Hindusthan Institute of Technology - [HITECH], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NBA Estd 2007 AU, Chennai Private NAAC Grade A | Scale 3.0 Ranked 143 For B.Tech By Indiatoday 2020

College Rating

Based on 8 Students RatingClaim this college

6.6 out of 10
6.8/10Academic
6.7/10Accommodation
7.1/10Faculty
6.3/10Infrastructure
6.0/10Placement
6.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (4)
Computer Applications (1)
Management (1)

Most Popular Tags

Scholarship (7)
Course (6)
Placement (6)
Admission (5)
Education (5)
Hostel (5)
Management (5)
Fee Structure (4)
Process (4)
Semester (4)
Campus (3)
Company (3)
Computer (3)
Engineering (3)
Application (2)

8 Reviews found


Y
7.3 /10

Remarks :

Placement is not worth And the coaching for placement is also not good.Teaching is not relevant to the current topics.asome of lab equipments is also not available lab technician is also less member and the experience is also low

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

The scholarship for caste based is available for every student in college it get us every month February without any fail and the loan facility is also arranged I'm our college through bank.The main bank they recommend is City union bank

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Fees structure in our college is above 50000 and it is very expensive for me because for middle class through counselling the wages of colleges is too expensive for me of the fees is 40000 it will be comfortable for me

Hostel Facilities :

Hostel fees is also high and the charge of mess bill is also high but the food quality is not good the content of items in food is very low and the repeated dishes are given every day It is very disappointment for us

College Events :

Annual day-In this event we get celebrated every year and some chief guest will arrive it will encourage us. Hilaricous event-conducted every year it is very enjoyful and get Enjoyed every year this day All students of arts and engineering gathered

Campus Life :

Sports is good and our college give permission to take part in intercollege competition and give OD for us and the each week the lab is also good and the facility in our lab contains many good equipments

Alumni/Alumna :

Senior students helping is available sometime and the ragging is available sometime but the management takes severe action if it is spotted many students get punished for this action and the teachers support us if this occur

Faculty :

Faculty are good and regular in their period timings.Good with students and clear our doubt and make us to learn many unknown things and support us to achieve our goals.Good friendship with staff and students.

Admission :

After my 12th marks I came to this college through councelling And get some interview with staff and then I get the seats.After that verification of certificate and other process is done.after few days my allotment order is came.

Placement Experience :

Placement and job opportunity is poor because many companies is not recruiting our students and the college provide us internship process I went to l&t company they gave me stipend of 3000 per month.

Course Curriculum Overview :

My opinion on my course is good and the exam has totally 8 semester and each semester contains 3 internal based on our performance in this internal exam our marks uploaded in university website and each university exam has 3 days leave.

9 /10 faculty
6 /10 placement
7 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Kumaraguru College of Technology - [KCT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.8 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Hindusthan College of Engineering and Technology - [HICET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 90.25 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KPR Institute of Engineering & Technology - [KPRIET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kongu Engineering College - [KEC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.3 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Krishna College of Engineering and Technology - [SKCET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Ramakrishna Institute of Technology - [SRIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.4 87 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.9 23.67 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Karunya Institute of Technology and Sciences - [Karunya Deemed University]
REVIEWS RATING
7.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.9 2.13 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kumaraguru College of Technology - [KCT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.8 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government College of Technology - [GCT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.6 9.18 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Krishna College of Engineering and Technology - [SKCET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Hindusthan Institute of Technology Principal Dr C Natarajan Interview
April 20, 2021
Hindusthan Institute of Technology Principal Dr C Natarajan Interview

Dr.C.Natarajan is the Principal at Hindusthan Institute of Technology, Coimbatore. He has more than 25 years of teaching experience, which includes 10 years in research and 8 years as a principal. He has published 43 national and international journals, guiding 4 Ph.D. scholars and 25 M.E/M.Tech.

Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams
January 12, 2021
Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams

Anna University has asked the Department of Higher Education for the new dates for the conduct of the end-semester examinations. Earlier in the month of December 2020, Chief Secretary K. Shanmugam had written to the Registrars of all universities, setting the approximate dates for the examination

Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here
January 08, 2021
Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here

Anna University Colleges: About 276 seats in B.Tech and BE courses at Anna University colleges remain vacant after students chose to discontinue their courses and take up other subjects like medicine.  The vacant seats opened up once these students moved to other courses even after rece

TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here
January 19, 2021
TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here

Anna University has released TANCET 2021`Application Form, today (January 19, 2021). All the eligible candidates can proceed with TANCET 2021 registration at the official website: tancet.annauniv.edu.   The TANCET 2021 application form will be made available till Feb

Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here
December 13, 2020
Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here

Anna University facilitates an on-site provisional admission drive for its students who are willing to join the Illinois Institute of Technology to pursue their postgraduate studies According to G Nagarajan of Anna University's Center for International Relations, the faculty will be

Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story
December 05, 2020
Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story

Following the direction of Madras High Court, Anna University has decided to conduct arrears with semester exams for its students. It also opened its web portal for students to register for arrears. Read full story After hearing a batch of petitions challenging the government's order to

Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today
November 23, 2020
Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today

Colleges affiliated to Anna University have begun their new session from November 23, 2020. The online classes have been a regular course structure in this pandemic situation. Colleges have now adopted the internet broadband connectivity, digital mentorship programs, membership to virtual labs, e

TANCA 2020: Merit List Released for GATE, TANCET Candidates; Check Here
November 23, 2020
TANCA 2020: Merit List Released for GATE, TANCET Candidates; Check Here

November 23, 2020: Anna University has released the TANCA 2020 Merit List for GATE and TANCET candidates on its official website: tanca.annauniv.edu now.  Earlier, the university also published the TANCA Rank List in pdf form @annauniv.edu. Candidates who have applied for Tamil Nadu Common

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BE Aeronautical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 57,500/Yr
4 Years
BE Automobile Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 57,500/Yr
4 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Faculties
Dr.K.P.Dhanabalakrishnan Professor & Head, Department of Aeronautical Engineering
Mr. M. S. Prabhu Assistant Professor, Department of Aeronautical Engineering
Dr. A. Jameer Basha Professor & Head, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Students also visited
Tips School Of Management - [TIPSSOM]
Tips School Of Management - [TIPSSOM], CoimbatoreMBA/PGDM, ₹2.80 L First Year Fees
Kathir College of Engineering
Kathir College of Engineering, CoimbatoreBE/B.Tech, ₹60 K First Year Fees
8.6
Karpagam College of Engineering - [KCE]
Karpagam College of Engineering - [KCE], CoimbatoreBE/B.Tech, ₹75.50 K First Year Fees
7.9
Nehru Institute of Technology - [NIT]
Nehru Institute of Technology - [NIT], CoimbatoreBE/B.Tech, ₹50 K First Year Fees
7.6
Karpagam Institute of Technology
Karpagam Institute of Technology, CoimbatoreBE/B.Tech, ₹80.50 K First Year Fees
7.3