IILM Academy of Higher Learning, Greater Noida - Reviews

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh AICTE, NBA Estd 2001 AKTU, Lucknow Private 2 Questions Answered Ranked 87 For B.Tech By TOI 2020 +1 more

College Rating

Based on 36 Students RatingClaim this college

7.4 out of 10
7.8/10Academic
7.8/10Accommodation
7.1/10Faculty
7.9/10Infrastructure
6.9/10Placement
7.0/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (32)
Management (3)

Most Popular Tags

Semester (22)
Experience (15)
Engineering (14)
Faculty (14)
Fee Structure (13)
Technology (11)
Knowledge (10)
Course Curriculum (8)
Campus Life (6)
Average Package (5)
Entrance Exam (5)
Placement Cell (5)
Various Club (5)
Hostel Fee (4)
Loan Facility (4)

36 Reviews found


AP
8.4 /10

Placement Experience :

The placement criteria of our college are somehow good. From the 6th semester onwards students start sitting in an interview and they are eligible for placements. The names of companies that visited our campus are - Nestle, coca-cola, vertex, etc. Nestle is the company that has the highest package of 80 thousand per annum. And the average package is by vertex which used to give 25-30 thousand to their employees. My plan after completion of the course is to I would be joining the pharma industry.

Remarks :

I took admission directly into this college, not through any entrance exam. I got to know from my sister about this college. Criteria for admission into this college is they require a minimum of 75 % in 12 boards. I pursued BTech in biotechnology. The minimum age group for taking admission is 18+. It was a very busy day we had to sit in our admission cell and fill as many forms as required. We had to submit our details of educational institutions, marks we scored, income certificate, tc from school, and many more, anti-ragging certificate. During the process, the teachers of our college were very helpful. They gave us much valuable information about this college, about its infrastructure, campus facilities, cafeteria, etc. I went for a visit to our college with a teacher who guided us and showed us classrooms, labs, library. I would say the campus is very evergreen. They told us about placement criteria. And no. of companies that come to this college such as coca-cola, nestle, Cadila, etc.

7 /10 placement
8 /10 college
9 /10 course
8 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
A
9.6 /10

Placement Experience :

From the 7th semester, students become eligible for placements, yes of course if they score well. IILM students have got placements in varied areas. In Insta they give update for each student where they have got placement. After getting my degree I'll do the job and I'll do further studies, first MTech and then Ph.D. side by side.

Remarks :

I applied for amity as well as NIET but I chose IILM because it had good placements for biotechnology and had good reviews. The college gives scholarships on the basis of board marks and other competitive exams and also it has its own test by the college also. For getting a scholarship one should get above 80% in boards. The admission process was smooth and the counseling was also good. My councilor was a sweet person and she guided me very nicely.

10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AP
9.6 /10

Placement Experience :

The students are eligible from the 6th semester for campus placements. There are different companies that visited in our college like cipla, nestle, wipro , veterx , paytm , byjus, and many companies. The highest package is 12 lacs. The students who have good communication skills will get placed easily and earn a good income. My plans after getting the degree are that I have to go for higher studies like M.Tech and after that, I have to do the P.hd.

Remarks :

As I am pursuing my B. tech Biotechnology From IILM College of engineering and technology. My college is good in every aspect whether it is the study or any extracurricular activities. I got admission in the month of July in the year 2018. I prefer this college because it is the best in the course in which I got admitted.

8 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
10 /10 interview
10 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SG
5.0 /10

Placement Experience :

The campus placements need to be upgraded a lot. Only a few companies. Visit the campus and the students were sent to the pool. Campus Drive. I remember in my 4 the year only/4-5 companies visited the campus, otherwise all pool campus. The average placement is 2-2.8lacs per annum.

Remarks :

So, being a student of biotechnology, I have always dreamt of pursuing research in the healthcare sector. So after my higher secondary school, I searched for colleges based in Uttar Pradesh for biotechnology. So all we know that biotechnology is a blooming branch, and very few colleges are offering this course. So after a thorough R&D for colleges, I have decided to opt for IILM GREATER NOIDA. They are offering scholarships based on 12th marks, so I got the scholarship and admission here. And my journey of IILM begins from here. Pros of this college- As this college is offering a B.tech(biotechnology) program since 2002. It is a well-known place for this program only. The labs are good, and the faculty are so helpful. They motivate the student to excel in their studies and extracurricular activities. College management tried their best to help the students in every way possible. Cons- College infrastructure needs to be changed a lot. The placement needs to upgrade.

2 /10 placement
5 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
2 /10 internship
4 /10 campus life
report
Read More
RR
9.2 /10

Placement Experience :

From semester 7th , you are eligible to sit in placements. Companies visited are NESTLE , FEDEX, CORDLIFE , OXIGEN. I have no idea . 70 percent student get placed. I will study and will do post graduation.

Remarks :

All the staff mainly from the retired army so rules and regulations are good Admission is very easy because the staff is so co-operative they Always help students to join It provides good education to the students so they can get better placements

10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
8 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
9.0 /10

Placement Experience :

From semester 7 students are available to do their summer internship program , they can use select internship as per their choice , also recently some students have done UBA project in collaboration with IIT Delhi .

Remarks :

College is economically balanced, faculties are well experienced and know how to teach extremely well in their domain, Infrastructure of the college is also very pleasing and calm, overall I had a great experience in IILM.

8 /10 placement
10 /10 college
9 /10 course
9 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
NS
9.3 /10

Admission :

You can either get admission through uptu counselling or direct admission in college.

Remarks :

I choose this college as I referred to one of my friends studying here. She told me that this college was best in the field of biotechnology in the overall state. I visited the college and saw all the aspects myself. The college was full of greenery and the infrastructure was brilliant. Separate building for separate departments, and faculty was very expert in their field. And also I wanted to pursue biotechnology, the biotech department was well equipped with all labs like microbiology, plant tissue lab, immunology lab etc; which is what a biotech student can dream of. Also, the faculty has very well coordinated with the industry experts.

10 /10 placement
9 /10 college
10 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 internship
10 /10 campus life
report
Read More
As
8.2 /10

Admission :

-

Remarks :

I secured got rank in UPSEE 2018, I was interested in the biotechnology subject, so I decided to pursue a Btech course from the biotechnology branch. Only a few colleges are there that have b.tech biotechnology. I proceed with counselling of UPSEE and decided to go for IILM. The admission process was no smooth some important documents to be submitted in the admission cell for the admission, environment and greenery that generates positivity the best part of this college.

8 /10 placement
7 /10 college
8 /10 course
9 /10 hostel
8 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
SJ
8.7 /10

Placement Experience :

From 6 sem onwards students can apply for placements. College placement cell used to search opportunities for students in different companies regularly. Avg. package is about 3lacs. Around 98% of students get placed in reputed companies. .I will go for post-graduation.

Remarks :

The ambiance of college is very positive towards studies as well as for other curricular activities. Every week seminars and national level events are organised to get students to interact with industry peoples and to give the opportunity to show their skills. There is no ragging. Contact through platforms like Facebook, Instagram, and LinkedIn and respective faculty members will provide you all information. I preferred this college so that I can get a better opportunity of enhancing and expressing my skills. Ragging free. The atmosphere is so disciplined and positive. Iilm.edu is college's official website.

7 /10 placement
9 /10 college
9 /10 course
10 /10 hostel
9 /10 interview
8 /10 internship
9 /10 campus life
report
Read More
AS
5.5 /10

Placement Experience :

The quality of placement is average. Our placement cell works actively and helps students get amazing internships and placements. A great package was given to the previous batch and we hope to get ab ever better package.

Remarks :

The campus environment is quite peaceful, joyful, good, energetic, flexible, and lovable. Students do many activities together that make us comfortable with each other. Teachers and staff are quite supportive in every field, they are perfect faculty staff and I love them all. Yes! My college has all those facilities that have been mentioned above like: Good infrastructure, libraries, sports Center, hostels along with wifi. Living and studying spaces are neat and clean. Also hygienic food available.

4 /10 placement
6 /10 college
4 /10 course
8 /10 hostel
5 /10 interview
6 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


1 Comments
R
rayan mukherjee
I want to know about your admission procedure Could you please help me with the same?
S
shobhna chaturvedi

Hi Rayan, you can check the Admission Procedure of the concerned course in detail from here.


- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

ITS Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
8.4 /10

ITS Engineering College

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.6 1.25 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
GNIOT Group of Institutions - [GNIOT]
REVIEWS RATING
6.5 /10

GNIOT Group of Institutions - [GNIOT]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1.16 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
IIMT Group of Colleges
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

IIMT Group of Colleges

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.0 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mangalmay Institute of Engineering and Technology - [MIET]
REVIEWS RATING
8.2 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 1.20 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
KCC Institute of Technology and Management - [KCCITM]
REVIEWS RATING
6.9 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.7 1.22 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
IMS Engineering College - [IMSEC]
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

IMS Engineering College - [IMSEC]

Ghaziabad, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 4.9 1.34 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Sharda University - [SU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.9 /10

Sharda University - [SU]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.5 1.64 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Galgotias University - [GU]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10

Galgotias University - [GU]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.5 1.59 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Bennett University
REVIEWS RATING
8.5 /10

Bennett University

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.4 3.50 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Shiv Nadar University - [SNU]
REVIEWS RATING
8.9 /10

Shiv Nadar University - [SNU]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.4 2 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Noida Institute of Engineering and Technology - [NIET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.6 /10
BE/B.Tech 5.1 98.10 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Noida International University - [NIU]
REVIEWS RATING
6.8 /10

Noida International University - [NIU]

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
BE/B.Tech 5.1 1.32 LFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

AKTU Colleges Offers BTech Computer Science in Hindi
June 11, 2021
AKTU Colleges Offers BTech Computer Science in Hindi

Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University announced that its affiliated colleges are now set to offer B.Tech in Computer Science program in Hindi.  Vice-Chancellor Vinay Kumar Pathak of Dr. APJ Abdul Kalam Technical University made the official announcement regarding availability of cours

UP Technical University to Conduct Online Final Year Exams after Mid July 2021
June 08, 2021
UP Technical University to Conduct Online Final Year Exams after Mid July 2021

UP Technical University final year students will have to wait for a month or two to complete the graduation as the Technical Education Department of the state has taken a decision to not expedite Final Year Exam 2021 process. Examinations would be held in online mode and not before mid-July.

NTA Renames UPSEE as UPCET; Releases UPCET 2021 Exam Dates @upcet.nta.nic.in, Check Details Here
March 26, 2021
NTA Renames UPSEE as UPCET; Releases UPCET 2021 Exam Dates @upcet.nta.nic.in, Check Details Here

National Testing Agency (NTA) has announced the conduct of the Uttar Pradesh Combined Entrance Test (UPCET) entrance exam formerly known as UPSEE. The testing agency has released the UPCET 2021 dates and the application form. UPCET 2021 registration has been commenced from today (March 26) for al

AKTU Semester Exam 2021 to be Conducted from Feb 16; Check AKTU Date Sheet 2021 Here
February 11, 2021
AKTU Semester Exam 2021 to be Conducted from Feb 16; Check AKTU Date Sheet 2021 Here

Dr A P J Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU), Lucknow will be conducting the end semester and arrear examination for the odd semester of 2020-21 academic year from February 16, 2021. The university has released the proposed program recently. According to the official schedule, AKTU&

JEE Main 2021: 75% Criteria Dropped for NIT, IIITs Admission 2021; Announces Education Minister
January 20, 2021
JEE Main 2021: 75% Criteria Dropped for NIT, IIITs Admission 2021; Announces Education Minister

The Ministry of Education on Tuesday declared that relaxation would be provided in admission criteria for NITs and centrally funded technical institutions like IIITs by eliminating the requirement of 75 per cent marks in Class 12 board examinations. Union Education Minister Ramesh Pokhriyal &lsqu

CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here
January 10, 2021
CAT 2020: Kerala HC Refuses to Conduct Retest for Covid-19 Positive Candidates; Check Details Here

January 10, 2021: Kerala High Court has denied the order to conduct a retest for the candidate who failed to appear for the CAT 2020 Exam due to being tested positive for COVID-19. Justice PB Suresh Kumar has refused to permit the retest for the applicant, stating that it will take time to p

JEE Advanced 2021: 75% in Class 12th Exam Not Mandatory for IIT Admission 2021, Check Details Here
January 08, 2021
JEE Advanced 2021: 75% in Class 12th Exam Not Mandatory for IIT Admission 2021, Check Details Here

Indian Institutes of Technology (IITs) have decided to eliminate the 12th board performance criterion for admissions due to the ongoing COVID-19 Pandemic & the education scenario in the country. The official confirmation has been released by IITs regarding the removal of criterion.  Unio

JEE Advanced 2021: Exam To be Held on July 3; 75% criteria Removed, Check Details Here
January 07, 2021
JEE Advanced 2021: Exam To be Held on July 3; 75% criteria Removed, Check Details Here

Joint Entrance Examination, JEE Advanced 2021 would take place on July 3, 2021. The Union Education Minister, Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank released the dates along with the revised eligibility criteria. Due to the ongoing COVID-19 Pandemic, the concession in the 75% aggregate requirement of class 12 has

Parent College In This Group

interested in this College ?

Top Courses
B.Tech Computer Science Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 106,850/Yr
4 Years
MBA Human Resource Management AVG FEE - ₹ 111,100/Yr
2 Years
B.Tech Biotechnology AVG FEE - ₹ 106,850/Yr
4 Years
Other Colleges In The Same Group
Placements
Highest Package 550,000
company
company
company
company
company
company
Faculties
Dr. Vaibhav Panwar Associate Professor, Department of Computer Sceince & Engineering
Ms Garima Kulshreshtha Assistant Professor, Department of Electronics and Communication
Mr. Shatrughan Singh Assistant Professor, Department of Mechanical Engineering
Reviews
8.4 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Best of the rest."

I took admission directly into this college, not through any entrance exam. I got to know from my sister about this college. Criteria for admission into this college is they require a minimum of 75 % in 12 boards. I pursued BTech in biotechnology. The minimum age group for taking admission is 18+. It was a very busy day we had to sit in our admission cell and fill as many forms as required. We had to submit our details of educational institutions, marks we scored, income certificate, tc from school, and many more, anti-ragging certificate. During the process, the teachers of our college were very helpful. They gave us much valuable information about this college, about its infrastructure, c

by Aditya Kumar Pratihari
9.6 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"IILM Academy of Higher Learning, Greater Noida- Review"

I applied for amity as well as NIET but I chose IILM because it had good placements for biotechnology and had good reviews. The college gives scholarships on the basis of board marks and other competitive exams and also it has its own test by the college also. For getting a scholarship one should get above 80% in boards. The admission process was smooth and the counseling was also good. My councilor was a sweet person and she guided me very nicely.

by Arsh
9.6 /10 Student Satisfactory Rating

"Brainstorm"

As I am pursuing my B. tech Biotechnology From IILM College of engineering and technology. My college is good in every aspect whether it is the study or any extracurricular activities. I got admission in the month of July in the year 2018. I prefer this college because it is the best in the course in which I got admitted.

by Aparna Pandey
Students also visited
JSS Academy of Technical Education - [JSSATE]
JSS Academy of Technical Education - [JSSATE], NoidaBE/B.Tech, ₹1.20 L First Year Fees
7.5
Dronacharya Group of Institutions - [DGI]
6.8
IEC Group of Institutions
IEC Group of Institutions, Greater NoidaBE/B.Tech, ₹1.04 L First Year Fees
7.0
ABES Engineering College
ABES Engineering College, GhaziabadBE/B.Tech, ₹1.44 L First Year Fees
7.9
IIMT College of Engineering
IIMT College of Engineering, Greater NoidaBE/B.Tech, ₹1.20 L First Year Fees
7.9
IILM Graduate School of Management - [IILM GSM]
IILM Graduate School of Management - [IILM GSM], Greater NoidaM.Phil/Ph.D in Management, ₹1.33 L First Year Fees
7.6