Geeta Engineering College - [GEC], Panipat - Reviews

Panipat, Haryana AICTE Estd 2008 KUK, Kurukshetra Private NAAC

College Rating

Based on 64 Students RatingClaim this college

8.8 out of 10
9.2/10Academic
8.3/10Accommodation
8.8/10Faculty
9.1/10Infrastructure
8.8/10Placement
8.7/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (50)
Management (11)
Design (2)
Engineering (33)
Admission (26)
Hostel (25)
Fee Structure (22)
Good Placement (22)
Knowledge (21)
Faculty Member (20)
Lecture (19)
Course Curriculum (18)
Campus Life (14)
Good Scholarship (11)
Course Fee (9)
Industrial Visit (7)
Placement Cell (7)
Scholarship Facility (7)

64 Reviews found


S
9.7 /10

Remarks :

I think every thing is good in this college whether if it was the placements and the facilities which are provided by the college.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Yes, this college provide scholarships to the students on the basis of different criteria. I also get scholarship from this college on the basis of 12th marks.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

I think the fee structure is not much expensive because they invite many of the reputed companies within the college and try to place as many as students at good positions. This college takes much fine from the students and also provide many assignment to do.

College Events :

This college organize many functions within the college, almost every month they celebrate an event in the college. They arrange fresher party for the newly come student and also they arrange separate hotel night party for hostlers. I enjoyed amny of the events of this college.

Campus Life :

My campus life was amazing here i had take many good memories from this college. Almost every student participate in the events and competitions and all of those are amazing. I spend very good time with this college.They provide all required facility within the college.

Alumni/Alumna :

All the seniors are very much talented and helping in nature they always ready to clear the doubts of their juniors.

Faculty :

All the faculty of the college are well qualified and has good knowledge of their subjects. Faculty help and treat students like their friends and provide all vantage in their research or subject need. This college also organize many extra curriculum activities.

Admission :

I had done B.Tech from this institution and i also take placement through this campus. This college follow simple criteria to give admission to the student they takes an GEETA Entrance exam in which the student must have to take good marks. My friend suggest me to take admission in this college.

Placement Experience :

Placement of this college is quite good, almost 60% of students were place through placement office of geeta engineering college. This year the highest package was 10 LPA.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Our department is good for all students regarding studies facility and all basic facility provided by the department. The course curriculum is followed as the guidance of university. This college also get A+ grade by NAAC university which is great achievement for any college.

10 /10 faculty
10 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
K
kapil saini
Best college in the region with very good infrastructure and genuine placement record.

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Rayat Bahra Innovative Institute of Technology and Management - [RBIITM]
BE/B.Tech 4.0 50.05 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Geeta Institute of Law - [GIL]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
LLB 6.8 1.11 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
D.R. College of Engineering and Technology - [DRCET]
BE/B.Tech 4.0 64.90 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NS Institute of Management and Technology
BCA 4.0
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
RN College of Engineering and Technology - [RNCET]
BE/B.Tech 4.2 1.60 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Geeta Group of Institutions - [GGI]
REVIEWS RATING
9.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 91 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Panipat Institute of Engineering & Technology - [PIET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 1.05 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Samalkha Group of Institutions - [SGI]
REVIEWS RATING
6.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.6 1.41 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Geeta Group of Institutions - [GGI]
REVIEWS RATING
9.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 91 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Asia Pacific Institute of Information Technology - [APIIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 91.50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
NC College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10

NC College of Engineering

Panipat, Haryana
BE/B.Tech 4.4 95.75 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
RN College of Engineering and Technology - [RNCET]
BE/B.Tech 4.2 1.60 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Kurukshetra University Extends Last Date to Apply for Special Mercy Chance; Apply Until Dec 21
December 12, 2020
Kurukshetra University Extends Last Date to Apply for Special Mercy Chance; Apply Until Dec 21

Kurukshetra University (KU): The KU administration has issued a circular notifying that KU Vice-chancellor Professor Som Nath Sachdeva has directed to permit a special mercy chance for students of UG, PG, diploma, and certificate courses to improve exam scores and clear reappear.  The s

NIT Kuruskshtra Prof SN Sachdeva appointed as Vice-Chancellor of Kurukshetra University; Details Here
November 10, 2020
NIT Kuruskshtra Prof SN Sachdeva appointed as Vice-Chancellor of Kurukshetra University; Details Here

November 9, 2020: Professor Som Nath Sachdeva of the National Institute of Technology (NIT) was appointed as the Vice-Chancellor of Kurukshetra University, Kurukshetra by the Governor cum Chancellor of Kurukshetra University. As per Director Public Relations of Kurukshetra University, P

Kurukshetra University Faculty to Invigilate via Google Meet, WhatsApp, Exam Starts September 10
September 05, 2020
Kurukshetra University Faculty to Invigilate via Google Meet, WhatsApp, Exam Starts September 10

Kurukshetra: Kurukshetra University has recently notified that its faculty will keep a watch on final year candidates while they take online exams from September 10, 2020. As per the press statement, mobile applications like Google Meet and WhatsApp video call will be used for invigilation

Kurukshetra University UG Admission 2020: Revised Admission Schedule Released; Check here
September 17, 2020
Kurukshetra University UG Admission 2020: Revised Admission Schedule Released; Check here

After cancelling KUK entrance exam 2020 due to COVID-19 pandemic, the university is conducting the admission process on the basis of merit scores. Read here to know more.  Kurukshetra University has shared a revised schedule of admissions to undergraduate courses. According to the new schedu

KUK: Application Deadline For PG Courses Extended till October 15, 2020
August 31, 2020
KUK: Application Deadline For PG Courses Extended till October 15, 2020

Kurukshetra University has extended the deadline for applications to its postgraduate courses. Candidates seeking admission to PG Courses of the varsity can now apply before the deadline i.e. October 15. Earlier, the last date for application for PG courses at KUK August 21, 2020. However, the va

Kurukshetra University: Terminal Examination for UG, PG Courses Finalised, Check Details Here
August 27, 2020
Kurukshetra University: Terminal Examination for UG, PG Courses Finalised, Check Details Here

Kurukshetra University is all to set to commence its UG/PG Terminal Semester/Year examination from September 10, 2020. The examination authority of Kurukshetra University has announced that they have finalised the examination schedule for undergraduate and postgraduate courses on Wednesday.

Terminal & Intermediate Exams not to be Conducted, KU Issues Notice
June 25, 2020
Terminal & Intermediate Exams not to be Conducted, KU Issues Notice

Following the policy of the Haryana Government, the Kurukshetra University (KU) decided not to hold terminal and intermediate examinations and issued a notice to that effect on Wednesday. The meeting in this regard, under the leadership of KU Vice-Chancellor (VC) Dr. Nita Khanna, took place on We

Geeta Engineering College to celebrate SANGRILA 2K19, its 10th annual techno-cultural fest
May 28, 2019
Geeta Engineering College to celebrate SANGRILA 2K19, its 10th annual techno-cultural fest

Geeta Engineering College is celebrating its 10th annual techno-cultural fest “Sangrila-2K19” from March 13 – 15, 2019. The motto of the event is to promote technology, scientific thinking, and innovation. The event has created a consummate aura of a science & technol

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 91,000/Yr
4 Years
Placements
Highest Package 1,200,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Mamta Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Mr. Shayog Sharma Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Mr. Pankaj Bajaj Assistant Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Reviews
9.5 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My Experience with my college."

I personally visited different colleges in Haryana through virtual and manual mode. After wondering in almost all colleges of Haryana, I found Geeta Engineering College, Panipat. I find here that quality education is provided by teachers. They are providing real time experience in IT sector through various types of webinars and different visits in IT industries. I like campus environment of this college, it is such a nice environment for students to access knowledge. Faculty member of this college is amazing in their teaching experience and as well as they have supportive nature towards students. Teachers personally believes that their first priority is to attend students and solve whatever

by Rahul kumawat
10 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My college experience"

I spend my three years in this college and it was my amazing experience where I learned alot of things and skills where I got many good experiences and bad experiences but from every experience, I learned a new lesson. In this college the best thing is that it is surrounded by a green environment which makes the environment peaceful for studying, the faculties of this college are very supportive, infrastructure and hostels are also perfect. I have got admission here through my merit in which English is a compulsory subject. I prefer this college over other colleges because while searching it online I found the perfect place and where I can stay face and have good learnings. I found this coll

by Nidhi Jain
10 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Top Placement assurance college in NCR"

The admission procedure is so easy. the eligibility criteria are a minimum of 50% marks on the board exam. why you join GEC they have several to join GEC like industrial visiting, practical demo, best counseling, the best equipment, labs, modern infrastructure, playground, trusted college. they are many websites to while selecting the GEc college like college Dunya, the official website of GGI.

by Deepika
Students also visited
E-Max School of Engineering and Applied Research
5.7
Karnal Institute of Technology and Management
7.0
PM College of Engineering - [PMCE]
PM College of Engineering - [PMCE], SonepatBE/B.Tech, ₹50 K First Year Fees
5.8
Apex Institute of Management and Technology
8.8
Samalkha Group of Institutions - [SGI]
Samalkha Group of Institutions - [SGI], PanipatBE/B.Tech, ₹1.41 L First Year Fees
6.3
NC College of Engineering
NC College of Engineering, PanipatBE/B.Tech, ₹95.75 K First Year Fees
6.7