Hindusthan Institute of Technology - [HITECH], Coimbatore - Reviews

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NBA Estd 2007 AU, Chennai Private NAAC Grade A | Scale 3.0 Ranked 143 For B.Tech By Indiatoday 2020

College Rating

Based on 66 Students RatingClaim this college

8.1 out of 10
9.0/10Academic
8.6/10Accommodation
7.1/10Faculty
8.9/10Infrastructure
8.5/10Placement
6.4/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (62)
Computer Applications (1)
Management (1)
Internship (49)
Course (42)
Department (38)
Hostel Room (38)
Fee Structure (33)
Management (32)
Engineer (30)
Engineering (29)
Hostel Fee (21)
Placement Training (21)
Semester Exam (20)
Internal Exam (18)
Government Scholarship (17)
Faculty Member (16)
Conduct Annual (14)

66 Reviews found


M
6.2 /10

Internships Opportunities :

Actually there is no internship experience during the college days and also we didnt get any general stipend and college also not offered any stipend related things.

Remarks :

Good campus from my point of view, the management should give good internship and oncampus to get students placement.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions :

No there is no scholarship and loan facility offered through the college i got education loan from my native account.

Exam Structure :

Actually exam structured was well defined and conducted proper way allocated sets and staff, everything is good we have some internal hoilday between the exams.

Fee Structure And Facilities :

Actually i was placed in governent quoto so it was normal fees structure for management people had huge amount and expensive. Hostel fees is common for all the student and differ from year to year.

Entrance Preview :

I have completed MCA(Master of computer application) and secured 90% in 2012 the admission process was excellent.

College Events :

We have cultural event every year and also we had conducted some technical sysmpoisum we have every year sports event most of the student participated all the events.

Hostel Facilities :

In hostel room was ok but not bad but food was very bad hostel fees is common for all the student and differ from year to year.

Campus Life :

Campus life it was excellent we have separate canteen in hostel both men and women we have excellent cricket ground, always playing only there is no religion difference.

Alumni/Alumna :

We are the first set in master of compute application so we had created new network with our student and juniors. We had shared our knowldege to all the students.

Faculty :

It was a excellent staff everyone gave great support for all the students and teached very well. I have learned web application stuff from our staff only so it was fantastic journey.

Placement Experience :

I think we had some placements but most of the people rejected from placement because they didnt gave any imporatance to the students.

Course Curriculum Overview :

MCA fully dependent computer applications i have learned so many langauge during my college studies. I have learned web application stuff now i am working in good IT Concern.

7 /10 faculty
5 /10 placement
4 /10 social life
8 /10 course
6 /10 hostel
7 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments



NO COMMENTS TO SHOW

Similar Colleges

Sri Ramakrishna Engineering College - [SREC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.4 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Krishna College of Engineering and Technology - [SKCET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kathir College of Engineering
REVIEWS RATING
8.6 /10

Kathir College of Engineering

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.8 60 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
SNS College of Engineering - [SNSCE]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

SNS College of Engineering - [SNSCE]

Coimbatore, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.9 3 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Ramakrishna Institute of Technology - [SRIT]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Pollachi Institute of Engineering and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
8.7 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.5 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

P.S.G College of Technology - [PSGCT]
REVIEWS RATING
9 /10
BE/B.Tech 7.4 87 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Coimbatore Institute of Technology - [CIT]
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.9 23.67 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Karunya Institute of Technology and Sciences - [Karunya Deemed University]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.9 2.13 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Kumaraguru College of Technology - [KCT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.8 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Government College of Technology - [GCT]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.6 9.18 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Krishna College of Engineering and Technology - [SKCET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 6.5 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

Amazon India Machine Learning Program for Engineering Students Registration Started
June 14, 2021
Amazon India Machine Learning Program for Engineering Students Registration Started

Amazon India launched a Summer ML School to train the candidates from select campuses across the country to meet the demand of Engineers who are skilled in Machine Learning. Amazon India has announced the launch of ML Summer School for the students of Engineering domain. This programme fr

Hindusthan Institute of Technology Principal Dr C Natarajan Interview
April 20, 2021
Hindusthan Institute of Technology Principal Dr C Natarajan Interview

Dr.C.Natarajan is the Principal at Hindusthan Institute of Technology, Coimbatore. He has more than 25 years of teaching experience, which includes 10 years in research and 8 years as a principal. He has published 43 national and international journals, guiding 4 Ph.D. scholars and 25 M.E/M.Tech.

Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams
January 12, 2021
Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams

Anna University has asked the Department of Higher Education for the new dates for the conduct of the end-semester examinations. Earlier in the month of December 2020, Chief Secretary K. Shanmugam had written to the Registrars of all universities, setting the approximate dates for the examination

Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here
January 08, 2021
Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here

Anna University Colleges: About 276 seats in B.Tech and BE courses at Anna University colleges remain vacant after students chose to discontinue their courses and take up other subjects like medicine.  The vacant seats opened up once these students moved to other courses even after rece

TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here
January 19, 2021
TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here

Anna University has released TANCET 2021`Application Form, today (January 19, 2021). All the eligible candidates can proceed with TANCET 2021 registration at the official website: tancet.annauniv.edu.   The TANCET 2021 application form will be made available till Feb

Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here
December 13, 2020
Anna University On-Spot Provisional Admissions 2020 at Illinois Tech; Check Important Details Here

Anna University facilitates an on-site provisional admission drive for its students who are willing to join the Illinois Institute of Technology to pursue their postgraduate studies According to G Nagarajan of Anna University's Center for International Relations, the faculty will be

Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story
December 05, 2020
Anna University: Arrear Exams to be Conducted As Directed by Madras HC; Read Full Story

Following the direction of Madras High Court, Anna University has decided to conduct arrears with semester exams for its students. It also opened its web portal for students to register for arrears. Read full story After hearing a batch of petitions challenging the government's order to

Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today
November 23, 2020
Anna University to Start UG Engineering Classes From Today

Colleges affiliated to Anna University have begun their new session from November 23, 2020. The online classes have been a regular course structure in this pandemic situation. Colleges have now adopted the internet broadband connectivity, digital mentorship programs, membership to virtual labs, e

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
BE Aeronautical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 57,500/Yr
4 Years
BE Automobile Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 57,500/Yr
4 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Faculties
Dr.K.P.Dhanabalakrishnan Professor & Head, Department of Aeronautical Engineering
Mr. M. S. Prabhu Assistant Professor, Department of Aeronautical Engineering
Dr. A. Jameer Basha Professor & Head, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Students also visited
Tips School Of Management - [TIPSSOM]
Tips School Of Management - [TIPSSOM], CoimbatoreMBA/PGDM, ₹2.80 L First Year Fees
Kongu Engineering College - [KEC]
Kongu Engineering College - [KEC], ErodeBE/B.Tech, ₹60 K First Year Fees
8.3
Kumaraguru College of Technology - [KCT]
8.2
Nehru Institute of Technology - [NIT]
Nehru Institute of Technology - [NIT], CoimbatoreBE/B.Tech, ₹50 K First Year Fees
7.6
Karpagam College of Engineering - [KCE]
Karpagam College of Engineering - [KCE], CoimbatoreBE/B.Tech, ₹75.50 K First Year Fees
7.9
Karpagam Institute of Technology
Karpagam Institute of Technology, CoimbatoreBE/B.Tech, ₹80.50 K First Year Fees
7.3