Grandhi Varalakshmi Venkata Rao Institute of Technology - [GVIT], Bhimavaram - Reviews

Bhimavaram, Andhra Pradesh AICTE Estd 2008 JNTUK, Kakinada Private Institute

College Rating

Based on 5 Students RatingClaim this college

5.8 out of 10
6.6/10Academic
6.4/10Accommodation
7.4/10Faculty
6.0/10Infrastructure
3.4/10Placement
5.2/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (5)

Most Popular Tags

Government (4)
Hostel (4)
Scholarship (4)
Campus (3)
Department (3)
Facility (3)
Knowledge (3)
Software (3)
Structure (3)
Course (2)
Development (2)
Faculty (2)
Program (2)
Quality (2)
Communication (1)

5 Reviews found


V
4.8 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Yes, but not from college from andhra pradesh governament inr 5,000/ helped a lot in fulfilling necessaries.

Remarks :

I had a great attachment with our sweet college and staff. Because it is the place where we studied,played,enjoyed,got friends,knowledge,dare to face life love my college.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

State government offered scholarship. Got around 5000 rupees once.Our college didn't encourage even a single student in getting a university scholarships.

Exam Structure :

Not so encouraging to get knowledge. Results are not a measure of knowledge. Only all in one guides are enough to get marks.No need of practical and technical knowledge. Copy the study materials and paste it on answer papers. Exam structure should be chan

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Yearly goods grace state government has provided fee reimbursement . I paid only for first year from second government did it for us. Almost got 3 years fee reimbursement. government helped so many poor students in studying their dream studies. Government should monitor the lab fees, hostel fees, building funds etc.

Entrance Preview :

EAMCET, 70%, very much passion and love about technology and electrical. Our college is a startup college which got newly opened with an nri.

College Events :

Annual college fests,eee day, freshers party,seminars,techno summits. Active participant in all events and medical camps.I was very satisfied in helping physically handicapped children in medical camps conducted in our campus. Enjoyed in social activities.

Hostel Facilities :

Rooms are good food should be tasty and hygienic.Hostel should be provided with wifi access and should help students in using it in a right way. Morning and evening hours hostel students should encourage to play physical games. Night staff should be deplo

Campus Life :

As our course is hardware girl students are less, 5:1,gone for tours great blast in and out so many long tours on bikes,played with other college cricket teams,bagged certificates in paper presentations,seminars. Female students should have been encouraged to join in hardware stream too.

Alumni/Alumna :

Sad thing is we dont had seniors,because our college starts with our batch only. We used to feel we should have seniors who helps in choosing courses,exams preparations, competitions, creating awareness in various seminars etc.

Faculty :

Good faculty should be responsible and love in teaching and sharing knowledge. Have to aware students in different aspects like globally,technology,recent trends,techno seminars etc compared to other colleges our professors doesn't encorage in participati

Placement Experience :

Hcl, microtek inverters, active net etc but coming to packages those are too low which doesn't fits for engineering students. I too placed in microtek inverters but didn't get the call letter of course not only myself nobody got any letters or calls. We all searched by our own.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Fair, have to concentrate more on practical and industrial machinery part. ex. Overhauling selection based on requirements fire and safety etc after completion of my academics i felt fear in working in industries because i don't had much practical knowledge on machinery.

6 /10 faculty
1 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
6 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
5 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Djr Institute of Engineering and Technology
Safa College of Engineering and Technology - [SCET]
REVIEWS RATING
6.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.2 30.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
BVSR Engineering College Chimakurthy
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10

BVSR Engineering College Chimakurthy

Prakasam, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.5 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Priyadarshini College of Engineering and Technology - [PCET]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.1 50.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
V.S. Lakshmi Engineering College for Women, Kakinada
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.0 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SKR College of Engineering and Technology - [SKRCET]
BE/B.Tech 4.2 55.70 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Shri Vishnu Engineering College for Women - [SVECW]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.1 95 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sagi Ramakrishnam Raju Engineering College - [SRKR ]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.1 30 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Vishnu Institute of Technology - [VIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

Vishnu Institute of Technology - [VIT]

Bhimavaram, Andhra Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.8 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
DNR College of Engineering and Technology - [DNRECT]
REVIEWS RATING
5.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 46.20 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Gandhiji Institute of Science and Technology - [GIST]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 45 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

AP EAMCET 2020: Phase 2 Seat Allotment Releasing Today (Jan 25) @apeamcet.nic.in; Check Direct Link Here
January 25, 2021
AP EAMCET 2020: Phase 2 Seat Allotment Releasing Today (Jan 25) @apeamcet.nic.in; Check Direct Link Here

Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE) will be releasing the AP EAMCET 2020 seat allotment list at 6 PM today, January 25, 2021, at the official website: apeamcet.nic.in. The seat allotment list will be declared for admission to B.E, B.Tech and B.Pharm courses. 

AP EAMCET Counselling 2020: Option Exercising Link to be Activated Today (Dec 28); Check Details Here
December 28, 2020
AP EAMCET Counselling 2020: Option Exercising Link to be Activated Today (Dec 28); Check Details Here

Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education will activate the option exercising link for Andhra Pradesh Engineering, Agriculture & Medical Common Entrance Test (AP EAMCET) Counselling 2020, today, December 28, 2020. Candidates who earlier appeared in AP EAMCET 2020, can make changes

AP EAMCET Counselling 2020 Begins, Check Counselling Schedule, Important Details Here
October 23, 2020
AP EAMCET Counselling 2020 Begins, Check Counselling Schedule, Important Details Here

APSCHE has formally launched the AP EAMCET 2020 counselling process for the state-level entrance exam from today, i.e. 23 October 2020. Read Details Here AP EAMCET 2020 counselling process is taking place today and will be done to screen and shortlist candidates for admission to BE, B.Tech and Ph

AP EAMCET 2020 Rank Card Has Been Released; Check Here to Download
October 14, 2020
AP EAMCET 2020 Rank Card Has Been Released; Check Here to Download

AP EAMCET rank card 2020 has been released today by The Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education on the official website sche.ap.gov.in.  Candidates who appeared for the AP EAMCET 2020 exam can download the rank card online by entering the registration number and admit card

AP EAMCET 2020: Toppers’ List Released, Check Here
October 10, 2020
AP EAMCET 2020: Toppers’ List Released, Check Here

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University, Kakinada has declared the results for AP EAMCET on October 10 on their official website. Following which the toppers’ list have been announced at a press meet by the authorities. JNTU, Kakinada conducted AP EAMCET (Engineering Agricultural and Medi

AP EAMCET Special Exam Hall Ticket 2020 Released for COVID-positive Candidates; Check Here to Download
October 05, 2020
AP EAMCET Special Exam Hall Ticket 2020 Released for COVID-positive Candidates; Check Here to Download

AP EAMCET hall ticket 2020 has been released by Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University (JNTU) Kakinada for a Special exam being conducted on October 7, 2020.  Candidates can download AP EAMCET 2020 admit card from the official website at sche.ap.gov.in/eamcet by entering their r

AP PGECET Answer Key 2020 Released @sche.ap.gov.in; Download Link, Details Here
October 03, 2020
AP PGECET Answer Key 2020 Released @sche.ap.gov.in; Download Link, Details Here

The Andhra University has released the answer key for AP PGECET 2020 on their official website. Candidates can check the answer key on the official website of Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (APSCHE), that is at sche.ap.gov.in. The Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education

AP EAMCET 2020 Result Declared on Oct 10, List of Toppers Released; Direct Link, Live Updates Here
October 10, 2020
AP EAMCET 2020 Result Declared on Oct 10, List of Toppers Released; Direct Link, Live Updates Here

Jawaharlal Nehru Technological University has released the AP EAMCET 2020 today, October 10, 2020. The result is now available online on the official website (sche.ap.gov.in). Alternatively, check the direct link provided below.  Andhra Pradesh State Council of Higher Education (AP

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 40,800/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
4 Years
Placements
Highest Package 480,000
Average Package 250,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Mr. ABSR Manohar Professor, Department of Electronics And Communication Engineering
Mr. G Ramesh Babu Professor, Department of Electronics And Communication Engineering
J V Rama Kumar Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering