Gayatri Vidya Parishad College of Engineering - [GVP], Visakhapatnam - Reviews

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh AICTE, NBA Estd 1996 JNTUK, Kakinada Private (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A Ranked 188 For B.Tech By NIRF 2020 +1 more

College Rating

Based on 219 Students RatingClaim this college

7.7 out of 10
8.3/10Academic
6.8/10Accommodation
8.0/10Faculty
7.3/10Infrastructure
8.1/10Placement
7.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse Tag (1)CourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

BE/B.Tech (145) ×
MCA (9)
BBA/BBM (5)
MBA/PGDM (4)
ME/M.Tech (2)
B.Com (1)

Most Popular Tags

Scholar (99)
Course (97)
Internship (93)
Colleg (92)
Scholarship (92)
Hostel Food (66)
Provide (64)
Fee Structure (61)
Semester Exam (60)
Eamcet Exam (58)
Eamcet Rank (55)
Good Placement (55)
Campus (54)
Government Scholarship (47)
Senior Help (45)

145 Reviews found out of 219


Ds
7.2 /10

Placement Experience :

There is a pretty good placement drive in our college. Our college gives training to students before the placements. Many companies come to our college some of the famous companies like Infosys tech Mahindra TCS etc our placement ratio is 60 percent which is pretty decent .my plans after getting a degree is to start up an industry.

Remarks :

Good aspects of college are the academics and the technical and placement drive and coming to the bad aspects is there are very few extracurricular activities the administration process is too simple to come to the college on the allotment date and get ready for certificate verification of you are allotted on the basis of Eamcet Rank if you want to join through fee then you have to pay the fee and join this is the admission process in our college. Gayatri Vidya Parishad college of engineering is chosen by most of the students because it is the one of the most famous reputation college in Visakhapatnam based on their placement drive.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
7 /10 course
7 /10 internship
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
7.0 /10

Placement Experience :

form 7th semester placements opportunity we have plenty startups coming for the college and highest package is amazon ,ncr and percentage should above 75%

Remarks :

maximum members people will be placed in software company and given so much freedom and does not give any permissions to competitive exams but affect college is good in terms of placements

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
5 /10 course
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
ST
6.5 /10

Placement Experience :

From 3rd year. A lot of companies visit the college. Most of the branches opt software related jobs. To get core company related jobs through theses college placements is very low cause those companies visit to this college is very low.nearly 600 offers are made throughout the college. Average package is 3 lakhs per annum. Highest happened like 14 lakhs per annum. Percentage of students placed is 65%. My plan is to learn even more in designing and robotics and work on that stream

Remarks :

The good thing is that, in the college, one single big(huge) 'U' shaped building. All branches are within that building.they are connected with small bridge, which looks cool, and all the teachers and other students are just around you. Also all types of sports ground at the entry. The only bad thing is when compared to other colleges is that it seems to be small college. Admission is done through exam(Emcet), sports kota, and direct admission. What I feel is that it is surrounded with greenery as far as we can see , mountains, always fresh air, I get refreshed.More than that the faculty and the labs are awesome.

6 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.8 /10

Placement Experience :

The placements in the College are very good though most of them are around 4 lpa packages. From 7th semester students are eligible for campus placements having met required conditions. The mass recruiter are Infosys,TCS,Wipro ,Cognizant,cognizant being highest paying among the four. The highest package is around 15 lpa and average package is 4.5 lpa. Last year we had a highest of 150 offers made for our branch. Of the 240 students in our branch 160 are eligible for placements and around 100 get offers. I plan to do a job for few year and the do my master's in another country.

Remarks :

GVP is a very good college with a reputation so i decided to join GVP solely based on its reputation. GVP has a very good faculty and a nice ground to play sports. The canteen is average and some items are overpriced. The college is also located 1.5km inside kommadi so for people taking public transport it may get difficult to reach college without an auto which is not available all the time near the College vicinity. To get admitted to the College you need to get a good score in EAMCET preferably less than 7000 but there is also management quota for some 40 seats which you can get at reasonable price if you know some higher officials working in the College. GVP has better contact with companies and if you have merit than you can get some placement preparation courses for free during pre placement period. I came to know this college from my father's friend whose son studied there and so i didn't research any websites to know about the College.

8 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SM
7.5 /10

Placement Experience :

1)7th semester students are eligible for campus placement 2)tcs,wipro,etc. 3)3.5 lakhs is minimum placement ,9 lakhs is maximum placement. 4)60%are getting placement 5)CDS ,UPSC

Remarks :

1) Well disciplined college with strict rules and no ragging. 2) But no focus on sports and no good canteen. 3) admission process is very simple ,only through eamcat. 4) Best faculty with 10 years minimum experience in field areas. 5) Ap EAMCET.

8 /10 placement
7 /10 college
7 /10 course
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
7.3 /10

Remarks :

Good academic history, Good placements, decent college with no record of any disrepencies, One of the most famous colleges in Andhrapradesh with extemely talent faculty who guide us in many disciplines.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
10 /10 course
5 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
GK
7.5 /10

Remarks :

Good faculty always supports and backs students for career development and better education.

10 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
9 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More
K
7.3 /10

Remarks :

Our college management is good, but very sincere about regularity.

8 /10 faculty
7 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
7 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
S
8.2 /10

Remarks :

Positives are environment, Spacious library and a ground for playing cricket and basket ball. But college is a bit posh.It takes somr time for middle level people to adjust in college.! Negatives are not nearby in city.! 15km from city.And too much of discipline.!

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
9 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More
BK
7.8 /10

Placement Experience :

TCS, Infosys, Wipro, Cts, Veda IIT, and hunday mobis there are so many other companies too. The first 4 mentioned companies recruit mass numbers all greater than 200. There will be so placement training before these companies visit us that will be very helpful.

Remarks :

In college, there is a lot of freedom with a good faculty. Faculty supports a lot. Easy to ask doubts to faculty except some. This is very good in electronics and communication field mostly experienced faculty is there in our branch. Campus selections are very good.

8 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
6 /10 social life
9 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Raghu Engineering College - [REC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Raghu Engineering College - [REC]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.0 85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Raghu Institute of Technology - [RIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Raghu Institute of Technology - [RIT]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.7 61 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Velagapudi Ramakrishna Siddhartha Engineering College - [VRSEC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 1.07 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
University College of Engineering, JNTUK
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10

University College of Engineering, JNTUK

Vizianagaram, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.8 13.30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vignan's Institute of Information Technology - [VIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 65.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University - [JNTUK]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Andhra University, College of Engineering - [AUCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.1 10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Raghu Engineering College - [REC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10

Raghu Engineering College - [REC]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.0 85 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vignan's Institute of Information Technology - [VIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 65.80 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Raghu Institute of Technology - [RIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10

Raghu Institute of Technology - [RIT]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.7 61 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vizag Institute of Technology - [VIZB]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10

Vizag Institute of Technology - [VIZB]

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.6 50.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sai Ganapathi Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Sai Ganapathi Engineering College

Visakhapatnam, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.6 43.40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

AP EAMCET 2020: Phase 2 Seat Allotment Releasing Today (Jan 25) @apeamcet.nic.in; Check Direct Link Here
January 25, 2021
AP EAMCET 2020: Phase 2 Seat Allotment Releasing Today (Jan 25) @apeamcet.nic.in; Check Direct Link Here

Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE) will be releasing the AP EAMCET 2020 seat allotment list at 6 PM today, January 25, 2021, at the official website: apeamcet.nic.in. The seat allotment list will be declared for admission to B.E, B.Tech and B.Pharm courses. 

AP EAMCET Counselling 2020: Option Exercising Link to be Activated Today (Dec 28); Check Details Here
December 28, 2020
AP EAMCET Counselling 2020: Option Exercising Link to be Activated Today (Dec 28); Check Details Here

Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education will activate the option exercising link for Andhra Pradesh Engineering, Agriculture & Medical Common Entrance Test (AP EAMCET) Counselling 2020, today, December 28, 2020. Candidates who earlier appeared in AP EAMCET 2020, can make changes

GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here
December 11, 2020
GATE 2021 Paper Wise Exam Schedule Released @gate.iitb.ac.in, Check Details Here

Indian Institute of Technology, IIT Bombay, has released the paper wise schedule for the GATE 2021 exams online at gate.iitb.ac.in.  GATE 2021 would take place from February 5, 2021, to February 14, 2021, for a total of 27 papers. This year, candidates have been permitted to apply for more t

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 108,550/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Chemical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 108,550/Yr
4 Years
4 Years

Placements

Highest Package 1,900,000
Average Package 800,000
company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr. Aditya Mukherjee Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering
Prof. B.V Sarma Professor, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. Jayanti V Sitarama Murty Associate Professor, Department of Chemical Engineering

Reviews

6.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"MY IDEA OF MY COLLEGE"

The teaching staff is amazing. They teach everything with lots of content to make us understand the concept. The college has only a single canteen and there is a lot of rush at lunchtime due to this. I got into this college through apeamcet. I got rank 61257 since I was SC I got into the desired branch of chemical engineering. This college was near to my house so I opted for this college.

by KUCHIPUDI VENKAT
7.2 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Gayatri Vidya Parishad and it's life in campus"

Good aspects of college are the academics and the technical and placement drive and coming to the bad aspects is there are very few extracurricular activities the administration process is too simple to come to the college on the allotment date and get ready for certificate verification of you are allotted on the basis of Eamcet Rank if you want to join through fee then you have to pay the fee and join this is the admission process in our college. Gayatri Vidya Parishad college of engineering is chosen by most of the students because it is the one of the most famous reputation college in Visakhapatnam based on their placement drive.

by Dsr sanjeev
8.6 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Best placed college in ap"

Admission were likely to be pkaced in august 24.Got highest number of placements,more number of courses are available.Almost 70 Percent were placed in my branch, when i was passed out. Classes are spacious and well understood classes. through Google reviews and my relative suggestion selected this college.

by Student