written and get 1500 rank, GVPCOE is good college for communication skills and placements.

Placement Experience :

In my group get all are jobs like TCS, cognizant, gemini labs, infosysthey special design arithamatic,resoning classes for interview in my college.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
9 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
7.0 /10

Entrance Preview :

I took I-CET entrance test, Got 686 Rank and getting admission into MCA. Gayathri Vidya Parished is one of the best college in Visakhapatnam.

Placement Experience :

Almost 30 got places in different companies and the following are package detailes which they offer TCS - 3.3 lacs per annum, Wipro - 3.3 lacs per annum

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
5 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RG
5.2 /10

Remarks :

College to improve on campus placement by bringing in tier 2 mnc companies. It aslo has to improve on the academic facilities.

6 /10 faculty
4 /10 placement
3 /10 social life
8 /10 course
4 /10 hostel
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
Y
7.2 /10

Remarks :

I completed my MCA in this college. I have learned how to behavior with others and great friendship in my life. In my point of view is one of the Best college in Visakhapatnam.

8 /10 faculty
8 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Anil Neerukonda Institute of Technology & Sciences - [ANITS]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 76.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Aditya Engineering College - [AEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Aditya Engineering College - [AEC]

East Godavari, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.1 72 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
RVR and JC College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

RVR and JC College of Engineering

Guntur, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.6 69.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Velagapudi Ramakrishna Siddhartha Engineering College - [VRSEC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 71.05 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University - [JNTUK]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University College of Engineering, JNTUK
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

University College of Engineering, JNTUK

Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.8 13.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Andhra University, College of Engineering - [AUCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.1 10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Raghu Engineering College - [REC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Raghu Engineering College - [REC]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.0 85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vignan's Institute of Information Technology - [VIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 65.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Raghu Institute of Technology - [RIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Raghu Institute of Technology - [RIT]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.7 61 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vizag Institute of Technology - [VIZB]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10

Vizag Institute of Technology - [VIZB]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.6 50.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sai Ganapathi Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Sai Ganapathi Engineering College

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.6 43.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

AP EAMCET 2020: Phase 2 Seat Allotment Releasing Today (Jan 25) @apeamcet.nic.in; Check Direct Link Here
January 25, 2021
AP EAMCET 2020: Phase 2 Seat Allotment Releasing Today (Jan 25) @apeamcet.nic.in; Check Direct Link Here

Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE) will be releasing the AP EAMCET 2020 seat allotment list at 6 PM today, January 25, 2021, at the official website: apeamcet.nic.in. The seat allotment list will be declared for admission to B.E, B.Tech and B.Pharm courses. 

AP EAMCET Counselling 2020: Option Exercising Link to be Activated Today (Dec 28); Check Details Here
December 28, 2020
AP EAMCET Counselling 2020: Option Exercising Link to be Activated Today (Dec 28); Check Details Here

Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education will activate the option exercising link for Andhra Pradesh Engineering, Agriculture & Medical Common Entrance Test (AP EAMCET) Counselling 2020, today, December 28, 2020. Candidates who earlier appeared in AP EAMCET 2020, can make changes

GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 11, 2020
GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here

Indian Institute of Technology, IIT Bombay, has released the paper wise schedule for the GATE 2021 exams online at gate.iitb.ac.in.  GATE 2021 would take place from February 5, 2021, to February 14, 2021, for a total of 27 papers. This year, candidates have been permitted to apply for more t

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 108,550/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Chemical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 108,550/Yr
4 Years
4 Years

Placements

Highest Package 1,900,000
Average Package 800,000
company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. Aditya Mukherjee Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering
Prof. B.V Sarma Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Jayanti V Sitarama Murty Associate Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering

Reviews

6.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"MY IDEA OF MY COLLEGE"

The teaching staff is amazing. They teach everything with lots of content to make us understand the concept. The college has only a single canteen and there is a lot of rush at lunchtime due to this. I got into this college through apeamcet. I got rank 61257 since I was SC I got into the desired branch of chemical engineering. This college was near to my house so I opted for this college.

by KUCHIPUDI VENKAT
7.2 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Gayatri Vidya Parishad and it's life in campus"

Good aspects of college are the academics and the technical and placement drive and coming to the bad aspects is there are very few extracurricular activities the administration process is too simple to come to the college on the allotment date and get ready for certificate verification of you are allotted on the basis of Eamcet Rank if you want to join through fee then you have to pay the fee and join this is the admission process in our college. Gayatri Vidya Parishad college of engineering is chosen by most of the students because it is the one of the most famous reputation college in Visakhapatnam based on their placement drive.

by Dsr sanjeev
8.6 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Best placed college in ap"

Admission were likely to be pkaced in august 24.Got highest number of placements,more number of courses are available.Almost 70 Percent were placed in my branch, when i was passed out. Classes are spacious and well understood classes. through Google reviews and my relative suggestion selected this college.

by Student