IFET College of Engineering - [IFET], Villupuram - Reviews

Villupuram, Tamil Nadu AICTE, NBA Estd 1998 AU, Chennai Private NAAC Ranked 246 For B.Tech By Indiatoday 2020

College Rating

Based on 16 Students RatingClaim this college

6.5 out of 10
7.6/10Academic
5.5/10Accommodation
6.9/10Faculty
6.7/10Infrastructure
6.9/10Placement
5.5/10Social Life
Filter By
StreamCourse TagCourseBatch
SORT BY :
Relevance

Engineering (13)

Most Popular Tags

Placement (13)
Scholarship (13)
Conduct (10)
Hostel (10)
Course (8)
Education (8)
Admission (7)
Company (7)
Engineering (7)
Fee Structure (7)
Management (6)
Department (5)
Facility (5)
Infrastructure (5)
Quality (5)

16 Reviews found


R
8.2 /10

Remarks

Totally I missed to enjoy the autonomous syllabus but now I will recommend my surroundings to enjoy it.

Fee Structure And Facilities

Fees structure as per anna university norms, no changes in it, and much more scholarship for all India merit students and they don't collect any extra feeses, only fees structure as per anna university norms, they only provide scholarship for most of my friends.

Loan/ Scholarship Provisions

Yeah, I had undergone education loan and also i have IFET merit scholarship, and they will provide scholarship based on our +2 marks.

College Events

8/10

Innovative club function, Project expos, Seminars, National level workshops, College cultural festival and lots of activity-based learning, on during my college days my batch friends had got selected to IIT workshop, and we have online courses facilities also.

Campus Life

8/10

Virtual laboratories, robotics lab, EDC cell, communication lab and lots of activities based lab, excellent ground facility and now its modern established canteen facility in our college premises most famous is our college cultural day and department validity function

Alumni/Alumna

Most of my senior is placed in top MNCs and even my senior also working KAAR's technologies with me as my team leader

Faculty

9/10

we will access our facilitates easy and they are very much excellent in sharing of their knowledge with us, most of our facilities are much friendly and will help in all the ways for us and we will utilize that facility in our campus life and my FA is the most unforgettable person in my life

Admission

I had entered into this campus by TNEA-2015, and the admission is also provided on the basis of Merit list and management admissions also available and it will be open on the march of every year and TNEA admission will be carried out after our exams completed in the month of March.

Placement Experience

9/10

I came to know that this year most of the students are placed in top MNC's above 5Lakhs/annum, even my bach 2015-2019 also has a placement record of around 90%.

Course Curriculum Overview

8/10

Now it's very Excellent when compared to the anna university curriculum, I missed the opportunity on being a student of this autonomous status, Now my juniors are enjoying the autonomy curriculum and its totally based on industrial needs, so much more of my juniors will get a place in top MNC's.

9 /10 faculty
9 /10 placement
8 /10 social life
8 /10 course
7 /10 hostel
8 /10 campus life
report
Read More

Comments


5 Comments
Subbiah T's profile photo
subbiah t
The IFET COLLEGE OF ENGINEERING provide an ambience for the teaching learning process and research that confirms to the finest standard of top class Engineering College. It inherits a strong establishment of infrastructure and management as a part of attaining the objective.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Subbiah, thank you for the feedback!
S
sakthi
It is very good college for pursuing engineering. All the subjects are covered fully with leaving any units and all experiments in lab are conducted properly. Infrastructure is also good. Regular tests conducted are which are useful to final exams.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Sakthi, thank you for the feedback!
Bharathi P's profile photo
bharathi p
I was 2014 passed out student... I like to share my experience which can be useful for others about this college . Placement - 5 star because based on talent you can place with highvsalary pckage. Academics - no doubt.. It is strict but realized happiness after graduation. Always comes under top 50... Entertainment - sports, cultural, hostel day.. Short film, dance, sing, compering etc.. You can exposure ur other talent here. It is strict in discipline wise but very good college in my view
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Bharathi, thank you for the feedback!
Ramesh M's profile photo
ramesh m
This college has all the necessary infrastructures, facilities, and equipment. This college has well-maintained classrooms. The laboratories are good and all the equipment are available. The library is large and full of various books which is a favorite place for all the students of this college. There are two playgrounds for all types of sports activities. The canteen of this college is not big but good, the foods are hygienic. The quality of teaching is very good. The teachers are so good, they are very helpful and they are so frank, so we can easily ask about our problems with them. The teachers have higher degrees and the unique ways of their teaching give more interest to us for study and hard work.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Ramesh, thank you for the feedback!
V
vanitha
The extracurricular activities consist of sports seminar project proposal, paper presentation either internal or external. Labs were conducted by good lab assistant of the respective departments so the students can gain knowledge about everything.
S
shobhna chaturvedi
Hi Vanitha, thank you for the feedback!

- NO MORE COMMENTS -

Similar Colleges

Sri Manakula Vinayagar Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
7.5 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.8 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Aravindar Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
4.9 /10

Sri Aravindar Engineering College

Villupuram, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.3 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Mahakavi Bharathiyar College of Engineering and Technology
REVIEWS RATING
2.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr Pauls Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
4.8 /10

Dr Pauls Engineering College

Villupuram, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.5 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Roever Institute of Management - [RIM]
MBA/PGDM 4.1 2 LTotal Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ES Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

ES Engineering College

Villupuram, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.3 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

Nearby Colleges

Mailam Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
8 /10

Mailam Engineering College

Villupuram, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.8 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Dr Pauls Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
4.8 /10

Dr Pauls Engineering College

Villupuram, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.5 40 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Maha Barathi Engineering College - [MBEC]
REVIEWS RATING
8.8 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.4 55 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
ES Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
7.4 /10

ES Engineering College

Villupuram, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.3 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
Sri Aravindar Engineering College
REVIEWS RATING
4.9 /10

Sri Aravindar Engineering College

Villupuram, Tamil Nadu
BE/B.Tech 4.3 50 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES
V.R.S College of Engineering and Technology -[VRSCET]
REVIEWS RATING
7.1 /10
BE/B.Tech 4.3 35 KFirst year Fees
VIEW ALL COURSES & FEES

NewsView All

GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key
February 08, 2021
GATE 2021 Environmental Science and Engineering (ES) Paper Analysis (Available), Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Environmental Science & Engineering (ES) paper is one of the two newly introduced papers in GATE 2021. The paper was successfully conducted in the afternoon session on February 7, 2021. According to the initial students’ reaction, the overall difficulty level of the paper was eas

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key
February 05, 2021
GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) Paper Analysis, Question Paper and Answer Key

GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering (BM) paper is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 2021. The paper will be held in the afternoon session from 15:00- 18:00 hrs.GATE 2021 Biomedical Engineering Paper Analysis will be updated here soon after the conclusion of the exam based on the initial student

GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips
February 01, 2021
GATE 2021: Last-minute Preparation Tips

GATE 2021 is just a week away and is scheduled to be conducted on Feb 6, 7, 13 & 14, 2021 in two sessions- Forenoon and Afternoon. Within these few days, students should practice, analyze and revise the course thoroughly without feeling stressed. Getting at least a minimum of six-hour sleep and

GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions
January 28, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Guidelines and Important Instructions

GATE 2021 is scheduled to be conducted on February 6, 7, 13 and 14 in two sessions- Forenoon (9:30- 12:30 hrs) and Afternoon (15:00- 18:00 hrs). IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines for smooth conduct of GATE 2021 and for the safety of students, staff involved in conducting the exam and t

GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here
January 18, 2021
GATE 2021 Exam Day Process, Guidelines for Candidates Released; Check Details Here

IIT Bombay has released the exam day guidelines of GATE 2021 which is scheduled to be conducted in the month of February 2021. An informatory video has been released listing the guidelines which should be followed on the GATE 2021 exam days. During the day of the exam, candidates will be requi

Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams
January 12, 2021
Anna University Writes to The Department of Higher Education Seeking New Dates for Exams

Anna University has asked the Department of Higher Education for the new dates for the conduct of the end-semester examinations. Earlier in the month of December 2020, Chief Secretary K. Shanmugam had written to the Registrars of all universities, setting the approximate dates for the examination

Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here
January 08, 2021
Anna University Colleges: 276 BE, B.Tech Seats Vacant after Students Discontinue Courses; Details Here

Anna University Colleges: About 276 seats in B.Tech and BE courses at Anna University colleges remain vacant after students chose to discontinue their courses and take up other subjects like medicine.  The vacant seats opened up once these students moved to other courses even after rece

TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here
January 19, 2021
TANCET 2021 Registration Begins @tancet.annauniv.edu; Check Application Procedure Here

Anna University has released TANCET 2021`Application Form, today (January 19, 2021). All the eligible candidates can proceed with TANCET 2021 registration at the official website: tancet.annauniv.edu.   The TANCET 2021 application form will be made available till Feb

interested in this College ?

Top Courses

BE Computer Science and Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 52,500/Yr
4 Years
BE Mechanical Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 52,500/Yr
4 Years
BE Civil Engineering AVG FEE - ₹ 52,500/Yr
4 Years

Placements

company
company
company
company
company
company

Faculties

Dr.S.Matilda Professor, Department of Computer Science Engineering
Mrs. P. Kanimozhi Associate Professor, Department of Computer Science & Engineering
Dr. B.V. Rama Raju Professor, Department of Information Technology