Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College - [GNDEC], Ludhiana - Reviews

Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College - [GNDEC], Ludhiana - Reviews

Ludhiana, Punjab AICTE, NBA | Estd 1956 IKG-PTU, Jalandhar Private (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 91 students ratings

7.7/10

8.0/10academic
7.2/10accommodation
7.9/10faculty
7.8/10infrastructure
7.5/10placements
7.9/10social
CLEAR ALL
View All Streams
CLEAR ALL
View All Course Tags
CLEAR ALL
View All Courses

POPULAR TAGS

fee structure
semester fee
good food
mess food
campus life
semester exam
course curriculum
gender ratio
hostel fee
exam structure
final exam
placement
engineering
scholarship
experience
C
CHANDANbtech ELECTRICAL ENGINEERINGPursued
BATCH : 2000
6.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

It's a good college for diploma students after 10th who interested in engineering.

Remarks -
6.8 /10

I do positive remarks for good facilities, infrastructure, students,cantines,labs,workshops and other extra curricular activities. National Credit corps ( NCC ) Is also available on the college campus.


Admission -

Common Entrance Test (CET) is arranged every year on may to june.who is complete the test and get minimum rank they are admitted on government diploma colleges affiliated by AICTE and some private diploma colleges options are available on CET exams.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
M
Md Saqlain SaeedBtech (CSE)Pursued
BATCH : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Very good college. But need to improve in placements in companies and other jobs.


Admission -

Because i wanted to be a software engineer. CSE was my dream from childhood. Admission process was very easy. All the lectures are very good and a good college campus and a good environment to study. Payment admission


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
K
KishoreB.EBatch : 2019
7.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Excellent organization

Remarks -
7.8 /10

Our college is the best college in the northern region of our state being in top 10 college of state. Our college and department has supported us in every situation we faced and we have succeeded in those problems.


Admission -

I got addmission in Guru Nanak Dev Engineering College by giving state entrance exam named KCET. By acquiring a good rank, going through multiple rounds of selection i got government seat in my college.


9/10academic
10/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
7/10placement
7/10social life
V
VishalM.TechBatch : 2017
9.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

One of the best PTU College

Remarks -
9.3 /10

Sports and education is very much promoted. One of the top notch college with some of the famous people being part of it one way or other. Also die to greenery, one of the first destination for film/video making


Admission -

Merit List. It is based on either GATE score or merit list made after bachelors marks. After filling online application form, the student has to wait for merit list, and after that one has to go for verification process. It usually takes a day


10/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
S
Sandip kumarB.TechPursued
BATCH : 2020
7.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good

Remarks -
7.5 /10

My college is mostly performance the positive remarks but sometimes also ahed the negative step against the student. My college is provided to the very important guidelines which is useful for life and future.


Admission -

Jee mains exam entrance 2016, my choice production engineering branch. This college running the program in production engineering branch. All things verify before admission this college and then finally seal the admission this college. My college is state government college of Punjab government


7/10academic
10/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
8/10placement
4/10social life
V
VASU CHHABRAGeotech engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2017
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

smart school of engineering

Remarks -
8.5 /10

Postive in every year companies come in the college and 90% students Placement in higher company in 12 lakh per year. temperature in students placed in 6 lakh to 10 lakh per year like company in Samsung and 84 construction and higher in AC


Admission -

Firstly I prepare for GATE examination then then I give GATE examination of 2017 after I got a 65% result in GATE examination and I go to processing counselling for an entrance of engineering school of master technology.after counselling result I submitted my all certificates/papers to the engineering college.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
9/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
H
HARINDER PAL SINGHB.E Electronics and Communication EngineeringBatch : 1986
7.3
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

NBA Accredited Engineering College

Remarks -
7.3 /10

The College is doing very well and serving the backward district of Bidar in the State of Karnataka. At that point of time many Sikh students from Punjab, Bombay and Delhi used to go there to have Engineering degrees.


Admission -

I had good marks in 12th Non Medical stream. So got the admission on merit only. Many Sikh students were opting for this College and I also went to seek admission there. The admission was going on and I got seat in Electronics and Communication Engineering.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
7/10placement
8/10social life
B
Bhavika JainBtech - Computer SciencePursued
BATCH : 2019
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College Review - GNDEC

Remarks -
7.7 /10

All over if you see in the north it is one of the oldest institution and one of the most renowned and respected. It's fee structure is very nominal and reasonable. But in some perspective college can improve itself in terms of infrastructure and with some good and experienced faculty and staff. But at end if you leave the college becoming a gencoin, you will leave it with respect for everything.


Admission -

In gndec, there is a procedure like any other engg. college by JEE mains exam. A student who seeks to get admission in any engineering college has to give jee mains right after 12th exams and based on the rank you will get admission. There are two ways further one is PTU online counselling and the other is direct counselling which happens in college auditorium. Visit the college site www.gndec.ac.in regularly , fill the admission form and wait for the counselling date. On the date of counselling they would start announcing the names from top ranking order and if you are the lucky one you will get a seat in your desired branch. Keep all your documents and fees ready with you in counselling.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
8/10placement
9/10social life
P
PrateekBtechPursued
BATCH : 2022
7.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college

Remarks -
7.2 /10

Solid reputation is the one thing that is the best positive and college is so renowned that if u name the college in front of anyone then they know from where u are. So u can say that college has lost of possitives.


Admission -

U can get admission by giving her mains. If u are from Punjab than it will be easy for u but if u are from other state , u have to face certain difficulty in admission process . If u are from other state u have to score good marks in jee.


9/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
8/10placement
6/10social life
V
VinayCivil engineeringPursued
BATCH : 2020
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

College is good in academics but somewhere lacks in improving soft skills and practical exposure

Remarks -
8.5 /10

college is providing good theoretical knowledge to students but in current era in order to get succeed one need to crack competitive exams so college need to prepare student for these competitive exams also there should be program so that students can improve their soft skills, communication skills and reasoning abilities


Admission -

On the basis of rank i got in jee mains i got my branch and admission in my college during conselling at college.studens according to rank got chance to select their preferred branch untill and process continues untill all seats were filled


8/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
7/10placement
10/10social life


Load More reviews

Comments

Comments



No Comments To Show

Similar Colleges

NEARBY COLLEGES

Bhutta College of Engineering and Technology - [BCET], Ludhiana logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
Gulzar Group of Institutes - [GGI], Ludhiana logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.9 / 10

Gulzar Group of Institutes - [GGI]

Ludhiana, Punjab
AICTE
Ludhiana Group of College, Ludhiana logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10

Ludhiana Group of College

Ludhiana, Punjab
AICTE
The Institution of Civil Engineers - [ICE], Ludhiana logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING/ 10
College of Dairy Science & Technology, Ludhiana logo
follow
REVIEWS RATING8.7 / 10

news view all

April 01, 2020

JEE Main Postponed: How to Stay Motivated Amidst the Ongoing Coronavirus Crisis?

Currently, the entire world is facing a very crucial time as we are under the crisis of COVID-19 outbreak, and most importantly, researchers are yet to discover or invent any cure/vaccine which can relieve us all from this highly worrying concern. Amidst this period, the Ministry of Human

March 25, 2020

NTA Starts Text Message Helpline for aspirants of JEE Main, NEET, Others Exams

NTA has started a Text Helpline for all aspirants appearing for JEE Main, NEET, and other Entrance Exams being held by the NTA due to rising concern over the coronavirus. Several students aspiring for different exams conducted by NTA including JEE Main, NEET, UGC NET and others have been trying to c

March 22, 2020

BBNL Recruitment through GATE 2020

BBNL Recruitment through GATE 2020 majorly recruits Executive Trainees for roles such as Broadband Network, Project Monitoring, Project Planning, Engineering roles in OFC laying, Operations and Transmission Network. Candidates will be selected on the basis of their GATE 2020 Score. The

March 20, 2020

AAI Recruitment Through GATE 2020

Airports Authority of India (AAI) recruits GATE qualified engineers for various disciplines. The application form for AAI recruitment through GATE will tenatively begin from first week of April 2020 and will tentatively be active till last week of May 2020. Candidates have to pay INR 300 throug

April 01, 2020

JEE Main 2020 Postponed, Exam to be Conducted During Last Week of May

NTA has postponed JEE Main 2020 to the last week of May 2020 as per NTA’s official notice issued on March 31, 2020. JEE Main Admit card was to be released on March 20, has also been withheld till April 15, 2020. MHRD announced that all the CBSE exams will be postponed, the step

March 18, 2020

GATE 2020 Topper Hitesh Poply's Interview

GATE 2020 Result has been declared by IIT Delhi on March 13, 2020. There are a total 25 subjects offered and the list of Toppers for each subject has been released. Out of 685088 candidates who attempted GATE 2020, only 18.8% could qualify the exam. Post declaration of result, state and private

April 03, 2020

GATE Syllabus for Chemical Engineering (CH), Preparation Tips and Books

Chemical Engineering is one of the popular engineering streams among students. The branch uses the basic principles of Chemistry, Physics, Biology, Maths, etc to transform energy and material into useful products. Through GATE candidates can appear for Chemical Engineering paper and take admission i

March 17, 2020

GATE Chemical Engineering Preparation Tips

Chemical Engineering is opted by a large number of candidates after their B.Tech in the concerned/relevant field. As per the analysis, almost 19,000 candidates apply for GATE in the branch of chemical engineering. Now a days GATE  score is also considered by several Indian public sect

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

top courses

B.Tech Electrical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹90,572/Yr
4 Years
B.Tech Mechanical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹90,572/Yr
4 Years
view more courses[29]

news

Placements

HIGHEST PACKAGE ₹1,000,000

faculties

Dr. J. N. JhaProfessor & Head, Department of Civil Engineering
Dr. R.P. Singh GrewalHead, Department of Applied Science
Pf. Jaswinder Singh SraAssociate Professor & Head, Department of Electrical Engineering
view all faculties[6]

reviews

STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

Bhutta College of Engineering and Technology - [BCET], Ludhiana logo
7.0
Chandigarh Engineering College - [CEC], landran logo

Chandigarh Engineering College - [CEC], landran

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 90 K FIRST YEAR FEES
8.0
Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU], Amritsar logo

Guru Nanak Dev University - [GNDU], Amritsar

BA , ₹ 30.99 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.7
Beant College of Engineering & Technology - [BCET], Gurdaspur logo
6.8
Faculty Of Engineering, Punjabi University, Patiala logo

Faculty Of Engineering, Punjabi University, Patiala

BE/B.Tech , ₹ 71.21 K FIRST YEAR FEES
7.2
×