HMR Institute of Technology & Management - [HMRITM], New Delhi - Reviews

New Delhi, Delhi NCR AICTE Estd 2002 GGSIPU, New Delhi Private

College Rating

Based on 136 Students RatingClaim this college

6.6 out of 10
7.3/10Academic
5.9/10Accommodation
7.4/10Faculty
6.4/10Infrastructure
6.1/10Placement
6.3/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (128)
Computer Applications (2)

Most Popular Tags

Colleg (89)
Faculty (82)
Internship (80)
Scholarship (64)
Year Fee (48)
Fee Structure (47)
Knowledge (43)
Entrance Exam (36)
Campus Placement (31)
Course Curriculum (30)
Exam Structure (24)
Campus Life (23)
Provide Loan (18)
External Exam (16)
Practical Exam (16)

136 Reviews found


R
9.7 /10

Remarks :

College management is very helpful and gives you the right direction.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

Scholarship is provided by Delhi government which can you apply from e district website if you are full fill the criteria of scholarship.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

My program fee is 95000 per year. You can pay with demand draft, NEFT, and other method will provide by the accounting department there is no additional fee for anything in first year you have to pay 5000 as a security fee with the fee it will return you back when you leave the college.

College Events :

There are many events happen in my college like tech fest, fest, annual day celebration, sports meet, any may our small events happen in my college from time to time. It's very fun and gives inspection to do something big and creative with our knowledge and develop us and our skills.

Campus Life :

Campus Life is good you can develop yourself and achieve a great experience. The student is very friendly with each other there is now differences between seniors and juniors always support each other and enjoy the campus life with joy and peace. The campus is good.

Alumni/Alumna :

Yes, senior are very helpful and the run sum community in college to give the knowledge to the juniors.

Faculty :

Faculty is very supportive and helpful understanding. There are 6 lecturers and one lab in a day including sports and library also some lecture of tutorials in which we can clear our doubts. Practicals are performed on laboratory and very helpful to learn things easily.

Admission :

This college gives you a better opportunity to work in any field you want. My interest in web development and know I'm working in this field with the support of my professors. You can take admission with entrance exam conduct by GGSIPU or you can visit the college where you will assist for the admission process.

Placement Experience :

Infosys, Wipro, HCL, snapdeal and many more companies visit on our campus. The placement process is started in seventh semester. Before that, you have to complete an internship. I already did one as a frontend developer.

Course Curriculum Overview :

Exam conduct by GGSIPU is the comparative exam you should prepare by taking coaching or you can self prepare yourself for the exam with concentration and determination, you will get admission easily. Get 10-year reference book or entrance you get the idea of the exam and questions.

10 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
10 /10 social life
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
U
utkarsh sharma
As I study in the same college.. So I think I am eligible to answer you very well as I have the ground knowledge … 1) Faculty are knowledgeable - Faculty in this college are knowledgeable and support you in many things. 2)Value Added Programs (VAPs) - In each semester, there is a program named VAP in which company gives interested students training about a particular course 3)Infrastructure - Infrastructure is good. 4)Good Library and Labs - Library is good with almost all the relevant books and labs are also very good. Overall this is perfect place for an engineering student to grow and prosperous. The faculty and staff is always there for there students to help them out. I hope you got my point and hope u don't get influenced by the bad speakers
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Utkarsh, thank you for the feedback!

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Maharaja Surajmal Institute of Technology - [MSIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 1.35 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Ch. B.P. Government Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
6.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.1 58 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
B. M. Institute of Engineering and Technology - [BMIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 1.04 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bhagwan Parshuram Institute of Technology - [BPIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 1.13 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr. Akhilesh Das Gupta Institute of Technology & Management - [ADGITM]
REVIEWS RATING
7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.9 1.06 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maharaja Agrasen Institute of Technology - [MAIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 1.43 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Indian Institute of Technology - [IIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 10.0 2.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Delhi Technological University - [DTU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.7 1.90 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indraprastha Institute of Information Technology - [IIITD]
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.2 3.60 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Indira Gandhi Delhi Technical University For Women -[IGDTUW]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.2 88 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Netaji Subhas University of Technology - [NSUT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.4 1.90 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
National Institute of Technology - [NIT]
REVIEWS RATING
6.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.3 96.87 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here
March 14, 2021
JEE Main 2021 (March) Schedule Revised, Exam to Commence From March 16; Check Here

March 14, 2021: National Test Agency (NTA) has revised the examination dates for JEE 2021 session. According to the revised schedule, the exam will now commence from March 16, 2021.  As per JEE Main 2021 Revised Schedule, the examination for the March session will begin on March 16, 2021, an

JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Trigonometry: Previous Year Questions & Solutions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Trigonometry is one of the most important topics in JEE Main exam. Every year about 1-3 questions are asked from this topic. The overall weightage of Trigonometry in JEE Main Question Paper is of 7%. Mostly questions asked on Trigonometry can be solved by simply applying trigonometry formulae, howev

JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 26, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Laws of Motion: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

Laws of Motion is one of the most weighing topics in JEE Main Physics Syllabus. The topic deals with the study of objects or say various bodies and the force acting on them, given by Sir Isaac Newton. JEE Main Laws of Motion is scoring in nature and is also easy to understand. Check JEE Main physics

JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Atomic Structure: Previous Year Questions and Quick Formulas for Revision

In JEE main examination, Atomic Structure is an important topic which further contains many sub-topics like an atomic model, atomic structure, Thomson Atomic Model, Dalton’s Atomic theory, Bohr’s Atomic theory, Rutherford Atomic theory, etc. the candidates appearing for the examination s

JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series Three Dimensional Geometry: Previous Year Questions & Quick Formulas for Revision

Three-dimensional Geometry involves the mathematics of shapes in 3D space and involves 3 coordinates which are x-coordinate, y-coordinate and z-coordinate. During a 3D space, three parameters are required to seek out the precise location to some extent.  Three-dimensional geometry plays a se

JEE Main Test Series States of Matter: Previous Year Questions and Formulas for Revision
January 25, 2021
JEE Main Test Series States of Matter: Previous Year Questions and Formulas for Revision

States of Matter is one of the core topics of JEE Main chemistry syllabus. Usually, the topic has 1-3 questions covering a weightage of 4-12% in JEE Main question paper. Having thoroughly practised the subtopics will help students crack the section well.  Some of the important subtopics from

JEE Main 2021: 75% Criteria Dropped for NIT, IIITs Admission 2021; Announces Education Minister
January 20, 2021
JEE Main 2021: 75% Criteria Dropped for NIT, IIITs Admission 2021; Announces Education Minister

The Ministry of Education on Tuesday declared that relaxation would be provided in admission criteria for NITs and centrally funded technical institutions like IIITs by eliminating the requirement of 75 per cent marks in Class 12 board examinations. Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal &lsqu

JEE Main 2021: Mock Tests Released @nta.ac.in; Check Download Link Here
January 19, 2021
JEE Main 2021: Mock Tests Released @nta.ac.in; Check Download Link Here

January 19, 2021: National Testing Agency (NTA) has released the JEE Main 2021 Mock Test for registered candidates to check and download on its official website at nta.ac.in. NTA has published separate mock tests for JEE Main 2021. As per the mock test released, engineering aspirants can attempt

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 112,050/Yr
4 Years
4 Years
4 Years
Placements
Highest Package 1,200,000
Average Package 400,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Shalini Gupta Professor, Department of Applied Sciences
Dr. Taruna Sharma Associate Professor, Department of Applied Sciences
Dr. Mohd. Izhar Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science and Engineering
Reviews
7.8 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"My experience in HMR college"

I chose this college because my cousin's brother also did his engineering from HMR. He referred me to this college so after completing my 10+2 I got the opportunity to join this college. My marks were good so I didn't struggle much. The admission process was also very easy, either you crack the entrance test or have any type of quota. The teacher and atmosphere of the college are very eco-friendly. They use advanced technology for their workshops. I seriously advise students to go to this college.

by SS Negi
7.2 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Internships"

This is one of those good colleges of IP university where with professional knowledge, one gets exposure to the other curricular activities too. There are many societies for different interests like pragmatic society. So the overall development of a student is there. Other than this, the placements are not really great but average placement is there for students. AVG package is 5-6 LPA. But that is good if you are a beginner in the technical world. I won't suggest going to this college in the first go but if you don't have options in IP university colleges, this can be a good option. Pros:- Affordable Fees Provides industrial Internship VAP value added program Tech marathon to exhib

by Gunjan Tyagi
3.7 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

I need admission in any IPU college my JEE rank was also not good but I was forced to choose this college because I was only getting CSE in this college, So Far its atmosphere is also good Students are also good Seniors are co-operative too So its not a Bad college but also not good in placement wise

by Arjun Thukral