Geeta Engineering College - [GEC], Panipat - Reviews

Panipat, Haryana AICTE Estd 2008 KUK, Kurukshetra Private NAAC

College Rating

Based on 64 Students RatingClaim this college

8.8 out of 10
9.2/10Academic
8.3/10Accommodation
8.8/10Faculty
9.1/10Infrastructure
8.8/10Placement
8.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (50)
Management (11)
Design (2)
Engineering (33)
Admission (26)
Hostel (25)
Fee Structure (22)
Good Placement (22)
Knowledge (21)
Faculty Member (20)
Lecture (19)
Course Curriculum (18)
Campus Life (14)
Good Scholarship (11)
Course Fee (9)
Industrial Visit (7)
Placement Cell (7)
Scholarship Facility (7)

64 Reviews found


K
9.5 /10

Remarks :

The bad thing about this college is that the mess food needs some improvement.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fee structure of this college is not so much expensive because they also provide scholarship to many students based on different skills like 12th marks. This college takes much fine from the students if they break any rule. Yes, this college provides transparency in the fee-breakdown.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

No, I personally do not have any kind of loan but this college gives me a scholarship because of having good marks in 12th class.

College Events :

Events of this college are always amazing because they invite many stars within the college to perform. The biggest event of this college is star night they organize this every year. They also organize some sports and competition activities within the college every year.

Campus Life :

My campus life is amazing because this college gives me lots of good memories. The staff members always teach the students to move forward in life. They recently organize two workshops based on IoT and AI with Robotics. They also schedule two personality development lecture in a week.

Alumni/Alumna :

My all the seniors are very much talented they almost all are placed in well-reputed companies like TCS, Wipro etc.

Faculty :

All the faculty members are very good in nature and always try to give their best. They always arrange some workshops and expert lectures for the students. They also take the students for industrial visits. They arrange some competition also within the college and provide certification also for winners.

Admission :

They follow many criteria to give admission to the students. They firstly takes an internal geeta entrance exam and after that they simply the communication skills of the students. There also provide scholarship to many students based on different criteria.

Placement Experience :

Placements of this college is recently much improved, many of my seniors got placements in very good companies. They arrange some virtual interview rounds for students by which they take the experience.

Course Curriculum Overview :

There course curriculum is quite good because they takes 4 theory lectures and 3 practical lectures for the students. Recently they appoint very much talented teacher for us, he is from South Africa and he teach research and development subject. We always learn many new things by the teachers.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
K
kapil saini
Best college in the region with very good infrastructure and genuine placement record.

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Rayat Bahra Innovative Institute of Technology and Management - [RBIITM]
BE/B.Tech 4.0 50.05 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
International Institute of Technology and Management  - [IITM]
REVIEWS RATING
5.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 69.78 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Asia Pacific Institute of Information Technology - [APIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 91.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Panipat Institute of Engineering & Technology - [PIET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 1.05 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
E-Max School of Engineering and Applied Research
REVIEWS RATING
5.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 77.52 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Karnal Institute of Technology and Management
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.1 66 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Panipat Institute of Engineering & Technology - [PIET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 1.05 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Samalkha Group of Institutions - [SGI]
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 1.41 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Geeta Group of Institutions - [GGI]
REVIEWS RATING
9.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 91 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Asia Pacific Institute of Information Technology - [APIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 91.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NC College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10

NC College of Engineering

Panipat, Haryana
BE/B.Tech 4.4 95.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
RN College of Engineering and Technology - [RNCET]
BE/B.Tech 4.2 1.60 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Kurukshetra University Extends Last Date to Apply for Special Mercy Chance; Apply Until Dec 21
December 12, 2020
Kurukshetra University Extends Last Date to Apply for Special Mercy Chance; Apply Until Dec 21

Kurukshetra University (KU): The KU administration has issued a circular notifying that KU Vice-chancellor Professor Som Nath Sachdeva has directed to permit a special mercy chance for students of UG, PG, diploma, and certificate courses to improve exam scores and clear reappear.  The s

NIT Kuruskshtra Prof SN Sachdeva appointed as Vice-Chancellor of Kurukshetra University; Details Here
November 10, 2020
NIT Kuruskshtra Prof SN Sachdeva appointed as Vice-Chancellor of Kurukshetra University; Details Here

November 9, 2020: Professor Som Nath Sachdeva of the National Institute of Technology (NIT) was appointed as the Vice-Chancellor of Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra by the Governor cum Chancellor of Kurukshetra University. As per Director Public Relations of Kurukshetra University, P

Kurukshetra University Faculty to Invigilate via Google Meet, WhatsApp, Exam Starts September 10
September 05, 2020
Kurukshetra University Faculty to Invigilate via Google Meet, WhatsApp, Exam Starts September 10

Kurukshetra: Kurukshetra University has recently notified that its faculty will keep a watch on final year candidates while they take online exams from September 10, 2020. As per the press statement, mobile applications like Google Meet and WhatsApp video call will be used for invigilation

Kurukshetra University UG Admission 2020: Revised Admission Schedule Released; Check here
September 17, 2020
Kurukshetra University UG Admission 2020: Revised Admission Schedule Released; Check here

After cancelling KUK entrance exam 2020 due to COVID-19 pandemic, the university is conducting the admission process on the basis of merit scores. Read here to know more.  Kurukshetra University has shared a revised schedule of admissions to undergraduate courses. According to the new schedu

KUK: Application Deadline For PG Courses Extended till October 15, 2020
August 31, 2020
KUK: Application Deadline For PG Courses Extended till October 15, 2020

Kurukshetra University has extended the deadline for applications to its postgraduate courses. Candidates seeking admission to PG Courses of the varsity can now apply before the deadline i.e. October 15. Earlier, the last date for application for PG courses at KUK August 21, 2020. However, the va

Kurukshetra University: Terminal Examination for UG, PG Courses Finalised, Check Details Here
August 27, 2020
Kurukshetra University: Terminal Examination for UG, PG Courses Finalised, Check Details Here

Kurukshetra University is all to set to commence its UG/PG Terminal Semester/Year examination from September 10, 2020. The examination authority of Kurukshetra University has announced that they have finalised the examination schedule for undergraduate and postgraduate courses on Wednesday.

Terminal & Intermediate Exams not to be Conducted, KU Issues Notice
June 25, 2020
Terminal & Intermediate Exams not to be Conducted, KU Issues Notice

Following the policy of the Haryana Government, the Kurukshetra University (KU) decided not to hold terminal and intermediate examinations and issued a notice to that effect on Wednesday. The meeting in this regard, under the leadership of KU Vice-Chancellor (VC) Dr. Nita Khanna, took place on We

Geeta Engineering College to celebrate SANGRILA 2K19, its 10th annual techno-cultural fest
May 28, 2019
Geeta Engineering College to celebrate SANGRILA 2K19, its 10th annual techno-cultural fest

Geeta Engineering College is celebrating its 10th annual techno-cultural fest “Sangrila-2K19” from March 13 – 15, 2019. The motto of the event is to promote technology, scientific thinking, and innovation. The event has created a consummate aura of a science & technol

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 91,000/Yr
4 Years
Placements
Highest Package 1,200,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Mamta Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Mr. Shayog Sharma Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Mr. Pankaj Bajaj Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Reviews
9.5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My Experience with my college."

I personally visited different colleges in Haryana through virtual and manual mode. After wondering in almost all colleges of Haryana, I found Geeta Engineering College, Panipat. I find here that quality education is provided by teachers. They are providing real time experience in IT sector through various types of webinars and different visits in IT industries. I like campus environment of this college, it is such a nice environment for students to access knowledge. Faculty member of this college is amazing in their teaching experience and as well as they have supportive nature towards students. Teachers personally believes that their first priority is to attend students and solve whatever

by Rahul kumawat
10 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My college experience"

I spend my three years in this college and it was my amazing experience where I learned alot of things and skills where I got many good experiences and bad experiences but from every experience, I learned a new lesson. In this college the best thing is that it is surrounded by a green environment which makes the environment peaceful for studying, the faculties of this college are very supportive, infrastructure and hostels are also perfect. I have got admission here through my merit in which English is a compulsory subject. I prefer this college over other colleges because while searching it online I found the perfect place and where I can stay face and have good learnings. I found this coll

by Nidhi Jain
10 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Top Placement assurance college in NCR"

The admission procedure is so easy. the eligibility criteria are a minimum of 50% marks on the board exam. why you join GEC they have several to join GEC like industrial visiting, practical demo, best counseling, the best equipment, labs, modern infrastructure, playground, trusted college. they are many websites to while selecting the GEc college like college Dunya, the official website of GGI.

by Deepika
Students also visited
Geeta Institute of Law - [GIL]
Geeta Institute of Law - [GIL], PanipatLLB, ₹1.11 L First Year Fees
9.0
Apex Institute of Management and Technology
8.8
PM College of Engineering - [PMCE]
PM College of Engineering - [PMCE], SonepatBE/B.Tech, ₹50 K First Year Fees
5.8
Samalkha Group of Institutions - [SGI]
Samalkha Group of Institutions - [SGI], PanipatBE/B.Tech, ₹1.41 L First Year Fees
6.3
NC College of Engineering
NC College of Engineering, PanipatBE/B.Tech, ₹95.75 K First Year Fees
6.7
Geeta Group of Institutions - [GGI]
Geeta Group of Institutions - [GGI], PanipatBE/B.Tech, ₹91 K First Year Fees
9.2