filter your search allcollegesexamnews

Hindusthan College of Engineering and Technology - [HCET], Coimbatore - Reviews

Hindusthan College of Engineering and Technology - [HCET], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NAAC-A | Estd 2000 Anna University, Chennai Private (Autonomous)

College rating

based on 12 students ratings

7.3/10

7.6/10academic
6.7/10accommodation
7.7/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
6.6/10placements
7.3/10social
Ranjith KumarBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information Technology)Pursued 3rd year 2018 - 2019
10.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Hindusthan A Heaven

Remarks -

There was no bad comment about the campus...that the campus feel us like a heaven...


Entrance Preview -

Via Counselling i have selected this college..my school friend has selected cse dept in this college...so thereby referring he called me also...so i have been joined..now this college is the heaven for me..


10/10academic
10/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
10/10placement
10/10social life
RevanthBachelor of Technology [B.Tech] (Information Technology Infrastructure)Pursued 4th year 2018 - 2019
6.2
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Life at Hindusthan

Remarks -

There are lot of goods and bads, goods are no silly rules like other colleges, we can learn leadership here, can enjoy lot of time, hostels are near. Bads are staffs should update their knowledge, because students are suffering after completion of their degree, management should be focused on students little more.


Entrance Preview -

I wrote jee main and failed but there is no need for her here only state board or CBSE school academic cutt off is enough. We can apply counseling for Anna university


7/10academic
5/10faculty
6/10infrastructure
6/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
Ram PrasanthBE/B.TechPursued 2019 2017 - 2018
6.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

The Institute provides great platform for developing skills.

Placement -

Placement is the vital role in the college life. As everyone wants to be placed in a recruited company. Different companies put forward different eligibility criteria to attend placement. So many gets filtered by this and remaining are abled to attend the placement. The number of students placed percentage is varied in the academic years. Major companies visited are CTS, MAHENDRA, TCS, HP. Average package is also varied according to the companies.


Course Curriculum -

The course that I chose plays the vital role in developing any kind of software. It was very much interested that practical learning of the course was little tough which gave the students to come up with different ideas to create. Yes, many Research Initiatives has been taken by the Institute.


7/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
8/10social life
FadyBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Automobile Engineering)Pursued 4th year 2017 - 2018
3.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good college to study.

Entrance Preview -

I didnt write any examinations. I opted for this college because it has very good campus. And the faculties are very supportive and i alrady had some friends over there.


3/10academic
5/10faculty
5/10infrastructure
4/10food & accom
4/10placement
1/10social life
R.VenkateshBachelor of Engineering [BE] (Electronics & Communication Engineering)Batch : 2009
8.5
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

TANCET Examination Hindustan College of Engineering and Technology is a dream college for everyone who born in around coimbatore. Being a coimbatore an no wonder i chose to prefer Hindustan college over other.


9/10academic
8/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Srinath ABachelor of Engineering [BE] (Mechatronics Engineering)Batch : 2016
9.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

The best of the best ,i choose this college as it also a good college and has my course in it .It provides good education skills and rather ,there is no loss in the entertainment. So i preferred this college .


Course Curriculum -

It should motivate us in the desired field ,which we have taken . And by this our love upon our course increases, which makes more researching and development in mechatronics based upon the subjects they give and subjects we choose .This not only gain knowledge , but also the narrow way of thinking towards our goal in course .


9/10academic
9/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
8/10food & accom
8/10placement
10/10social life
Karthik MCSEBatch : 2010
8.8
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Entrance Preview -

I did TN Entrance Exam and the percentage is 68% in the TN exam and i took Hindustan College nice College.


Placement -

Exactly i got my offer in August 2011 in Sakthi Sugars Limited Company in Coimbatore. Good Oraganization as well good things about sakthi.


8/10academic
8/10faculty
9/10infrastructure
10/10food & accom
9/10placement
9/10social life
Vasanth KrishnanMechanical engineeringBatch : 2012
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Knowledge Factory

Remarks -

College Dean keeps visiting the classes to check disciplinary activities in classes. They liberalise the student to innovate and participate in various activities. Infrastructure is good. They have to focus more on research activities.


Entrance Preview -

Through merit by getting high scores in school. Counseling process, I got a seat in the college. Mechanical engineering is the mother of all the other course. I am interested because it is interesting.


8/10academic
7/10faculty
7/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
7/10social life
VigneshElectrical And Elctronics RngineeringPursued 3rd year 2015 - 2016
7.0
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

Good experience

Remarks -

My bad opinion about my college is they are not focussing in extra curricular activities a lot.


Entrance Preview -

I passed HSLC examination which were conducted by government of Tamil Nadu after that after seeing my results of cut off marks applied for engineering counselling. My cut off Mark is 186. 25 as I wanted to be In a neat better college I chossed this one. Generally from my small age I'm intrested in electrical items which turned me to selece this department which also has a good scope for the carrier.


8/10academic
9/10faculty
8/10infrastructure
7/10food & accom
6/10placement
4/10social life
Karthick. V. KMechanical EngieeringBatch : 2014
7.7
STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
Remarks -

Management is good. But college is very legible. So that the college student can easily change their life style by drinkin, smoking.


Entrance Preview -

I took mechanical engineering. It is the evergreen course. Whatever the field it will goes up and down. But mechanical engineer always most valuable. So it is called as evergreen professional.


7/10academic
8/10faculty
10/10infrastructure
5/10food & accom
6/10placement
10/10social life

Comments

Comments


1 Comment
G Parthasarathy

Lokking for colleges in Coimbatore only

17 May, 2017 00:10
VaishaliChauhan Expert

Hi, Parthasarathy Please find the link and check Coimbatore Engineering Colleges

17 May, 2017 18:53

- No more comments -

news view all

September 24, 2018

CAT 2018 Form Correction: Check Photograph and Signature Details

Indian Institute of Management (IIM) Calcutta, the conducting body of CAT 2018, has extended the registration date of CAT 2018. Before, candidates could submit their application forms only till September 19 but as per the extended date, the last date of

August 27, 2018

How to solve passage based questions in CAT 2018

CAT Syllabus comprises the questions from class 10+2. It evaluates a candidate’s quantitative, verbal/reading, data interpretation and reasoning skills. The paper consists of 100 MCQ & Non-MCQ questions with the duration of 3 hours.

August 23, 2018

Singapore Management University CAT Selection Process

The selection procedure to Singapore Management University will commence after the release of CAT results. The Common Admission Test (CAT 2018) is scheduled for November 25 in computer based mode, apply online befor

August 23, 2018

Tips to Solve TITA questions in CAT

The Common Admission Test (CAT), since 2015, has a percentage of questions spread across all the sections, that are non-MCQ types. These questions require you to type in your answer in the text box provided, hence, they are also referred to as Type in the Answer (TITA) questions.

August 23, 2018

5 checkpoints to ensure error-free CAT Registration 2018

The registration for CAT 2018 is currently on till September 19, 5:00 PM. In simple terms, the procedure involves registering on the official CAT 2018 website to get User ID and Password, logging in using the issued

August 16, 2018

LM Thapar School of Management MBA Selection Process 2018

LM Thapar School of Management was founded in the year 2007 in the beautiful city Mohali, Punjab. The college offers MBA, M.Phil., and Doctoral programs with various open elective subjects to prepare students to stand the dynamic business trends.

August 14, 2018

Birla Global University MBA/ PGDM Selection Process 2018

Birla Global University is a self-financed university, established in the year 2008, located in Bhubaneswar. The university offers various UG, PG, Diploma and Management programs such as BA, BBA, MBA/ PGDM, M.Com, M.Sc, BBA, and others.

August 14, 2018

NTPC School of Business Noida Selection Process 2018

NTPC School of Business (NSB) is an AICTE approved, an extended section of NTPC, which offers Post Graduate Diploma in Management (PGDM) Executive program. Students, especially the working professionals, can obtain the PGDM degree with a specialization in Energy Management. Academic support is pr

apply now Download Brochure
INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
Get free counselling

Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

news

top courses

BE Civil Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹36,250/Yr4 Years
BE Aeronautical Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹36,250/Yr4 Years
BE Agricultural Engineering
AVG FEE - ₹36,250/Yr4 Years
view more courses[19]

Placements

faculties

Dr. M. MohanrajProfessor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Dr. J. ManikandanAssociate Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Dr. J. SuganthiProfessor & Head, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
view all faculties[10]

reviews

DOWNLOAD FRIZZA APP

SWITCH TO APP FOR

Get instant joining bonus

High paying offers

Refer friends to earn more

×