Hindusthan College of Engineering and Technology - [HCET] Rankings

×

Ranked 179 for B.Tech by Indiatoday 2020
Hindusthan College of Engineering and Technology - [HCET], Coimbatore - Reviews

Hindusthan College of Engineering and Technology - [HCET], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NBA | Estd 2000 AU, Chennai Private (Autonomous) NAAC Grade A Ranked 179 for B.Tech by Indiatoday 2020

College rating

based on 48 students ratings

7.5/10

7.9/10academic
6.7/10accommodation
7.8/10faculty
7.9/10infrastructure
7.0/10placements
7.6/10social
FILTER BY
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL
CLEAR ALL

    POPULAR TAGS

    Scholarship
    Fee Structure
    Knowledge
    Department
    Engineering
    Government
    Hostel Fee
    Course Curriculum
    Admission Form
    Faculty Member
    Allotment Letter
    Extra Curricular
    Extracurricular
    Management Quota
    Separate Placement

    48 Reviews found

    A
    5.0
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    LEARN AT HINDUSTAN

    Placement -
    6 /10

    Students become eligible for placement from seventh semester onwards. Placement training will be provided by the college itself. Companies like TCS CTS L AND T etc gives the placement My plan after graduation is to go for Pg to make a better career option.

    6/10placement
    7/10college
    6/10course
    1/10hostel
    3/10interview
    6/10internship
    6/10campus life
    M
    MOHAMED KHALITH P SB.TECH-ITPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    I have been studying IT. So i have more interested in android developer. It is my passion and dream.

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    I don't think bad, most of all good.Finally i say my college give good education and environment.

    Admission -

    I got this college on counselling. Admission process is very easy. And admission date is available after +2 mark result!.My college professor well experience person. My college give nature feel to you. Admission is easy method. College start quickly compared other colleges.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    8/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    8/10social life
    D
    DhaneshB.E Electrical and Electronics EngineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    9.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    College Infrastructure

    Remarks -
    9.3 /10

    Yes, good college management and good placement and good teaching.

    Admission -

    Because it is a good college with lot of placement and good teaching. I'm interested in electrical field and good environmental conditions in the college and low fees structure and providing our certificate and provide correct details during the admission.

    10/10academic
    10/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    9/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    9/10social life
    D
    DineshkumarElectrical and electronics engineeringBatch : 2018
    8.2
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    About my college

    Remarks -
    8.2 /10

    Good things Good infrastructure Better education Talented lecturers Placement trainings Bad things I think hostel facilities need to be devloped.

    Admission -

    I got a councelling and I suggest that it's suitable for me to provide good environment and better education. Out many of other colleges hindusthan is unique and better learning place for students. There are lots of courses there and also importance to sports.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    8/10placement
    8/10social life
    S
    StudentAeronautical EngineeringBatch : 2018
    6.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS
    Remarks -
    6.7 /10

    I wanted to pursue Aeronautical Engineering and I wished to study in Coimbatore district. Then I found this College which is one of the best College in Coimbatore. I have my first priority to this College among lot of colleges in Coimbatore and I got my seat at this College itself.

    Course Curriculum -
    8 /10

    The syllabus which is being taught to the students is out of dated but which helps to drive the Engineer inside every student. We have been provided average industrial exposure which have us idea at basic things in Aeronautical Engineering. When we have to talk about the facilities, my favourite faculty in my college was Assistant professor Mr. Arun Raja K K, he never failed as a professor as well as a good well wisher.

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    7/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    3/10placement
    8/10social life
    D
    Durairaj T SElectrical and electronics engineerinhPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.5
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Review of my college

    Remarks -
    8.5 /10

    The college is good in everything and they provide every need of us i will not say that my college dont have bad remarks it has the fees its high and some students who joined by the coincilling suffers a lot and the another part they give fees concession regarding their problems and their merit score of the semester and the score of higher education

    Admission -

    I got admission by attending the anna university councilling chennai and my cut off is 152.5 and it is an autonomous college affiliated yo anna university and i joined the college in july 2016 im in the final year the reason that i choose this course was my personal opinion and im interested to it from 10th standard and EEE is good course it has a gateway in every departments

    8/10academic
    8/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    10/10social life
    S
    SrithatElectronics and Communication engineeringBatch : 2017
    7.3
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Great

    Remarks -
    7.3 /10

    They really did a good job at their end. And my college has polite faculties.

    Admission -

    During Anna University eligibility process, i got selected and chose hindustan Institute of Technology, Coimbatore. And it really a good process that taken by anna university. And i personnaly appreciate it. After some days i started going to College.

    9/10academic
    8/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    6/10food & accom
    4/10placement
    8/10social life
    R
    RamyaBE Electronics and communication engineeringPursued
    BATCH : 2020
    8.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    My college

    Remarks -
    8.8 /10

    When compare with the other institution they provide the best fees structure and also they provide scholarshop for the students based on their parents annnual income and the marks which was scored in the 12th

    Admission -

    Got in by cracking neet. Applied to this college through keralacee site. No interview was required. I have always dreamed of becoming a doctor since a young age. I chose this course due to the stability of getting a job and the servicing attitude of the job.

    9/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    10/10placement
    9/10social life
    M
    Muhammed Naseem TMCABatch : 2019
    7.7
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Very good

    Remarks -
    7.7 /10

    Nice memories and good atmosphere nothing to say about worst

    Admission -

    I browsed colleges in Coimbatore then i found this college is the very best. Commonly our college counts as in the top 5 colleges in Coimbatore then i went for the fee structure that too was very affordable. Then the traveling expenses and easyness where too damn affordable. So i chose to this one

    8/10academic
    7/10faculty
    8/10infrastructure
    7/10food & accom
    7/10placement
    9/10social life
    K
    KirubakaranB.tech itPursued
    BATCH : 2021
    7.8
    STUDENT SATISFACTION RATINGS

    Good

    Admission -

    Easy way be apply admission,college be cool and learn,college beatiful location in pollachi(malumbichambati),good campus and placement training,coimbathore 4th bigest college in engineering,there in condected function in loyaly,and be party

    Placement -
    9 /10

    Yes,there in college placement training and institute be placement linux,infsys,java,cloud bull,in extra placement be selected 762 selected this year in one of be best college in coimbathore.

    8/10academic
    9/10faculty
    9/10infrastructure
    5/10food & accom
    9/10placement
    7/10social life

    Load More reviews

    Comments

    Comments


    2 Comments
    D
    DIYA D RAJ

    what about BE agriculture engineering in hindustand?coz i couldnt find any comments related to it.

    09 Aug, 2020 16:14
    D
    Admin

    Hi Diya

    Find out complete details about BE in Agricultural Enginering over here.

    17 Aug, 2020 11:00
    G
    G Parthasarathy

    Lokking for colleges in Coimbatore only

    17 May, 2017 00:10
    V
    Vaishali Expert

    Hi, Parthasarathy Please find the link and check Coimbatore Engineering Colleges

    17 May, 2017 18:53

    - No more comments -

    Similar Colleges

    Karpagam College of Engineering - [KCE], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    Kumaraguru College of Technology - [KCT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
    Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    Rathinam Technical Campus - Institue of Technology, Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.7 / 10
    Sri Ramakrishna Institute of Technology - [SRIT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING7.4 / 10

    NEARBY COLLEGES

    P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.9 / 10
    Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING/ 10
    Kumaraguru College of Technology - [KCT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.2 / 10
    Government College of Technology - [GCT], Coimbatore logo
    follow
    REVIEWS RATING8.1 / 10

    news view all

    October 12, 2020

    NEP 2020 will Synchronize National Education with International Pattern: Union Education Minister

    NEP 2020 will be crucial in the synchronization of Indian education with the international pattern, said Union Education Minister Mr. Ramesh Pokhriyal. It will also be beneficial for international students with a greater scope of short-time course commitment, credit transfer, and semester away fa

    October 11, 2020

    Anna University, Madras University Final Semester Results 2020 to be Declared Next Week, Check Details Here

    Anna University and Madras University will be declaring the final semester results next week. Other Autonomous colleges like Loyola College and Madras Christian College were about to release the final semester results before October 14, 2020. Anna University conducts final semester examination fo

    October 05, 2020

    Cancellation of Arrear Exams Against the AICTE Guidelines, Council Informs Madras HC

    Tamil Nadu government’s decision on cancellation of arrear exams for engineering students is not in the guidelines, All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE) informed Madras High Court. Tamil Nadu government has announced to cancel the arrear exams of all the college students except

    September 29, 2020

    TNEA Rank List 2020 Released; Sasmitha M S of Coimbatore Secures First Position, Check Details Here

    In the TNEA rank list released on September 28, 2020, Sasmitha M S of Coimbatore scored the highest cut-off marks in the state at 199.67, with centums in maths, physics, and a perfect mark in chemistry. Higher education minister KP Anbalagan published the TNEA 2020 list. The top 5 candidates are

    September 28, 2020

    TANCA 2020: Applications Open for M.Tech, ME, M.Arch, M.Plan programs; Registration Deadline is September 30, Check Details Here

    The online application registration for the Tamil Nadu Common Admissions (TANCA) 2020 is open. Candidates who have appeared un TANCET 2020 or GATE 2018, 19 or 20 can apply for the common admission process at tanca.annauniv.edu.  The last date to apply for TANCA is September 30 till 5:30 PM.

    September 23, 2020

    TN Colleges: Technical Glitches Plague Day-1 of Online Final Year Exams

    Tamil Nadu: Students reported technical glitches in the online final semester examination for engineering and art programs, conducted by universities of Tamil Nadu.  Connectivity woes, log-in issues, page loading trouble and inability to seek technical help were some of the difficulties

    September 22, 2020

    Anna University Online Final Year Exam Starts September 22, under COVID-19 Guidelines

    22 September 2020: Anna University Final Year Examinations 2020 for UG and PG programs begin today, 22 September, onwards. The Examination will be conducted via online means through laptops, smartphones, desktops, or tablets.  Issued guidelines are provided to the students who will be a

    September 19, 2020

    TN Government Fractionates Anna University; Engineering Colleges to have a New Varsity

    The Tamil Nadu Government on September 16 passed a bill to divide Anna University. As per the bill, a new division of the varsity will comprise all the engineering colleges of the Tamil Nadu as the affiliated colleges of the University. The existing Anna University will be renamed as- 'Anna T

    apply now Download Brochure
    INTERESTED IN THIS COLLEGE ?
    Ask a Question

    Follow & Share this college to get information about admission

    top courses

    BE Civil EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹90,250/Yr
    4 Years
    B.Tech Chemical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹90,250/Yr
    4 Years
    BE Aeronautical EngineeringAVG FEE - ₹90,250/Yr
    4 Years
    view more courses[31]

    news

    Placements

    faculties

    Dr. M. MohanrajProfessor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
    Dr. J. ManikandanProfessor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
    Dr.S.ShankarProfessor & Head, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
    view all faculties[12]

    reviews

    STUDENTS ALSO VISITED

    SNS College of Engineering - [SNSCE], Coimbatore logo
    7.7
    Sri Krishna College of Technology - [SKCT], Coimbatore logo

    Sri Krishna College of Technology - [SKCT], Coimbatore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.4
    Sri Ramakrishna Engineering College - [SREC], Coimbatore logo
    8.0
    Hindusthan Institute of Technology - [HIT], Coimbatore logo

    Hindusthan Institute of Technology - [HIT], Coimbatore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 65 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    6.4
    Sri Eshwar College of Engineering - [SECE], Coimbatore logo

    Sri Eshwar College of Engineering - [SECE], Coimbatore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 55 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    7.6
    SNS College of Technology - [SNSCT], Coimbatore logo

    SNS College of Technology - [SNSCT], Coimbatore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 50 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.3
    P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT], Coimbatore logo

    P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT], Coimbatore

    BE/B.Tech , ₹ 87 K FIRST YEAR FEES
    8.9
    Bannari Amman Institute of Technology - [BIT], Sathyamangalam logo
    8.2
    ×