Government College of Engineering - [GCE] Rankings

×

Ranked 251 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020
Government College of Engineering - [GCE], Salem - Reviews

Government College of Engineering - [GCE], Salem - Reviews

Salem, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NBA | Estd 1966 AU, Chennai Public Institute (Autonomous) NAAC Grade B+ | Score 2.6 Ranked 251 for B.Tech by NIRF 2020

College rating

based on 23 students ratings

7.9/10

8.3/10academic
7.0/10accommodation
8.0/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
7.8/10placements
8.3/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Department
    Scholarship
    Government
    Experience
    Fee Structure
    Engineering
    Semester
    Hostel Fee
    Exam Fee
    Course Structure
    Good Alumini
    Alumini Network
    Entrance Examination
    Internal Exam
    Right Path

    23 Reviews found

    S
    StudentB.E Metallurgical EngineeringBatch : 2020
    7.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    7.2 /10

    Department of metallurgy had good placement record in our college and metallurgist has less competition than any other fields. Any metallurgy is more interesting subject. The alumni bonding of college is very strong which helps for our carrier growth.

    Placement -
    8 /10

    Our college students get placed in Wipro,TCS, Infosys, Zoho, Bharat forge(Pune), Titan, Jsw steels, sanmar. And our students had good record in Gate exams. And we have free placement training programs ( both for aptitude, technical and for GATE EXAMINATIONS).

    7/10academic
    7/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    S
    SRINIVASAN RAVIBE - CSEBatch : 2016
    9.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Enjoy college life

    Remarks -
    9 /10

    For various students club secretary positions,it will be make some problem between some department.

    Admission -

    I choosed this college because this is third government enginnering college in tamilnadu inagurated at 1966 by former CM of tamilnadu Dr MGR. Admission are done in good manner & it will fully guided by college students of NSS,NCC& other clubs.almost it will take one day to complete admission process for college as well as hostel.

    10/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    Santhosh.SMetallurgical EngineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    9.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good and worth studing with peaceful environment

    Remarks -
    9.2 /10

    It is just awesome place with very fine memories which we cannot forget for life. Management is responsive and you can easily meet principal, that's how much easy if you want to meet the principal.

    Admission -

    I got into this college through Anna university counselling and it is one of the top ranked colleges in tamilnadu. After applied for counselling, i got call letter to choose the college which I desire. As i like metallurgical engineering and it is close to my native place, i have chosen GOVERNMENT COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING, SALEM

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    10/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    10/10social life
    J
    Jayantha Kumaran MasilamaniBE Mechanical engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College review

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    To me, my college is totally awesome. It teaches guides and encouragesee every students to be successful. Even our college hod make some valuable seminar to reach the students on their busy schedule. Only an interested and skilled candidates can be succeeded

    Admission -

    It's quite simple, Generally in tamilnadu students who completed their schooling are supposed to take medical or engineering field. While considering engineering admission students cut off mark is the first and foremost reason in selecting college. Especially their cut off marks which had scored in public examination.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    J
    Jayantha Kumaran MasilamaniBE MechanicalPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College

    Remarks -
    8 /10

    To me, my college is totally awesome. It teaches guides and encouragesee every students to be successful. Even our college hod make some valuable seminar to reach the students on their busy schedule. Only an interested and skilled candidates can be succeeded

    Admission -

    It's quite simple, Generally in tamilnadu students who completed their schooling are supposed to take medical or engineering field. While considering engineering admission students cut off mark is the first and foremost reason in selecting college. Especially their cut off marks which had scored in public examination.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    9/10social life
    L
    LAKSHMANARAYANAN TBE METALLURGYPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    hourithick

    Remarks -
    7.8 /10

    A few negative effects are debt, partying, sexual assault, missing family and friends, and stress. Positive effects are he/she gets a degree, makes new friends, becomes more diverse, most likely gets a good job after graduating, and helps he/she to become more independant and grow as an individual

    Admission -

    A student's record in and outside the high school classroom demonstrates to an admissions officer the kind of contributions he or she will make at the college level. Colleges are looking for candidates who perform consistently well or show a record of improvement in rigorous or college-prep courses

    7/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    7/10social life
    A
    AkilaComputer Science and EngineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2022
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My College

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    The college is very helpful and fee is very very less.since it is located in karuppur salem,it is a well developed city,though the college is very nice. it is a autonomous college and comes under top 10 engineering college.

    Admission -

    Through conselling conducted by Anna University based on 12 marks and cut offer have got,caste based merit also included.we should get more marks to get government college seats because the fee is very less.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    V
    Vignesh EComputer science and engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College Experience

    Remarks -
    7.5 /10

    Excellent college for studying with low fee. Teachers are also having good teaching skills and also with good knowledge in their subject and also in their helping minded proportion. The only negative is hostel it is not much more compatible.

    Admission -

    I got admission in this college. Our college is one of the top 10 colleges in Tamilnadu. We have got placements in campus. I got this in counselling conducted in Anna University. This may need above 190 cutoff to get this easily.

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    7/10social life
    K
    KarthikElectronic and Communication EngineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review about Government College of Engineering, Salem

    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    The College is overall good. But don't expect things like bigger buildings, parks, canteen with variety of food items(outside the campus there are many good bakeries), well equipped Labs. GCE Salem has TEQUIP which provide 24 hrs very fast wifi along the campus, and they helps students financially for attending workshops, implant trainings and doing projects. They also conduct workshops and many events.

    Admission -

    I selected this course because of my interest. Anna university conducts Engineering college counselling every year, there will be a Ranking for all the engineering colleges which are affiliated to Anna University, Chennai. Based on the cut off, we can choose the college.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    6/10placement
    9/10social life
    N
    Nagendren MCivilPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    About my college

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    Academic are good in my college. The infrastructure wants to be developed well. Because there are so many place in my college are left freely. The rules and regulations are good In my college. If we do any mistakes spot punishment will be given.

    Admission -

    Through counselling I got seat this college. For this we have to get good marks in the higher secondaries.And we have apply for the counciling and they will call according to the cut off and we have go their and have to select the college that we like to study.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    6/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments



    No Comments To Show

    Similar Colleges

    Sona College of Technology, Salem logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    Sona College of Technology

    Salem, Tamil Nadu
    Dhirajlal Gandhi College of Technology, Salem logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING6.7 / 10
    Government College of Technology - [GCT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10
    Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    news view all

    October 17, 2020

    More than 14,000 Candidates from Arts and Commerce Backgrounds Register for GATE 2021; Check Details Here

    Indian Institute of Technology Bombay stated that a total of 14000 students have applied for GATE 2021 from the arts and commerce background. Around 4,804 registrations have registered for environmental science, and 14,916 students for the humanities branch have applied. As per the Indian In

    October 16, 2020

    TNEA 2020 Round 1 Seat Allotment Released; Check Admission Schedule Here

    The first seat allotment of TNEA 2020 for the B.Tech program has been released on the official website https://www.tneaonline.org/. The students can check their allotments by searching for their names on the list.  Seat allotment of TNEA 2020 is based on the merit acquired in

    October 12, 2020

    NEP 2020 will Synchronize National Education with International Pattern: Union Education Minister

    NEP 2020 will be crucial in the synchronization of Indian education with the international pattern, said Union Education Minister Mr. Ramesh Pokhriyal. It will also be beneficial for international students with a greater scope of short-time course commitment, credit transfer, and semester away fa

    October 11, 2020

    Anna University, Madras University Final Semester Results 2020 to be Declared Next Week, Check Details Here

    Anna University and Madras University will be declaring the final semester results next week. Other Autonomous colleges like Loyola College and Madras Christian College were about to release the final semester results before October 14, 2020. Anna University conducts final semester examination fo

    October 08, 2020

    TNEA 2020 Counselling commences for General Category; Check Schedule Here

    Tamil Nadu Engineering Admissions (TNEA) 2020 Counselling process has begun for the general category students. Check the details below. The TNEA 2020 Counselling schedule has been released at the official website of TNEA.  TNEA is conducted by Anna University for admission in the u

    October 05, 2020

    Cancellation of Arrear Exams Against the AICTE Guidelines, Council Informs Madras HC

    Tamil Nadu government’s decision on cancellation of arrear exams for engineering students is not in the guidelines, All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) informed Madras High Court. Tamil Nadu government has announced to cancel the arrear exams of all the college students except

    October 01, 2020

    TNEA 2020 Counselling for Special Reservation Begins, Check Complete Schedule; Direct Link to Apply Here

    On October 1, the Directorate of Technical Education (DoTE), Tamil Nadu, launched the TNEA Advice 2020 for candidates under special reservation. Get Direct Link for Counselling here. By paying the TNEA 2020 counselling fee until September 2 (6 PM), candidates can register. Also Read: TNEA

    September 29, 2020

    TNEA Rank List 2020 Released; Sasmitha M S of Coimbatore Secures First Position, Check Details Here

    In the TNEA rank list released on September 28, 2020, Sasmitha M S of Coimbatore scored the highest cut-off marks in the state at 199.67, with centums in maths, physics, and a perfect mark in chemistry. Higher education minister KP Anbalagan published the TNEA 2020 list. The top 5 candidates are

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BE Computer Science and EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹12,734/Yr
    4 Years
    BE Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹12,734/Yr
    4 Years
    BE Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹12,734/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[13]

    news

    Placements

    average package ₹120,000

    faculties

    Mr. C. ChinnarajProfessor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
    Mr. R. VijayanAssociate Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
    Dr. I. GnanambalAssociate Professor, Department of Electrical & Electronics Engineering
    view all faculties[9]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    AVS Engineering College - [AVSEC], Salem logo

    AVS Engineering College - [AVSEC], Salem

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 70 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.2
    Institute of Road and Transport Technology - [IRTTECH], Erode logo
    7.2
    Government College of Engineering - [GCE], Chennai logo

    Government College of Engineering - [GCE], Chennai

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 87 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.0
    Knowledge Institute of Technology - [KIOT], Salem logo

    Knowledge Institute of Technology - [KIOT], Salem

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.7
    Government College of Engineering - [GCE], Dharmapuri logo

    Government College of Engineering - [GCE], Dharmapuri

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.9
    The Kavery  College of Engineering - [KCE], Salem logo

    The Kavery College of Engineering - [KCE], Salem

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 60 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.3
    Salem College of Engineering and Technology - [SCET], Salem logo
    7.5
    ×